Why Bitcoin began to squeeze not only the dollar, but also gold


The world is clearly going crazy. In the "coronavirus", investors, both professional and amateur, prefer to invest in gold, silver, shares of American IT companies and bitcoins. If everything is clear with the first three positions, how did the cryptocurrency suddenly end up among the “defensive assets”?


Precious metals are showing great gains: silver has risen 90% since the beginning of spring, and gold finally broke the $ 2000 an ounce mark last week. There are no questions about them, but bitcoin also grew, from $ 3800 per "coin" in March to 12 thousand, that is, by 220%. Those who have invested their hard-earned money in virtual currency are rubbing their hands, but for how long? How is this "revenge" of bitcoin guaranteed, and is it really worth spending money on it, and not on the usual and reliable gold and silver? Experts point to the following reasons why “virtual coins” turned out to be more attractive than “cut paper” and on a par with precious metals:

At first, it is believed that bitcoin, unlike national currencies, cannot be so simply "printed", because it is not subject to inflation. Due to global volatility, US Treasuries are now showing negative returns. Against the background of the "coronacrisis", the world's largest economy USA is showing serious slowdown.

Secondly, the segment of online commerce and online payments is actively developing, which by the end of the year may grow to a volume of 5 trillion dollars. As a result, investing in Bitcoin has proven to be extremely profitable again since its collapse in 2017. But how long will the "attraction of unheard of generosity" last this time?

Over the past few years, the word bitcoin and the names of other cryptocurrencies have become commonplace and are no longer so hard on the ear. True, when you start to understand this, you involuntarily start scratching your head. What kind of "bitcoin mining" that you need to "mine" on "farms"? Someone clearly once played computer games, or the creators of all these "virtual coins" just have a good sense of humor. If national currencies are backed by the economies of these states, or at least a dozen AUG, like the US dollar, then how are cryptocurrencies backed? If something bad happens and the Internet disappears, what will investors be left with? In the case of gold or silver, there will be bars of the precious metal on hand, dollars or euros can be sold or bought with them. After Mavrodi, people at least have "candy wrappers" in their hands.

From all these projects there is a strong spirit of a global financial scam, to which they still turn a blind eye, since many involved in it “cut the loot”. However, in our country this has now become stricter. Recently, a new law was signed in Russia, which defines the "digital currency":

Digital currency is a set of electronic data that can be accepted as a means of payment that is not a monetary unit of the Russian Federation or a foreign state, as well as as an investment.

The law introduces a ban on the use of "digital currencies" as a means of payment for goods or services, as well as advertising them as a means of payment. The acquisition of bitcoins and other cryptocurrencies in our country is also limited. Citizens will be able to purchase digital financial assets (tokens) from credit institutions only if they were issued within the framework of Russian legislation. Russians will also be able to purchase digital assets issued outside Russian law, but only on foreign platforms.

Where to invest their hard-earned money, everyone decides independently. However, whether "farm-mined" bitcoins can be considered a "reliable defensive asset" is a very controversial question. Perhaps, the intervention of the state in this issue should only be welcomed.
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. I give a tooth - it will end with a major scammer on a planetary scale!
  2. nikolaj1703 Offline nikolaj1703
    nikolaj1703 (Nikolai) 3 August 2020 12: 20
    +4
    Bitcoin is like Winnie the Pooh has honey, it seems to be there and not right there. Intangible and disappearing.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 3 August 2020 13: 13
      +1
      The law introduces a ban on the use of "digital currencies" as a means of payment for goods or services.

      This means the collapse of bitcoin as a means of payment in Russia, therefore the prospect of cryptocurrency tends to zero ... Those who want to buy for speculation, the prospect is dubious with many different cryptocurrencies, it is more reliable to speculate on the exchange ...
  3. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 3 August 2020 19: 16
    +3
    Why Bitcoin began to squeeze not only the dollar, but also gold

    Because hamsters believe in ads. How many there were, South Seas Stocks, Peruvian Gold Mines ...
    In 1929, half of the world flew by at shares, but new "but you don't understand!"
  4. Dear sofa expert. 3 August 2020 19: 27
    +2
    What kind of "bitcoin mining" that you need to "mine" on "farms"? Someone clearly once played computer games, or the creators of all these "virtual coins" just have a good sense of humor.

