European media on Russian gold exports: This has never happened in history


By the end of the second quarter of 2020, Moscow earned more money from exporting gold than from selling natural gas. This is a real sensation, since this has never happened in the entire history of modern Russia, writes the German newspaper Die Welt.


For the first quarter, Gazprom reported a significant decrease in profit. This was triggered by the COVID-19 pandemic, which has affected commodity markets. However, the report for the second quarter shows a real chaos on a planetary scale, as investors seek to save their savings in gold. Now gold is worth $ 1921 per ounce (about 30 grams).

In April-May 2020, Russia exported 65,4 tons of precious metal worth $ 3,6 billion (about € 3,1 billion). At the same time, the profit from gas exports amounted to $ 2,4 billion (about € 2,1 billion). There is no final data for the second quarter yet, but information from the Russian Central Bank indicates that gas exports brought the country $ 3,5 billion (€ 3,0 billion), i.e. turned out to be less than gold for the two months indicated.

Gazprom was really out of luck. The Russian ruble has depreciated, and most of the company's debt obligations must be fulfilled in foreign currency. Gas consumption and prices in Europe and China fell sharply, respectively, the company's turnover collapsed. For the first time since autumn 2015, Gazprom incurred losses. At the same time, experts from the investment company BCS Global Market Research believe that in the third quarter the position of Gazprom will be “terrible”.

In turn, the oligarch Suleiman Kerimov, the main shareholder of Polyus-Zoloto (78,6% of shares), the largest gold producer in Russia, was very lucky. In the second quarter, his fortune grew by approximately $ 8,8 billion and reached $ 18,8 billion. In the Russian Forbes list, he jumped from 13th place to 7th, for the first time in 12 years hitting the top ten.

This was partially influenced by the actions of the Russian Central Bank, which stopped buying gold from April 1 and allowed direct export sales. It is not surprising that 80% of the precious metal ended up in London, where the largest trading and storage sites for physical gold are located. Gazprom can only dream of such a demand. But in any case, by the end of 2020, most likely, gas and oil will remain the main source of income for Russia, summed up the European media.
  • Photos used: Vadim Smalkov / wikimedia.org
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. waha36 Offline waha36
    waha36 (Eugene) 30 July 2020 13: 11
    +1
    For an ordinary citizen, this is neither cold nor hot.
    1. Miron_1 Offline Miron_1
      Miron_1 (Miron 1) 9 August 2020 01: 24
      +1
      Quote: wahxnumx
      For an ordinary citizen, this is neither cold nor hot.

      For an ordinary citizen of Ukraine, yes :)
  2. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 30 July 2020 13: 14
    -3
    Russia would have won a lot more by introducing the gold ruble, instead of selling gold abroad, for American candy wrappers.
  3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 30 July 2020 13: 24
    +6
    When Russia sells its gold, America will bring down the dollar, and this is where it goes. The Yankees will refer to revolution and force majeure. And then what should Russia do with this green paper? All Russian majors will instantly turn into "farce majors".
  4. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 30 July 2020 14: 03
    0
    As soon as they write about gold, the complete economic illiteracy of both those who write and those who read emerges. In a short note, we managed to mix together the concept of PROFIT and INCOME. They managed to report that the sale of gold by Russia by 3 billion made the gold miner 10 billion richer. The readers, as always, noted delirium about the gold ruble ...
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 30 July 2020 19: 38
      +3
      Quote: AlexZN
      They managed to report that the sale of gold by Russia for 3 billion made the gold miner 10 billion richer.

      Nothing strange. The stock jumped, the gold miner “got rich.
      After all, Bezos, the owner of Amazon, having goods worth $ 20 million, has an annual turnover of $ 2 billion, and is "rich" by $ 100 billion. Five thousand times more than he has in real life values. Hamsters believe in stocks! Until they try to sell ...
  5. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 30 July 2020 16: 25
    0
    oligarch Suleiman Kerimov, the main shareholder of Polyus-Zoloto (78,6% of shares), the largest gold producer in Russia, was very lucky. In the second quarter, his fortune increased by approximately $ 8,8 billion and reached $ 18,8 billion. In the Russian Forbes list, he "jumped" from 13th place to 7th, for the first time in 12 years hitting the top ten.

