Denmark has skillfully played a game of blocking Nord Stream 2


As soon as Gazprom received permission from Denmark to use the Fortuna pipe-laying barge in the completion of Nord Stream 2, which would have gone faster, the project was paused again. This time, the construction was hampered by spawning of cod, and the top managers of the Russian gas company are now "spawning" themselves, since they were again "taken by the gills".


Despite the assertions of some domestic experts that there is no need to hurry with the completion of the pipeline, everything again rests on time. Yes, the demand for gas in Europe fell, and with it the price tags per thousand cubic meters. But if the project is clouded again, it may not take place at all.

As you know, the United States is a categorical opponent of the Russian-German gas pipeline, since it is interested in promoting its LNG to the European market. The Americans have already managed to put a spoke in the wheels of Nord Stream 2. Initially, Gazprom intended to pump 55 billion cubic meters of "blue fuel" per year through the pipeline. But under pressure from Washington, European bureaucrats extended the Third Energy Package to the offshore gas pipeline, as a result of which one of its pipes was automatically empty.

The United States did not stop there. Late last year, President Trump signed sanctions against European construction contractors who immediately quit their jobs. The project hung for an indefinitely long time, and it was it that was a critical factor. Berlin, no less than Moscow interested in the launch of the gas pipeline, lobbied for exemptions for Nord Stream 2 from the Third Energy Package. But having neither its own pipe-laying vessels in the Baltic Sea, nor relevant experience, Gazprom simply physically could not keep up with the completion of the pipeline by the specified date.

Last May, the German Federal Grid Agency rejected a request from Nord Stream 2 AG. With considering political situation in Germany, getting another exception is now problematic. By and large, now we are talking about keeping at least one of the two pipes. But with this it would be worth hurrying.

Gazprom transferred two specialized pipe-laying vessels and supply vessels to the German port of Mukran at once. FROM technical From the point of view, they are able to complete the construction of the underwater pipeline. However, in the economy politics intervenes again. US lawmakers have prepared in the Pentagon's military budget another package of sanctions against companies that provide insurance services and are engaged in technological maintenance and retrofitting. All this is necessary for the completion of the gas pipeline and its subsequent normal operation. Moreover, there is a risk that restrictive measures by the United States may affect not only German business, but also local authorities.

The latter will be a real scandal in relations between the American and European allies. It is very interesting how Denmark is behaving, which has become an instrument of Washington's policy against Nord Stream 2 and ended up in the millstones between the US, the EU and the Russian Federation. Copenhagen demonstrates loyal feelings to the White House by putting obstacles in the way of Gazprom, but at the same time it cannot afford to beat all the plates with Berlin, since Germany is Denmark's largest trading partner.

What did they come up with this time in the Kingdom of Danish?

If you manage to complete the construction of the pipeline before the introduction of sanctions, then the meaning of most of them will disappear, and on the rest it will be possible to agree between Germany and the United States. The new fiscal year in the United States begins on October 1, 2020. But the Danes cannot afford to finish the construction of Nord Stream-2 in time, because then they will have a hat from Uncle Sam. And here the cod arrived just in time and started spawning in the Baltic.

While the valuable fish is spawning, Copenhagen has ordered a two-month ban on pipe-laying. It is curious that it ends exactly on October 1, 2020. Coincidence? Anything can be. But one gets the impression that this is an ingenious game played by the Danes, skillfully taking advantage of a natural phenomenon in order to shield themselves "one place" from the Germans and "appease" the Americans at the same time. And then let the "bar" sort it out among themselves.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 29 July 2020 11: 12
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    He laughs well who laughs without consequences ... With the cooling of the Gulf Stream and the impending Little Ice Age for the next 300 years, the EU will more than once regret the lost gas opportunities, as the Bulgarian people already regret. Meanwhile, Russian gas will find its way to Asia, to more pragmatic comrades ... Well, let the EU and Denmark heat themselves with coal, wood, American gas or hydrogen, which is much more expensive than pipe gas. Accordingly, the prime cost of EU goods will also be much more expensive and uncompetitive.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 30 July 2020 11: 20
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Denmark receives and is tied to Norwegian gas, from there and such freaks, it plays for Norwegian gas supplies to Europe .. Now the Norwegian gas pipeline is pulled to Poland and then Lithuania and others, they do not pose any problems there, neither in cod, nor in ecology .. Just competition ...
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 29 July 2020 13: 12
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    Despite the assertions of some domestic experts that there is no need to hurry with the completion of the pipeline, everything again rests on time. Yes, the demand for gas in Europe fell, and with it the price tags per thousand cubic meters. But if the project is clouded again, it may not take place at all.