    Why not? Everything is quite "tangible". No more virtual than electricity, minutes for a phone call, or traffic for the Internet.
    "Bitcoin mining" is not a fiction, but nothing more than a payment for providing you with your resource - a home server / PC for carrying out some transfer operations. No mysticism.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 4 August 2020 07: 35
      0
      This is ridiculous laughing
      1. Dear sofa expert. 4 August 2020 08: 54
        +2
        This is ridiculous.

        It just works.

        If you were told in 1990 that you can take selfies with your phone, you would laugh the same way.
  5. Dear sofa expert. 3 August 2020 20: 21
    +3
    then how are cryptocurrencies secured?

    Supported by various technologies behind them: Blockchain, Proof of Work, Smart Contract, Lightning Network, Masternode, Proof-of-Authority, emerSSL and others ...
    Today, without all this, AUG is just a useless pile of scrap metal.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 4 August 2020 07: 53
      +1
      Quote: Dear sofa expert.
      Supported by various technologies behind them: Blockchain, Proof of Work, Smart Contract, Lightning Network, Masternode, Proof-of-Authority, emerSSL and others ...

      For me, this is a genius divorce of the 21st century. And the more incomprehensible and mysterious the names of technologies, the more it affects gullible citizens. good
      1. Dear sofa expert. 4 August 2020 08: 24
        +2
        These are technologies, not traps for citizens. Yes, there is an opportunity to make money, just like everywhere else, but no one forces you to go there.
        The names are quite understandable for those who use these technologies.
        I think that some "Synchrophasotron" or "Megabyte" sounded unusual 50 years ago.
  6. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 3 August 2020 21: 33
    +2
    Quote: Dear couch expert.
    what are cryptocurrencies backed by?

    Supported by various technologies behind them: Blockchain, Proof of Work, Smart Contract, Lightning Network, Masternode, Proof-of-Authority, emerSSL, and others ...
    Today, without all this, AUG is just a useless pile of scrap metal.

    Not certainly in that way. HF are provided not with technologies, but with TRUST to the emission technology. Paper money appears under capitalism, when the state becomes so powerful that citizens are forced to trust it, using paper money believing that they are a substitute for gold. With the development of capitalism and its financial system, the state begins to issue money in accordance with the requirements of the economy of military and social obligations without any connection with gold, which ceases to be money (before Basel 3). Due to the fact that globalism gives rise to opposition from anarchists who do not recognize the state's right to full control of finances and in the presence of a crime interested in parallel uncontrolled finances, the idea of ​​cryptocurrencies appears. It is provided solely by the trust of the people using it, trust in the algorithm and trust in the existence of an existing exchange opportunity for real currencies. Those. today it is an exclusively criminal speculative currency.
    1. Dear sofa expert. 4 August 2020 01: 17
      +1
      today it is an exclusively criminal speculative currency.

      And this is also not so)
      Cryptocurrency is not an official means of payment, and therefore is not a currency at all. But crypto technology can be used, for example, to transfer cash flows.

      If we take blockchain technology, then it is just a distributed database, in which the storage devices are not connected to a common server. That is, there is no central overseer, the system also controls itself through mutual “surety”.
      In fact, this is the same banking system as SWIFT, only there legal entities - banks act as guarantors, and here - machines (servers). External control is established over the banks - the state. The servers control themselves, anonymously.
      Yes, anonymity is easier to use for criminal purposes. But the system itself is not criminal.

      In addition to blockchain, there are other technologies. For example, MIOTA (IOTA). It is a specific technology for providing communication between different systems. This is a "service", if you like (as, indeed, any other crypto-technology), and therefore is provided not only with trust, but also with real value, in absolutely normal monetary terms.
      And the higher the demand for such a service, the higher its price.
  7. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 4 August 2020 07: 38
    0
    Quote: Dear couch expert.
    today it is an exclusively criminal speculative currency.

    And this is also not so)
    Cryptocurrency is not an official means of payment, and therefore is not a currency at all. But crypto technology can be used, for example, to transfer cash flows.

    If we take blockchain technology, then it is just a distributed database, in which the storage devices are not connected to a common server. That is, there is no central overseer, the system also controls itself through mutual “surety”.
    In fact, this is the same banking system as SWIFT, only there legal entities - banks act as guarantors, and here - machines (servers). External control is established over the banks - the state. The servers control themselves, anonymously.
    Yes, anonymity is easier to use for criminal purposes. But the system itself is not criminal.

