Russian Sprut-SD will give India undeniable advantages in the war with China


The Russian self-propelled anti-tank gun 2S25 or "Sprut-SD" with a 2-mm caliber 75A125 gun will give India undeniable advantages in the war with China in the Himalayas, writes the American edition of Military Watch.


The short but bloody clashes with the PLA in the mountains in June 2020 killed about 150 Indian troops. Now the Indian Ministry of Defense is thinking about purchasing a light tank that would feel great in mountainous areas. India is armed with about 3,5 thousand Russian tanks, in the T-90S "Bhishma" and T-72M1 variants. But this is not enough for New Delhi, and the Indians ordered about 500 more T-90MS units for warfare in the extreme conditions of the northern border areas. But these are heavy combat vehicles (about 47 tons), so the Indians will need the Sprut-SD, which weighs only 18 tons.

India now simply does not have a suitable light tank for warfare in the highlands, while China has a Type 15 (ZTQ-15 with a 105-mm cannon weighing up to 36 tons), which is already deployed in large numbers on the western borders of the Celestial Empire. Therefore, the Indians are in dire need of tanks that can counter the Chinese Type 15 in difficult climatic zones.


Light tank Type 15. Photo: Wikimedia Commons

"Sprut-SD" can float and is operated in the Airborne Forces and the Russian Marine Corps. It entered service in 2005 and is perfect for mountainous terrain. It has a hydropneumatic suspension and its light weight allows it to operate up to 4000 meters above sea level. With its 125-mm cannon "Sprut-SD" is capable of penetrating the armor of any existing tank, we are confident in Military Watch.

The lightness and, accordingly, the airborne capability of the Sprut was made possible thanks to the aluminum armor and composite materials. At the same time, the Russians had to sacrifice their armor, which is significantly weaker than that of standard tanks. But the maneuverable and small Sprut-SD still needs to get into, so the Chinese Type 15 is guaranteed problems.
  • Photos used: Boevaya mashina / wikimedia.org
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 1 August 2020 11: 55
    +2
    If it is tactically correct (by no means "tank-style"!) To use these self-propelled 125-mm guns, then yes - "Octopus" will show their best side!
    The fact that the Chinese know how to fight competently, are well organized and motivated, I am sure!
    But about the Indians, I have no such confidence - all other things being equal, in a military confrontation with China, India will lose (reality is not fantasy Bollywood!) And no "Octopus" with the T-90 will help Indian warriors that the Russians allegedly slipped them "bad weapons"?)!
    IMHO
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 1 August 2020 18: 55
      +1
      That's for sure. The kshatriyas are too fat to be able to fight, and others will not be allowed to command.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 1 August 2020 22: 47
    0
    Phrase -

    But the maneuverable and small Sprut-SD still needs to get into, so the Chinese Type 15 is guaranteed problems.

    - shows that everyone will have problems.

    Will they dodge straight? Dance across the field? What for them the ability to swim in the mountains?
    Lightweight aluminum armor probably doesn't need to be hit. It is enough to bang with something nearby ...
  3. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 2 August 2020 09: 52
    +1
    The meaning of the article by the American media is more propaganda. Show that Russia supports India and provides any weapon. In this vision, the Russian Federation opposes China ... According to the Sprut-SD, by design, it is an amphibious tank, the main characteristic of which is mobility and airlift, etc. ... Now, if they undertake a deep landing operation, then the Sprut-SD is needed , in other cases, only an increase in losses ...
  4. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) 3 August 2020 09: 47
    +1
    The Russian Sprut-SD will give India undeniable advantages ...

    Of course, if the Indians had an "octopus", they would have solved all the problems with the Chinese for a long time. The main thing is that this should run like a red thread through all the advertising brochures and videos of exporters, and if they buy a factory for their production or get rid of them, then everything will be settled right away with the Pakistanis. And there it will be possible to think about world domination, but this is on condition of buying the latest "dryers".

Российский «Спрут-СД» даст Индии неоспоримые преимущества в войне с Китаем


Российская самоходная противотанковая пушка 2С25 или «Спрут-СД» с орудием 2А75 калибра 125-мм даст Индии неоспоримые преимущества в войне с Китаем в Гималаях, пишет американское издание Military Watch.


