Al-Monitor: Russia forced Turkey to make concessions in Libya


From the very beginning of the Libyan conflict, Turkey has been viewed as a decisive force in the confrontation between the troops of Saraj and Haftar. Ankara announced that the PNS will not stop attacks on the LNA positions until the capture of Sirte and the Al-Jufra air base. However, Russia managed to influence the situation and persuade the Turkish authorities to make certain concessions in Libya. This is reported by the resource Al-Monitor.


So, on July 22, Moscow announced its intention to create conditions for a sustainable ceasefire in the country - this was announced at a press conference after a series of meetings at the level of the heads of the foreign ministries of the Russian Federation and Turkey. As a result, the countries agreed to "continue joint efforts to establish peace", as well as to assist in "establishing dialogue between the warring parties" in accordance with the documents of the September 2019 Berlin Conference.

Thus, Ankara, under pressure from the Kremlin, abandoned its attempts to seize Sirte and Al-Jufra. By "dialogue" one should understand Turkey's recognition of Haftar as one of the parties to the peace process, given that the head of the LNA was present at the September conference in Berlin.

At the same time, Russia never took sides in the Libyan war - at various times we cooperated with all the parties to the conflict and invited them to Moscow. Contacts are maintained to this day. In addition, Libya's neighbors, Algeria, Tunisia and Egypt, should also play a more active role in the region.

- noted Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 31 July 2020 12: 48
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Thus, Ankara, under pressure from the Kremlin, abandoned its attempts to capture Sirte and Al-Jufra.

    - Why should Turkey seize something else in Libya ... - Erdogan landed in Libya; Turkey has begun exploration for hydrocarbons near the coast of Libya ... - this suits Erdogan ... - And Saraj and Haftar can continue to rest their foreheads like rams ... - at least all their lives ... - and this suits Erdogan quite well ...
    - Eh, I'm sorry for Sergei Lavrov ... - once there was such a real minister ... - and now ... - just a man holding a post ...
    1. _AMUHb_ Offline
      _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 31 July 2020 23: 56
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      I hate Makarevich, but there is in his work ... and dolls can also speak ... you better explain to me why waste the "Russian-speaking genome" in all sorts of third-rate PMCs?
    2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 4 August 2020 10: 55
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Sometimes I completely agree with you, as with this comment. It can be added that many ministers of the Medvedev ambassador take their places, because it has been scientifically established that the leader works for the first four years, the second four is fixed on what has been achieved, and the next only degrades as a leader. That is why there are two terms in most democracies ... If they sit for more, then there are problems with democracy ...

Al-Monitor: Россия заставила Турцию пойти на уступки в Ливии


Турция с самого начала ливийского конфликта рассматривается как решающая сила в противостоянии войск Сараджа и Хафтара. Анкара заявляла о том, что ПНС не прекратит атаки на позиции ЛНА до захвата Сирта и авиабазы Аль-Джуфра. Однако России удалось повлиять на ситуацию и уговорить турецкие власти пойти на определенные уступки в Ливии. Об этом сообщает ресурс Al-Monitor.


Так, 22 июля Москва заявила о намерении создать условия для устойчивого прекращения огня на территории страны – об этом было заявлено на пресс-конференции после ряда встреч на уровне глав внешнеполитических ведомств РФ и Турции. В итоге страны договорились о «продолжении совместных усилий по установлению мира», а также о содействии в «налаживании диалога между воюющими сторонами» в соответствии с документами Берлинской конференции сентября 2019 года.

Таким образом, Анкара под давлением Кремля отказалась от попыток захвата Сирта и Аль-Джуфры. Под «диалогом» нужно понимать признание Турцией Хафтара как одной из сторон мирного процесса, учитывая, что глава ЛНА присутствовал на сентябрьской конференции в Берлине.

При этом Россия никогда не принимала чью-то сторону в ливийской войне – мы в разное время сотрудничали со всеми участниками конфликта и приглашали их в Москву. Контакты поддерживаются и по сей день. Кроме того, более активную роль в регионе должны играть и соседи Ливии – Алжир, Тунис и АРЕ

– отметил министр иностранных дел России Сергей Лавров.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 31 июля 2020 12:48
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Таким образом, Анкара под давлением Кремля отказалась от попыток захвата Сирта и Аль-Джуфры.

    - А зачем Турции что-то ещё захватывать в Ливии... - Эрдоган высадился в Ливии; Турция начала разведку углеводородов возле берегов Ливии... - это вполне устраивает Эрдогана... - А Сарадж и Хафтар могут и дальше упираться лбами, как бараны... -хоть всю жизнь... - и это Эрдогана вполне устраивает...
    - Эх, жалко Сергея Лаврова... - когда-то был такой реальный министр... - а сейчас ... - просто человечек, занимающий пост...
    1. _AMUHb_ Онлайн
      _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 31 июля 2020 23:56
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Терпеть не могу Макаревича, однако есть в его творчестве...и куклы тоже могут говорить...ты мне лучше объясни, зачем разбазаривать "русскоязычный геном" во всяческих третьесортных ЧВК?
    2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 4 августа 2020 10:55
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Иногда с вами вполне соглашаюсь, как с данным комментарием. Можно дополнить, что занимают места многие министры медведевского посола, ведь научно установлено, что первые четыре года руководитель работает, вторые четыре закрепляется на достигнутом, а следующие только деградирует, как руководитель. Потому и два срока в большинстве демократий...Если сидят более, значит с демократией проблемы...