    Besides block chain, there are other technologies. For example, MIOTA (IOTA). It is a specific technology for providing communication between different systems. This is a "service", if you like (like any other crypto-technology, by the way), and therefore it is provided not only with trust, but also with real value, in absolutely normal monetary terms.
    And the higher the demand for such a service, the higher its price.

    This is exactly how it is! Bookmaker office is not a currency in full understanding - I agree! This is an ersatz, the replacement of real currencies with a specific purpose - to bring the movement of real money through ersatz from the control of the state. Hide the turnover of prohibited goods (weapons, drugs, live goods), divert funds from taxation. Only a pseudo state, such as Madurov's Venezuela, can introduce HVs that are not controlled by the state. In the foreseeable future, the state will oppose KV because of its unwillingness to lose control over the issue and the movement of financial flows.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 4 August 2020 07: 54
      +2
      Quote: AlexZN
      In the foreseeable future, the state will oppose KV because of its unwillingness to lose control over the issue and the movement of financial flows.

      It has already done so. And this is correct, in my opinion. They gave the discoverers some extra money, and now they are gradually closing the shop.
      1. Dear sofa expert. 4 August 2020 08: 20
        +2
        They gave the discoverers some extra money, and now they are gradually closing the shop.

        It is like prohibiting the round shape of a wheel, or an element of the periodic table, or length, width or height.
    2. Dear sofa expert. 4 August 2020 08: 12
      +2
      This is an ersatz, the replacement of real currencies with a specific purpose - to bring the movement of real money through ersatz from the control of the state.

      This was not the goal. They just use it. A knife in the hands of a housewife is a tool. A knife in the hands of a criminal is a weapon.
    3. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 4 August 2020 14: 03
      +1
      Quote: AlexZN
      This is exactly how it is! Bookmaker office is not a currency in full understanding - I agree! This is an ersatz replacement for real currencies

      Not at all. This is a product program, the same as Windows or Photoshop. And Bitcoins is the database of this program. For some they will be of value, for others they will not. Those who find this data valuable buy with fiat currency. Exchange of data and receipt of money is carried out by exchanges. The disappearance of the exchange with wallets does not lead to any legal liability - there are no sales and purchase agreements. The "cold" wallet seems to be protected, but with the disappearance of the last exchange, it will become simply an unreadable program.
  8. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 4 August 2020 07: 43
    +1
    Quote: Dear sofa expert.
    This is a "service", if you like (like any other crypto-technology, by the way), and therefore it is provided not only with trust, but also with real value, in absolutely normal monetary terms.
    And the higher the demand for such a service, the higher its price.

    Here is the solution to the riddle. KV is not a currency, not money - it is a SERVICE that costs money and is provided with CONFIDENCE the possibility of converting it into real money, which is provided by the volume of goods and services and must be accepted for payment guaranteed by the state.
    1. Dear sofa expert. 4 August 2020 08: 19
      +2
      ... it is a SERVICE that costs money and is secured by TRUST the possibility of converting it into real money, which is provided by the volume of goods and services and must be accepted for payment guaranteed by the state.

      It's just a favor to yang, or a new measure if you like.
      The same as, for example, "call minute", or "kilobyte". It is a measure of the performance of a transfer operation. And the fact that they have not yet taken control of it, so it just lies in a misunderstanding of the essence.
      The sooner states recognize this phenomenon as official, the more control they will have.
      1. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
        Alexzn (Alexander) 4 August 2020 09: 45
        +1
        Not! All these services are already on the market! The whole point is to bypass the state! If the state takes control, the very meaning of the service will disappear. Yes, it will be a form of service, but it will be just a service, not an alternative currency.
        1. Dear sofa expert. 4 August 2020 10: 05
          +2
          The whole point is to bypass the state!

          If for you the state means banks, then yes.

          Yes it will be a form of service

          Yes, for example - a replacement for banks. The impossibility for bankers to earn money "on the air". The function of banks will be taken over by impartial machines.
          Naturally, bankers who identify with the state and are essentially part of the state system resist this.) Who wants to become nothing from “everything”?)