В результате коротких, но кровопролитных стычек с НОАК в горах, произошедших в июне 2020 года, погибло около 150 индийских военных. Теперь в Минобороны Индии задумались о приобретении легкого танка, который бы прекрасно себя чувствовал в горной местности. На вооружении Индии находится около 3,5 тыс. российских танков, в вариантах Т-90С «Bhishma» и Т-72М1. Но этого Нью-Дели мало и индусы заказали еще около 500 штук Т-90МС для ведения боевых действий в экстремальных условиях северных приграничных территорий. Но это тяжелые боевые машины (около 47 тонн), поэтому индусам пригодятся «Спрут-СД», весящие всего 18 тонн.

У Индии сейчас попросту нет подходящего легкого танка для ведения войны в высокогорье, а у Китая есть – Type 15 (ZTQ-15 со 105-мм пушкой с массой до 36 тонн), который в больших количествах уже размещен на западных границах «Поднебесной». Поэтому индусы остро нуждаются в танках, которые способны противодействовать китайскому Type 15 в сложных климатических зонах.


Легкий танк Type 15. Фото: Wikimedia Commons

«Спрут-СД» может плавать и эксплуатируется в ВДВ и морской пехоте России. Он поступил на вооружение в 2005 году и прекрасно подходит для горной местности. У него гидропневматическая подвеска, а легкий вес позволяет эксплуатировать машину вплоть до 4000 метров над уровнем моря. Своей 125-мм пушкой «Спрут-СД» способен пробить броню любого существующего танка, уверены в Military Watch.

Легкость и соответственно десантопригодность «Спрута» стала возможна благодаря алюминиевой броне и композитным материалам. При этом россиянам пришлось пожертвовать бронированием, которое значительно слабее, чем у стандартных танков. Но в маневренный и небольшой «Спрут-СД» нужно еще попасть, так что китайским Type 15 гарантированы проблемы.
  • Использованы фотографии: Boevaya mashina/wikimedia.org
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. пищак Онлайн пищак
    пищак 1 августа 2020 11:55
    +2
    Если тактически правильно (отнюдь не "по-танковому"!) использовать эти самоходные 125-мм пушки, то да - "Спруты" себя покажут с лучшей стороны!
    В том, что китайцы умеют грамотно воевать, хорошо организованы и мотивированы, я уверен!
    А вот насчёт индусов у меня такой уверенности нет - при прочих равных условиях, в военном противостоянии с Китаем Индия проиграет (реальность - это не фантазийный Болливуд!) и никакие "Спруты" с Т-90 индийским воякам не помогут (ещё ж и обиженно взвоют, что якобы "плохое оружие" им россияне подсунули?)!
    ИМХО
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 1 августа 2020 18:55
      +1
      Это точно. Кшатрии слишком разжирели, чтобы уметь воевать, а других к командованию не подпустят.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 1 августа 2020 22:47
    0
    Фраза -

    Но в маневренный и небольшой «Спрут-СД» нужно еще попасть, так что китайским Type 15 гарантированы проблемы.

    - показывает, что проблемы будут у всех.

    Они прям уворачиваться будут? Танцевать по полю? Нафига им умение плавать в горах?
    В легкую алюминиевую броню, наверно, и попадать не надо. Достаточно жахнуть чем-то осколочным рядом....
  3. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 2 августа 2020 09:52
    +1
    Смысл статьи американских СМИ более пропагандный. Показать, что Индию поддерживает РФ и предоставляет любое оружие. В таком видении РФ выступает против Китая... По Спруту-СД, по предназначению, это десантный танк, главная характеристика которого, мобильность и переброска воздухом и пр...... Вот если предпримут глубокую десантную операцию, тогда Спрут-СД нужен, в других случаях только прибавка к потерям...
  4. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
    Bitter (Глеб) 3 августа 2020 09:47
    +1
    Российский «Спрут-СД» даст Индии неоспоримые преимущества...

    Безусловно, если бы у индусов был "спрут", они бы уже давно с китайцами все проблемы порешали. Главное, это должно проходить красной нитью через все рекламные буклеты и ролики экспортёров, а если они ещё заводик по их производству прикупят или выцыганят, то и с пакистанцами всё сразу устаканится. А там можно будет и о мировом господстве подумать, но это с условием покупки новейших "сушек".