Danish media: The strike by Russian "Daggers" on the radar station in Greenland is no longer a fantasy


After Russia acquired the Kh-47M2 Dagger hypersonic aircraft missile systems, the strike on the radar station in Greenland ceased to seem fantastic, writes the oldest Danish newspaper Berlingske.


Analyst at the Royal Danish Military Academy, Lieutenant Commander Anders Pook Nielsen, explained to the publication that today Moscow does indeed have such capabilities. He painted the picture quite simply. The Russian fighter, armed with the "Dagger", will take off from one of the air bases in the Arctic and head for Greenland. After a while, he will release the "Dagger" and the early warning radar station located at the US airbase in Tula (Kaasuitsup commune) will cease to exist. And now there is nothing to oppose this scenario.

Thule radars are part of a missile shield, and in case of war, the Russians will definitely want to destroy them. And now they are practically not protected in any way, so the Americans have new tasks in Greenland.

- Nielsen is sure.

He specified that the exact range of the "Dagger" is unknown, but the fact that this missile is capable of covering a distance of 1 kilometers has been confirmed. The presence of this missile completely changes the military balance of power in the Arctic in favor of Russia. Therefore, the United States urgently needs to come up with something to counterbalance. The military expert believes that a difficult situation has now developed and any erroneous actions can provoke an escalation.

According to Nielsen, the emergence of a conflict in the Arctic is more real than the threat to the Baltic countries from Moscow. Russia will suppress any actions of the Western countries in relation to the Northern Sea Route, which Russians consider to be their internal waters. And if Moscow is disturbed by someone in this region, it can react.

I think the Russians will perceive this as an extreme violation of their sovereignty, and the situation may get out of control

- summed up Nielsen.
  • Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 1 August 2020 14: 11
    +2
    This is already a general tendency of Washington and its "European" vassals to "demonize" Russia by all means and "dehumanize" the image of Russians, attributing to them their own aggressive plans!
    So then, like the Paris-Berlin Napoleon Führer of the aggressive "civilizational Campaigns to Vastok", "justify" their treacherous military attack on Russia with an alleged "preemptive strike against aggressive savages" ?!

    PS Apparently, the oldest Danish rag received "sponsorship" from Washington, if it "authoritatively" pours water on the mill of the Greenlandic separatists, supporters of the "American defense of Greenland", i.e. selling it to the USA ?! winked
  2. nnz226 Offline nnz226
    nnz226 (Nikolai) 1 August 2020 22: 07
    +1
    Denmark does not have to think about the American radar station in Greenland, but about the fact that 1 piece per 50 Megatons makes the strait between Sweden and the FRG very wide !!!
    1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
      Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 2 August 2020 04: 15
      -1
      It's good that there are no hurray-and-dots in the Defense Ministry who think that it is possible to deliver a nuclear strike with impunity and that nothing will happen to them for it. They know very well that nuclear parity has not gone anywhere.
  3. Don't worry, Danes, we will bomb you with Iskander from Ryazan!
  4. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 August 2020 09: 08
    +4
    So do not climb on the northern sea route and you will be happy. Do not six against the Russian Federation of the United States - and you will not have to be afraid of Russian missiles.

Датские СМИ: Удар российскими «Кинжалами» по РЛС в Гренландии – уже не фантастика


После того как у России появились на вооружении гиперзвуковые авиационные ракетные комплексы Х-47М2 «Кинжал», удар по РЛС в Гренландии перестал казаться фантастикой, пишет старейшая датская газета Berlingske.


Аналитик датской королевской военной академии (Royal Danish Military Academy) капитан-лейтенант Андерс Пук Нильсен пояснил изданию, что на сегодняшний день Москва действительно обладает такими возможностями. Он обрисовал картину достаточно просто. Российский истребитель, вооруженный «Кинжалом», взлетит с одной из авиабаз в Арктике и возьмет курс на Гренландию. Через некоторое время он выпустит «Кинжал» и РЛС раннего предупреждения, находящаяся на авиабазе США в Туле (коммуна Каасуитсуп), прекратит свое существование. И противопоставить что-либо этому сценарию сейчас нечего.

Радары Туле – часть ракетного щита, и в случае войны россияне точно захотят их уничтожить. А сейчас они практически никак не защищены, так что у американцев появились новые задачи в Гренландии

– уверен Нильсен.

Он уточнил, что точная дальность полета «Кинжала» неизвестна, но то, что эта ракета способна преодолеть расстояние в 1 тыс. километров, подтверждено. Наличие этой ракеты полностью меняет военный баланс сил в Арктике в пользу России. Поэтому США необходимо срочно что-то придумать в противовес. Военный эксперт считает, что сейчас сложилась сложная обстановка и любые ошибочные действия могут спровоцировать эскалацию.

По мнению Нильсена, возникновение конфликта в Арктике более реально, чем угроза странам Прибалтики со стороны Москвы. Россия будет пресекать любые действия стран Запада по отношению к Северному морскому пути, который россияне считают своими внутренними водами. И если Москву кто-то будет тревожить в этом регионе, она может отреагировать.

Я думаю, россияне воспримут это как экстремальное нарушение их суверенитета, и ситуация может выйти из-под контроля

– подытожил Нильсен.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 1 августа 2020 14:11
    +2
    Это уже общая тенденция Вашингтона и его "общеевропейских" вассалов-всеми способами "демонизировать" Россию и "расчеловечивать" образ россиян, приписывая им свои же агрессивные планы!
    Чтобы затем, как и парижско-берлинские наполеонофюреры захватнических "цивилизационных Походов на Васток", "обосновывать" своё вероломное военное нападение на Россию якобы "упреждающим ударом по агрессивным дикарям"?!

    P.S. Видимо, старейшая датская газетёнка получила от Вашингтона "спонсорскую помощь", если так "авторитетно" льёт воду на мельницу гренландских сепаратистов-сторонников "американской защиты Гренландии", т.е. продажи её США?! winked
  2. nnz226 Офлайн nnz226
    nnz226 (Николай) 1 августа 2020 22:07
    +1
    Дании не о американской РЛС в Гренландии надо думать, а о том, что 1 штука на 50 Мегатонн делает пролив между Швецией и ФРГ ну очень широким!!!
    1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
      Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 2 августа 2020 04:15
      -1
      Хорошо, что в МО нет ура-и д и отов, которые думают, что можно безнаказанно нанести ядерный удар и ничего им за это не будет. Там прекрасно знают, что ядерный паритет никуда не делся.
  3. Не переживайте, датчане, мы вас Искандерами из Рязани забомбим!
  4. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 августа 2020 09:08
    +4
    Так не лезьте на северный морской путь и будет вам счастье. Не шестерите против РФ США - и не придется бояться русских ракет.