Media: Russia will build a copy of the Hagia Sophia in Syria


Russia will help build a replica of the Orthodox Cathedral of Hagia Sophia (Wisdom of God) in Syria, after the controversial decision of the Turkish authorities to turn this architectural masterpiece into the Hagia Sophia Grand Mosque, writes the construction-focused publication Global Construction Review.


The publication reminds that the cathedral was built in Constantinople in 537 under the Byzantine emperor Justinian. In May 1453, Sultan Mehmed II conquered Constantinople. The Byzantine Empire ceased to exist, and the Hagia Sophia was turned into the Hagia Sophia Grand Mosque. After the defeat of the Ottoman ports (Ottoman Empire) in the First World War in the newly formed Turkey in 1930, the city of Constantinople was renamed Istanbul, and in 1935 the Hagia Sophia Grand Mosque was made a museum so that Christians and Muslims could live peacefully on this land.

Now Moscow will help finance the creation of a smaller copy of Hagia Sophia in the Syrian province of Hama. This will be a rebuke from the Russians in relation to the actions of the Turkish leader Recep Tayyip Erdogan.

For the first time, Nabil al-Abdullah, one of the leaders of the Syrian militia, who donated his land for the future construction, spoke about this project. This idea was supported by Bishop of Hama Nikolai Baalbaki of the Orthodox Church of Antioch, and then positively received in the Russian State Duma.

According to Russian deputy Vitaly Milonov, Syria, unlike Turkey, demonstrates a real possibility of peaceful coexistence of Christians and Muslims, where religious buildings have never been transferred from one confession to another.

According to columnist Mohamed Rashid, such a move by the mainly Orthodox militia is a wise decision. This will help strengthen relations with Russia and bring them to a new level.

In turn, the former head of Aleppo's provincial council, Yahya Naanaa, called the construction of an Orthodox church a smart tactic on the part of the militia. This will create a mental connection with fellow Russians.

At the same time, no details about the size of the structure and other characteristics of the project have been provided so far, GCR summed up.
Photos used: Arild Vågen / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 2 August 2020 17: 47
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    When our authorities make life worthy of their people, promised by President Putin, then we can help those who suffer from war and devastation, and our people will not mind.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 2 August 2020 18: 53
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      If it will be Abramovich's or Usmanov's dacha, then, perhaps, they will build it, if the temple is not so ... All of Russia beyond the Moscow Ring Road needs to be rebuilt, especially entire neglected monotowns ...
      1. Digital error Offline
        Digital error (Eugene) 2 August 2020 19: 30
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        Quote: Vladimir Tuzakov
        if the temple, so no

        If the same contractor is the one that will build the main military temple.

        Quote: Vladimir Tuzakov
        All of Russia outside the Moscow Ring Road needs to be rebuilt

        From there (from the Moscow Ring Road) it is difficult to see it, especially if you communicate with specially trained mushroom pickers - fishermen - keepers of amphorae and Siberian Cranes, and not with Uncle Vanya from Uryupinsk.

        Quote: Vladimir Tuzakov
        especially entire neglected monotowns

        Wait a little - we have already thought about reducing their number.

        https://regnum.ru/news/economy/2762265.html

        - which means that life has become better, life has become more fun.
        1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 3 August 2020 09: 28
          0
          • 2
          • 2
          From there (from the Moscow Ring Road) it is hard to see it, especially if you communicate with specially trained mushroom pickers - fishermen - keepers of amphorae and Siberian Cranes, and not with Uncle Vanya from Uryupinsk ...

          So what kind of president is this, if he is sitting in the looking glass, to drive only such a president, there will be another without Siberian Cranes and eternal unfulfilled promises ..

          Wait a little - we have already thought about reducing their number ...

          And what to do with the people, let hundreds of thousands of residents, former qualified specialists around the world ... Develop the economy of the state in the first place, but the president with the government being approved only pumps out natural resources, the infrastructure develops and the billions received disappear abroad, the people "have no money but you hold on ... ". Change the government with the president without any revolutions, democratically, the will of the people according to the Constitution ...
        2. 123 Offline
          123 (123) 3 August 2020 23: 45
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Wait a little - we have already thought about reducing their number.

