US destroyer radar out of service for unknown reasons in the Black Sea


On the American destroyer USS Porter in the Black Sea, the main radar has failed for unknown reasons. At present, Romanian specialists are engaged in repairing its part. The warship's radar is part of the AN / SPY-1 multifunctional radar that forms the basis of the Aegis missile defense system.


Romanian repair company Team Montage plans to finish repairing the device by 21 August. According to the MDAA, the SPY-1 is capable of detecting a golf ball at a distance of 165 km. The station is combined with a system for intercepting missile weapons, including intercontinental ones, and transmits data about it to the United States. The SPY-1 has a range of over 300 km. Romania is still the only country where the AN / SPY-1 multifunctional three-dimensional radar is located. The same Washington plans to install in Poland.

The US Navy will pay $ 11 for repairs. The customer for the renovation was the Fleet Logistics Center in the Italian city of Sigonella, where one of the US military bases is located, which is part of the American Sixth Fleet with headquarters in Naples.

Back in April, the USS Porter warship with an AN / SPY-1 radar system installed on it sailed into the Black Sea area. He traditionally patrolled the waters in order to demonstrate to the Russian Federation the support of its "brothers" in the North Atlantic Alliance. The destroyer, together with the Romanian frigate Regina Marina, carried out maneuvering exercises.
  • Photos Used: US Navy
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 3 August 2020 18: 34
    +4
    Well, since the Americans have allocated only $ 11 for the repair of this super-duper antenna, they already know the cause of the malfunction! winked
    And the outside public was not told this "unknown reason" only because of the usual military secrecy regime.

    But, judging by the "mysterious lead" in the title of the news, probably, the readers should have "conspiracy guessed" about some "unknown wunderwaffe beam" of electronic warfare, directed by the Russian military and disabled the American radar (or even "terribly frightened "Moremans from a destroyer wandered into the Black Sea to simply" mass write-offs from a ship in the nearest Romanian port "? wink ) ??! winked
    1. Digital error Offline Digital error
      Digital error (Eugene) 3 August 2020 21: 15
      +3
      Quote: pishchak
      they already know the cause of the malfunction!

      So it is the horse-submarine Buryats who chopped the protective cast-iron radar cover with sabers with sabers, that's all for a short time, the cast-iron can be replaced quickly and inexpensively. lol
    2. cmonman Offline cmonman
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 3 August 2020 21: 19
      -3
      Nowhere on the Internet did I find that the USS Porter radar was out of order (it did not reach the bottom of the Internet ...)
      If you right-click on the photo in the article, then there is the option “find on the Internet”.
      Found. For 2016, and signature:

      Sailors aboard the USS Porter (DDG 78) transport the front mast of the Union Jack as the ship begins sailing from Rota, Spain on March 16, 2016. Porter, an Arleigh Burke-class guided missile destroyer deployed in Roth, Spain, conducts regular patrols in the US 6th Fleet's area of ​​operations in support of US national security interests in Europe. (US Navy photo, 3rd Class Mass Communications Specialist Robert S. Price.
  2. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 3 August 2020 20: 48
    +9
    Romanian specialists - this is the shortest anecdote in my lifetime !!!
  3. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 August 2020 22: 39
    +7
    And if we assume that the radar did not fail? The destroyer Porter passed the Bosphorus on 19 July. The residence time is limited to 21 days. That is, on August 10, he would have to leave the Black Sea. Now due to the "repair" will be there until August 21.
    In general, judging by the media, this destroyer has been registered in the Black Sea since April. Comes out for a couple of days and comes back in.

  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 4 August 2020 00: 42
    +3
    Uh .... On the American destroyer, the radar is being repaired .... Romanians ????
    For 11 thousand dollars? And they will fix it for 20 days ???

    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) will have a cooler version !!!!
  5. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 4 August 2020 19: 02
    +2
    It's almost like a gypsy cyberneticist or a nuclear physicist !!!
  6. Chet Offline Chet
    Chet (Chet) 5 August 2020 05: 17
    +1
    The Black Sea is an anomalous zone. There, and not this can happen.

Радар эсминца США вышел из строя по неизвестным причинам в Черном море


На американском эсминце USS Porter в Черном море по неизвестным причинам вышел из строя основной радар. В настоящее время починкой его части занимаются румынские специалисты. Радар военного корабля – часть многофункциональной радиолокационной станции AN/SPY-1, составляющей основу боевой системы ПРО «Иджис».


