German media: Russia and China are moving further away from using the dollar


The positions of the US dollar have become even weaker, Russia and China are moving further away from using the American currency in their calculations, writes the German Internet portal Deutsche Wirtschafts Nachrichten.


DWN notes that in the first quarter of 2020, the share of transactions between Moscow and Beijing in dollars fell to 46%. The euro accounted for 30%, Chinese yuan - 17%, and the Russian ruble - 7%.

The decline in the role of the dollar in trade is associated with the continuing cooling in relations between Washington and Beijing. The United States has been waging a trade war against China since 2018. Moreover, the Chinese "comrades" reciprocate their American "partners".

In 2020, relations between competing countries have become even more complicated. Washington accused Beijing of hiding real information about the COVID-19 pandemic.

As for Moscow, which is regularly harassed by various sanctions, it has been holding policies "De-dollarization" economics... Earlier this year, Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov announced that his country would continue this course. He explained that this is a normal reaction to the unpredictable US behavior "and Washington's blatant abuse of the dollar's status as the world's reserve currency."

Russia's actions are not limited to China; Moscow is moving away from the dollar in trade with other countries. For example, since 2016, Russia and the EU countries have been trying to make payments in euros. Now it is 46% of all operations.

The respected economist Stephen Roach believes that the era of the dollar as the main reserve currency of the planet is coming to an end. He is a Senior Fellow at the Institute for Global Relations. Jackson at Yale University and a senior lecturer at the Yale School of Management (USA), before that he was chairman of Morgan Stanley Asia and chief economist at the Morgan Stanley investment banking conglomerate in New York.

In his opinion, for 60 years, Americans have enjoyed a high standard of living at the expense of the rest of the world. But in the current conditions, many countries do not want to endure it and pay for it anymore.
Photos used: https://www.pikist.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Digital error Offline
    Digital error (Eugene) 2 August 2020 19: 53
    -2
    • 3
    • 5
    As for Moscow, it has long been pursuing a policy of de-dollarization of the economy.

    This is understandable - the less dollars, the higher their value with the same demand - on the day of the appointment of the Mishustin government - the dollar was at 61, and on August 1 - the dollar at 73. smile Atlas straightens his shoulders, yes, yes ... yes
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 2 August 2020 20: 06
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    In his opinion, for 60 years, Americans have enjoyed a high standard of living at the expense of the rest of the world. But in the current conditions, many countries do not want to endure and pay for it anymore.

    It seems that this does not apply to Europeans. They are ready to pay further. Half of Russia's trade with China and the EU is very little. When Europe and China begin to trade with each other without the dollar, grandiose fireworks will surely be thrown on the New York embankment and champagne will flow like a river. And Russia needs to crush its neighbors under the ruble, squeeze the dollar out of there, while not switching to the euro and yuan.
  3. _AMUHb_ Offline
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 3 August 2020 00: 19
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    And Russia needs to crush its neighbors under the ruble, squeeze the dollar out of there, while not switching to the euro and yuan.

    What, the end of the devaluation and the end of the opportunity to "climb" at the expense of the resident?))
    1. Oleg Shlyapin Offline
      Oleg Shlyapin (oleg shlyapin) 3 August 2020 16: 52
      -3
      • 1
      • 4
      Well, except that crush. In another way, no one needs your ruble for nothing. smile
  4. Oleg Shlyapin Offline
    Oleg Shlyapin (oleg shlyapin) 3 August 2020 16: 50
    -5
    • 0
    • 5
    What is the rejection of the dollar? Is it that China's gold and foreign exchange reserves are $ 3 (the first in the world in terms of size), while the Russian Federation has $ 112 (the third largest in the world), and thus keep the main dollar reserves in the world? Or is it to transfer part of the trading operations from a more firm dollar to a less firm ruble and yuan, and bear currency losses in spite of everyone? smile
    1. boriz Offline
      boriz (boriz) 4 August 2020 11: 25
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Urgently we all go to the hryvnia! laughing
      1. Oleg Shlyapin Offline
        Oleg Shlyapin (oleg shlyapin) 4 August 2020 12: 50
        -1
        • 1
        • 2
        I am inclined to believe that most of the territory of what is now called the Russian Federation will soon be converted to the yuan. smile

Немецкие СМИ: Россия и Китай все дальше уходят от использования доллара


Позиции доллара США стали еще слабей, Россия и Китай все дальше уходят от использования американской валюты в своих расчетах, пишет немецкий интернет-портал Deutsche Wirtschafts Nachrichten.