          Why not? Such monotowns are really a problem, in some cases it is easier to close them. Here is one example, for so many years the land was poisoned, no matter how much you clean it, it is better to relocate people, not poison.

          https://youtu.be/aWwEPXu0IeI?t=92

          https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aWwEPXu0IeI
          1. Digital error Offline
            Digital error (Eugene) 4 August 2020 11: 37
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            Quote: 123
            in some cases it is easier to close them

            Remove the status, you mean. And where do residents go - on watch, for the "big" ruble? This will have a beneficial effect on families, as you think (the longer the separation, the stronger the love lol )? I know one person from a single-industry town who was lucky with an employer - the employer voluntarily committed to compensate 50% of the mortgage rate. If there is no monotown, there will be no compensation.
    2. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 2 August 2020 23: 48
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      a worthy life for your people,

      I watched the news yesterday, everything is fine with the people. By and large, "Everything is fine, beautiful marquise, things are going on and life is easy ..."
      And everyone who says that this is not so, they are agents of the West and friends of various dissidents and other semi-criminal elements from London, Switzerland and America.
      1. Digital error Offline
        Digital error (Eugene) 3 August 2020 11: 44
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Quote: Bitter
        everyone who says that this is not so, these are agents of the West and friends of different there

        All processes in the post-Soviet space are similar due to the elementary absence of political culture (it will not be formed in 30 years), regardless of the name of the state ...

        1. Bitter Offline
          Bitter (Gleb) 3 August 2020 22: 06
          +2
          • 2
          • 0
          ... lack of political culture ...

          If we talk about the "celestials" in power, the word "political" can often be omitted. And where there should be elementary ethics or conscience, there is a slot in the bill acceptor, this is not only among the inhabitants of heaven.
  2. Magog Offline
    Magog (Gog Magog) 2 August 2020 21: 05
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    The cathedral was built of brick of the correct form, and this material was an invention of the second half of the 16th century. The name "Constantinople" refers to a new city on the opposite bank of the Bosphorus, founded at the end of the 14th century, next to the former Constantinople.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 3 August 2020 19: 42
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Magog, the prefix "de" suits you very well, Demagogue - very elegant, isn't it? Bricks of the correct shape were used by the ancient Romans in their construction, see the Colosseum in Rome ... Constantinople, from the Roman emperor Constantine ... Istanbul, perhaps more fits your definition since the 15th century ...
  3. Bitter Offline
    Bitter (Gleb) 2 August 2020 23: 24
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Russia will build a copy ... in Syria.

    What's the point? Loot to master?

    ... the cathedral was built in Constantinople in 537 under the Byzantine emperor Justinian.

    And that is what makes this temple what it is. What will the copy look like? If the Russian Orthodox Church will build and exclusively on its own, then let it. But again, why then a copy? After all, you can build something decent and larger. There will be a patriarch of the Russian patrimony, where to fly for "wintering".
  4. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 3 August 2020 18: 40
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Quote: Magog
    The cathedral was built of brick of the correct form, and this material was an invention of the second half of the 16th century. The name "Constantinople" refers to a new city on the opposite bank of the Bosphorus, founded at the end of the 14th century, next to the former Constantinople.

    This is on flat ground, but on convex ground everything is different.
  5. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 3 August 2020 18: 41
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Silly idea. I don't think it will be implemented.
  6. Alexey Semenenko (Alexey Semenenko) 4 August 2020 11: 49
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    A plywood copy? How is the Reichstag?

СМИ: Россия построит копию собора Святой Софии в Сирии


Россия поможет построить копию православного собора Святой Софии (Премудрости Божией) на территории Сирии, после неоднозначного решения турецких властей о превращении этого архитектурного шедевра в Большую мечеть Айя-София, пишет специализирующееся на строительстве издание Global Construction Review.