    What is this all about? The project needs to be completed and urgently. Why? And because then it may not take place. recourse
    There is logic, there is female logic, but this generally has nothing to do with the word logic. A very strange twist of consciousness. belay It's even difficult to comment on this.
    Is it from powerlessness? Do you understand that the project cannot be stopped and just grind your teeth?
    All these sanctions concern Europeans. Gazprom doesn't care about them. The pipe will be completed.
    In November, overseas elections, perhaps it will be a gift to Trump (or whoever will be there instead of him) and he will be invited to the opening ceremony.
  3. Sergey Tokarev Offline
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 29 July 2020 17: 15
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    The master overseas has not solved the problems with his baboons, the impending eviction of almost 30 million people from rented housing and many other problems ...
  4. Yes, no one forbade anything, it's all inventions.
  5. Dzafdet Offline
    Dzafdet (Sergei) 30 July 2020 16: 07
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Spawning areas for cod have long been passed. Clean politics. Well, Miller had to think with his head, and not with his back seat ... But alas, this is impossible ..
  6. Lawyer Offline
    Lawyer (Olaf) 31 July 2020 06: 24
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    If the USSR / RF did not see an instrument in its gas, but saw a simple product, then there would be no problems with pipes.
  7. Alexey Semenenko (Alexey Semenenko) 4 August 2020 13: 15
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    It is a pity that the construction was not completed
    Imagine a picture: on Monday they opened it, and on Tuesday they quietly put it on routine maintenance. Like a Turkish Outflow.
    "In the area of ​​foot and mouth disease"! (C)

Дания умело разыграла партию по блокированию «Северного потока-2»


Едва «Газпром» получил от Дании разрешение на использование в достройке «Северного потока-2» трубоукладочной баржи «Фортуна», с которой дело пошло бы быстрее, как проект вновь был поставлен на паузу. На этот раз строительству помешал нерест трески, а топ-менеджеры российской газовой компании теперь сами «мечут икру», поскольку их вновь «взяли за жабры».


Несмотря на утверждения некоторых отечественных экспертов, что с достройкой трубопровода можно уже и не спешить, все опять упирается в сроки. Да, спрос на газ в Европе упал, а с ним и ценники за тысячу кубометров. Но если проект вновь будет заволокичен, он может уже и вовсе не состояться.

Как известно, Соединенные Штаты являются категорическим противником российско-германского газопровода, поскольку заинтересованы в продвижении на европейский рынок своего СПГ. Американцам уже удалось вставить палки в колеса «Северному потоку-2». Изначально по трубопроводу «Газпром» намерен был прокачивать 55 миллиардов кубометров «голубого топлива» в год. Но под давлением Вашингтона европейские бюрократы распространили на морской газопровод действие норм Третьего энергопакета, в результате чего одна из его труб автоматически опустела.

На этом США не остановились. В конце прошлого года президент Трамп подписал санкции в отношении европейских подрядчиков строительства, которые немедленно бросили работу. Проект завис на неопределенно долгое время, а именно оно было критическим фактором. Берлин, не менее Москвы заинтересованный в запуске газопровода, пролоббировал исключения для «Северного потока-2» из норм Третьего энергопакета. Но не имеющий ни собственных трубоукладочных судов в акватории Балтийского моря, ни соответствующего опыта, «Газпром» просто физически не смог поспеть с достройкой трубопровода к указанному сроку.

В минувшем мае Федеральное агентство по сетям Германии отклонило соответствующий запрос Nord Stream 2 AG. С учетом политической конъюнктуры в Германии получить очередное исключение теперь проблематично. По большому счету, сейчас речь идет о том, чтобы сохранить хотя бы одну из двух труб. Но и с этим стоило бы поторопиться.

«Газпром» перебросил в немецкий порт Мукран сразу два специализированных трубоукладочных судна, а также суда снабжения. С технической точки зрения достроить подводный трубопровод они в силах. Однако в экономику вновь вмешивается политика. Американские законодатели подготовили в военном бюджете Пентагона очередной пакет санкций против компаний, оказывающих страховые услуги и занимающихся технологическим обслуживанием и дооборудованием. Все это необходимо для достройки газопровода и его последующей нормальной работы. Более того, есть риск, что ограничительные меры со стороны США могут коснуться не только немецкого бизнеса, но и местных властей.

