Dramatic storyboard of Beirut port explosion published


A short video of the explosion in the port of the Lebanese capital was published on the Web. A CCTV camera impartially recorded everything that happened on August 4, 2020 in Beirut. The storyboard allowed us to establish step by step how the dramatic events developed on that ill-fated day.


The video shows that at 17:35 local time smoke appears on one of the port's berths. This is the beginning of a fire at a warehouse where ammonium nitrate was confiscated more than six years ago. Gradually, the area of ​​fire has increased, as evidenced by more intense smoke. At about 18:20, a powerful explosion occurs, accompanied by a mushroom cloud. He destroys the port and the adjacent part of the Lebanese capital.




The shots clearly show flashes in the epicenter of the fire. It is clearly visible how the smoke changes color and an open flame appears. The propagation of the shock wave is shown in detail. It sweeps away everything in its path. Various buildings and structures are destroyed, various structures fall and glass crumbles. The camera also cannot withstand the force of impact.






As a result, about 140 people die, there are tens of missing persons, and about 5 thousand receive injuries of varying severity. Several hundred thousand people are being displaced. Serious economic damage estimated at $ 5 billion.

Lebanese authorities said 10 firefighters who tried to extinguish the fire were reported missing. This is not surprising, because the force of the explosion was about 400 tons in TNT equivalent. The part of the quay where the warehouse was located simply ceased to exist. A funnel has formed in its place.


It should be noted that the grain storage next to the warehouse took a significant part of the blow. In fact, it saved many lives and protected the city. However, the grain storage of the state of Lebanon was stored in the elevator, which was destroyed. Now the Lebanese are on the brink of a humanitarian disaster.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 8 August 2020 13: 16
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Several hundred thousand people are being displaced. Serious economic damage was inflicted, roughly estimated at $ 5 billion.

    Beirut has about 300 thousand inhabitants. Why do we need tales about hundreds of thousands of homeless people with several dozen destroyed houses? The Lebanese can be understood in their desire to exaggerate the damage, but the media are very irresponsible about such events. Why compare with Hiroshima? Why invent kilotons? Why engage in conspiracy theories.
    1. GRF Offline
      GRF 8 August 2020 15: 39
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Estimates of the city's population range from 300 to 2 million. This is due to the fact that no census has been conducted in Beirut since 1932.
  2. ImPerts Offline
    ImPerts (Igor) 8 August 2020 13: 17
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Butterfly effect, mln.
  3. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 8 August 2020 15: 47
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Quote: GRF
    Estimates of the city's population range from 300 to 2 million. This is due to the fact that no census has been conducted in Beirut since 1932.

    I've already seen this quote. Causes a smile. According to a certain list of consumed products, it is possible with a minimum error to determine the number of people living without a census. According to serious estimates, 350 thousand people live in Beirut, 2 million in Greater Beirut.
  4. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 8 August 2020 17: 11
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    A strange point of installation of a surveillance camera, from which only a general view of the distant facades of houses is visible? Here is an explosion location suitable for general shooting. According to history, when the battleship "Empress Maria" was blown up in the roadstead, the photographer also "accidentally" stood with a prepared camera in an advantageous place for shooting and captured both the explosion and the fire on the battleship ... As it was later found out, and was brought to trial a German engineer who worked at the Nikolaev shipyard, and during the current repair of the battleship, he laid a charge in the artillery cellar. A whole agency was created there, and one of the agents captured the "work" and for the report) ... An analogy ?!
    1. _AMUHb_ Offline
      _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 9 August 2020 21: 17
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      https://wpristav.ru/news/freddi_krjuger_neuinoven_kogda_masshtab_
      porazhenija_bejruta_stal_ocheviden_izrail_i_livan_
      bystro_soobrazili_chto_rasskaz_nado_menjat / 2020-08-09-54463

      + to your version
  5. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 8 August 2020 18: 07
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Quote: Vladimir Tuzakov
    A strange point of installation of a surveillance camera, from which only a general view of the distant facades of houses is visible? Here is an explosion location suitable for general shooting. According to history, when the battleship "Empress Maria" was blown up in the roadstead, the photographer also "accidentally" stood with a prepared camera in an advantageous place for shooting and captured both the explosion and the fire on the battleship ... As it was later found out, and was brought to trial a German engineer who worked at the Nikolaev shipyard, and during the current repair of the battleship, he laid a charge in the artillery cellar. A whole agency was created there, and one of the agents captured the "work" and for the report) ... An analogy ?!

    Exactly. The one who installed the camera brought in saltpeter 6 years ago, stored it in close proximity to residential areas, hired welders ...
    We do not know for certain whether it was a stationary camera with a fixed angle or it was placed / determined the angle after the start of the fire. In addition, almost all ports are covered by online cameras. In any case, there is no need to engage in conspiracy theories.
    From the very beginning, the flashes that are visible before the explosion were attributed to the warehouse with pyrotechnics - stupidity. It is highly unlikely that there was also pyrotechnics, and it certainly does not start to explode half an hour after the fire. Most likely, the effect of a sparkler may be the result of the collapse of some structures, which raised "dust", nitrate granules into the air, and this, in turn, was a detonator.
  6. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 8 August 2020 20: 51
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    In frames, before the saltpeter exploded, something was torn there for a long time.
    Apparently, they put it in one place for a long time ...