          All these technologies, along with artificial intelligence technologies, are applicable, by the way, in all other state (and non-state) spheres.
          This is understood by people in power (and other feeding troughs), hence such an escalation of resistance to the "new reality" that is very inconvenient for them.
          1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
            Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 5 August 2020 14: 43
            0
            Quote: Dear sofa expert.
            The function of banks will be taken over by impartial machines

            Who need electricity. If the energy companies agree to receive payment with cue ball, then, in the end, all cue balls will end up on the accounts of the energy companies. For one translation operation consumes several kilowatt-hours. One mining farm in Kazakhstan consumes 20 MW tons, or 20 thousand kilowatts. A day's work consumes 480 thousand kilowatt-hours, at a price of 5 cents per kilowatt-hour, this will be $ 24 thousand, or 2 bitcoins at today's price. The question is, how many days will the owner of a mining farm run out of both cue balls and dollars? If you do not steal electricity, then the cost of Bitcoin will be more than $ 8 million a year.
            1. Dear sofa expert. 5 August 2020 17: 03
              +1
              Who need electricity. If the energy companies agree to receive payment with cue ball, then, in the end, all cue balls will end up on the accounts of the energy companies. For one translation operation consumes several kilowatt-hours.

              Something you all gathered in one heap) Well, it's not scary, this topic is actually quite complex and requires a separate study)
              Here, so that you don't get confused, read the basics:

              https://ru.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Биткойн

Почему биткойн начал теснить не только доллар, но и золото


Мир явно сходит с ума. В «коронакризис» инвесторы, как профессиональные, так и дилетанты, предпочитают вкладываться в золото, серебро, акции американских IT-компаний и биткойны. Если с первыми тремя позициями все понятно, то как среди «защитных активов» вдруг оказалась криптовалюта?


Драгоценные металлы демонстрируют прекрасный рост: серебро с начала весны подорожало на 90%, а золото, наконец, пробило на прошлой неделе отметку в 2000 долларов за унцию. По ним вопросов нет, но вырос и биткойн, с 3800 долларов за «монету» в марте до 12 тысяч, то есть, на 220%. Вложившие в виртуальную валюту свои кровные довольно потирают руки, но надолго ли? Чем же обеспечен этот «реванш» биткойна, и стоит ли на самом деле тратить деньги на него, а не на привычные и надежные золото с серебром? Эксперты указывают на следующие причины, по которым «виртуальные монеты» оказались привлекательнее «резаной бумаги» и наравне с драгметаллами:

Во-первых, считается, что биткойн, в отличие от национальных валют, нельзя так просто «напечатать», потому он не подвержен инфляции. Из-за глобальной волатильности американские «трежерис» показывают сейчас отрицательную доходность. На фоне «коронакризиса» крупнейшая в мире экономика США показывает серьезное замедление.

Во-вторых, активно развивается сегмент интернет-торговли и онлайн платежей, который до конца года может дорасти до объема в 5 триллионов долларов. Как результат, вложения в биткойн вновь оказались крайне выгодными с момента его «краха» в 2017 году. Но вот сколько продлится «аттракцион неслыханной щедрости» на этот раз?

За последние несколько лет слово биткойн и названия прочих криптовалют стали привычными и уже так сильно не режут слух. Правда, когда начинаешь в этом разбираться, поневоле начинаешь чесать затылок. Что за «майнинг биткойна», которые надо «добывать» на «фермах»? Кто-то явно когда-то переиграл в компьютерные игры, либо у создателей всех этих «виртуальных монет» просто хорошее чувство юмора. Если национальные валюты обеспечены экономикой этих государств, или хотя бы десятком АУГ, как доллар США, то чем обеспечены криптовалюты? Вот случится что-нибудь нехорошее, и исчезнет Интернет, с чем останутся инвесторы? В случае с золотом или серебром на руках будут слитки драгоценного металла, доллары или евро можно продать или купить на них что-то. После Мавроди у людей на руках хотя бы остались «фантики».

От всех этих проектов идет стойкий дух глобальной финансовой аферы, на которую пока закрывают глаза, поскольку многие причастные к ней «рубят бабло». Впрочем, в нашей стране с этим теперь стало построже. На днях в России подписан новый закон, в котором дано определение «цифровой валюты»:

Цифровой валютой признается совокупность электронных данных, которые могут быть приняты в качестве средства платежа, не являющегося денежной единицей РФ или иностранного государства, а также в качестве инвестиции.