Издание напоминает, что собор был построен в Константинополе в 537 году при императоре Византии Юстиниане. В мае 1453 года султан Мехмед II завоевал Константинополь. Византийская империя прекратила свое существование, а собор Святой Софии был превращен в Большую мечеть Айя-София. После поражения Оттоманской порты (Османской империи) в Первой мировой войне в новообразованной Турции в 1930 году город Константинополь был переименован в Стамбул, а в 1935 году Большую мечеть Айя-София сделали музеем, чтобы христиане и мусульмане мирно жили на этой земле.

Теперь Москва поможет с финансированием создания уменьшенной копии собора Святой Софии в сирийской провинции Хама. Это будет упреком русских по отношению к действиям турецкого лидера Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана.

Впервые об этом проекте высказался Набиль аль-Абдулла, один из лидеров сирийского ополчения, который пожертвовал свою землю для будущего сооружения. Эта идея была поддержана епископом Хамы Николаем Баальбаки из Антиохийской православной церкви, а затем позитивно воспринята в Госдуме России.

По мнению российского депутата Виталия Милонова, Сирия, в отличие от Турции, демонстрирует реальную возможность мирного сосуществования христиан и мусульман, где никогда не передавали религиозные сооружения от одной конфессии к другой.

Как считает обозреватель Мохамед Рашид, подобный шаг ополчения, состоящего в основном из православных, является мудрым решением. Это позволит укрепить отношения с Россией и вывести их на новый уровень.

В свою очередь, бывший руководитель провинциального совета Алеппо Яхья Наанаа назвал строительство православной церкви умной тактикой со стороны ополчения. Это позволит создать ментальную связь с россиянами-единоверцами.

При этом пока никаких подробностей о размере сооружения и других характеристиках проекта предоставлено не было, подытожило GCR.
  • Использованы фотографии: Arild Vågen/wikimedia.org
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 2 августа 2020 17:47
    +2
    Когда наши власти сделают достойной жизнь своему народу, обещанную президентом Путиным, тогда можно помочь и тем, кто страдает от войны и разрухи, и наш народ будет не против.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 2 августа 2020 18:53
      +3
      Если это будет дача Абрамовича или Усманова, тогда, возможно, построят, если храм, так нет... Всю Россию за МКАДОМ отстраивать нужно, особенно целые запущенные моногорода...
      1. DigitalError Офлайн DigitalError
        DigitalError (Евгений) 2 августа 2020 19:30
        +3
        Цитата: Владимир Тузаков
        если храм, так нет

        Если тот же подрядчик будет, что и главного военного храма - таки построят.

        Цитата: Владимир Тузаков
        Всю Россию за МКАДОМ отстраивать нужно

        Оттуда (из МКАДа) ее плохо видно, особенно если со специально обученными грибниками - рыбаками - смотрителями амфор и стерхов общаться, а не с дядей Ваней из Урюпинска.

        Цитата: Владимир Тузаков
        особенно целые запущенные моногорода

        Подождите немного - над сокращением их количества уже задумались.

        https://regnum.ru/news/economy/2762265.html

        - а это значит, что жить стало лучше, жить стало веселей.
        1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 3 августа 2020 09:28
          0
          Оттуда (из МКАДа) ее плохо видно, особенно если со специально обученными грибниками - рыбаками - смотрителями амфор и стерхов общаться, а не с дядей Ваней из Урюпинска....

          Так что это за президент, если сидит в зазеркалье, гнать и только такого президента, найдётся другой без стерхов и вечных невыполняемых обещаний..

          Подождите немного - над сокращением их количества уже задумались...

          И куда девать народ, сотни тысяч жителей, бывших квалифицированных специалистов по миру пустить... Развивать экономику государства в первую очередь, да вот президент с утверждаемым правительством всё только природные ресурсы выкачивает, инфраструктуру развивает и полученные миллиарды исчезают за рубеж, народу "денег нет, но вы держитесь...". Правительство менять с президентом без никаких революций, демократично, волеизъявлением народа по Конституции...
        2. 123 Офлайн 123
          123 (123) 3 августа 2020 23:45
          +1
          Подождите немного - над сокращением их количества уже задумались.

