American supersonic airliner may go into production as early as 2023


Serial production of the promising supersonic airliner AS2 may begin as early as 2023. Representatives of the American company Aerion Supersonic announced this to journalists from Flightglobal.


It is assumed that at the first stages the production volumes will be small. However, in the future, the company plans to build up to 36 liners per year.

Recall that the development of the AS2 supersonic passenger aircraft started in 2014. The liner will be able to take on board up to 12 passengers and move at a cruising speed of 1,4 - 1,6 Mach over water and 1,2 Mach over land. The first flight of the brainchild of Aerion Supersonic is scheduled for the same 2023.

According to the developers, the aforementioned speed reduction and special aerodynamic design will almost completely eliminate the occurrence of shock waves. It was these “claps” that became the main reason for the international ban on supersonic flights over populated areas.

It is known that the promising aircraft will be equipped with three power plants with a thrust of at least 69 kilonewtons each. The maximum take-off weight of the AS2 will be 54,8 tons. The length and height of the liner are 51,8 meters and 6,7 meters, respectively, and the wingspan is 18,6 meters.

Aerion Supersonic claims that its supersonic passenger aircraft will be able to cover the distance of 7,8 thousand km at a speed of Mach 1,4. If the liner will fly at a speed of 0,95 Mach number, then the range will increase to 10 thousand kilometers.
  • Photos used: ge.com
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 30 July 2020 18: 50
    +1
    Business class aircraft for passengers up to thirty. The speed of 1,5 M will not amount to big advantages, but there are enough problems with supersonic ... A loss-making toy for the super-rich ...

Американский сверхзвуковой лайнер может пойти в серию уже в 2023 году


Серийное производство перспективного сверхзвукового лайнера AS2 может начаться уже в 2023 году. Об этом журналистам из Flightglobal заявили представители американской компании Aerion Supersonic.


Предполагается, что на первых этапах объемы выпуска будут небольшими. Однако в дальнейшем компания планирует строить до 36 лайнеров в год.

Напомним, что разработка сверхзвукового пассажирского самолета AS2 стартовала в 2014 году. Лайнер сможет принимать на борт до 12 пассажиров и двигаться с крейсерской скоростью 1,4 – 1,6 Маха над водой и 1,2 Маха над сушей. Первый полет детища Aerion Supersonic запланирован на тот же 2023 год.

По мнению разработчиков, вышеупомянутое снижение скорости и особая аэродинамическая конструкция позволят практически полностью исключить возникновение ударных волн. Именно эти «хлопки» и стали основной причиной международного запрета на полеты сверхзвуковой авиации над населенными пунктами.

Известно, что перспективный самолет оснастят тремя силовыми установками с тягой не менее 69 килоньютонов каждая. Максимальная взлетная масса AS2 составит 54,8 тонны. Длина и высота лайнера равны 51,8 метра и 6,7 метра соответственно, размах крыла – 18,6 метра.

В Aerion Supersonic заявляют, что их сверхзвуковой пассажирский самолет сможет преодолевать расстояние 7,8 тыс. км на скорости 1,4 Маха. Если же лайнер будет осуществлять полет на скорости 0,95 числа Маха, то дальность увеличится до 10 тысяч километров.
  • Использованы фотографии: ge.com
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 30 июля 2020 18:50
    +1
    Самолёт бизнес-класса на пассажиров до тридцати. Скорость в 1,5 М больших преимуществ не составит, вот проблем со сверхзвуком достаточно... Убыточная игрушка для сверхбогатых ...