The Pentagon first recognized the danger of Russian "Caliber"


Russian submarines are capable of launching cruise missile attacks against the United States, making them increasingly difficult for the US military to track. US Air Force Lieutenant General Glen Van Herk spoke about this issue during his speech to the Senate Armed Services Committee.


The Russian Federation is developing its military-strategic forces - in particular, submarines, which are becoming increasingly difficult to keep track of. They pose the potential danger of cruise missile attacks on American cities. In addition, the creation of such missiles poses a serious threat to the United States.

- said Van Herk, thus acknowledging for the first time the fears of the Pentagon about the new combat systems developed in our country.

US and Allied naval command points to Russia's large submarine deployment, which could threaten the Alliance's military structure as Russian submarines patrol the US east coast.

Vice Admiral Andrew Lewis fears that US warships leaving their harbors can no longer be confident in their safety, and it is difficult for them to count on a smooth crossing of the Atlantic Ocean.

It is easy to guess which missiles and submarines the American general was talking about. Sea-based cruise missiles of the Kalibr family are turning into the basis of the strike potential of the Russian fleet. In addition to surface ships, they are also armed with submarines of projects 636 "Varshavyanka" and 885 "Ash", which are among the quietest submarines in the world.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Netyn Offline
    Netyn (Netyn) 29 July 2020 10: 17
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    What does this mean?
    Only that the Air Force Lieutenant-General, describing the terrible Russia in the waters of the world's oceans, is simply begging for money for his department.
    Only.
    1. Magog Offline
      Magog (Gog Magog) 29 July 2020 13: 24
      -2
      • 2
      • 4
      This also suggests that a situation has ripened in the leadership of our Navy, as in the 90s, when, under conditions of limited or lack of funding, submariners declare the fantastic capabilities of submarines, their unprecedented stealth and invulnerability in order to "pull the blanket over themselves." Recall that back in the late 80s, there were publications that talked about ways to effectively track submarines using non-acoustic means. If the lion's share of the cost of building a fleet is skewed towards submariners, then this will lead to sad consequences in the event of a serious conflict in the ocean ...
  2. Netyn Offline
    Netyn (Netyn) 29 July 2020 20: 52
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Quote: Magog
    This also suggests that the leadership of our Navy

    And what does our Navy have to do with the word in general?
    Don't put your wet fantasies on the globe.
  3. The comment was deleted.

Пентагон впервые признал опасность российских «Калибров»


Российские субмарины способны нанести ракетный удар крылатыми ракетами по территории Соединенных Штатов, и американским военным все сложнее их отслеживать. Об этой проблеме высказался генерал-лейтенант военно-воздушных сил США Глен Ван Херк в ходе выступления в комитете Сената по делам вооруженных сил.


РФ развивает свои военно-стратегические силы – в частности, подлодки, за которыми становится все сложнее следить. От них исходит потенциальная опасность атаки крылатыми ракетами по американским городам. Кроме того, создание таких ракет несет США серьезную угрозу

– отметил Ван Херк, впервые признав таким образом опасения со стороны Пентагона по поводу новых боевых систем, разработанных в нашей стране.

Командование морскими силами США и союзников указывает на развертывание Россией большого количества подводных лодок – это может угрожать военной структуре Североатлантического Альянса, так как российские субмарины патрулируют американское восточное побережье.

Вице-адмирал Эндрю Льюис опасается, что покидающие свои гавани военные корабли США теперь не могут быть уверены в своей безопасности, и им трудно рассчитывать на беспроблемное пересечение Атлантического океана.

О каких ракетах и подлодках говорил американский генерал, догадаться несложно. Крылатые ракеты морского базирования семейства «Калибр» превращаются в основу ударного потенциала российского флота. Ими, помимо надводных кораблей, вооружены также субмарины проектов 636 «Варшавянка» и 885 «Ясень», которые являются одними из самых тихих подводных лодок в мире.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Netyn Офлайн Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 29 июля 2020 10:17
    +1
    О чем это говорит?
    Только о том, что генерал-лейтенант ВВС, описывая ужасную Россию в водах мировых океанах - просто клянчит денег для своего ведомства.
    Всего лишь.
    1. Магог Офлайн Магог
      Магог (Гог Магог) 29 июля 2020 13:24
      -2
      Это еще говорит о том, что в руководстве нашего ВМФ опять назрела ситуация, как в 90-е, когда в условиях ограниченности или нехватки финансирования подводники заявляют о фантастических возможностях ПЛ, их небывалой скрытности и неуязвимости, чтобы "одеяло тянуть на себя". Вспомним, что еще в конце 80-х появлялись публикации, где рассказывалось о способах эффективного слежения за ПЛ неакустическими средствами. Если львиная доля расходов на строительство флота пойдет с перекосом в сторону подводников, то это приведет к печальным последствиям в случае серьезного конфликта в океане...
  2. Netyn Офлайн Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 29 июля 2020 20:52
    +3
    Цитата: Магог
    Это еще говорит о том, что в руководстве нашего ВМФ

    А при чем здесь наше ВМФ от слова вообще?
    Вот не надо свои влажные фантазии натягивать на глобус.
  3. Комментарий был удален.