Forbes: Russia needs to destroy only two bases to behead the British Air Force


The Royal Joint Institute for Defense Studies of Great Britain (RUSI) studied the situation and gave Russia useful advice on how to behead the British Air Force in the event of a major war, writes the American magazine Forbes.


It turns out that it is enough to destroy only two bases on "Foggy Albion" and the Royal Air Force of Great Britain (RAF) will virtually cease to exist, having lost most of its personnel and aircraft.

The RAF now has eight fighter squadrons. Seven fly on twin-engine multi-functional fighters of the fourth generation Eurofighter Typhoon (160 pieces) and one on single-engine stealth multi-functional fighter-bombers of the fifth generation F-35 (15 pieces).

The problem is that all Typhoons are at two poorly defended bases - Lossiemouth in Scotland and Coningsby in Lincolnshire. At the same time, the F-35 are based at the Marham base in Norfolk.

The concentration of all Typhoon squadrons at two main operating bases, where there is no ground-based air defense, means that they are vulnerable to attack by long-range missiles in the event of a major conflict, especially from Russia

- says analyst Justin Bronk.

Moreover, Moscow is already deploying long-range cruise and ballistic missiles, such as the Caliber, Avangard and Kh-101. The Russian Navy is firing "Caliber" from ships and submarines. Russian strategic bombers carry the Kh-101, and the Avangard (hypersonic intercontinental missile system) is in service with the ground forces of the Strategic Missile Forces. And there is simply nothing to intercept all this.

The UK has no missile defense of its own. Therefore, in case of war, it will have to be borrowed. But if the enemy strikes before the ally's missile defense appears on the territory of Great Britain, the consequences will be dire.

The RAF is unable to quickly repair damaged aircraft or replace destroyed aircraft with new ones. In this matter, London's possibilities are extremely limited.
Photos used: Royal Air Force
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 30 July 2020 18: 54
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Yes, let the Royal Air Force fly until "blue in the face", no one is going to fight and will not (if only somewhere in the outskirts of the Third World). Throwing in to support the pants of military tension and intimidation of Western citizens by Russia ...
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 30 July 2020 19: 25
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    The RF Ministry of Defense does not need such advice. Want to be useful to someone? Let them turn to Beijing, they have just another exacerbation, they wanted to send the British aircraft carrier to Asia, there is a heated debate about passports. Let the Chinese comrades take care of them, the Englishwoman is now shitting on them.
  3. Binder Offline
    Binder (Miron) 30 July 2020 20: 04
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Such fake exhaust strongly reminds me of the notorious historical call to fight "with little blood, a mighty blow on foreign territory." What it turned into, I think, is known to everyone ...
    1. Lawyer Offline
      Lawyer (Olaf) 31 July 2020 06: 42
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Nobody is interested there. They also do not want to fight. But apart from the mighty fleet and the once again invincible army, they, the poor, have nothing to be proud of.
      Not drunk policemen with bottles in their hands? :))))
  4. commbatant Offline
    commbatant (Sergei) 30 July 2020 22: 42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    If the British Air Force (warplanes) are deployed on a pair of VVBs, this does not mean that the UK does not have other airfields to disperse its combat aircraft ....

    Aerodrome network. On the territory of the UK, there are currently about 200 airfields of various classes (including 25 with unpaved runways), 100 of which are suitable for modern aviation... Most of them are located in the southeast and south of the country. The command of the national air force has at its disposal up to 50 airfields, some of which are constantly used for basing combat, military transport and auxiliary aviation. For air traffic control in the aerodrome areas, surveillance radars were installed: AR-1, SR.787, S.511, AN / FPN-47 and AN'CPN-18.

    Foreign military review. 2010, No. 9, P.44-53

    http://factmil.com/publ/strana/velikobritanija/voenno_vozdushnye_sily_velikobritanii_2010/9-1-0-392

    Air defense system of Great Britain

    https://topwar.ru/110002-sistema-pvo-velikobritanii-chast-5.html
  5. Natan bruk Offline
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 31 July 2020 00: 21
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    The editors' search for an article in the Western press about the paranoia of the West in front of the "Russian threat" and the increase in the tone of the jingoistic patriots was crowned with another success. Only this is exactly the same in the other direction - in Russia there is no less paranoia in front of the "Western threat". But what " big war "? Who needs it? Russia is definitely not, it would have to get out of the crisis, lift the sanctions (which are actually very painful, despite the vigorous statements about the growth of milk yields and ears of wheat, although there are no really serious sanctions and hardly will be, since the harm from such sanctions for the West will outweigh the benefits), achieve recognition of Crimea, etc. What is the "big war"? In the same way, the West absolutely does not need it. Why would he attack Russia? Win it, and then feed 146 million, clean up the infrastructure, bring the standards of health care, social security, etc. to the west? No resources will recoup this. I'm not even talking about the fact that the "big war" will leave both sides in ruins. Therefore, both the article itself and its reprint are nonsense.

Forbes: Чтобы обезглавить британские ВВС, России нужно уничтожить лишь две базы


Королевский объединенный институт оборонных исследований Великобритании (RUSI) изучил ситуацию и дал России полезный совет, как обезглавить британские ВВС в случае большой войны, пишет американский журнал Forbes.


Оказывается, достаточно уничтожить всего две базы на «Туманном Альбионе» и Королевские ВВС Великобритании (RAF) фактически перестанут существовать, лишившись большей части личного состава и авиатехники.