          А почему нет? Подобные моногорода действительно проблема, в некоторых случаях проще их закрыть. Вот один из примеров, там столько лет землю травили, сколько не очищай, людей лучше переселить, а не травить.

          https://youtu.be/aWwEPXu0IeI?t=92

          https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aWwEPXu0IeI
          1. DigitalError Офлайн DigitalError
            DigitalError (Евгений) 4 августа 2020 11:37
            +1
            Цитата: 123
            в некоторых случаях проще их закрыть

            Снять статус, хотите сказать. А жителей куда - на вахту, за "большим" рублем? На семьи это благотворно повлияет, как считаете (чем дольше разлука, тем крепче любовь lol )? Знаю одного человека из моногорода, которому повезло с работодателем - работодатель добровольно взял на себя обязательство компенсировать 50% ставки по ипотеке. Не будет моногорода - не будет компенсации.
    2. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 2 августа 2020 23:48
      +1
      достойной жизнь своему народу,

      Смотрел вчера новости, всё хорошо у народа. По большому счёту, "Все хорошо, прекрасная маркиза, дела идут и жизнь легка..."
      А все, кто говорит, что это не так, это агенты Запада и друзья разных там диссидентов и прочих полукриминальных элементов из Лондонов, Швейцарий и Америки.
      1. DigitalError Офлайн DigitalError
        DigitalError (Евгений) 3 августа 2020 11:44
        0
        Цитата: Bitter
        все, кто говорит, что это не так, это агенты Запада и друзья разных там

        Все процессы на постсоветском пространстве схожи в силу элементарного отсутствия политической культуры (за 30 лет она не сформируется) независимо от названия государства...

        1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
          Bitter (Глеб) 3 августа 2020 22:06
          +2
          ...отсутствия политической культуры...

          Если говорить о власть предержащих "небожителях", то слово "политической" зачастую можно опустить. А там, где элементарная этика или совесть должна быть, там прорезь купюроприёмника стоит, это не только у небожителей.
  2. Магог Офлайн Магог
    Магог (Гог Магог) 2 августа 2020 21:05
    -1
    Собор построен из кирпича правильной формы, а этот материал - изобретение второй половины 16 века. Название "Константинополь" относится к новому городу на противоположном берегу Босфора, заложенному в конце 14 века, рядом с прежним Царьградом.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 3 августа 2020 19:42
      -1
      Магог, вам очень подходит префикс "де", Демагог, - очень изящно, не правда ли? Кирпичи правильной формы применяли древние римляне при строительствах, посмотрите Колизей в Риме... Константинополь, от Римского императора Константина... Стамбул, возможно, более подходит под ваше определение с 15 века...
  3. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
    Bitter (Глеб) 2 августа 2020 23:24
    +2
    Россия построит копию...в Сирии.

    А смысл? Бабло освоить?

    ...собор был построен в Константинополе в 537 году при императоре Византии Юстиниане.

    И именно это делает этот храм тем, что он из себя представляет. А что будет представлять из себя копия? Eсли строить будет российская православная церковь и исключительно на свои, то пусть. Но опять-таки, почему тогда копию? Ведь можно что-нибудь поприличней и масштабней соорудить. Будет патриарху российскому вотчина, куда на "зимовку" летать.
  4. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 3 августа 2020 18:40
    +2
    Цитата: Магог
    Собор построен из кирпича правильной формы, а этот материал - изобретение второй половины 16 века. Название "Константинополь" относится к новому городу на противоположном берегу Босфора, заложенному в конце 14 века, рядом с прежним Царьградом.

    Это на плоской земле, а на выпуклой все иначе.
  5. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 3 августа 2020 18:41
    +1
    Глупая затея. Не думаю, что будет воплощена.
  6. Алексей Семененко (Алексей Семененко) 4 августа 2020 11:49
    -2
    Фанерную копию? Как Рейхстаг?