German media on the launch of BelNPP: Putin is already rubbing his hands


In the near future, a nuclear power plant built with the support of Russia will be launched on the territory of Belarus. However, not all of Minsk's neighbors like the prospect of a nuclear power plant near their borders - Lithuania is particularly displeased. Putin may benefit from the emerging rift between the Balts. Experts of the German edition of the Neue Zürcher Zeitung argue about this.


Belarus is building a nuclear power plant in Ostrovets, which is 50 km from Vilnius. In this regard, the Lithuanian authorities are concerned about safety problems - after all, in the event of a serious accident at a nuclear power plant, the city with more than a million population will have to be evacuated.

In addition, the commissioning of the Belarusian facility puts an end to the possible construction of a Lithuanian nuclear power plant - it could become a serious step for Vilnius in the country's self-sufficiency in electricity. Official plans for the construction of its own nuclear power plant by Lithuania are still in force, but in fact the project has no more prospects.

However, Lithuania could not find support for its idea of ​​a boycott of the Belarusian nuclear power plant, either from other Baltic countries, or from Brussels - in particular, Latvia is unable to refuse from inexpensive Belarusian electricity.

The fact that the Balts are not able to come to a compromise on such issues may delay the project with the synchronization of their power grids with the grid of continental Europe. Such a disagreement in connection with the launch of the BelNPP is beneficial to Putin - he is already rubbing his hands, since he was able to split the camp of the enemies dexterously political and energy game

- notes the Neue Zürcher Zeitung.
Photos used: Arkady Sukhonin / Rosatom
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) 29 July 2020 18: 27
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    German media on the launch of BelNPP: Putin is already rubbing his hands

    - Yes, Putin has nothing special to "rub his hands" ... - Belarus is being awarded a serious powerful source of fairly inexpensive electricity ...
    - And Poland has been stuck for decades ... - with its unfinished nuclear power plant ... - So Belarus has a solid advantage in the region ...
    - As for accidents at nuclear power plants; then, if this happens, it will be a global tragedy ... - so Lithuania should not be particularly afraid ... - the consequences of the accident are "enough for everyone" ...
  2. bzbo Offline
    bzbo (Black doctor) 29 July 2020 18: 30
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    And in the place of Belarus, Lithuania could be. They weren't strangers either ...
    1. Pacifist Offline
      Pacifist (Victor) 29 July 2020 19: 00
      +6
      • 8
      • 2
      The key word was "were". Now it is one of the Baltic "extinctions", voluntarily renounced civilization and industry, in favor of washing toilets and kissing the owners' ass because of a puddle. BelNPP is higher in safety than any other nuclear power plant in Europe. So their whine is nothing more than practicing directions.
    2. Digital error Offline
      Digital error (Eugene) 29 July 2020 21: 39
      +5
      • 6
      • 1
      Quote: bzbo
      could be Lithuania

      For your information - in Lithuania there was the Ingalinskaya nuclear power plant, built in 1983 and shut down in 2009 at the request of the European Union. Therefore, they bite their elbows - the construction of the BNPP shows all the stupidity of stopping their own nuclear power plant, and the elections, as always, are not far off.
  3. _AMUHb_ Offline
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 29 July 2020 21: 16
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    They overlaid us with "red flags" and are surprised at the vicissitudes of fate ...))) Well, guys, we are not "shameful wolves", however ... "totem" is something completely different ... you are welcome to us))) IMHO Only this time, let's tear everyone apart ...
  4. beeper Offline
    beeper 29 July 2020 23: 05
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    I also immediately remembered about the built at the expense of our entire USSR and stupidly (in amero-Euroholopian obsequiously, anti-state!) Closed by the "proud Balts" during the amero-Marionette "independence" ALREADY operating and regularly supplying cheap electricity Ignalina NPP (with these words about the allegedly "lost prospects of construction" of some other Lithuanian NPP)!

    What we have, we don’t store, having lost, weep!
    request
    And the Germans still had to weave to the Belarusian nuclear power plant words about the alleged "rubbing his hands Putin" ??!
    Well, exactly, as in that long "saga" about banderlog who went crazy on the topic of HPP - ".... if it rains or hail - it's Putin's fault ..." (although not long before that, "common people" furiously dead cats "on the main beneficiary, the Belarusian" father "and Belarus ?!) ?! winked

Немецкие СМИ о запуске БелАЭС: Путин уже потирает руки


В ближайшее время на территории Беларуси будет запущена атомная электростанция, построенная при поддержке России. Однако не всем соседям Минска по душе перспектива нахождения АЭС у своих границ – особое недовольство проявляет Литва. Из намечающегося раскола между прибалтами Путин может извлечь свою выгоду. Об этом рассуждают эксперты немецкого издания Neue Zürcher Zeitung.