    - What a great joy for all of Russia the Great ... - now you can jump and scream with delight ...
    - Personally, I'm already in the subject:

    Why it is dangerous for Russia to become a major exporter of gold

    - wrote that

    today Russian gold thus "supports" (saves) ... the dollar ...
    - And from the outside it looks like this ... - Russia itself allegedly "hand over" its gold; and buys paper dollars ... - That's all ...
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 30 July 2020 19: 43
      -3
      Quote: gorenina91
      - wrote that

      In vain I wrote. The miner sells his gold. If he does not sell, he will sit hungry.
      Apples are ripening in your garden. 100 tons. Price per kilogram - 50 rubles. You can be proud that you have apples worth 5 million rubles. But you have no rubles, only apples. Only by selling them, you will receive money for your Cayenne ...
      It doesn't matter who buys - the Russian government, the Chinese government, Indian jewelers or the Papuans of New Guinea. The miner doesn't care.
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 30 July 2020 20: 21
        +4
        Here it is somewhat different, when demand grows, the goods are held back in order to sell them at a higher price. The market is clearly sliding down, dollars are already being printed in TRILLIONS and are thrown away at zero interest ... With such injections, the dollar will clearly fall ... ... Hold 2000 tons for six months, and the profit is 66% higher in only six months ... Who is there for the bankers in the Russian Federation, it seems, is in a hurry to sell gold and drive off before the markets collapse ...
        1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
          Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 30 July 2020 20: 28
          -1
          Quote: Vladimir Tuzakov
          Here it is somewhat different, when demand grows, the goods are held back in order to sell them at a higher price.

          Gold is not an essential commodity. In a year, it will probably cost 10 thousand dollars. The iPhone alone, by that time, will cost $ 100.
          If you get into a time machine in 1980, to your fellow mechanics in the workshop, and say that "three axes" (port 777) will cost 100 rubles - they would hang themselves right away, forgetting to ask what the salary will be in the future.
          1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 30 July 2020 20: 36
            +3
            Talk about crises, today's next will be the most terrible in all respects ...... If your salary becomes a million dollars a month, you still buy an ounce of gold with them, as before with a salary of $ 1500 a month. The basis is that gold in crises is relatively NOT DEVALUED when everything else is devalued, therefore it has increased demand ... This is a way to preserve accumulated wealth. Do not confuse different concepts ...
    2. Cynic's Corner Offline Cynic's Corner
      Cynic's Corner (Vladimir Seredkin) 4 August 2020 13: 02
      0
      He does everything right - he sells gold at the peak of the price, he sold it - he paid for the production + paid taxes, because the operation goes through the commercial banks of the Russian Federation (Otkritie and Sovcombank) and is in the field of Russian taxation.
  6. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 30 July 2020 20: 06
    -2
    Quote: Oyo Sarkazmi
    Quote: AlexZN
    They managed to report that the sale of gold by Russia for 3 billion made the gold miner 10 billion richer.

    Nothing strange. The stock jumped, the gold miner “got rich.
    After all, Bezos, the owner of Amazon, having goods worth $ 20 million, has an annual turnover of $ 2 billion, and is "rich" by $ 100 billion. Five thousand times more than he has in real life values. Hamsters believe in stocks! Until they try to sell ...

    Not serious. Gold mining is not more than 10% of its business, and the basis is NEFT and GAZ (Nafta Moskva - the successor to the Soviet monopoly Soyuznefteexport). About Amazon - not serious! Annual turnover of 240 billion and 3 billion of NET profits, plus tens of billions of dollars of property. In today's world, an object that brings in $ 3 costs $ 100 on the market, that's how it works.
  7. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 30 July 2020 20: 07
    -4
    Quote: Oyo Sarkazmi
    Quote: gorenina91
    - wrote that

    In vain I wrote. The miner sells his gold. If he does not sell, he will sit hungry. Apples are ripening in your garden. 100 tons. Price per kilogram - 50 rubles. You can be proud that you have apples worth 5 million rubles. But you have no rubles, only apples. Only by selling them, you will receive money for your Cayenne ...
    It doesn't matter who buys - the Russian government, the Chinese government, Indian jewelers or the Papuans of New Guinea. The miner doesn't care.

