In Kiev, the renunciation of nuclear weapons was estimated at $ 300 billion


Former President of Ukraine Leonid Kravchuk estimated his country's renunciation of nuclear weapons at $ 300 billion, he said in an interview with the Ukrainian newspaper Apostrophe before being appointed by President Volodymyr Zelensky as the head of the Ukrainian delegation to the TCG on settlement in Donbass.


A journalist asked Kravchuk if he considered it honest that the restoration of Donbass should take place at the expense of Ukraine, maybe Russia should be involved in this process. In response, the ex-president said that Ukraine would not be able to cope with this matter on its own, but the Donbass needed to be restored in any case. He is convinced that for this it is best to create a free economic zone and organize a special international fund for the revival of the region.

And this fund should include the United States, Britain, and other countries. Because we signed the Budapest Memorandum, we laid down our nuclear weapons. It was worth about $ 300 billion - according to current estimates

- he explained.

Kravchuk believes that since Ukraine got rid of its nuclear potential by signing the Budapest Memorandum in 1994, the parties that guaranteed the security of Kiev (Moscow, Washington and London) should chip in money for Donbass.

Among them are Russia, as a signatory of the Budapest Memorandum, and the country "with the help" of which we have suffered enormous damage. Ukraine alone will not cope with this absolutely global task for it

- added Kravchuk.

In turn, the senator of the Federation Council of Russia Aleksey Pushkov was critical of the words of the first president of Ukraine that the money would be sent to its destination.

1. None of the countries will give money. 2. Kiev must first return Donbass. 3. Money would have disappeared before it reached Donbass

- wrote Pushkov on his Twitter account.

It should be recalled that Kravchuk, who served as president for 2,5 years, was remembered by his fellow citizens for the unprecedented squandering of the world's largest Black Sea Shipping Company (more than 300 ships) and "kravchuchk" carts, which became a symbol of poverty.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 1 August 2020 14: 24
    +2
    Memorandum, 300 billion ..... Let this "club of gullible pensioners whistling flask" first unite with Gorbachev, NATO first removes it east of Berlin, then they talk about the Memorandum.
  2. bonifacius Offline bonifacius
    bonifacius (Alex) 2 August 2020 00: 21
    +1
    Blimey!!! And if there is also "Gold Polubotka" Ukrainians will receive! Then we'll live. All Ukrainians they will move to "paris and london" and will "plow cava from croissants" to drink on the Champs Elysees. All Swiss banks will burst from the influx of currency, and Muscovites will burst with envy. So much for "She ne vmerla of Ukraine ..." ....
    It is clear that Kravchuk is still the same ... and holds everyone for fools, but it would be nice for him, before stuttering about the Budapest memorandum, to read it and open his mouth to Russia. Article 4 of the Memorandum reads:

    The Russian Federation, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and the United States of America reaffirm their commitment to seek immediate action by the UN Security Council to assist Ukraine as a non-nuclear-weapon state party to the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons, should Ukraine become a victim of an act of aggression or threatened with aggression with the use of nuclear weapons..

    So far, no one has used nuclear weapons against Ukraine, and you somehow disassemble your internal disassembly at your own expense. So it would be nice for Kravchuk to recall the Ukrainian proverb: "Durin is rich with a thought."
  3. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 August 2020 09: 04
    +3
    The Budapest Memorandum has not been ratified by the parliament of any country in the world, including Ukraine, and without this, you can only wipe with this piece of paper, which I advise Kravchuk to do and not talk about her anymore.

В Киеве оценили отказ от ядерного оружия в 300 млрд долларов


Экс-президент Украины Леонид Кравчук оценил отказ его страны от ядерного оружия в $300 млрд. Об этом он заявил в интервью украинскому изданию «Апостроф» перед тем, как был назначен президентом Владимиром Зеленским главой украинской делегации в ТКГ по урегулированию на Донбассе.


У Кравчука спросил журналист, считает ли он честным, что восстановление Донбасса должно происходить за счет Украины, может быть, стоит привлечь к этому процессу и Россию. В ответ экс-президент сказал, что Украина сама не справится с этим делом, но Донбасс нужно восстанавливать в любом случае. Он убежден, что для этого лучше всего создать там свободную экономическую зону и организовать особый международный фонд для возрождения региона.

И этот фонд должен включить и США, и Великобританию, и другие страны. Потому что мы подписали Будапештский меморандум, мы сложили ядерное оружие. Оно стоило около $300 млрд – за нынешними оценками

– пояснил он.

Кравчук считает, что раз Украина избавилась от ядерного потенциала, подписав Будапештский меморандум в 1994 году, то стороны, которые гарантировали безопасность Киеву (Москва, Вашингтон и Лондон), должны скинуться деньгами для Донбасса.

Среди них и Россия, как подписант Будапештского меморандума и страна, «с помощью» которой нам нанесен огромный ущерб. Одна Украина не справится с этой абсолютно глобальной для нее задачей

– добавил Кравчук.

В свою очередь, сенатор Совфеда России Алексей Пушков критически отнесся к словам первого президента Украины, что деньги направят по назначению.

1. Ни одна из стран денег не даст. 2. Киев сперва должен вернуть Донбасс. 3. Деньги исчезли бы, не дойдя до Донбасса

– написал Пушков у себя в Twitter-аккаунте.

Нужно напомнить, что Кравчук, пробывший на посту президента 2,5 года, запомнился своим согражданам беспрецедентным разбазариванием крупнейшего в мире Черноморского морского пароходства (более 300 судов) и тележками «кравчучками», которые стали символом нищеты.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 1 августа 2020 14:24
    +2
    Меморандум, 300 млрд..... Пускай с Горбачевым объединяются и этот "клуб доверчивых пенсионеров свистящая фляга" сначала НАТО убирает к востоку от Берлина, потом про Меморандум говорят.
  2. bonifacius Офлайн bonifacius
    bonifacius (Alex) 2 августа 2020 00:21
    +1
    Вот это ДА!!! А если ещё "золото Полуботка" украинцы получат! Вот тогда заживём. Все украинцы в "парижи и лондоны" переедут и будут "запашну каву с круасанамы" на Елисейских полях попивать. Все швейцарские банки лопнут от наплыва валюты, а москвичи лопнут от зависти. Вот вам и "Щэ нэ вмэрла Украины..."....
    Понятно, что Кравчук ещё та ....., и всех за дураков держит, но неплохо было бы ему, прежде чем заикаться по поводу Будапештского меморандума, прочитать его и свой рот на Россию разевать. Статья 4 Меморандума гласит:

    Российская Федерация, Соединенное Королевство Великобритании и Северной Ирландии и Соединенные Штаты Америки подтверждают свое обязательство добиваться незамедлительных действий Совета Безопасности ООН по оказанию помощи Украине как государству-участнику Договора о нераспространении ядерного оружия, не обладающему ядерным оружием, в случае если Украина станет жертвой акта агрессии или объектом угрозы агрессии с применением ядерного оружия..

    Ядерное оружие против Украины пока никто не применял, а ваши внутренние разборки вы как-то за свой счёт разбирайте. Так что Кравчуку не плохо бы было вспомнить украинскую пословицу: "Дуринь думкой богатие".
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 августа 2020 09:04
    +3
    Будапештский меморандум не ратифицирован парламентом ни одной страны в Мире, включая Украину, а без этого этой бумажкой можно только подтереться, что я и советую сделать Кравчуку, и больше не говорить о ней.