The fifth Starship prototype has successfully “sustained” a complete burn


On the night of July 31, SpaceX successfully completed the complete burning of the fifth prototype of the promising Starship spacecraft. It is worth noting that its predecessor SN4 also passed the first round of firing tests in early May, but exploded in repeated tests at the end of the same month.


Elon Musk announced the company's future plans on his Twitter. According to the CEO of SpaceX, in the near future SN5 should jump 150 meters.

At the same time, the functionary added that the corporation plans to speed up the process of creating a promising new generation rocket. The interplanetary spacecraft project will be joined by engineers who worked on Crew Dragon, which successfully completed a manned flight to the ISS.

Recall that Starship & Super Heavy is a reusable missile system in which both stages will be reused. According to the developers, such a system will be able to launch more than 100 tons of cargo into low-earth orbit and refuel by a tanker (a modified version of the second stage). At the same time, its launches will be cheaper than that of the Falcon 9.


In addition, a modified version of the complex, where the second stage of the Starship is a manned spacecraft, is considered by NASA as a transport system for delivery by an astronaut to the moon, and Elon Musk himself plans to use it to send people to Mars in four years.

The rocket will use methane as fuel. Apparently, it is for this reason that the development of a promising device is still going "with a creak". Successfully passed tests alternate with explosions, which have already destroyed four prototypes.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 3 August 2020 16: 30
    +1
    According to the developers, such a system will be able to launch more than 100 tons of cargo into near-earth orbit and refuel by tanker.

    Space is advanced technology. And if Russia considers itself a Great Power with a great history, and not a "gas station country", then it is impossible to lag behind! But if Nabiullina invests money in US papers, how will we catch up? And there are some who believe that this is correct - this is the market. Only it seems to me that in such a market, Russia has a place only as a gas station. I will not write about Putin. I hope your education level will allow you to complete my train of thought!
    1. cmonman Offline cmonman
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 3 August 2020 17: 08
      -4
      And if Russia considers itself a Great Power with a great history, and not a "gas station country", then it is impossible to lag behind!

      The country must and must lag behind - it's time to live within our means! There are no bucks for commercial space in Russia - just not! On the military - there is, but on the peaceful - no! And they cut money for peaceful space, tk. there are some other important projects, so you need to get used to the lag now ...
      Rogozin is right - there is no finance. Against NASov's $ 25 billion a year - Russia is destitute for space.
    2. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 3 August 2020 19: 21
      0
      Quote: steel maker
      But if Nabiullina invests in US papers

      Alt + F2: "You are terribly far from Russia!"
    3. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 17 August 2020 20: 17
      0
      Quote: steel maker
      According to the developers, such a system will be able to launch more than 100 tons of cargo into near-earth orbit and refuel by tanker.

      Space is advanced technology. And if Russia considers itself a Great Power with a great history, and not a "gas station country", then it is impossible to lag behind! But if Nabiullina invests money in US papers, how will we catch up? And there are some who believe that this is correct - this is the market. Only it seems to me that in such a market, Russia has a place only as a gas station. I will not write about Putin. I hope your education level will allow you to complete my train of thought!

      If you have thoughts, then you still need to look - in which direction and why they go exactly there.
  3. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 3 August 2020 16: 39
    0
    Apparently, it is for this reason that the development of a promising device is still going "with a creak". Successfully passed tests alternate with explosions, which have already destroyed four prototypes.

    The tread of technical progress is heavy.
  4. Rum rum Offline Rum rum
    Rum rum (Rum rum) 4 August 2020 18: 19
    0
    What are you discussing here?
    We successfully carried out the first burn, the fifth prototype, some kind of barrel (the fourth exploded on the second burn), and you make far-reaching conclusions (I love reusable ships, they throw up cool news feeds - mmmm ... for many years of discussion: "what piece in which side flew off "and how many crew members were there). Let the people work, and we'll see what comes of it.

Пятый прототип Starship успешно «выдержал» полный прожиг


Компания SpaceX в ночь на 31 июля успешно осуществила полный прожиг пятого прототипа перспективного космического корабля Starship. Стоит отметить, что его предшественник SN4 также справился с первым этапом огневых испытаний в начале мая, но взорвался в ходе повторных тестов в конце того же месяца.