    And here is a clear and reasonable example.
  8. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 30 July 2020 21: 40
    -2
    Quote: Vladimir Tuzakov
    Here it is somewhat different, when demand grows, the goods are held back in order to sell them at a higher price. The market is clearly sliding down, dollars are already being printed in TRILLIONS and are thrown away at zero interest ... With such injections, the dollar will clearly fall ... ... Hold those 2000 tons for six months, and the profit is 66% higher in only six months ... Who is there for the bankers in the Russian Federation, it seems, is in a hurry to sell gold and drive off before the markets collapse ...

    A small clarification - the rise in the price of gold is largely a consequence of the printing of those very trillions of dollars. Scheme - dollars are depreciating, respectively, the price of gold is growing, well, and the price is rising as a reserve resource. The crisis will pass, the demand for gold will fall and it will fall in price, the demand for money (dollars) will increase and the rate will creep up. Under such a scheme, it is profitable to sell at the peak.
    1. Dear sofa expert. 31 July 2020 12: 18
      +2
      the demand for money (dollars) will increase and the rate will creep up. Under such a scheme, it is profitable to sell at the peak.

      If the dollar holds. And if (and apparently) still not? You will wait for the peak, and the peak will be replaced by a "hyperpeak".
      You need to sell gold right now. When it is already quite expensive, and the dollar has not collapsed yet. When it collapses, it will be too late. And today you can do a lot of really useful things for this dollar. But at least get some new gold, if it’s so sorry to part with it.
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 2 August 2020 18: 40
        0
        According to your scheme, the Rothschilds and others got rich, - on insider information. If you have such accurate insider information, then go for it, you will enter the circle of billionaires, however, a trifle, you need to be a Jew. There, only their own people provide such information from the FRS and other financial ministries ...
        1. Satellite Offline Satellite
          Satellite (Satellite) 2 August 2020 19: 25
          -1
          If you have such accurate inside information, then go for it,

          Is this an article about me? Those who sell gold, apparently, have all the necessary information, and in general, they know what they are doing. This is how I see it, at least.
  9. Cynic's Corner Offline Cynic's Corner
    Cynic's Corner (Vladimir Seredkin) 4 August 2020 12: 59
    -1
    Messrs. Scribblers forget to point out that the gold sold is not from the State Reserve of the Russian Federation by the state, but is sold by private owners - gold miners are now exporting precious metal through banks, and not themselves, since they are waiting for the government's decision on the possibility of obtaining a general export license in exchange for current one-time permits. Polyus, YuzhUralZoloto, Polymetal are selling their shares remaining after the sale of the mined gold to the state to commercial banks, and they are already selling them to the same England, as far as I read, Otkritie and Sovcombank have been trading in gold.
    So, gentlemen, whimpers and vsepalschiki in the comments go past the box office.
    Source here:

    https://www.rbc.ru/economics/28/02/2020/5e57904a9a79479d2346177a

Европейские СМИ об экспорте золота Россией: Такого еще не было за всю историю


По итогам второго квартала 2020 года Москва заработала на экспорте золота больше денег, чем от продажи природного газа. Это настоящая сенсация, поскольку такого еще не было за всю историю современной России, пишет немецкая газета Die Welt.


За первый квартал Газпром отчитался о существенном снижении прибыли. Это было вызвано пандемией COVID-19, которая повлияла на сырьевые рынки. Однако отчет за второй квартал демонстрирует настоящий хаос планетарного масштаба, когда инвесторы ищут спасение своих сбережений в золоте. Сейчас золото стоит $1921 за унцию (около 30 грамм).

