Swiss media: Why did Russia block Libyan oil exports?


Russia counted on a quick victory of the LNA of Khalifa Haftar in Libya over the PNS, but the offensive on Tripoli failed and now Moscow is trying to achieve its goals in a different way, writes the Swiss newspaper Neue Zürcher Zeitung.


According to journalist Christian Weisflog, who has been a member of the editorial staff of the Neue Zürcher Zeitung since April 2014, oil can be a weapon. He believes that Russia and the United Arab Emirates clearly prove this in Libya. Most of the country's oil industry fell under the control of the LNA. In January 2020, oil production and export were practically paralyzed.

Oil production in Libya fell from 1,2 million to 100 thousand barrels. per day

- Weisflog said.

As the journalist noted, Haftar justifies his actions by the fact that Tripoli unfairly distributed oil revenues, and even pays for the services of militants and terrorists with this money.

In turn, Tim Eaton, a senior expert on the Middle East and North Africa at the London think tank Chatham House, doubts this is the case. He recalled that the blockade of oil exports by Haftar began a few days before the Berlin conference on Libya, which indicates oil as political pressure lever.

According to the Libyan expert, director of the Sadeq Institute (Libya) Anas al-Gomati, back in 2015 in the east of Libya, they wanted to create a parallel oil company, whose accounts were to be located in the UAE. But the plan failed thanks to Washington's intervention.

Or do you really believe that Russia is interested in a fairer distribution of oil revenues in Libya?

Al-Gomati asked.

After that, Al-Gomati said that as soon as the PNS took control of a field and began production, fighters from the Russian PMC Wagner appeared. They drove out the PNS and blocked oil production. As a result, the PNS has already lost about $ 6 billion. The expert believes that now Haftar does not decide anything in Libya. Russia and the UAE need it only to give the appearance of the "Libyan" nature of everything that happens.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. boriz Online
    boriz (boriz) 4 August 2020 23: 49
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Why has Russia blocked the export of Libyan oil?

    Just a little - right away Russia. There are enough interested parties: USA, France, KSA, Egypt, Greece, Israel. And only then - Russia.
    Nobody wants Libya's oil in the markets. And nobody needs Turkey's strengthening. The same is happening in Syria. And now also in Azerbaijan. There, too, oil transit is questionable. Moreover, the transit is through Turkey. Recep himself steps on me. ... And then he will shout "Oh, how painful!" Do you have rich hydrocarbon deposits? And you can't keep them safe? Then we fly to you! And the last one is Erdogan. He climbed everywhere. Undoubtedly from a great mind ...
    Grown uncles make big politics (and the economy), while Switzerland is left with envy to look from the outside and figure out how long its prosperity will last.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 5 August 2020 12: 45
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Boriz (nice to discuss) ... the media, this is a modern weapon and should not be perceived as objectivity ... Removal of competitors, the axiom of the market, here is Libyan oil, a competitor to ALL oil-supplying countries ... Russia was chosen because Russia is also a geopolitical competitor ... Perhaps they entered a period of interstate turbulence, after the withering away of the last relics of the Second World War (with the collapse of the USSR) ... Hard times await ...
    2. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 5 August 2020 14: 18
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Quote: boriz
      Nobody wants Libya's oil in the markets.

      The American mafioso needs it. For free.
      Legally, oil in Libya is produced by a joint venture - a state-owned Libyan and a private American. But - the Libyan does not have bank accounts abroad, and cannot receive proceeds. Everything is received by an American company, which pays in cash in Libya - with miners, security guards, port workers. How profitable it is - you can see from the 5 thousand American special forces guarding the towers and the pipe in Sirte.
  2. Obama Barack Offline
    Obama Barack (Obama Barack) 5 August 2020 10: 05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Why has Russia blocked the export of Libyan oil?

    We had good teachers. Iraq, Iran, Venezuela, the same Libya since Gaddafi, etc.
  3. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 5 August 2020 10: 59
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Or do you really believe that Russia is interested in a fairer distribution of oil revenues in Libya?

    Gaddafi was interested in a fair distribution of Libyan oil, but he was killed by NATO, who kept money, including in Swiss banks ...

Швейцарские СМИ: Зачем Россия заблокировала экспорт ливийской нефти?


Россия рассчитывала на быструю победу ЛНА Халифы Хафтара в Ливии над ПНС, но наступление на Триполи провалилось и теперь Москва пытается достичь своих целей другим путем, пишет швейцарская газета Neue Zürcher Zeitung.