О дальнейших планах компании сообщил Илон Маск в своем Twitter. Со слов генерального директора SpaceX, уже в ближайшем будущем SN5 должен совершить подскок на 150 метров.

При этом функционер добавил, что корпорация планирует ускорить процесс создания перспективной ракеты нового поколения. К проекту межпланетного корабля присоединятся инженеры, которые работали над успешно совершившим пилотируемый полет к МКС Crew Dragon.

Напомним, что Starship & Super Heavy – это многоразовый ракетный комплекс, в котором обе ступени будут использоваться повторно. Со слов разработчиков подобная система сможет выводить на околоземную орбиту более 100 тонн груза и дозаправляться танкером (измененный вариант второй ступени). При этом ее запуски будут обходиться дешевле, чем у Falcon 9.


Кроме того, модифицированный вариант комплекса, где вторая ступень Starship представляет собой пилотируемый космический корабль, рассматривается NASA в качестве транспортной системы для доставки астронавтом на Луну, а сам Илон Маск планирует с его помощью отправить людей на Марс уже через четыре года.

В качестве топлива ракета будет использовать метан. Видимо, именно по этой причине разработка перспективного аппарата пока идет «со скрипом». Успешно пройденные испытания чередуются со взрывами, которые уже успели разрушить четыре прототипа.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 3 августа 2020 16:30
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Со слов разработчиков подобная система сможет выводить на околоземную орбиту более 100 тонн груза и дозаправляться танкером.

    Космос - это передовые технологии. И если Россия считает себя Великой Державой с великой историей, а не "страной-бензоколонкой", то отставать нельзя! Но если Набиуллина вкладывает деньги в бумажки США, то как догонять будем? И ведь находятся некоторые, которые считают, что это правильно - это же рынок. Только мне кажется, что в таком рынке, России есть место только как бензоколонке. Про Путина я писать не буду. Надеюсь, уровень вашего образования позволит вам закончить ход моих мыслей!
    1. cmonman Офлайн
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 3 августа 2020 17:08
      -4
      • 1
      • 5
      И если Россия считает себя Великой Державой с великой историей, а не "страной бензоколонкой", то отставать нельзя!

      Отставать стране надо и нужно - пора жить по средствам! Нет бабок на коммерческий космос в России - просто нет! На военный - есть, а на мирный - нет! И урезают бабки на мирный космос, т.к. есть какие-то другие важные проекты, так что привыкать надо к отставанию уже сейчас...
      Рогозин прав - нет финансов. Против НАСовских $25млрд в год - Россия нищая для космоса.
    2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 3 августа 2020 19:21
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Цитата: сталевар
      Но если Набиуллина вкладывает деньги в бумажки США

      Alt+F2: "Страшно далеки вы от России!"
    3. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 17 августа 2020 20:17
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Цитата: сталевар
      Со слов разработчиков подобная система сможет выводить на околоземную орбиту более 100 тонн груза и дозаправляться танкером.

      Космос - это передовые технологии. И если Россия считает себя Великой Державой с великой историей, а не "страной-бензоколонкой", то отставать нельзя! Но если Набиуллина вкладывает деньги в бумажки США, то как догонять будем? И ведь находятся некоторые, которые считают, что это правильно - это же рынок. Только мне кажется, что в таком рынке, России есть место только как бензоколонке. Про Путина я писать не буду. Надеюсь, уровень вашего образования позволит вам закончить ход моих мыслей!

      Если мысли у тебя ходят, то нужно ещё посмотреть - в какую сторону и для чего они идут именно туда.
  3. Cyril Офлайн
    Cyril (Кирилл) 3 августа 2020 16:39
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Видимо, именно по этой причине разработка перспективного аппарата пока идет «со скрипом». Успешно пройденные испытания чередуются со взрывами, которые уже успели разрушить четыре прототипа.

    Тяжела поступь технического прогресса.
  4. Ром Ром Офлайн
    Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 4 августа 2020 18:19
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Что вы тут обсуждаете?
    Удачно провели первый прожиг, пятого прототипа, какой-то бочки (четвертый взорвался на втором прожиге), а вы делаете далеко идущие выводы (обожаю многоразовые корабли, они подкидывают крутые инфоповоды - мммм.... на много лет обсуждения: "какой кусок в какую сторону отлетел" и сколько было членов экипажа). Пусть люди работают, а мы посмотрим, что из этого выйдет.