A powerful PD-35 engine is being tested in Russia


A fan for a promising aircraft engine PD-35 with blades made of polymer composite materials has successfully passed the first tests. This was announced yesterday, July 29, by the managing director of UEC-Aviadvigatel, Alexander Inozemtsev.


The development of the power plant started back in 2016. However, one of the main obstacles in creating a promising engine was the inability to use a metal fan, which, due to the impressive dimensions of the unit, will be too heavy. Overseas aircraft engine manufacturers use composite materials to reduce weight.

According to the functionary, in Russia at the moment such Technology not. It is available only to three countries (USA, Britain, France) and, naturally, none of them intends to share secrets.

However, the first prototypes have already been created and are being successfully tested. The first stage took place on June 27. Then the new technology was tested as part of the PD-14 engine.

Inozemtsev emphasized that Russian engineers are moving in the right direction and the technology of manufacturing blades from polymer composites will be mastered in the near future. It will reduce the fan mass by 30%, which will ultimately have a positive effect on the total engine weight.

In general, in the process of creating the PD-35, domestic designers will have to master about 20 new technologies. Only in this way, according to the director of UEC-Aviadvigatel, Russia will be able to create a competitive engine of this dimension.

It is worth recalling that the project of the domestic double-circuit turbofan engine PD-35 implies the creation of a powerful power plant with a thrust at takeoff from 33 to 40 tons. In the future, the unit will be installed on promising wide-body aircraft, including the long-range Russian-Chinese CR929.
Used photographs: "UEC-Aviadvigatel"
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Alexey Semenenko (Alexey Semenenko) 7 August 2020 14: 06
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Like just a fan?

В России проходят испытания мощного двигателя ПД-35


Вентилятор для перспективного авиадвигателя ПД-35 с лопатками, созданными из полимерных композитных материалов, успешно прошел первые испытания. Об этом вчера, 29 июля, рассказал управляющий директор «ОДК-Авиадвигатель» Александр Иноземцев.


Разработка силовой установки стартовала еще в 2016 году. Однако одним из главных препятствий в создании перспективного двигателя стала невозможность использования металлического вентилятора, который из-за внушительных размеров агрегата будет слишком тяжелым. Зарубежные производители авиадвигателей используют композитные материалы для снижения массы.

Со слов функционера, в России на данный момент такой технологии нет. Она доступна лишь трем странам (США, Британия, Франция) и, естественно, делиться секретами никто из них не намерен.

Однако уже созданы первые прототипы, которые успешно проходят испытания. Первый этап состоялся 27 июня. Тогда новую технологию тестировали в составе двигателя ПД-14.

Иноземцев подчеркнул, что российские инженеры идут в верном направлении и технология изготовления лопаток из полимерных композитов будет освоена уже в ближайшем будущем. Она позволит снизить массу вентилятора на 30%, что в конечном счете положительно отразится и на общей массе двигателя.

В целом, в процессе создания ПД-35 отечественным конструкторам предстоит освоить порядка 20 новых технологий. Только так, по мнению директора «ОДК-Авиадвигатель», России удастся создать конкурентоспособный двигатель такой размерности.

Стоит напомнить, что проект отечественного двухконтурного турбовентиляторного двигателя ПД-35 подразумевает создание мощной силовой установки с тягой на взлете от 33 до 40 тонн. В будущем агрегат будет устанавливаться на перспективные широкофюзеляжные самолеты, в том числе на дальнемагистральный CR929 российско-китайской разработки.
Использованы фотографии: «ОДК-Авиадвигатель»
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Алексей Семененко (Алексей Семененко) 7 августа 2020 14:06
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Вроде, только вентилятора?