По мнению журналиста Кристиана Вайсфлога, с апреля 2014 года являющегося членом редакции Neue Zürcher Zeitung, нефть может быть оружием. Он считает, что Россия и ОАЭ это наглядно доказывают в Ливии. Под контроль ЛНА попала большая часть нефтяной отрасли страны. В январе 2020 года добыча и экспорт нефти были практически парализованы.

Добыча нефти в Ливии упала с 1,2 млн до 100 тыс. барр. в сутки

– сообщил Вайсфлог.

Как отметил журналист, Хафтар обосновывает свои действия тем, что Триполи несправедливо распределял доходы от нефти, да еще оплачивает этими деньгами услуги боевиков и террористов.

В свою очередь, старший эксперт по Ближнему Востоку и Северной Африке в лондонском аналитическом центре Chatham House Тим Итон сомневается, что дело только в этом. Он напомнил, что блокада нефтяного экспорта Хафтаром началась за несколько дней до Берлинской конференции по Ливии, что указывает на нефть, как на политический рычаг давления.

По мнению ливийского эксперта, директора Института Садека (Ливия) Анас аль-Гомати, еще в 2015 году на востоке Ливии хотели создать параллельную нефтяную компанию, счета которой должны были находиться в ОАЭ. Но план потерпел неудачу благодаря вмешательству Вашингтона.

Или вы действительно верите, что Россия заинтересована в более справедливом распределении доходов от нефти в Ливии?

– спросил Аль-Гомати.

После этого Аль-Гомати рассказал, что как только ПНС брало под контроль какое-то месторождение и начинало добычу, появлялись бойцы российской «ЧВК Вагнера». Они вытесняли ПНС и блокировали нефтедобычу. В результате ПНС уже потеряло около $6 млрд. Эксперт считает, что сейчас Хафтар ничего не решает в Ливии. Он нужен России и ОАЭ лишь для придания видимости «ливийскости» всего происходящего.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 4 августа 2020 23:49
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Зачем Россия заблокировала экспорт ливийской нефти?

    Чуть что - сразу Россия. Там заинтересованных сторон хватает: США, Франция, КСА, Египет, Греция, Израиль. И уж потом - Россия.
    Никому не нужна нефть Ливии на рынках. И никому не нужно усиление Турции. В Сирии происходит то же самое. А теперь ещё и в Азербайджане. Там тоже транзит нефти под вопросом. Причём транзит - через Турцию. Реджеп сам себе наступает на я. ... А потом будет кричать "Ай, как больно!" У вас есть богатые залежи углеводородов? И вы не можете обеспечить их безопасность? Тогда мы летим к вам! А крайний - Эрдоган. Везде влез. Несомненно, от огромного умища...
    Взрослые дяди делают большую политику (и экономику), а Швейцарии остаётся с завистью смотреть со стороны и прикидывать, сколько ещё продлится её благополучие.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 5 августа 2020 12:45
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Бориз (приятно дискутировать)... СМИ, это современное оружие и не надо воспринимать, как объективность...Убирание конкурентов, аксиома рынка, вот ливийская нефть, конкурент ВСЕМ нефтепоставляющим странам... Россию выбрали потому, что Россия ещё и геополитический конкурент... Возможно, вошли в период межгосударственной турбулентности, после отмирания последних реликтов второй мировой войны (с развалом СССР)... Ждут не простые времена...
    2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 5 августа 2020 14:18
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Цитата: boriz
      Никому не нужна нефть Ливии на рынках.

      Американским мафиозо - нужна. Ибо бесплатно.
      Юридически нефть в Ливии добывает совместное предприятие - государственное ливийское и частное американское. Но - ливийское не имеет счетов в банках за границей, и не может получать выручку. Всё получает американская компания, которая в Ливии рассчитывается наличными - с добытчиками, охранниками, портовиками. Насколько это выгодно - видно по 5 тыс американских спецназовцев, охраняющих вышки и трубу в Сирт.
  2. Обама Бараков (Обама Бараков) 5 августа 2020 10:05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Зачем Россия заблокировала экспорт ливийской нефти?

    У нас хорошие были учителя. Ирак, Иран, Венесуэла, эта же Ливия времен Каддафи и т.д.
  3. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 5 августа 2020 10:59
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Или вы действительно верите, что Россия заинтересована в более справедливом распределении доходов от нефти в Ливии?

    В справедливом распределении ливийской нефти был заинтересован Каддафи, но его убили натовцы, держащие деньги в том числе и в швейцарских банках...