Сейчас у RAF имеется восемь эскадрилий истребителей. Семь летает на двухдвигательных многофункциональных истребителях четвертого поколения Eurofighter Typhoon (160 штук) и одна на одномоторных малозаметных многофункциональных истребителях-бомбардировщиках пятого поколения F-35 (15 штук).

Проблема в том, что все «Тайфуны» находятся на двух плохо защищенных базах - «Лоссимут» (Lossiemouth) в Шотландии и «Конингсбай» (Coningsby) в графстве Линкольншир. При этом F-35 находятся на базе «Мархам» (Marham) в графстве Норфолк.

Сосредоточение всех эскадрилий «Тайфун» на двух основных оперативных базах, где отсутствует наземная ПВО, означает, что они уязвимы для атаки ракетами большой дальности в случае крупного конфликта, особенно со стороны России

– утверждает аналитик Джастин Бронк.

Причем Москва уже развертывает крылатые и баллистические ракеты большой дальности, такие как «Калибр», «Авангард» и Х-101. ВМФ России проводят стрельбы «Калибрами» с кораблей и подлодок. Российские стратегические бомбардировщики несут Х-101, а «Авангард» (гиперзвуковой межконтинентальный ракетный комплекс) находится на вооружении наземных частей РВСН. И перехватить все это просто нечем.

У Великобритании нет собственной ПРО. Поэтому в случае войны ее придется позаимствовать. Но если противник нанесет удар до того, как ПРО союзника появится на территории Великобритании, то последствия будут плачевными.

RAF не имеют возможности быстро ремонтировать поврежденные или заменять уничтоженные самолеты новыми. В этом вопросе возможности Лондона крайне ограничены.
Использованы фотографии: Royal Air Force
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 30 июля 2020 18:54
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Да пусть королевские ВВС летают до "посинения", никто воевать не собирается и не будет (если только где-то в задворках стран третьего мира). Вброс для поддержки штанов военной напряжённости и запугивания Россией западного обывателя...
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 30 июля 2020 19:25
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    МО РФ в подобных советах не нуждается. Хотят быть кому-то полезным? Пусть обратятся в Пекин, у них как раз очередное обострение, английский авианосец в Азию хотели отправить, насчет паспортов дебаты бурные идут. Пускай ими китайские товарищи займутся, англичанка сейчас им гадит.
  3. Биндюжник Офлайн
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 30 июля 2020 20:04
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Подобные фейковые выхлопы мне сильно напоминают пресловутый исторический призыв воевать "малой кровью, могучим ударом на чужой территории". Во что это вылилось, думаю, известно всем и каждому...
    1. Юриспрудент Офлайн
      Юриспрудент (Олаф) 31 июля 2020 06:42
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Никому это там не интересно. Воевать они тоже не хотят. Но кроме могучего флота и непобедимой в очередной раз армии им, бедным, и гордиться нечем.
      Не пьяными же милиционерами с дознавательными бутылками в руках?:))))
  4. commbatant Офлайн
    commbatant (Сергей) 30 июля 2020 22:42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Если британские ВВС (боевые самолеты) дислоцируются на пару ВВБ, это не значит, что у Великобритании нет других аэродромов, для рассредоточения своей боевой авиации....

    Аэродромная сеть. На территории Великобритании в настоящее время функционирует около 200 аэродромов различных классов (в том числе 25 с грунтовыми ВПП), 100 из которых пригодны для использования современной авиацией. Большинство из них расположено на юго-востоке и юге страны. В распоряжении командования национальных ВВС имеется до 50 аэродромов, часть из которых постоянно используется для базирования боевой, военно-транспортной и вспомогательной авиации. Для управления воздушным движением в районах аэродромов установлены обзорные радиолокационные станции: AR-1, SR.787, S.511, AN/FPN-47 и AN'CPN-18.

    Зарубежное военное обозрение. 2010, №9, С.44-53

    http://factmil.com/publ/strana/velikobritanija/voenno_vozdushnye_sily_velikobritanii_2010/9-1-0-392

    Система ПВО Великобритании

    https://topwar.ru/110002-sistema-pvo-velikobritanii-chast-5.html
  5. Natan Bruk Офлайн
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 31 июля 2020 00:21
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Поиск редакцией статьи в западной прессе о паранойе Запада перед «русской угрозой» и повышение тонуса ура-патриотов увенчался очередным успехом.Только это точно так же верно и в другую сторону - в России ничуть не меньшая паранойя перед «западной угрозой».Однако какая «большая война»? Кому она нужна? России точно нет, ей бы выйти из кризиса, снять санкции (которые на самом деле очень болезненны, несмотря на бодрые заявления о росте удоев и колосящейся пшенице, хотя по-настоящему серьёзных санкций нет и вряд ли будут, поскольку вред от таких санкций для Запада будет перевешивать пользу), добиться признания Крыма и т.д. Какая «большая война»? Точно так же она абсолютно не нужна Западу. Зачем ему нападать на Россию? Завоевать её, а потом кормить 146 миллионов, наводить порядок в инфраструктуре, доводить стандарты здравоохранения, соцобеспечения и т.д. до западных? Этого никакие ресурсы не окупят. Я уж не говорю о том, что «большая война» оставит в развалинах обе стороны. Поэтому глупости и сама статья, и её перепечатка.