Forbes: Sorry Russia, but the US did not copy your hypersonic missile


“Sorry, Russia, but the United States did not copy your hypersonic missile” - this is the headline of an article by Michael Peck in Forbes magazine. The US Air Force awarded a $ 15 billion contract for eight F-1,2EX fighters. The Boeing company, which received the contract, announced the possibility of new aircraft to carry on board hypersonic missiles up to 6,7 meters long and weighing no more than 3 tons. The Russian media suggested that the United States is following in Russia's footsteps, wanting to copy supersonic missile weapons. Forbes experts are investigating whether this is really the case.


The Russian Federation has equipped its fourth-generation MiG-31 fighter-interceptor with the Kh-47M2 "Dagger" hypersonic air-launched ballistic missile - its declared speed reaches Mach 10, and Western anti-missiles are unlikely to be able to shoot it down. The upgraded version of the MiG-31K can pick up speed up to Mach 3 and launch "Daggers" with a range of up to 2 thousand km.

Some parallels between the actions of the US and Russian military can, of course, be seen. So, both the F-15 and the MiG-31, after careful improvements, can carry hypersonic weapons on board. The Americans are trying to catch up with the Russian Federation, carrying out a year ago test launches of an AGM-183 supersonic missile from a B-52 aircraft.

As for the possible copying of hyperweapons by the United States from the Russian Federation, this is unlikely - most likely, the idea of ​​supersonic missiles belongs to scientists of Nazi Germany

- the Forbes author makes a rather strange connection.

So, in 1944, the Third Reich announced the creation of V-1 missiles - they were launched from launching positions on the continent in the direction of Great Britain. Then "V-1" began to be used from Heinkel 111 aircraft. Bombers during the confrontation between the US and the USSR were also equipped with large missiles that operated outside the zone of air defense capabilities. And if the MiG-31 was equipped with supersonic weapons, this could not be missed at the Pentagon.

In general, an aircraft with large missile armament is a tribute to a tradition that did not appear today. So I'm sorry Russia, but the US didn't copy your hypersonic missile

- said the American analyst.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Digital error Offline Digital error
    Digital error (Eugene) 5 August 2020 19: 22
    0
    the American analyst stressed

    - and pouring himself another "two fingers" strong and meaningfully looking at the interlocutor sitting on the next bar stool, deeply struck by his awareness and ability to "put these Russians in their place." laughing
    The more such analysts over the hill, the more peacefully our citizens can sleep. lol
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 5 August 2020 20: 21
    -2
    sorry Russia, but the US did not copy your hypersonic missile

    And this is not necessary. It is enough to steal technology, and you can make a rocket in your own way. Why steal? But because the Americans quickly experienced their own. There are no such miracles.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 5 August 2020 21: 57
      +2
      With our Safronovs and other "journalists" and officials, there is no need to steal, for a hundred "bucks" they themselves will bring secrets worth a billion dollars ...
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 5 August 2020 20: 34
    0
    Yes, everyone is right, there are heaps of such analysts around ... especially as they pour.
  4. Nikolaevich I Offline Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I (Vladimir) 6 August 2020 08: 17
    0
    Well, hardly anyone believed that balabol who declared about "stealing missile secrets from Russia"! Still, the Russian concept of hypersound influenced the state's development of missile weapons! Before that, the Americans generally did not recognize the "legitimacy" of using the adjective "hypersonic" in relation to missiles with solid propellants! Only aircraft (KR) with a ramjet, flying at speeds over Mach 5, are worthy of wearing this proud definition of "hypersonic" in their name !!! Now what? When the world got used to "hypersonic" (!) "Daggers" and "vanguards"; then the Americans took up the same thing! And without hesitation they included the word "hypersonic" in the name!
  5. Paramon Pictures (Paramon Pictures) 6 August 2020 10: 31
    0
    Hare to bend - you know you.
  6. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 6 August 2020 15: 34
    +3
    Here the question is not even in the United States, but for the FSB, which needs to work better and most severely suppress all information leaks from military departments, military units and military enterprises. The information just doesn't appear from anywhere. Appeared, it means that someone is knocking on the USA and it's time to take this someone by the ass !!!
  7. margo Offline margo
    margo (margo) 6 August 2020 15: 44
    -1
    Americans are trying to catch up with Russia.

    - here you don't even know whether to laugh or cry. The United States successfully tested a hypersonic missile back in 2010, i.e., and Russia in 2020, so who is catching up with whom?
    1. Vladimir501 Offline Vladimir501
      Vladimir501 (Vladimir) 30 August 2020 15: 18
      0
      Laugh, laugh, except that the American hypersonic missile flies like a stone fired from a slingshot or sling, and the Russian is also controlled. Cry.