Ремонтная компания из Румынии Team Montage планирует закончить починку устройства к 21 августа. Согласно информации MDAA, SPY-1 способна обнаружить мяч для гольфа на расстоянии 165 км. Станция совмещена с системой перехвата ракетного вооружения, в том числе межконтинентального, и передает данные о нем в Соединенные Штаты. Дальность действия SPY-1 – более 300 км. Румыния пока единственная страна, где находится наземная многофункциональная трехкоординатная РЛС AN/SPY-1. Такую же Вашингтон планирует установить на территории Польши.

Военно-морские силы США оплатят ремонтные работы в размере 11 тыс. долларов. Заказчиком ремонта стал Центр логистики флота в итальянском городе Сигонелла – там расположена одна из военных баз США, входящая в состав американского Шестого флота со штаб-квартирой в Неаполе.

Еще в апреле боевой корабль USS Porter с установленной на нем радиолокационной установкой AN/SPY-1 заплывал в Черноморскую акваторию. Он традиционно патрулировал воды для того, чтобы продемонстрировать РФ поддержку «собратьев» по Североатлантическому Альянсу. Эсминец совместно с румынским фрегатом Regina Marina осуществлял отработку маневрирования.
Использованы фотографии: U.S. Navy
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 3 августа 2020 18:34
    +4
    • 7
    • 3
    Ну, раз американцы выделили на ремонт этой супер-пупер антенны всего 11 000$, то причина неисправности им уже известна! winked
    А посторонней публике не сообщили эту "неизвестную причину" лишь из-за обычного военного режима секретности.

    Но, судя по "загадочной подводочке", в названии новости, наверное, читатели должны были "конспирологически догадаться" о каком-то "неизвестном вундерваффе-луче" РЭБ, направляемом российскими военными и выведшем из строя американский радар (а то и "страшно напугавшем" мореманов с забредшего в Чёрное море эсминца до просто "массового списания-бегства с корабля в ближайшем румынском порту"? wink )??! winked
    1. DigitalError Офлайн
      DigitalError (Евгений) 3 августа 2020 21:15
      +3
      • 4
      • 1
      Цитата: пищак
      причина неисправности им уже известна!

      Так это конно-подводные буряты защитный чугунный чехол радара шашками порубили, вот и вся недолга, чугунину заменить и быстро, и недорого. lol
    2. cmonman Офлайн
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 3 августа 2020 21:19
      -3
      • 2
      • 5
      Нигде в интернете не нашёл, что радар USS Porter вышел из строя (до дна интернета не дошёл...)
      Если правой кликнуть на фото в статье, то есть опция “найти в интернете”.
      Нашёл. За 2016 год, и подпись:

      Моряки на борту USS Porter (DDG 78) транспортируют переднюю мачту Юнион-Джек, когда корабль начинает движение из Роты, Испания, 16 марта 2016 года. Портер, управляемый ракетный эсминец класса Арли Бёрк, развернутый в Роте, Испания, проводит регулярное патрулирование в районе операций 6-го флота США в поддержку интересов национальной безопасности США в Европе. (Фото ВМС США, специалист по массовым коммуникациям 3-го класса Роберт С. Прайс.
  2. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 3 августа 2020 20:48
    +9
    • 10
    • 1
    Румынские специалисты - это самый короткий анекдот на моём веку!!!
  3. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 августа 2020 22:39
    +7
    • 7
    • 0
    А если предположить, что радар из строя не выходил? Эсминец Портер прошел Босфор 19 июля. Время нахождения ограничено 21 сутками. То есть, он 10 августа должен был бы покинуть Черное море. Сейчас из-за "ремонта" будет там находиться до 21 августа.
    Вообще, судя по СМИ, этот эсминец прописался в акватории Черного моря аж с апреля месяца. Выходит на пару дней и снова заходит.

  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 4 августа 2020 00:42
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Э.... На американском эсминце РЛС чинят ....Румыны????
    За 11 тыс долларов? И будут чинить его 20 дней???

    У Bakht (Bakhtiyar) версия-то покруче будет!!!!
  5. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 4 августа 2020 19:02
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Это почти как цыган кибернетик или ядерный физик!!!
  6. Chet Офлайн
    Chet (Chet) 5 августа 2020 05:17
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Чёрное море - это аномальная зона. Там и не такое может случиться.