Беларусь строит атомную станцию в Островце, что в 50 км от Вильнюса. В связи с этим литовские власти беспокоят проблемы безопасности – ведь в случае серьезной аварии на АЭС придется эвакуировать город с более чем миллионным населением.

Кроме того, введение в действие белорусского объекта ставит крест на возможном строительстве литовской атомной станции – она могла бы стать серьезным шагом Вильнюса в деле самообеспечения страны электроэнергией. Официальные планы по строительству Литвой своей АЭС еще в силе, но фактически у проекта больше нет перспектив.

Однако Литва не смогла найти поддержки своей идеи бойкота Белорусской АЭС ни у других стран Прибалтики, ни в Брюсселе – в частности, Латвия не в силах отказаться от недорогой белоруской электроэнергии.

То, что прибалты не в состоянии прийти к компромиссу в подобных вопросах, может затянуть проект с синхронизацией их электросетей с сетью континентальной Европы. Подобный разлад в связи с запуском БелАЭС выгоден Путину – он уже потирает руки, поскольку смог расколоть стан врагов ловкой политической и энергетической игрой

– отмечает Neue Zürcher Zeitung.
  • Использованы фотографии: Аркадий Сухонин/Росатом
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 29 июля 2020 18:27
    +3
    Немецкие СМИ о запуске БелАЭС: Путин уже потирает руки

    - Да, Путину-то особо и нечего "руки потирать"... - Белоруссии вручается серьёзный мощный источник довольно недорогой электроэнергии...
    - А Польша так и зависла на десятилетия... - со своей недостроенной АЭС... - Так что у Белоруссии появляется солидное преимущество в регионе...
    - А что касается аварий на АЭС; то, если такое случится, то это будет глобальной трагедией ... - так что Литве особо не стоит опасаться ... - последствий аварии "хватит всем" ...
  2. bzbo Офлайн bzbo
    bzbo (Черный доктор) 29 июля 2020 18:30
    -1
    А на месте Белоруссии могла быть Литва. Тоже ведь не чужие были...
    1. Pacifist Офлайн Pacifist
      Pacifist (Виктор) 29 июля 2020 19:00
      +6
      Ключевое слово "были". Теперь это один из прибалтийских "вымиратов", добровольно отказавшийся от цивилизации и промышленности, в пользу мытья унитазов и целования в задницу хозяев из-за лужи. БелАЭС по уровню безопасности выше любых АЭС Европы. Так что их скулёж не более чем отрабатывание указаний.
    2. DigitalError Офлайн DigitalError
      DigitalError (Евгений) 29 июля 2020 21:39
      +5
      Цитата: bzbo
      могла быть Литва

      К сведению - в Литве была Ингалинская АЭС, построенная в 1983 и остановленная в 2009 по требованию Евросоюза. Потому они и локти кусают - строительство БАЭС показывает всю глупость остановки собственной АЭС, а выборы, как всегда, не за горами.
  3. _AMUHb_ Офлайн _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 29 июля 2020 21:16
    0
    Обложили нас "красными флажками" и удивляются превратностям судьбы...))) Ну, ребята мы же не "волки позорные", однако..."тотем"-то совсем другой... милости просим к нам))) имхо Только в этот раз давайте уже порвем всех...
  4. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 29 июля 2020 23:05
    +2
    Тоже сразу вспомнилось о построенной за счёт всего нашего СССР и глупо (по-амероеврохолопски угодливо, антигосударственно!) закрытой "гордыми прибалтами" при амеромарионеточной "независимости", УЖЕ действовавшей и исправно дававшей дешевую электроэнергию Игналинской АЭС (при этих словах о якобы "утерянных перспективах строительства" ещё какой-то литовской АЭС)!

    Что имеем-не храним, потерявши-плачем!
    request
    А немчикам ещё ж и нужно было приплести к Белорусской АЭС слова о будто бы "потирающем руки Путине"??!
    Ну точно, как в той длинной "саге" о бандерлогах, свихнувшихся на теме ХПП-"....если дождь идёт иль град - это Путин виноват..." (хотя, незадолго до этого, "общечеловеки" яростно "вешали всех дохлых кошек" на главного выгодоприобретателя-белорусского "бацьку" и Белоруссию?!)?! winked