Последнее будет настоящим скандалом в отношениях американских и европейских союзников. Весьма интересно, как ведет себя Дания, ставшая инструментом политики Вашингтона против «Северного потока-2» и попавшая в жернова между США, ЕС и РФ. Копенгаген демонстрирует верноподданнические чувства Белому дому, ставя препоны «Газпрому», но при этом он не может себе позволить побить все тарелки с Берлином, поскольку Германия является для Дании крупнейшим торговым партнером.

Что же на этот раз придумали в Королевстве Датском?

Если успеть закончить строительство трубопровода до введения санкций, то и смысл большей части из них пропадет, а по остальным можно будет договориться между собой ФРГ и США. Новый финансовый год в Соединенных Штатах начинается с 1 октября 2020 года. Но и позволить достроить «Северный поток-2» России вовремя датчане не могут, поскольку тогда уже им «прилетит по шапке» от Дяди Сэма. И вот тут столь вовремя приплыла треска, начавшая нерест на Балтике.

Пока ценная порода рыбы мечет икру, Копенгаген постановил двухмесячный запрет на проведение трубоукладочных работ. Любопытно, что оканчивается он ровно 1 октября 2020 года. Совпадение? Все может быть. Но складывается впечатление, что это хитроумная партия, которую разыграли датчане, умело воспользовавшись природным явлением, чтобы прикрыть себе «одно место» от немцев и «ублажить» при этом американцев. А дальше пусть «баре» сами между собой разбираются.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 29 июля 2020 11:12
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    Хорошо смеётся тот, кто смеётся без последствий... При остывании Гольфстрима и надвигающемся Малом ледниковом периоде на ближайшие 300 лет, в ЕС еще не раз пожалеют об утраченных возможностях по газу, как уже сейчас жалеет Болгарский народ. А русский газ тем временем найдет себе путь в Азию, к более прагматичным товарищам... Ну, а ЕС и Дания пусть греются углем, дровами, американским газом или водородом, который намного дороже трубного газа. Соответственно, и себестоимость ЕСовских товаров тоже будет намного дороже и неконкурентоспособной.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 30 июля 2020 11:20
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Дания получает и завязана на норвежский газ, оттуда и такие выкрутасы, она играет на норвежские поставки газа в Европу.. Сейчас на Польшу тянут норвежский газопровод и далее Литва и прочие, там никаких проблем не ставят, ни по треске, ни по экологии... Просто конкуренция...
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 29 июля 2020 13:12
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    Несмотря на утверждения некоторых отечественных экспертов, что с достройкой трубопровода можно уже и не спешить, все опять упирается в сроки. Да, спрос на газ в Европе упал, а с ним и ценники за тысячу кубометров. Но если проект вновь будет заволокичен, он может уже и вовсе не состояться.

    Это вообще о чем? Проект нужно достроить и срочно. Почему? А потому, что потом он может не состояться. recourse
    Есть логика, есть женская логика, но это вообще к слову логика никакого отношения не имеет. Очень странный выверт сознания. belay Подобное даже трудно комментировать.
    Это от бессилия? Понимаете, что проект не остановить и просто зубами скрипите?
    Все эти санкции касаются европейцев. Газпрому на них плевать. Труба будет достроена.
    В ноябре за океаном выборы, возможно, это будет подарок Трампу (или кто там будет вместо него) и его пригласят на церемонию открытия.
  3. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 29 июля 2020 17:15
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    У барина за океаном не решены проблемы со своими бабуинами, грядущим выселением из арендованного жилья почти 30 млн человек и множество других проблем...
  4. Да никто ничего не запрещал, это все выдумки.
  5. Dzafdet Офлайн
    Dzafdet (Сергей) 30 июля 2020 16:07
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Районы нереста трески давно пройдены. Чистая политика. Ну, а Миллеру надо было головой думать, а не задним местом... Но увы, это невозможно..
  6. Юриспрудент Офлайн
    Юриспрудент (Олаф) 31 июля 2020 06:24
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Если бы СССР/РФ не видело в своем газе инструмента, а видело простой товар, то никаких бы проблем с трубами бы и не было.
  7. Алексей Семененко (Алексей Семененко) 4 августа 2020 13:15
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Жаль, что не достроили.
    Представляю картину: в понедельник торжественно открыли, а во вторник тихонько поставили на регламентные работы. Как Турецкий Отток.
    " В районе ящур"!( С)