European media told what the end of the Putin era will look like


Over the course of several decades, Russia has seriously strengthened and its influence on the planet has grown, although the West still continues to mistakenly repeat that this country is equal to Spain in terms of GDP. It is enough to look at its military power and behavior in the international arena to understand the absurdity of such comparisons, writes the French newspaper L'Opinion.


The publication notes that in 2008, on the territory of Georgia, Russia loudly announced the beginning of the revival of the world power. The wound inflicted on Moscow by the collapse of the USSR has not yet healed, but Russia has to be reckoned with. The presence of 6,5 thousand nuclear warheads, the active rearmament of the army and participation in military conflicts around the world only confirm this.

The COVID-19 pandemic and poor demographics are hampering Russia's development, but incumbent President Vladimir Putin is not going to leave political scenes. He is a good grandmaster who makes good use of opponents' weaknesses. By introducing amendments to the country's Constitution, the Russian leader extended the possibility of his stay in power until 2036. Then he will be 84 years old.

What will the end of the Putin era look like?

- the edition asks.

L'Opinion notes that Putin is very fond of surprises. Therefore, predictions are a thankless thing. There is a high probability that Putin's rule will be remembered as a period of a new "Brezhnev stagnation". Over the decades, taking into account the previous years, a whole generation of people will grow up in the country, which has seen only Putin, who became president at the age of 47. But there are several possible scenarios for the development of events.

According to one scenario, an increase in internal tension in Russia is possible, which the country's authorities will try to reduce through foreign policy adventures in order to distract the population with patriotism and threats. In other words, Putin may succeed in the remaining time to implement his geopolitical project, to restore the power of Russia in the form he understands. This would remove both internal and external threats. At the same time, it is not known whether the United States and the European Union will succeed in not being mistaken with their strategy, the European media summed up.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. mivmim Offline mivmim
    mivmim 6 August 2020 16: 44
    +1
    Everybody dreams.
  2. tagil Offline tagil
    tagil (Sergei) 6 August 2020 17: 56
    +2
    The main thing is that Putin succeeds in what he intended, otherwise he has been in the dump for 20 years. And the main thing is that after him everything that Russia has achieved should not be taken away by all sorts of bulkheads and the like.
  3. _AMUHb_ Offline _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 6 August 2020 19: 57
    0
    Literally today in an interview on Euronews about climate change and a certain "poz" says: this is a challenge! As there was a call earlier from Hitler, but we did not give up, we defeated him .. trying on their "history" for us is a thankless and useless task. "The period of Brezhnev's stagnation, to divert patriotism" a kind of spit from the "enlightened" ignoramus.
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. Sergey39 Offline Sergey39
    Sergey39 (Sergei) 7 August 2020 11: 01
    0
    it is not known whether the United States and the European Union will be able not to be mistaken with their strategy

    This is unknown only to the United States and the European Union.
  6. Elena Ushkova Offline Elena Ushkova
    Elena Ushkova (Elena Ushkova) 7 August 2020 22: 11
    +1
    Why are you retelling this nonsense?

Европейские СМИ рассказали, как будет выглядеть конец эпохи Путина


За несколько десятилетий Россия серьезно укрепилась и ее влияние на планете выросло, хотя на Западе еще продолжают ошибочно повторять, что по ВВП эта страна равна Испании. Достаточно взглянуть на ее военную мощь и поведение на международной арене, чтобы понять всю абсурдность подобных сравнений, пишет французская газета L'Opinion.


Издание отмечает, что в 2008 году на территории Грузии Россия громко заявила о начале возрождения мировой державы. Рана, нанесенная Москве развалом СССР, еще не затянулась, но с Россией уже приходится считаться. Наличие 6,5 тыс. ядерных боезарядов, активное перевооружение армии и участие в военных конфликтах по всему миру лишь подтверждают это.

Пандемия COVID-19 и плохая демография тормозят развитие России, но действующий президент Владимир Путин не собирается уходить с политической сцены. Он хороший гроссмейстер, который грамотно использует слабости оппонентов. Внесением поправок в Конституцию страны, российский лидер продлил возможность своего пребывания у власти до 2036 года. Тогда ему будет 84 года.

Как будет выглядеть конец эпохи Путина?

– задается вопросом издание.

L'Opinion обращает внимание, что Путин очень любит неожиданности. Поэтому прогнозы – вещь неблагодарная. Есть высокая вероятность, что правление Путина запомнится как период нового «брежневского застоя». За десятилетия, с учетом предыдущих лет, в стране вырастет целое поколение людей, которое видело только Путина, ставшего президентом в 47 лет. Но имеется несколько возможных сценариев развития событий.

Согласно одному сценарию, возможен рост внутренней напряженности в России, которую власти страны будут пытаться снизить за счет внешнеполитических авантюр, чтобы отвлечь население патриотизмом и угрозами. По другому, Путину может удаться за оставшееся время реализовать свой геополитический проект, восстановить мощь России в том виде, как он это понимает. Это позволило бы снять как внутренние, так и внешние угрозы. При этом неизвестно, получится ли у США и Евросоюза не ошибиться со своей стратегией, подытожило европейское СМИ.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. mivmim Офлайн
    mivmim 6 августа 2020 16:44
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Всё мечтают.
  2. тагил Офлайн
    тагил (сергей) 6 августа 2020 17:56
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Главное, чтобы у Путина получилось, что он задумал, иначе 20 лет на посту на свалку. И главное, чтобы после него все, что достигла Россия, не похерили всякие навальнята и им подобные.
  3. _AMUHb_ Офлайн
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 6 августа 2020 19:57
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Буквально сегодня по Евроньюз интервью про изменение климата и некто "поц" заявляет: это вызов! Как был вызов ранее от Гитлера, но мы же не сдались, мы его победили.. примерять их "историю" под нас неблагодарное и бесполезное занятие. "Период застоя Брежнева, отвлечь патриотизмом" своего рода плевок от " просвещенного" невежи.
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Сергей39 Офлайн
    Сергей39 (сергей) 7 августа 2020 11:01
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    неизвестно, получится ли у США и Евросоюза не ошибиться со своей стратегией

    Это неизвестно только США и Евросоюзу.
  6. Елена Ушкова (Елена Ушкова) 7 августа 2020 22:11
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Зачем вы этот бред пересказываете?