Forbes: Прости, Россия, но США не копировали твою гиперзвуковую ракету


«Прости, Россия, но США не копировали твою гиперзвуковую ракету» – с таким заголовком вышла статья за авторством Майкла Пека в журнале Forbes. Американские ВВС заключили контракт на восемь истребителей F-15EX на сумму 1,2 млрд долларов. Компания Boeing, получившая контракт, заявила о возможности новых самолетов нести на борту гиперзвуковые ракеты длиной до 6,7 м и весом не более 3 т. В российских СМИ предположили, что США идут по стопам России, желая скопировать сверхзвуковое ракетное вооружение. Эксперты Forbes выясняют, действительно ли это так.


РФ оснастила свой истребитель-перехватчик четвертого поколения МиГ-31 гиперзвуковой баллистической ракетой воздушного пуска Х-47М2 «Кинжал» – ее заявленная скорость достигает 10 Махов, и противоракеты западных стран вряд ли смогут ее сбить. Модернизированная версия МиГ-31К может набрать скорость до 3 Махов и запускать «Кинжалы», имеющие дальность действия до 2 тыс. км.

Некоторые параллели между действиями военных США и России, конечно, можно увидеть. Так, и F-15, и МиГ-31 после тщательных усовершенствований могут нести на борту гиперзвуковое оружие. Американцы пытаются догнать РФ, проведя год назад испытательные пуски сверхзвуковой ракеты AGM-183 с самолета В-52.

Что же касается возможного копирования США гипероружия у РФ, то это вряд ли – скорее всего, идея о сверхзвуковых ракетах принадлежит еще ученым нацистской Германии

– проводит довольно странную связь автор Forbes.

Так, в 1944 году в Третьем рейхе было объявлено о создании ракет «Фау-1» – их запускали со стартовых позиций на континенте в направлении Великобритании. Затем «Фау-1» стали использовать с самолетов Heinkel 111. Бомбардировщики времен противостояния США и СССР тоже оснащались большими ракетами, которые действовали вне зоны возможностей ПВО. И если бы МиГ-31 был оснащен сверхзвуковым оружием, это не могли бы пропустить в Пентагоне.

Вообще же, самолет с большим ракетным вооружением – это дань традиции, появившейся не сегодня. Так что прости, Россия, но США не копировали твою гиперзвуковую ракету

– подчеркнул американский аналитик.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. DigitalError Офлайн
    DigitalError (Евгений) 5 августа 2020 19:22
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    подчеркнул американский аналитик

    - а наливая себе еще на "два пальца" крепкого и многозначительно глядя на сидящего на соседнем барном стуле собеседника, глубоко пораженного его осведомленностью и умением "ставить этих русских на место". laughing
    Чем больше за бугром таких аналитиков, тем спокойнее могут спать наши граждане. lol
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 5 августа 2020 20:21
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    прости, Россия, но США не копировали твою гиперзвуковую ракету

    А это и не обязательно. Достаточно украсть технологию, а ракету и по-своему сделать можно. Почему украсть? А потому, что больно быстро американцы испытали свою. Таких чудес не бывает.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 5 августа 2020 21:57
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      При наших сафроновых и прочих "журналистов" и чиновников, красть не надо, сами за сто "баксов" принесут секретов на миллиард долларов...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 5 августа 2020 20:34
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Да, все правы, таких аналитиков и вокруг завались... особенно как нальют.
  4. Nikolaevich I Офлайн
    Nikolaevich I (Владимир) 6 августа 2020 08:17
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Ну, вряд ли кто поверил тому балаболу, заявившему о "краже ракетных секретов у России"! Но всё же, российская концепция гиперзвука повлияла на штатовские разработки ракетного вооружения! До этого американцы вообще не признавали "правомочность" применения прилагательного "гиперзвуковой" относительно ракет с РДТТ! Только ЛА (КР) с ПВРД, летающие на скоростях свыше 5 Махов, достойны носить в своём наименовании это гордое определение "гиперзвуковой"!!! И что теперь? Когда в мире попривыкли к "гиперзвуковым" (!) "кинжалам" и "авангардам"; то и американцы взялись за то же самое! И без стеснения включили в наименование слово "гиперзвуковой"!
  5. Парамон Пиктурес (Парамон Пиктурес) 6 августа 2020 10:31
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Харэ выгибаться - знаем вы вас.
  6. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 6 августа 2020 15:34
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Тут вопрос даже не в США, а к ФСБ, которым нужно лучше работать и самым жестким образом пресекать все утечки информации из военных ведомств, воинских частей и военных предприятий. Просто так информация ниоткуда не появляется. Появилась, значит кто-то стучит США и этого кого-то пора брать за задницу!!!
  7. margo Офлайн
    margo (margo) 6 августа 2020 15:44
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    американцы пытаются догнать РФ.

    - тут даже не знаешь, смеяться или плакать. В США успешно испытали гиперзвуковую ракету ещё в 2010 году, т.е., а Россия в 2020-м, так кто кого догоняет?
    1. Vladimir501 Офлайн
      Vladimir501 (Владимир) 30 августа 2020 15:18
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Смейся, смейся, только вот американская гиперзвуковая ракета летит как камень, выпущенный из рогатки или пращи, а русская еще и управляется. Поплачь.