Chinese air defense systems instead of the S-400: what is the reason for Serbia's refusal to buy Russian complexes


Serbia unexpectedly refused to buy the Russian S-400 Triumph anti-aircraft missile systems, Defense Arabic writes.


Despite the statements that the agreement on the sale of the S-400 to Serbia is still valid, it became known that in practice the Serbian side did not even consider the possibility of obtaining these complexes, having bought the Chinese HQ-22 air defense systems (Khunzi-22 or Red Banner-22, export designation - FK-3 - ed.), Which the Chinese call a direct competitor to Russian air defense systems

- reports DA.

The publication refers to the Serbian media, according to which the Serbian Armed Forces will be updated with Chinese air defense systems. Belgrade, represented by the Serbian Ministry of Defense, has already acquired a division (3 batteries) FK-3 medium / long range.

For the first time this air defense system was shown at an exhibition in Zhuhai in 2016. The effective range of the basic version in service with the PLA is 150-170 km, and the altitude range is from 50 m to 27 km. The export modification has a radius of damage of 5-100 km at the same altitude.
The battery consists of three launchers, which are capable of firing 12 missiles at 6 targets simultaneously. Serbia became the first known buyer of these air defense systems.

According to DA, information about Belgrade's intentions to buy Chinese air defense systems appeared suddenly, which indicates that negotiations with Beijing were conducted in a rather narrow circle. At the same time, the Serbian authorities have not announced the cost of the acquired Chinese air defense systems.

But now it became clear that the purchase of the Russian S-400 by the Serbian army is a thing of the past.

- summed up the publication.

Note that Belgrade's refusal can be dictated by two factors. The first is cost. For small and poor Serbia, the purchase of even one division is a huge expense. The market price of one division of the S-400 Triumph air defense missile system is about $ 500 million. But it all depends on the configuration. For example, Turkey bought four S-400 divisions for $ 2,5 billion, and India is ready to pay $ 80 billion for five regimental sets (up to 5.4 launchers). At the same time, China needs advertising, so it could significantly reduce the price of its products.

The second factor that influenced Serbia could be threats from the United States. Back in 2019, Washington warned Belgrade that in the event of the acquisition of the S-400 and other Russian military products, it could impose sanctions following the example of Turkey.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 4 August 2020 14: 58
    +7
    Arab media, refers to some Serbian media, and those to whom? Turkey, I remember, also bought Chinese air defense ...
  2. commbatant Offline commbatant
    commbatant (Sergei) 4 August 2020 23: 19
    0
    The PRC invests in the economy of Serbia, so the air defense system is bought from the PRC ...
    And under Yugoslavia, the latter bought V and VT, both from the USSR (and other ATS countries) and from Western states ...
  3. Terry18 Offline Terry18
    Terry18 (Andrey Evdokimov) 6 August 2020 09: 25
    0
    We sold 2 S-400 divisions to China. China, as always, copied and now sells to other countries as its own, which is usual for China. So why be surprised now?

Китайские ЗРК вместо С-400: чем продиктован отказ Сербии покупать российские комплексы


Сербия неожиданно отказалась покупать российские зенитные ракетные комплексы С-400 «Триумф», пишет издание Defense Arabic.


Несмотря на заявления, что соглашение о продаже С-400 в Сербию еще действует, стало известно, что на практике сербская сторона даже не рассматривала возможность получения этих комплексов, купив китайские ЗРК HQ-22 (Хунци-22 или Красное знамя-22, экспортное обозначение - FK-3 – ред.), которые китайцы называют прямым конкурентом российских систем ПВО

– сообщает DA.

Издание ссылается на сербские СМИ, по информации которых ВС Сербии будут обновлены именно китайскими системами ПВО. Белград, в лице Минобороны Сербии, уже приобрел дивизион (3 батареи) FK-3 средней/большой дальности.

Впервые этот ЗРК был показан на выставке в Чжухай в 2016 году. Эффективный радиус действия базовой версии, стоящей на вооружении НОАК, составляет 150-170 км, а диапазон высот от 50 м до 27 км. Экспортная модификация имеет радиус поражения 5-100 км при той же высоте.
Батарея состоит из трех пусковых установок, которые способны выпустить 12 ракет по 6 целям одновременно. Сербия стала первым известным покупателем этих систем ПВО.

По мнению DA, информация о намерениях Белграда покупать китайские ЗРК появилась внезапно, что указывает на то, что переговоры с Пекином велись в довольно узком кругу. При этом сербские власти так и не объявили стоимость приобретенных китайских систем ПВО.

Но теперь стало ясно, что покупка сербской армией российских С-400 ушла в прошлое

– подытожило издание.

Заметим, что отказ Белграда может быть продиктован двумя факторами. Первым является стоимость. Для маленькой и бедной Сербии покупка даже одного дивизиона – это гигантские расходы. Рыночная цена одного дивизиона ЗРК С-400 «Триумф» составляет около $500 млн. Но все зависит от комплектации. Например, Турция купила четыре дивизиона С-400 за $2,5 млрд, а Индия готова заплатить за пять полковых комплектов (до 80 ПУ) $5.4 млрд. При этом Китаю нужна реклама, поэтому он мог существенно снизить цену на свою продукцию.

Вторым фактором, повлиявшим на Сербию, могли стать угрозы со стороны США. Вашингтон еще в 2019 году предупредил Белград, что в случае приобретения С-400 и другой российской военной продукции может ввести санкции по примеру Турции.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 4 августа 2020 14:58
    +7
    • 7
    • 0
    Арабское СМИ, ссылается на какое-то сербское СМИ, а те на кого? Турция, помнится, тоже, китайское ПВО покупало....
  2. commbatant Офлайн
    commbatant (Сергей) 4 августа 2020 23:19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    КНР инвестирует в экономику Сербии, поэтому ЗРК покупают у КНР...
    И при Югославии последняя закупала В и ВТ, как у СССР (и др. стран ОВД), так и у Западных государств....
  3. Terry18 Офлайн
    Terry18 (Андрей Евдокимов) 6 августа 2020 09:25
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Продали Китаю 2 дивизиона С-400. Китай, как всегда, скопировал и теперь продаёт другим странам, как своё, что обычно для Китая. Так что ж удивляться теперь?