DWN отмечает, что в первом квартале 2020 года доля операций между Москвой и Пекином в долларах сократилась до 46%. На евро пришлось 30%, китайские юани - 17%, а российский рубль - 7%.

Снижение роли доллара в торговле связывают с продолжающимся охлаждением в отношениях между Вашингтоном и Пекином. США с 2018 года ведут против Китая торговую войну. При этом китайские «товарищи» отвечают взаимностью американским «партнерам».

В 2020 году отношения между странами-конкурентами еще больше осложнились. Вашингтон обвинил Пекин в сокрытии реальной информации о пандемии COVID-19.

Что касается Москвы, которую регулярно тревожат разнообразными санкциями, то она уже давно проводит политику «дедолларизации» экономики. В начале этого года глава внешнеполитического ведомства России Сергей Лавров заявил, что его страна продолжит этот курс. Он объяснил, что это является нормальной реакцией на непредсказуемое поведение США «и откровенное злоупотребление Вашингтоном статусом доллара как мировой резервной валюты».

Действия России не ограничиваются Китаем, Москва уходит от доллара и в торговле с другими странами. Например, с 2016 года Россия и страны Евросоюза стараются осуществлять платежи в евро. Сейчас это 46% всех операций.

Авторитетный экономист Стивен Роуч считает, что эпоха доллара, как основной резервной валюты планеты, заканчивается. Он работает старшим научным сотрудником Института глобальных отношений им. Джексона при Йельском университете и старшим преподавателем Йельской школы управления (США), до этого он был председателем Morgan Stanley Asia и главным экономистом в инвестиционном банковском конгломерате Morgan Stanley в Нью-Йорке.

По его мнению, 60 лет американцы наслаждались высоким уровнем жизни за счет остального мира. Но в нынешних условиях многие страны не хотят это больше терпеть и оплачивать.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.pikist.com/
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. DigitalError Офлайн DigitalError
    DigitalError (Евгений) 2 августа 2020 19:53
    -2
    Что касается Москвы, то она уже давно проводит политику «дедолларизации» экономики

    Оно и понятно - чем меньше долларов, тем выше их стоимость при том же спросе - в день назначения правительства Мишустина - доллар был по 61, а 1 августа - доллар по 73. smile Атлант расправляет плечи, да-да... yes
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 2 августа 2020 20:06
    +1
    По его мнению, 60 лет американцы наслаждались высоким уровнем жизни за счет остального мира. Но в нынешних условиях, многие страны не хотят это больше терпеть и оплачивать.

    Похоже, к европейцам это не относится. Они и дальше готовы платить. Половина торговли России с Китаем и ЕС это совсем немного. Вот когда Европа и Китай начнут торговать между собой без доллара, на набережной Нью-Йорка наверняка закатят грандиозный фейерверк и шампанское польется рекой. А России надо подминать под рубль соседей, выдавливать оттуда доллар, при этом не переходя на евро и юани.
  3. _AMUHb_ Офлайн _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 3 августа 2020 00:19
    +1
    А России надо подминать под рубль соседей, выдавливать оттуда доллар, при этом не переходя на евро и юани.

    Что, конец девальвации и окончание возможности "вылазить" за счёт жителя?))
    1. Олег Шляпин Офлайн Олег Шляпин
      Олег Шляпин (олег шляпин) 3 августа 2020 16:52
      -3
      Ну разве что подминать. По-другому ваш рубль и даром никому не нужен. smile
  4. Олег Шляпин Офлайн Олег Шляпин
    Олег Шляпин (олег шляпин) 3 августа 2020 16:50
    -5
    А в чем состоит отказ от доллара? В том, что золотовалютные резервы Китая 3 112 328 000 000 долларов (первые в мире по величине), а у РФ 582 700 000 000 долларов (третьи в мире по величине), и таким образом держать основные по объему долларовые резервы в мире? Или в том, чтобы часть торговых операций перевести с более твердого доллара в менее твердые рубль и юань, и нести назло всем валютные потери? smile
    1. boriz Онлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 4 августа 2020 11:25
      0
      Срочно все переходим на гривню! laughing
      1. Олег Шляпин Офлайн Олег Шляпин
        Олег Шляпин (олег шляпин) 4 августа 2020 12:50
        -1
        Я склоняюсь к тому, что большая часть территории того, что сейчас называется РФ, скоро перейдёт на юань. smile