В апреле-мае 2020 года Россия экспортировала 65,4 тонны драгметалла на $3,6 млрд (около €3,1 млрд). При этом прибыль от экспорта газа составила $2,4 млрд (около €2,1 млрд). Окончательных данных за второй квартал пока нет, но информация российского Центробанка указывает на то, что экспорт газа принес стране $3,5 млрд (€3,0 млрд), т.е. оказался меньше, чем золота за указанные два месяца.

Газпрому реально не повезло. Курс российского рубля снизился, а большинство долговых обязательств компании нужно выполнять в иностранной валюте. Потребление газа и цены в Европе и Китае резко сократились, соответственно, обвалился оборот компании. Впервые с осени 2015 года Газпром понес убытки. При этом эксперты инвестиционной компании BCS Global Market Research считают, что и в третьем квартале положение Газпрома будет «ужасным».

В свою очередь, олигарху Сулейману Керимову, главному акционеру компании «Полюс-Золото» (78,6% акций), крупнейшего производителя золота в России, очень повезло. За второй квартал его состояние выросло, ориентировочно, на $8,8 млрд и достигло $18,8 млрд. В российском списке Forbes он «прыгнул» с 13-го места на 7-е, впервые за 12 лет попав в первую десятку.

На это частично повлияли действия российского Центробанка, который с 1 апреля перестал покупать золото и разрешил прямые продажи на экспорт. Неудивительно, что 80% драгметалла оказалось в Лондоне, где находятся крупнейшие площадки по торговле и хранению физического золота. О таком спросе Газпром может только мечтать. Но в любом случае, по итогам 2020 года, вероятнее всего, газ и нефть останутся основным источником дохода России, подытожило европейское СМИ.
  • Использованы фотографии: Вадим Смальков/wikimedia.org
19 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. ваха36 Офлайн ваха36
    ваха36 (Евгений) 30 июля 2020 13:11
    +1
    Для обычного гражданина от этого ни холодно, ни жарко.
    1. Мирон_1 Офлайн Мирон_1
      Мирон_1 (Мирон 1) 9 августа 2020 01:24
      +1
      Цитата: ваха36
      Для обычного гражданина от этого ни холодно, ни жарко.

      Для обычного гражданина Украины, да :)
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 30 июля 2020 13:14
    -3
    Россия выиграла бы много больше, введя золотой рубль, вместо продажи золота за рубеж, за американские фантики.
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 30 июля 2020 13:24
    +6
    Когда Россия продаст свое золото, Америка обрушит доллар, а к этому всё и идёт. Янки сошлются на революцию и форс-мажор. И что тогда делать России с этой зеленой бумагой? Все российские мажоры моментально превратятся в "фарс-мажоры".
  4. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 30 июля 2020 14:03
    0
    Как только пишут о золоте, то всплывает полная экономическая безграмотность и пишущих, и читающих. В коротенькой заметке умудрились смешать в одну кучу понятие ПРИБЫЛЬ и ДОХОД. Умудрились сообщить, что продажа Россией золота на 3 млрд сделала богаче золотодобытчика на 10 млрд. Читающие, как всегда, отметились бредом о золотом рубле...
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 30 июля 2020 19:38
      +3
      Цитата: AlexZN
      Умудрились сообщить, что продажа Россией золота на 3 млрд сделала богаче золотодобытчика на 10 млрд.

      Ничего странного. Акции подскочили, золотодобытчик "разбогател.
      Ведь Безос, владелец Амазон, имея товара на 20 млн долларов, имеет годовой оборот 2 млрд долларов, а "богат" на 100 млрд. В 5 тыс раз больше, чем имеет в реале ценностей. Хомячки в акции верят! Пока не попробуют продать...
  5. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 30 июля 2020 16:25
    0
    олигарху Сулейману Керимову, главному акционеру компании «Полюс-Золото» (78,6% акций), крупнейшего производителя золота в России, очень повезло. За второй квартал его состояние выросло, ориентировочно, на $8,8 млрд и достигло $18,8 млрд. В российском списке Forbes он «прыгнул» с 13-го места на 7-е, впервые за 12 лет попав в первую десятку.