В законе вводится запрет на использование «цифровых валют» в качестве средства платежа за товары или услуги, а также рекламы их в качестве платежного средства. Приобретение биткойнов и прочих криптовалют в нашей стране также ограничивается. Граждане смогут приобрести цифровые финансовые активы (токены) в кредитных организациях, только если они были выпущены в рамках российского законодательства. Цифровые активы, выпущенные вне российского права, россияне также смогут приобрести, но только на иностранных площадках.

Куда вкладывать свои кровные, каждый решает самостоятельно. Однако можно ли считать «добытые на фермах» биткойны «надежным защитным активом», вопрос очень неоднозначный. Пожалуй, вмешательство государства в этот вопрос стоит только поприветствовать.
23 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Зуб даю - дело кончится капитальным кидаловом всепланетного масштаба!
  2. nikolaj1703 Офлайн nikolaj1703
    nikolaj1703 (Николай) 3 августа 2020 12:20
    +4
    Биткойн - это как у Винни Пуха мёд, вроде есть и тут же нет. Неосязаемый и исчезающий.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 3 августа 2020 13:13
      +1
      В законе вводится запрет на использование «цифровых валют» в качестве средства платежа за товары или услуги.

      Это означает крах биткоина, как платёжного средства в России, посему перспектива криптовалюты стремится к нулю...Желающих купить для спекуляций, перспектива сомнительная при множестве разных криптовалют, надёжнее на бирже спекулировать...
  3. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 3 августа 2020 19:16
    +3
    Почему биткойн начал теснить не только доллар, но и золото

    Потому что хомячки верят в рекламу. Сколько их было, "Акций Южных морей", "Золотые шахты Перу"...
    В 1929-м на акциях полмира пролетело, но подрастают новые "да ты не понимаешь!".
  4. Что за «майнинг биткойна», которые надо «добывать» на «фермах»? Кто-то явно когда-то переиграл в компьютерные игры, либо у создателей всех этих «виртуальных монет» просто хорошее чувство юмора.

    Ну почему же? Всё вполне «осязаемо». Не более виртуально, чем электроэнергия, минуты для телефонного разговора, или траффик для интернета.
    «Майинг биткоина» не фикция, а ничто иное, как оплата за предоставление вами своего ресурса - домашнего сервера/ПК для проведения каких-то трансферных операций. Никакой мистики.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 4 августа 2020 07:35
      0
      Это просто смешно laughing
      1. Это просто смешно.

        Это просто работает.

        Если бы вам в 1990-м сказали, что телефоном можно делать селфи, вы бы смеялись точно так же.
  5. то чем обеспечены криптовалюты?

    Обеспечены стоящими за ними различными технологиями: Blockchain, Proof of Work, Smart Contract, Lightning Network, Masternode, Proof-of-Authority, emerSSL и другие...
    Сегодня, без всего этого и АУГ - лишь бесполезная груда металлолома.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 4 августа 2020 07:53
      +1
      Цитата: Уважаемый диванный эксперт.
      Обеспечены стоящими за ними различными технологиями: Blockchain, Proof of Work, Smart Contract, Lightning Network, Masternode, Proof-of-Authority, emerSSL и другие...

      По мне, это гениальный развод 21 века. А чем непонятнее и загадочнее названия технологий, тем больше это на доверчивых граждан действует. good
      1. Это технологии, а не ловушки для граждан. Да, там есть возможность заработать, так же, как и везде, но никто не заставляет туда лезть.
        Названия вполне понятные, для тех, кто использует эти технологии.
        Думаю, что какой-нибудь «Синхрофазотрон» или «Мегабайт» звучал лет 50 назад тоже непривычно.
  6. AlexZN Онлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 3 августа 2020 21:33
    +2
    Цитата: Уважаемый диванный эксперт.
    то, чем обеспечены криптовалюты?

    Обеспечены стоящими за ними различными технологиями: Blockchain, Proof of Work, Smart Contract, Lightning Network, Masternode, Proof-of-Authority, emerSSL , и другие...
    Сегодня, без всего этого и АУГ - лишь бесполезная груда металлолома.

