Why is the United States unhappy with the hypersonic weapons test program


The US military plans to conduct numerous tests of a variety of weapons, including hypersonic ones, off the west coast of the United States over the next seven years. However, officials from Seattle (Washington state) are unhappy with the test program and want to prevent it, writes the Ukrainian information and consulting company Defense Express.


Regional authorities are worried that the tests can cause serious damage to marine mammals, because they are going to test, including a projectile "flying at seven times the speed of sound." Animals "are unlikely to want to be near the site of testing such weapons."

At the same time, the military say that these ammunition will significantly expand their capabilities and strengthen the country's defenses, since they will be able to hit a wide variety of targets (land, sea and air). As for the shooting, during the shooting, observers are usually posted to help avoid the presence of killer whales and other animals in a certain area.

But officials believe that these measures are not enough to fully ensure security. They want the US Navy to review and revise the test program.

Of particular concern to officials is military activity in the Puget Saud Bay system, the third largest in the United States. They recall that in 1972 the United States passed a law that not only prohibits the killing of all species of marine mammals, but even influence and influence them in any way, including "feeding, chasing, hunting or capturing."

The military admits that the Puget Sound killer whale population can indeed be "non-lethally influenced" 2 to 51 times a year during exercises. At the same time, other marine life (whales, fin whales, sperm whales, sea otters and lions), over the seven years mentioned, may be under the same influence a total of about two million times.

In addition to hypersonic missiles, the military is going to test various underwater drones, sonars and bombs. Therefore, officials are insisting that the military limit the use of sonars and other sources of powerful search and tracking stations. But then experiments will lose all meaning.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Rum rum Offline
    Rum rum (Rum rum) 1 August 2020 18: 49
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    As I understand it, this is a topic from the category - "We would show, but they do not give us ... (and then any reason)." And this is due to the fact that there is nothing to show.
    1. Magog Offline
      Magog (Gog Magog) 1 August 2020 21: 13
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      They do not have vast empty territories, like ours - it remains only over the ocean, away from sea routes. And in our taiga and tundra, wolves and bears are scared, they are used to supersonic jumps ... laughing
    2. Lawyer Offline
      Lawyer (Olaf) 2 August 2020 03: 45
      -5
      • 0
      • 5
      It is well known that the United States is globally lagging behind in high technologies.
      For example, they still have not managed to create an analogue of the Kalashnikov assault rifle, the titanium submarine and the aircraft carrier Admiral Kuznetsov.
      Pathetic, useless attempts to scare the Iskander of Russia!
      1. Rum rum Offline
        Rum rum (Rum rum) 2 August 2020 20: 08
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        It is commonly known - the cheapest and most hopeless argument. In the form of sarcasm, even more so.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 1 August 2020 19: 24
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Ha. Referring to the Ukrainians, talking about the test of amers' hyperweapon?
    Tin.
    1. Lawyer Offline
      Lawyer (Olaf) 2 August 2020 03: 41
      -4
      • 0
      • 4
      At least they don't refer to cartoons and videos from games.
  3. Lawyer Offline
    Lawyer (Olaf) 2 August 2020 03: 39
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Here are some strange ones.
    In the Russian Federation, without any problems, they launch a rocket with a nuclear direct-flow over a residential area, and they are about killer whales.
    Ugh, not the military.
  4. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 2 August 2020 06: 35
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Photo for the article test. good Oh

    Regional authorities are worried that the tests can cause serious damage to marine mammals, because they are going to test, including a projectile "flying at seven times the speed of sound." Animals "are unlikely to want to be near the site of testing such weapons."

    If animals began to speak humanly, people would self-destruct.

Почему в США недовольны программой испытаний гиперзвукового оружия


Американские военные планируют на протяжении ближайших семи лет провести многочисленные тестирования разнообразного оружия, в том числе гиперзвукового, возле западного побережья США. Однако чиновники из Сиэтла (штат Вашингтон) недовольны программой испытаний и хотят помешать этому, пишет украинская информационно-консалтинговая компания Defense Express.