    - Радость-то какая великая для всей России Великой... - теперь можно прыгать и визжать от восторга...
    - Лично Я уже в теме:

    Почему для России опасно превращение в крупного экспортера золота

    - писала о том, что

    сегодня русское золото таким образом и "поддерживает" (спасает)...доллар...
    - А со стороны это выглядит так ...- Россия якобы сама "сдаёт" своё золото; а приобретает бумажные доллары... - Вот и всё...
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 30 июля 2020 19:43
      -3
      Цитата: gorenina91
      - писала о том, что

      Зря писала. Добытчик продаёт своё золото. Не продаст - будет сидеть голодным.
      Вот у вас в саду поспеют яблоки. 100 тонн. Цена за килограмм - 50 руб. Вы можете гордиться, что имеете яблок на 5 млн рублей. Но рублей у вас нет, есть только яблоки. Только продав их, получите деньги на свой Кайен...
      И неважно, кто купит - российское правительство, китайское правительство, индийские ювелиры или папуасы Новой Гвинеи. Добытчику пофиг.
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 30 июля 2020 20:21
        +4
        Тут несколько другое, когда спрос растёт, товар придерживают, чтоб продать после подороже. Рынок явно катится вниз, доллары печатаются уже ТРИЛЛИОНАМИ и выбрасываются под нулевые проценты... При таких вливаниях доллару явно падать... Пристань при таком раскладе, только золото, и взлетело уже под 2000 долл за унцию, - рекорд, какого никогда не видывали... Придержите 66 тонн полгода, и прибыль выше на 30% только за полгода... Кто там за банкиров в РФ, кажется, спешат распродать золото и укатить до обвалов рынков...
        1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
          Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 30 июля 2020 20:28
          -1
          Цитата: Владимир Тузаков
          Тут несколько другое, когда спрос растёт, товар придерживают, чтоб продать после подороже.

          Золото - не товар первой необходимости. Через год, может, и будет стоить 10 тысяч долларов. Только Айфон, к тому времени, будет стоить 100 тыс.
          Вот попади на машине времени в 1980-й год, к своим коллегам-механикам по мастерской, и скажи, что "три топора" (портвейн 777) будет стоить 100 рублей - повесились бы сразу, забыв спросить, какая в будущем зарплата будет.
          1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 30 июля 2020 20:36
            +3
            Разговор о кризисах, сегодняшний очередной будет самый страшный по всем признакам...... Если вам зарплата станет в месяц миллион долларов, всё равно на них купите унцию золота, как и раньше при зарплате в 1500 долл в месяц. Основа в том, что золото в кризисы относительно НЕ ДЕВАЛЬВИРУЕТСЯ, когда всё остальное девальвируется, потому имеет увеличенный спрос... Это способ сохранения накопленного богатства. Не путать разные понятия...
    2. Уголок Циника (Владимир Середкин) 4 августа 2020 13:02
      0
      Всё правильно делает - продаёт золото на пике цены, продал - окупил добычу + заплатил налоги, ИБО операция проходит через коммерческие банки РФ (Открытие и Совкомбанк) и находится в поле налогообложения России.
  6. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 30 июля 2020 20:06
    -2
    Цитата: Оё Сарказми
    Цитата: AlexZN
    Умудрились сообщить, что продажа Россией золота на 3 млрд сделала богаче золотодобытчика на 10 млрд.

    Ничего странного. Акции подскочили, золотодобытчик "разбогател.
    Ведь Безос, владелец Амазон, имея товара на 20 млн долларов, имеет годовой оборот 2 млрд долларов, а "богат" на 100 млрд. В 5 тыс раз больше, чем имеет в реале ценностей. Хомячки в акции верят! Пока не попробуют продать...

