Not by the Moon alone: ​​Russian "Eagle" will be able to fly to asteroids and Mars


In addition to flights to the ISS and the Moon, the Russian spacecraft "Eagle" will be able to carry out missions to asteroids and even Mars. Igor Khamits, the chief designer of the promising apparatus, spoke about this in an interview with the Russian Cosmos publication.


At the same time, the functionary stressed that the terms of reference for flights to asteroids and Mars are not provided. The main task of the manned vehicle will be the delivery of astronauts to the moon. However, the spacecraft will be able to perform the aforementioned flights as part of an interplanetary complex.

As for the mission to deliver people to our natural satellite, according to Igor Khamits, it will consist of several stages. First, the spacecraft will be launched into low-earth orbit by a launch vehicle. Then, with the help of interorbital transportation means, it will be delivered to the circumlunar orbit. Here "Eagle" will dock with the future lunar station, where the crew will be able to continue research work, or the take-off and landing complex, which will lower people directly to the lunar surface. The Russian next-generation spacecraft will set off on its way back using its own engines.

It should be noted that the Eagle is also planned to be used for manned missions to the ISS. The ship will be able to deliver up to 4 people to the orbital station, and return up to six people back (thanks to the installation of two additional seats). Moreover, the free volume of space per astronaut is 2,3 cubic meters. meters, which is twice as spacious as in the "Soyuz".

In addition, the functionary told about the autonomy of the spacecraft, which will be 10 days for flights to the Moon and three days to the ISS. In addition, the device will be able to independently move in near-earth space with a crew of two for 30 days.

Unlike the Soyuz, the new manned spacecraft will become reusable and can be used up to 10 times. Its thermal protection will make it possible to enter the atmosphere at a second space velocity. At the same time, the latest landing facilities will ensure the ship landing in an area whose radius does not exceed 7 km.

Eagle's first unmanned mission to the Moon is scheduled for 2023. Manned flights are expected to begin in 2028.
Photos used: Marina Lystseva / wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 5 August 2020 11: 57
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Wouldn't it be nice to come up with and develop the concept of a space elevator, or are we going to descend from orbit on parachutes?
  2. 123 Online
    123 (123) 5 August 2020 12: 57
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In my opinion, the information is not entirely accurate. Eagle for earth orbit and for flights to the moon are two big differences. As far as I remember, it was planned to send it into orbit, then start modifying the ship for flights to the moon.
    PS There is still no press service at Roscosmos.
  3. Oleg Shlyapin Offline
    Oleg Shlyapin (oleg shlyapin) 5 August 2020 14: 00
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    1. On what "Eagle" will fly to the Moon in 2023? Even if the Angara-A5M is ready, it will not be able to accelerate an apparatus of such mass (about 18-20 tons) to the Moon. The more powerful A5B is still under development.
    2. Where will they start from? Theoretically, there is a launch for the Angara-A5M missile in Plesetsk, but it is not advisable to launch from there, and the A5B is still needed. And the construction of the launch site at Vostochny is shifted by 3 years.
  4. Magog Offline
    Magog (Gog Magog) 7 August 2020 12: 37
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Fly to the Moon, Mars ... Have the problems of protection from radiation in this device been solved? Or such flights for suicide volunteers?

Не Луной единой: российский «Орел» сможет летать к астероидам и Марсу


Кроме полетов к МКС и Луне российский космический корабль «Орел» сможет осуществлять миссии к астероидам и даже Марсу. Об этом в интервью изданию «Русский космос» рассказал главный конструктор перспективного аппарата Игорь Хамиц.


При этом функционер подчеркнул, что техническим заданием полеты к астероидам и Марсу не предусмотрены. Основной задачей пилотируемого аппарата станет доставка космонавтов на Луну. Однако корабль сможет выполнять вышеупомянутые полеты в составе межпланетного комплекса.

Что касается миссии по доставке людей на наш естественный спутник, со слов Игоря Хамица она будет состоять из нескольких этапов. Сначала корабль будет выведен на околоземную орбиту ракетой-носителем. Затем, с помощью средств межорбитального транспортирования, его доставят на окололунную орбиту. Здесь «Орел» состыкуется с будущей лунной станцией, где экипаж сможет продолжить исследовательскую работу, или взлетно-посадочным комплексом, который спустит людей непосредственно на поверхность Луны. В обратный путь российский космический корабль нового поколения отправится с помощью собственных двигателей.

Стоит отметить, что «Орел» также планируется использовать и для пилотируемых миссий к МКС. Корабль сможет доставлять на орбитальную станцию до 4-х человек, а обратно возвращать до шести (благодаря установке двух дополнительных кресел). При этом свободный объем пространства, приходящийся на одного космонавта, равен 2,3 куб. метра, что в два раза просторнее, чем в «Союзах».

В дополнение функционер поведал об автономности корабля, которая составит 10 суток при полетах к Луне и трое суток к МКС. Кроме того, аппарат сможет в течение 30 суток самостоятельно перемещаться в околоземном космическом пространстве с экипажем из двух человек.

В отличие от «Союзов», новый пилотируемый корабль станет многоразовым и сможет быть использован до 10 раз. Его тепловая защита позволит осуществлять вход в атмосферу со второй космической скоростью. При этом новейшие средства приземления обеспечат кораблю посадку в район, радиус которого не превышает 7 км.

Первая беспилотная миссия «Орла» к Луне запланирована на 2023 год. Пилотируемые полеты предположительно начнутся с 2028 года.
Использованы фотографии: Марина Лысцева/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 5 августа 2020 11:57
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Неплохо бы еще и концепцию космического лифта придумать и разработать, или так и будем на парашютах спускаться с орбиты?
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 5 августа 2020 12:57
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    По-моему, информация не совсем точная. "Орел" для земной орбиты и для полетов на Луну - это две большие разницы. Насколько помню, планировали его отправить на орбиту, потом начать дорабатывать корабль для полетов на Луну.
    P.S. Пресс-служба у Роскосмоса по-прежнему никакая.
  3. Олег Шляпин Офлайн
    Олег Шляпин (олег шляпин) 5 августа 2020 14:00
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    1. На чем "Орел" полетит к Луне в 2023 году? Даже если будет готова "Ангара-А5М", то она не способна разогнать аппарат такой массы (порядка 18-20 т) к Луне. Более мощная А5В еще только разрабатывается.
    2. Откуда запустят? Теоретически старт под ракету "Ангара-А5М" есть в Плесецке, но оттуда не целесообразно запускать, да и всё равно нужна А5В. А строительство старта на "Восточном" смещается на 3 года.
  4. Магог Офлайн
    Магог (Гог Магог) 7 августа 2020 12:37
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Летать к Луне, Марсу... А задачи защиты от радиации в этом аппарате решены ? Или такие полеты для добровольцев-смертников?