Russian Aerospace Forces thwarted an attempted militant offensive in Idlib


On the morning of August 3, from the direction of Bdama, militants began an offensive in the Idlib de-escalation zone along the M4 highway. The terrorists' attempt to break through was not least thwarted by the actions of the Russian aerospace forces. One of the military sources told about this resource "Russian Spring".


According to the Syrian army personnel, their positions were subjected to intensive shelling from mortars and artillery. After artillery preparation, terrorist combat units went on the offensive, supported by pickup trucks with machine guns mounted on them, trying to attack the positions of the Syrian army.

The command staff of the SAR troops took retaliatory actions, as a result of which the onslaught of the militants was stopped. The Russian Aerospace Forces also helped to stop the enemy's attempts to attack - Russian warplanes inflicted tangible air strikes on previously found storage facilities and terrorist headquarters along the M4 road near Idlib.



Previously, terrorist groups violated the Memorandum on Peace in the Idlib area many times in order to provoke the Syrian troops. However, the SAR army did not respond to enemy military actions. According to the March Memorandum between Russia and Turkey, the fire of the opposing sides ceased on March 6, a security corridor was created in northern Syria, and Turkish and Russian military personnel began patrolling sections of the M4 highway.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Russian-speaking Caucasian 4 August 2020 10: 08
    +2
    Russia should accelerate the adoption of heavy attack drones. We will risk the lives of pilots less often.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 4 August 2020 16: 00
      0
      They are absolutely right, if there were shock UAVs, even at the beginning of the offensive, everything would have been stopped and without significant losses ... the RF Ministry of Defense seems to be more busy with cuts, since the most important types of weapons have not entered service for DECADE ...
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. margo Offline margo
    margo (margo) 4 August 2020 16: 36
    -1
    Well, if this is "Russian Spring", which was transmitted by one of the sources, you can safely not believe in this nonsense. And the video is clearly not from there.
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 4 August 2020 23: 17
      0
      And, obviously, from where?

ВКС России сорвали попытку наступления боевиков в Идлибе


Утром 3 августа со стороны Бдамы началось наступление боевиков в идлибской зоне деэскалации вдоль трассы М4. Попытка прорыва террористов не в последнюю очередь была сорвана действиями воздушно-космических сил России. Об этом ресурсу «Русская весна» передал один из военных источников.


По данным военнослужащих сирийской армии, их позиции подверглись интенсивному обстрелу из минометных орудий и артиллерии. После артиллерийской подготовки боевые отряды террористов перешли в наступление при поддержке пикапов с установленными на них пулеметами, пытаясь атаковать позиции ВС армии Сирии.

Командный состав войск САР предпринял ответные действия, в результате которых натиск боевиков был остановлен. Прекратить попытки врага атаковать помогали и российские ВКС – боевые самолеты России нанесли ощутимые авиационные удары по найденным ранее складским помещениям и штабам террористов у дороги М4 близ Идлиба.



Ранее террористические отряды много раз нарушали Меморандум по установлению мира в районе Идлиба с целью провокации сирийских войск. Однако армия САР не отвечала на военные действия врага. Согласно мартовскому Меморандуму между Россией и Турцией, 6 марта прекратился огонь противоборствующих сторон, в северной части Сирии создан коридор безопасности, а турецкие и российские военнослужащие начали патрулирование участков трассы М4.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. России следует форсировать принятие на вооружение тяжёлых ударных беспилотников. Реже будем рисковать жизнями лётчиков.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 4 августа 2020 16:00
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Совершенно правы, при наличии ударных БЛА даже в начале наступления всё было бы остановлено и без значимых потерь...... МО РФ кажется больше распилами занято, раз важнейшие виды оружия ДЕСЯТИЛЕТИЕМ не поступают на вооружение...
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. margo Офлайн
    margo (margo) 4 августа 2020 16:36
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Ну если это «Русская весна», которой передал один из источников - в этот бред можно смело не верить. Да и видео явно не оттуда.
    1. boriz Онлайн
      boriz (boriz) 4 августа 2020 23:17
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      А, явно, откуда?