    Несерьезно. Золотодобыча не более 10% от его бизнеса, а основа НЕФТЬ и ГАЗ («Нафта Москва» - преемника советского монополиста «Союзнефтеэкспорт»). Про Амазон - несерьезно! Годовой оборот 240 миллиардов и 3 млрд ЧИСТОЙ прибыли, плюс собственность в десятки миллиардов долларов. В сегодняшнем мире объект, приносящий 3 дол., стоит на рынке 100, так это работает.
  7. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 30 июля 2020 20:07
    -4
    Цитата: Оё Сарказми
    Цитата: gorenina91
    - писала о том, что

    Зря писала. Добытчик продаёт своё золото. Не продаст - будет сидеть голодным. Вот у вас в саду поспеют яблоки. 100 тонн. Цена за килограмм - 50 руб. Вы можете гордиться, что имеете яблок на 5 млн рублей. Но рублей у вас нет, есть только яблоки. Только продав их, получите деньги на свой Кайен...
    И неважно, кто купит - российское правительство, китайское правительство, индийские ювелиры или папуасы Новой Гвинеи. Добытчику пофиг.

    А вот пример наглядный и разумный.
  8. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 30 июля 2020 21:40
    -2
    Цитата: Владимир Тузаков
    Тут несколько другое, когда спрос растёт, товар придерживают, чтоб продать после подороже. Рынок явно катится вниз, доллары печатаются уже ТРИЛЛИОНАМИ и выбрасываются под нулевые проценты... При таких вливаниях доллару явно падать... Пристань при таком раскладе, только золото, и взлетело уже под 2000 долл за унцию,- рекорд, какого никогда не видывали... Придержи те 66 тонн полгода, и прибыль выше на 30% только за полгода... Кто там за банкиров в РФ, кажется, спешат распродать золото и укатить до обвалов рынков...

    Маленькое уточнение - рост цены на золото в значительной степени есть следствие печати тех самых триллионов долларов. Схема - доллары обесцениваются, соответственно, растет цена золота, ну и рост цены, как на резервный ресурс. Пройдет кризис, упадет спрос на золото и оно подешевеет, повысится спрос на деньги (доллары) и курс поползет вверх. При такой схеме выгодно продавать на пике.
    1. повысится спрос на деньги (доллары) и курс поползет вверх. При такой схеме выгодно продавать на пике.

      Если доллар выдержит. А если (и судя по всему) всё-таки нет? Будешь ждать пик, а пик сменится «гиперпиком».
      Продавать золото нужно именно сейчас. Когда оно уже достаточно дорогое, а доллар ещё не рухнул. Когда рухнет, будет поздно. А сегодня на этот доллар можно ещё много реально-полезного сделать. Да вот хотя бы нового золота добыть, если уж так жалко с ним расставаться.
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 2 августа 2020 18:40
        0
        По вашей схеме богатели Ротшильды и прочие сорошы, - на инсайдерской информации. Если обладаете такой точной инсайдерской информацией, тогда дерзайте, войдёте в круг миллиардеров, правда, мелочь, нужно быть евреем. Там только своим представляют такую информацию их ФРС и прочих финансовых министерств...
        1. Сателлит Офлайн Сателлит
          Сателлит (Сателлит) 2 августа 2020 19:25
          -1
          Если обладаете такой точной инсайдерской информацией, тогда дерзайте,

          А разве статья обо мне? Те, кто золото продают, видимо, владеют всей нужной информацией, и вообще, знают, что делают. Так мне это видится, во всяком случае.
  9. Уголок Циника (Владимир Середкин) 4 августа 2020 12:59
    -1
    Господа писаки забывают указать, что проданное золото не из ГосРезерва РФ государством, а продаётся частными владельцами - золотодобытчики сейчас экспортируют драгметалл через банки, а не сами, поскольку ждут решения правительства о возможности получать генеральную лицензию на экспорт взамен текущих разовых разрешений. "Полюс", "ЮжУралЗолото", "Полиметалл" продают свои доли, оставшиеся после продажи государству добытого золота коммерческим банкам, а те уже продают в ту же Англию, насколько я читал, торговлей золотом отметились банки "Открытие" и "Совкомбанк".
    Так что, господа хныкальщики и всепропальщики в комментах идут мимо кассы.
    Источник здесь:

    https://www.rbc.ru/economics/28/02/2020/5e57904a9a79479d2346177a