    Не совсем так. КВ обеспечены не технологиями, а ДОВЕРИЕМ к технологии эмиссии. Деньги в бумажном виде появляются при капитализме, когда государство становится настолько властным, что граждане вынуждены доверять ему, пользуясь бумажными деньгами веря, что они заменитель золота. По мере развития капитализма и его финансовой системы государство начинает эмиссию денег сообразно требованиям экономики военных и социальных обязательств без всякой связи с золотом, которое перестает быть деньгами (до Базеля 3). В силу того, что глобализм порождает противодействие анархистов, не признающих права государства на полный контроль финансов и при наличии криминала, заинтересованного в параллельных не подконтрольных финансах, появляется идея криптовалют. Она обеспечивается исключительно доверием людей, использующих ее, доверием к алгоритму и доверием к наличию существующей возможности обмена на реальные валюты. Т.е. сегодня это исключительно криминально-спекулятивная валюта.
    1. сегодня это исключительно криминально-спекулятивная валюта.

      И это тоже не так)
      Криптовалюта не является официальным средством оплаты, а потому и валютой вообще не является. Но криптотехнология может использоваться, например, для трансфера денежных потоков.

      Если взять именно блок чейн технологию, то это всего-навсего распределенная база данных, у которой устройства хранения данных не подключены к общему серверу. То есть, нет центрального надзирателя, система контролирует и сама себя через взаимное «поручительство».
      По сути, это та же банковская система как и SWIFT, только там поручителями выступают юридические лица - банки, а здесь - машины (серверы). Над банками установлен внешний контроль - государство. Серверы же контролируют себя сами, анонимно.
      Да, анонимность легче использовать в криминальных целях. Но сама система криминальной не является.

      Помимо блок чейн есть ведь и другие технологии. Например, MIOTA(IOTA). Это конкретная технология обеспечения коммуникации между различными системами. Это «услуга», если хотите (как, впрочем, и любая другая крипто-технология), а потому обеспечена не только доверием, но и реальной стоимостью, в абсолютно нормальном денежном эквиваленте.
      И чем выше спрос на такую услугу, тем выше её цена.
  7. AlexZN Онлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 4 августа 2020 07:38
    0
    Цитата: Уважаемый диванный эксперт.
    сегодня это исключительно криминально-спекулятивная валюта.

    И это тоже не так)
    Криптовалюта не является официальным средством оплаты, а потому и валютой вообще не является. Но криптотехнология может использоваться, например, для трансфера денежных потоков.

    Если взять именно блок чейн технологию, то это всего-навсего распределенная база данных, у которой устройства хранения данных не подключены к общему серверу. То есть, нет центрального надзирателя, система контролирует и сама себя через взаимное «поручительство».
    По сути, это та же банковская система как и SWIFT, только там поручителями выступают юридические лица - банки, а здесь - машины (серверы). Над банками установлен внешний контроль - государство. Серверы же контролируют себя сами, анонимно.
    Да, анонимность легче использовать в криминальных целях. Но сама система криминальной не является.

    Помимо блок чейн, есть ведь и другие технологии. Например, MIOTA(IOTA). Это конкретная технология обеспечения коммуникации между различными системами. Это «услуга», если хотите (как, впрочем, и любая другая крипто-технология), а потому обеспечена не только доверием, но и реальной стоимостью, в абсолютно нормальном денежном эквиваленте.
    И чем выше спрос на такую услугу, тем выше её цена.

    Это именно так! БК не валюта в полном понимании - согласен! Это эрзац, замена реальных валют с определенной целью - вывести движение реальных денег через эрзац из-под контроля государства. Скрыть оборот запрещенных товаров (оружие, наркотики, живой товар), увести средства от налогообложения. Только псевдо государства, типа мадуровской Венесуэлы, может вводить КВ, не подконтрольные государству. В обозримом будущем государство будет выступать против КВ из-за нежелания потерять контроль над эмиссией и движением финансовых потоков.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 4 августа 2020 07:54
      +2
      Цитата: AlexZN
      В обозримом будущем государство будет выступать против КВ из-за нежелания потерять контроль над эмиссией и движением финансовых потоков.

      Так уже и выступило. И это правильно, на мой взгляд. Дали первооткрывателям подзаработать, а теперь постепенно сворачивают лавочку.
      1. Дали первооткрывателям подзаработать, а теперь постепенно сворачивают лавочку.

        Это всё равно, что запретить круглую форму колеса, или элемент таблицы Менделеева, или длину, ширину или высоту.
    2. Это эрзац, замена реальных валют с определенной целью - вывести движение реальных денег через эрзац из-под контроля государства.

