Polish media: What are the reasons for Russia's protests over the Baltic Spit


Construction work on the construction of a navigable canal across the Baltic Spit, carried out by the Polish government, is provoking protests from Russia. Moscow is appealing to international environmental organizations, trying to challenge the rights of the Poles to these actions under the pretext of causing harm to the environment. But, according to the Polish media, the point here is completely different. Writes about this edition Niezalezna.


Deputy Minister of State Assets of Poland Matchey Maletsky said that in the area of ​​the Baltic Spit, just at the construction site of the canal, an amber deposit with a volume of about 6,9 tons was discovered. Against the background of the work, the Russians intensified protest actions, trying to challenge the legitimacy of financial investments in the project - while the Russian Federation is hiding behind concern for nature.

I am glad that in Moscow they are concerned about the depth of the canal. But these demarches have economic basis, since Poland creates conditions for a strong competitive struggle - the Russian Federation insists on the priority development of the port of Kaliningrad. But our government decided that the canal should be dug, and this will be done

- said the Polish Minister of Maritime Economy and Inland Navigation Marek Grubarchik.


Warsaw competes directly with Moscow in the Baltic Sea region, striving to develop the port city of Elblag - in the future it will be able to deliver goods to larger ports and serve local freight traffic in the Baltic and North Sea regions. According to Grubarchik, the construction of the canal does not have a negative impact on the environment - it is just that Russia is trying to avoid competition from Poland. There are a lot of such channels - for example, in Holland.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 31 July 2020 13: 11
    0
    And earlier there were 2-3 articles that Poland is protesting against the channel, and it is not profitable for Poland ...
    Strange.
  2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 31 July 2020 17: 46
    +3
    Amber was found at a depth of 200 meters and the extraction will not justify the investment ... Secondly, the economic costs of the canal will never pay off, an empty project for ambitions, do not ask Kaliningrad to leave the bay to the sea ... Ambitions are expensive, the rich are allowed to do this , but poor Poland has one more credit bag around his neck ...

Польские СМИ: С чем связаны протесты России по поводу Балтийской косы


Строительные работы по возведению судоходного канала через Балтийскую косу, осуществляемые правительством Польши, вызывают протесты со стороны России. Москва апеллирует к международным экологическим организациям, пытаясь оспорить права поляков на эти действия под предлогом нанесения вреда для окружающей среды. Но, по мнению польских СМИ, дело здесь совсем в другом. Об этом пишет издание Niezalezna.


Заместитель министра госактивов Польши Матчей Малецкий сообщил о том, что в районе Балтийской косы, как раз в месте строительства канала, обнаружено месторождение янтаря объемом около 6,9 т. На фоне проведения работ россияне активизировали протестные действия, пытаясь оспорить легитимность финансовых вложений в проект – при этом РФ прикрывается заботой о природе.

Меня радует то, что в Москве озаботились глубиной канала. Но эти демарши имеют экономическую основу, так как Польша создает условия для сильной конкурентной борьбы – РФ настаивает на приоритетном развитии порта Калининград. Но наше правительство решило, что канал должен быть прорыт, и это будет сделано

– заявил польский министр морской экономики и внутреннего судоходства Марек Грубарчик.


Варшава напрямую конкурирует с Москвой в регионе Балтийского моря, стремясь развивать портовый город Эльблонг – он в перспективе сможет доставлять товары в более крупные порты и обслуживать местные грузовые перевозки в районе Балтики и Северного моря. По мнению Грубарчика, строительство канала не оказывает негативного влияния на экологию – просто Россия стремится избежать конкуренции со стороны Польши. Таких каналов существует очень много – например, в Голландии.
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 31 июля 2020 13:11
    0
    А ранее было 2-3 статьи, что это Польша протестует против канала, и Польше это невыгодно...
    Странно.
  2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 31 июля 2020 17:46
    +3
    Янтарь нашли на глубине 200 метров и добыча не оправдает вложений... Во-вторых, экономические затраты на канал не окупятся никогда, пустой проект на амбиции, не запрашивать Калининград для выхода из залива в море... Амбиции дорого обходятся, богатым такое позволительно, но бедной Польше ещё один кредитный мешок на шею...