In the United States will create a new generation tank to replace the "Abrams"


The Pentagon began working on a replacement for the M-1 Abrams tank. The project was codenamed Next Generation Combat Vehicle - Future Decisive Lethality (NGCV-FDL). According to the Defense Blog, the new platform will have superior power over all existing combat vehicles and will play a decisive role on the battlefield.


GVSC has already started developing the next generation tank, which will be created under the Future Decisive Lethality program. At the moment, it is known that the new combat vehicle of the NGCV-FDL project will rely on verified navigation, positioning and stable networks, which will allow for semi-independent operations against an equal enemy.

It is reported that the new American tanks will receive a modern active protection system that prevents the defeat of a combat vehicle by guided missiles and other projectiles, including cumulative ones. In addition, based on the renders presented, we can conclude that the NGCV-FDL will be smaller and lighter than the Leopards and Abrams.

The first results of the work of the US Army Ground Transportation Systems Center are expected to become known in 2023. By that time, the "non-replaceable" M1 Abrams will serve for over 40 years.
  • Photos used: defense-blog.com
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 August 2020 13: 50
    -1
    Taki YUSA has been slowly digging into the development for 10 years, they wrote.
    And what is on the cartoon is more suitable for projects of a light / medium tank, which is now hastily taken up by a bunch of countries.
    Precisely instead of Abrams?
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 6 August 2020 16: 15
      0
      It is highly doubtful to get a tank with such small dimensions that will surpass all existing tanks in the world in terms of firepower and increased protection against all existing tank destruction systems.
  2. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 7 August 2020 23: 47
    +1
    Abrams was created to counter the T-72 and T-80 in Western Europe. When our tanks will attack, and Abrams will defend in the place chosen and equipped by the Americans.
    Then they thought that they would no longer have to fight with Russia and that they could skip on what they have. Then, gradually, they realized that they might have to fight (or at least threaten). But already in the place that they will not choose. And if they are, then it will not be Western Europe. Even just moving American equipment not across Russia and Belarus, but across Poland, turned out to be a difficult task. And if you blow up a few bridges, progress will become simply impossible. Such a tank (and not only the Abrams tank) is not suitable for a war with Russia. And they do not know how to create tanks with an optimal ratio of everything in the world.
    To ensure at least some progress, the tank's weight will have to be reduced. It is desirable that the cross-country ability increases not only on bridges up to 50 tons of maximum load and on conventional railway platforms, but also on the usual terrain of Very Eastern Europe, which is not easy. No one knows what will happen to the weapons and protection performed by American engineers. Whatever the outcome, this will not be limited to ten years. And the result is very vague ...
    Any attempts to surpass the Russian tanks result in excess weight for NATO. Here the Germans presented a Leopard with a 130 mm cannon. Perfectly. But the weight is 63 tons. There is no episode yet. It is good if the Russians attack Germany and the Germans have to defend themselves. And if they don't want to attack?
    And we even have T-14 - 55 tons. And the T-90 falls far short of 50. We have such a geography that it may be urgently necessary to move many tanks across the country. And this is a railway, whatever one may say. So you have to focus on the railway platform and bridges (for cars) with a maximum load of up to 50 tons. Well, the bridges of the engineering troops are also not designed for the Abrams.

В США создадут танк нового поколения на замену «Абрамсу»


В Пентагоне начали работать над созданием замены танку М-1 «Абрамс». Проект получил кодовое название Next Generation Combat Vehicle – Future Decisive Lethality (NGCV-FDL). Как сообщает Defence Blog, новая платформа будет иметь превосходство над всеми существующими боевыми машинами за счет повышенной мощности и играть решающую роль на поле боя.


В GVSC уже приступили к разработке танка следующего поколения, который будет создан в рамках программы Future Decisive Lethality. На данный момент известно, что новая боевая машина проекта NGCV-FDL будет опираться на выверенную навигацию, позиционирование и устойчивые сети, что позволит осуществлять полунезависимые операции против равного противника.

Сообщается, что новые американские танки получат современную систему активной защиты, предотвращающую поражение боевой машины управляемыми ракетами и прочими снарядами, включая кумулятивные. Кроме того, исходя из представленных рендеров, можно сделать вывод, что NGCV-FDL будет меньше и легче «Леопардов» и «Абрамсов».

О первых результатах работы Центра наземных транспортных систем армии США предположительно станет известно в 2023 году. К тому времени «несменный» M1 Abrams прослужит уже более 40 лет.
Использованы фотографии: defence-blog.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 августа 2020 13:50
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Таки ЮСА неспешно копается на разработке уже лет 10, писали.
    А то, что на мультике, более подходят проектам легкого/среднего танка, что сейчас спешно занялась куча стран.
    Точно вместо Абрамса?
    1. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей) 6 августа 2020 16:15
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Весьма сомнительно с такими малыми габаритами получить танк, который превзойдёт все существующие танки мира по огневой мощи и повышенной защите от всех существующих систем поражения танков.
  2. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 7 августа 2020 23:47
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Абрамс создавался для противодействия Т-72 и Т-80 в условиях Западной Европы. Когда наши танки будут нападать, а Абрамс обороняться в выбранном и оборудованном американцами месте.
    Потом они думали, что воевать с Россией уже не придётся и можно проканать на том, что есть. Потом, постепенно, поняли, что воевать (или, хотя бы, угрожать) может быть, придётся. Но уже в том месте, которое будут выбирать не они. А если и они, то это будет не Западная Европа. Даже просто перемещение американской техники не по России и Белоруссии, а по Польше, оказалось сложной задачей. А стоит подорвать несколько мостов - продвижение станет просто невозможным. Такой танк (и не только танк Абрамс) для войны с Россией не годится. А создавать танки с оптимальным соотношением всего на свете они не умеют.
    Для обеспечения хоть какого-то продвижения вес танка придётся уменьшить. Желательно, чтобы проходимость повысилась не только по мостам до 50 тонн предельной нагрузки и обычным ж/д платформам, но и по обычной местности Очень Восточной Европы, что непросто. Что будет при этом с вооружением и защитой в исполнении американских инженеров - никто не знает. При любом исходе это не ограничится десятком лет. А результат весьма туманный ...
    Любые попытки превзойти русские танки выливаются у НАТО в лишний вес. Вот представили немцы Леопард с пушкой 130 мм. Прекрасно. Но вес - 63 тонны. Пока нет серии. Хорошо, если русские нападут на Германию и немцам придётся обороняться. А если нападать не захотят?
    А у нас даже Т-14 - 55 тонн. А Т-90 сильно до 50 не дотягивает. У нас такая география, что может срочно понадобиться много танков через всю страну перебрасывать. А это - ж/д, как ни крути. Так что приходится ориентироваться на ж/д платформу и мосты (для автомобилей) с предельной нагрузкой до 50 тонн. Ну и мосты инженерных войск тоже не на Абрамсы рассчитаны.