Turkish-Egyptian conflict: Cairo dispatches military to Syria


Cairo sent about 150 of its troops to Syria to participate in hostilities on the side of Bashar al-Assad. This was reported on July 30, 2020 by the Turkish Anadolu agency, referring to "credible Syrian oppositionists."


"Trusted sources" informed the agency that a plane with the military from Egypt arrived at the airfield near the city of Hama (220 km from Damascus). At the same time, the Turkish authorities claim that the Egyptians are coordinating their actions in Syria with the pro-Iranian groups and the IRGC of Iran.

With this statement, the Turks are trying to attract the attention of the United States and drive a wedge in relations between Egypt and Israel. According to Ankara, Egyptian soldiers are on the front line near the city of Saraqib (Idlib province) and in the Khan Asel region (Aleppo province).

Before that, Egypt, France and a number of other countries accused Turkey of transferring 15 thousand pro-Turkish militants from Syria to Libya to support the PNS Faiz Saraj, who opposed the LNA Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar. There is indeed a Turkish-Egyptian conflict of interests on the territory of Libya, which can be felt in the countries of the region.

Therefore, the Turks could answer symmetrically, because since the fall of 2016, the Arab and Iranian media have periodically reported a thaw in relations between Cairo and Damascus, as well as the presence of the Egyptian military in Syria, including pilots, calling this a "natural course of events", since both countries are fighting Islamists.

In addition, Syrian officials have repeatedly said that they would welcome the participation of the army of any Arab country in the confrontation with terrorists on Syrian soil. However, there is no reliable evidence of the presence of the Egyptian military in Syria.
Photos used: https://www.amc.af.mil/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 30 July 2020 17: 09
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    reported turkish agency Anadolu, referring to "Syrian oppositionists, credible»

    laughing lol laughing White helmets or London "laboratory"? winked
    If they really decide what to run in the desert, the climate in Idlib is better and you can talk to the Turks. good
  2. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 30 July 2020 17: 43
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    A set of doubts. The Egyptians' dislike for the Turks does not make them friends of Assad. It is not clear how the report of 150 Egyptians in Idlib could drive a wedge between Egypt and Israel. The thrown-in figure of 15 militants brought by the Turks to Libya raises a smile.
    1. Binder Offline
      Binder (Miron) 30 July 2020 20: 14
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      That's right - the Egyptians and Syrians never had especially warm feelings towards each other, it is not for nothing that the UAR collapsed in its time, in fact, even before its creation. They are too different, although they are representatives of the same Arab world. The only thing in which both of these peoples are in solidarity is their common dislike for the Turks.
  3. Herman 4223 Offline
    Herman 4223 (Alexander) 30 July 2020 17: 47
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Turkey begins to form the image of the enemy in the face of Egypt, such stuffing is not done just like that. The society is preparing for a possible conflict.
  4. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) 31 July 2020 10: 49
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Cairo sent about 150 of its troops to Syria to participate in hostilities on the side of Bashar al-Assad.

    - It's ... like ... if Russia sent 150 of its Russian tourists to Egypt ... - to support the Egyptian tourism business ... - laugh for a week ... -Hahah ...

Турецко-египетский конфликт: Каир направил своих военных в Сирию


Каир направил около 150 своих военнослужащих в Сирию для участия в боевых действиях на стороне Башара Асада. Об этом 30 июля 2020 года сообщило турецкое агентство Anadolu, ссылающееся на «сирийских оппозиционеров, заслуживающих доверия».


«Проверенные источники» проинформировали агентство, что на аэродром возле города Хама (220 км от Дамаска) прибыл самолет с военными из Египта. При этом турецкие власти утверждают, что египтяне координируют свои действия в Сирии с проиранскими группировками и КСИР Ирана.

Этим заявлением турки пытаются привлечь внимание США и вбить клин в отношения между Египтом и Израилем. По сведениям Анкары, египетские военнослужащие находятся на линии фронта возле города Саракиб (провинция Идлиб) и в районе Хан Асель (провинция Алеппо).

Перед этим Египет, Франция и ряд других стран обвинили Турцию в переброске 15 тыс. протурецких боевиков из Сирии в Ливию для поддержки ПНС Фаиза Сараджа, противостоящего ЛНА фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара. На территории Ливии действительно существует турецко-египетский конфликт интересов, что может ощущаться в странах региона.

Поэтому турки могли ответить симметрично, ведь с осени 2016 года арабские и иранские СМИ периодически сообщают о потеплении отношений между Каиром и Дамаском, а также присутствии египетских военных на территории Сирии, в том числе летчиков, называя это «естественным ходом событий», так как обе страны борются с исламистами.

Кроме того, сирийские чиновники неоднократно говорили, что будут приветствовать участие армии любой арабской страны в противостоянии с террористами на сирийской земле. Однако достоверных доказательств присутствия египетских военных на территории Сирии нет.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.amc.af.mil/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 30 июля 2020 17:09
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    сообщило турецкое агентство Anadolu, ссылающееся на «сирийских оппозиционеров, заслуживающих доверия»

    laughing lol laughing Белые каски или лондонская "лаборатория"? winked
    Если уж надумают, чего там по пустыне бегать, в Идлибе климат лучше и с турками можно пообщаться. good
  2. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 30 июля 2020 17:43
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Набор сомнительностей. Нелюбовь египтян к туркам не делает их друзьями Асада. Не понятно, как сообщение о 150 египтянах в Идлибе может вбить клин между Египтом и Израилем. Вброшенная циферь в 15 000 боевиков, привезенных турками в Ливию, вызывает улыбку.
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 30 июля 2020 20:14
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Всё верно - у египтян и сирийцев никогда на было особенно теплых чувств по отношению друг к другу, не зря ОАР в своё время развалилась фактически ещё до её создания. Уж слишком они разные, хоть и являются представителями одного арабского мира. Единственное, в чем оба эти народа солидарны, так это в их общей нелюбви к туркам.
  3. Герман 4223 Офлайн
    Герман 4223 (Александр) 30 июля 2020 17:47
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Турция начинает формировать образ врага в лице Египта, такие вбросы просто так не делаются. Идёт подготовка общества к вероятному конфликту.
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 31 июля 2020 10:49
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Каир направил около 150 своих военнослужащих в Сирию для участия в боевых действиях на стороне Башара Асада.

    - Это... как... если бы Россия направила в Египет 150 своих российских туристов... - для поддержки египетского туристского бизнеса... - неделю смеяться... -Хахах...