      Это не было целью. Этим просто пользуются. Нож в руках домохозяйки - это инструмент. Нож в руках преступника - это оружие.
    3. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 4 августа 2020 14:03
      +1
      Цитата: AlexZN
      Это именно так! БК не валюта в полном понимании - согласен! Это эрзац, замена реальных валют

      Совсем нет. Это программа-товар, такой же, как Винда или Фотошоп. А Биткоины - база данных этой программы. Для кого-то они будут представлять ценность, для кого-то - нет. Те, которые считают эти данные ценными - покупают за фиатную валюту. Обмен данными и приём денег осуществляют биржи. Исчезновение биржи с кошельками не ведёт к никакой юридической ответственности - договоров купли-продажи нет. "Холодный" кошелёк вроде защищён, но с исчезновением последней биржи станет просто нечитаемой программой.
  8. AlexZN Онлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 4 августа 2020 07:43
    +1
    Цитата: Уважаемый диванный эксперт.
    Это «услуга», если хотите (как, впрочем, и любая другая крипто-технология), а потому обеспечена не только доверием, но и реальной стоимостью, в абсолютно нормальном денежном эквиваленте.
    И чем выше спрос на такую услугу, тем выше её цена.

    Вот и решение загадки. КВ - не валюта, не деньги - это УСЛУГА, стоящая денег и обеспеченная ДОВЕРИЕМ возможности конвертации в реальные деньги, которые обеспечены объемом товаров и услуг и обязательны к приему к оплате гарантированным государством.
    1. ...это УСЛУГА, стоящая денег и обеспеченная ДОВЕРИЕМ возможности конвертации в реальные деньги, которые обеспечены объемом товаров и услуг и обязательны к приему к оплате гарантированным государством.

      Это просто услуга яну или новая мера измерения, если хотите.
      Такая же, как, например, «минута разговора по телефону», или «килобайт». Это мера измерения проведения трансферной операции. А то, что её пока не взяли под контроль, так это как раз лежит в непонимании сути.
      Чем быстрее государства признают это явление официальным, тем больше возможностей контроля у них будет.
      1. AlexZN Онлайн AlexZN
        AlexZN (Александр) 4 августа 2020 09:45
        +1
        Нет! Эти все услуги уже присутствуют на рынке! Весь смысл - обойти государство! Если государство возьмет под контроль, то пропадет сам смысл услуги. Да это будет одна из форм услуг, но это будет просто услуга, а не альтернативная валюта.
        1. Весь смысл - обойти государство!

          Если для вас государство - это банки, то да.

          Да это будет одна из форм услуг

          Да, например - замена банкам. Невозможность для банкиров зарабатывать «на воздухе» деньги. Функцию банков переймут беспристрастные машины.
          Естественно, банкиры, отождествляющие себя с государством, и по сути являющиеся частью государственной системы, этому сопротивляются). Кому же хочется из «всего стать ничем»?)

          Все эти технологии, наряду с технологиями искусственного интеллекта, применимы, кстати, и во всех остальных государственных (и не государственных) сферах.
          Это понимают люди, находящиеся у власти (и других кормушек), отсюда и такое нагнетание сопротивления очень неудобной для них «новой реальности».
          1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
            Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 5 августа 2020 14:43
            0
            Цитата: Уважаемый диванный эксперт.
            Функцию банков переймут беспристрастные машины

            Которым нужна электроэнергия. Если энергокомпании согласятся получать оплату битками, то, в конце-концов, все битки окажутся на счетах энергокомпаний. Ибо одна операция по переводу жрёт несколько киловатт-часов. Одна майнинговая ферма в Казахстане жрёт 20 МВ т, или 20 тыс киловатт. Сутки работы расходуют 480 тыс киловатт-часов, при цене в 5 центов за киловатт-час это составит 24 тыс долларов, или 2 биткоина по сегодняшней цене. Спрашивается, за сколько дней у владельца майнинговой фермы кончатся и битки, и доллары? Если не воровать электричество, то расходы на биткоин составят более 8 млн долларов в год.
            1. Которым нужна электроэнергия. Если энергокомпании согласятся получать оплату битками, то, в конце-концов, все битки окажутся на счетах энергокомпаний. Ибо одна операция по переводу жрёт несколько киловатт-часов.

              Что-то вы всё в одну кучу собрали) Ну да не страшно, тема эта на самом деле довольно сложная и требует отдельного изучения)
              Вот, чтобы вам не путаться, прочтите азы:

              https://ru.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Биткойн