Региональные власти переживают, что испытания могут нанести серьезный ущерб морским млекопитающим, ведь тестировать собираются, в том числе, снаряд, «летящий с семикратной скоростью звука». Животные «вряд ли захотят находиться рядом с местом проведения испытаний такого оружия».

При этом военные говорят, что эти боеприпасы значительно расширят их возможности и укрепят обороноспособность страны, так как смогут поражать самые разнообразные цели (наземные, морские и воздушные). Что касается стрельб, то во время их проведения обычно выставляются наблюдатели, которые помогают избежать нахождения в определенном районе касаток и других животных.

Но чиновники считают, что этих мер недостаточно для полноценного обеспечения безопасности. Они хотят, чтобы ВМС США пересмотрели программу испытаний и внесли в нее изменения.

Особое беспокойство у чиновников вызывает активность военных в системе заливов Пьюджет-Сауд, третьем по величине в США. Они напоминают, что в 1972 году в США был принят закон, который не просто запрещает убийство всех видов морских млекопитающих, а даже влиять и воздействовать на них любым способом, включая «кормление, преследование, охоту или захват».

Военные признают, что популяция касаток Пьюджет-Саунд действительно может подвергаться «несмертельному влиянию» от 2 до 51 раз в год во время учений. При этом другие морские обитатели (киты, финвалы, кашалоты, морские выдры и львы), за упомянутые семь лет, могут оказаться под аналогичным воздействием в общей сложности около двух миллионов раз.

Кроме гиперзвуковых снарядов военные собираются тестировать различные подводные беспилотники, сонары и бомбы. Поэтому чиновники настаивают, чтобы военные ограничили использование гидролокаторов и других источников мощных станций поиска и слежения. Но тогда эксперименты потеряют всякий смысл.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Ром Ром Офлайн Ром Ром
    Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 1 августа 2020 18:49
    +1
    Я так понимаю, это тема из разряда - "Мы бы показали, но нам не дают...... (а дальше любая причина)". А обусловлено это тем, что показывать нечего.
    1. Магог Офлайн Магог
      Магог (Гог Магог) 1 августа 2020 21:13
      0
      У них нет обширных пустых территорий, как у нас - остается только над океаном вдали от морских путей. А у нас в тайге и тундре волки и медведи пуганые, к сверхзвуковым скачкам привыкли... laughing
    2. Юриспрудент Офлайн Юриспрудент
      Юриспрудент (Олаф) 2 августа 2020 03:45
      -5
      Общеизвестен факт глобального отставания США в высоких технологиях.
      Например, им до сих пор так и не удалось создать аналог автомата Калашникова, титановой подводной лодки и авианосца Адмирал Кузнецов.
      Жалкие, никчемные попытки напугать Искандеры России!
      1. Ром Ром Офлайн Ром Ром
        Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 2 августа 2020 20:08
        0
        Общеизвестно - самый дешевый и безнадежный аргумент. В виде сарказма тем более.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 1 августа 2020 19:24
    -1
    Ха. Ссылаться на украинцев, рассказывая об испытании гипероружия амеров?
    Жесть.
    1. Юриспрудент Офлайн Юриспрудент
      Юриспрудент (Олаф) 2 августа 2020 03:41
      -4
      Они хотя бы не ссылаются на мультики и видео из игр.
  3. Юриспрудент Офлайн Юриспрудент
    Юриспрудент (Олаф) 2 августа 2020 03:39
    -4
    Вот странные какие.
    В РФ без проблем запускают ракету с ядерным прямоточным над жилой местностью, а они про касаток.
    Тьфу, а не военные.
  4. Наблюдатель2014 2 августа 2020 06:35
    +2
    Фотка к статье зачёт. good Ой

    Региональные власти переживают, что испытания могут нанести серьезный ущерб морским млекопитающим, ведь тестировать собираются, в том числе, снаряд, «летящий с семикратной скоростью звука». Животные «вряд ли захотят находиться рядом с местом проведения испытаний такого оружия».

    Если бы животные начали говорить по-человечески, люди бы самоуничтожились.