    It seems that Israel is nearby, Hezbollah, other joys ...
  7. Cheburashk Offline
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 9 August 2020 17: 38
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Quote: AlexZN
    Several hundred thousand people are being displaced. Serious economic damage was inflicted, roughly estimated at $ 5 billion.

    Beirut has about 300 thousand inhabitants. Why do we need tales about hundreds of thousands of homeless people with several dozen destroyed houses? The Lebanese can be understood in their desire to exaggerate the damage, but the media are very irresponsible about such events. Why compare with Hiroshima? Why invent kilotons? Why engage in conspiracy theories.

    Perhaps the number of those who lost their homes is justified by the fact that a large number of people lived in the family, and in particular apartments, houses!
  8. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 10 August 2020 11: 05
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Quote: Cheburashk
    Quote: AlexZN
    Several hundred thousand people are being displaced. Serious economic damage was inflicted, roughly estimated at $ 5 billion.

    Beirut has about 300 thousand inhabitants. Why do we need tales about hundreds of thousands of homeless people with several dozen destroyed houses? The Lebanese can be understood in their desire to exaggerate the damage, but the media are very irresponsible about such events. Why compare with Hiroshima? Why invent kilotons? Why engage in conspiracy theories.

    Perhaps the number of those who lost their homes is justified by the fact that a large number of people lived in the family, and in particular apartments, houses!

    No, it’s not. Lebanon is not Kyrgyzstan ... Beirut is the richest city and the area adjacent to the port, not inhabited by tramps - the average area of ​​an apartment is 250 m2 and the price is from $ 1 million.

Опубликована драматическая раскадровка взрыва в порту Бейрута


В Сети было опубликовано короткое видео взрыва в порту ливанской столицы. Камера видеонаблюдения беспристрастно зафиксировала все, что произошло 4 августа 2020 года в Бейруте. Раскадровка позволила пошагово установить, как развивались драматические события в тот злополучный день.


На видео показано, что в 17:35 по местному времени появляется задымление на одном из причалов порта. Это начало пожара на складе, где находилась конфискованная более шести лет назад аммиачная селитра. Постепенно площадь возгорания возросла, о чем свидетельствует более интенсивное задымление. Примерно в 18:20 происходит мощный взрыв, сопровождающийся грибообразным облаком. Он уничтожает порт и прилегающую часть столицы Ливана.




На кадрах хорошо видны всполохи в эпицентре пожара. Хорошо заметно, как дым меняет цвет и появляется открытое пламя. Детально показано распространение ударной волны. Она сметает все на своем пути. Разрушаются различные здания и сооружения, падают различные конструкции и осыпаются стекла. Камера также не выдерживает силы удара.






В результате погибает около 140 человек, счет без вести пропавших идет на десятки, а порядка 5 тысяч получают ранения различной степени тяжести. Несколько сотен тысяч людей лишаются крова. Нанесен серьезный экономический ущерб, ориентировочно оценивающийся в $5 млрд.

Согласно заявлению ливанских властей, 10 пожарных, которые пытались потушить возгорание, считаются пропавшими без вести. Это не удивительно, ведь сила взрыва была около 400 тонн в тротиловом эквиваленте. Часть причала, на которой находился склад, просто перестала существовать. На его месте образовалась воронка.


Нужно отметить, что рядом стоящее со складом зернохранилище приняло на себя значительную часть удара. Фактически оно спасло много человеческих жизней и защитило город. Однако в элеваторе хранился запас зерна государства Ливан, который был уничтожен. Теперь ливанцы оказались на краю гуманитарной катастрофы.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 8 августа 2020 13:16
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Несколько сотен тысяч людей лишаются крова. Нанесен серьезный экономический ущерб, ориентировочно оценивающийся в $5 млрд.

    В Бейруте проживают около 300 тыс. жителей. Зачем нужны сказки о сотнях тысяч лишившихся жилья при нескольких десятках разрушенных домов? Ливанцев можно понять в их желании завысить ущерб, но СМИ очень безответственно относятся к подобным событиям. Зачем сравнивать с Хиросимой? Зачем выдумывать килотонны? Зачем заниматься конспирологией.
    1. GRF Офлайн
      GRF 8 августа 2020 15:39
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Оценки численности населения города разнятся от 300 тыс. до 2 миллионов человек. Это связано с тем, что с 1932 года в Бейруте не проводилась перепись населения.
  2. ИмПерц Офлайн
    ИмПерц (Игорь) 8 августа 2020 13:17
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Эффект бабочки, млин.
  3. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 8 августа 2020 15:47
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Цитата: GRF
    Оценки численности населения города разнятся от 300 тыс. до 2 миллионов человек. Это связано с тем, что с 1932 года в Бейруте не проводилась перепись населения.

    Я эту цитату уже видел. Вызывает улыбку. По определенному перечню потребляемой продукции можно с минимальной ошибкой определить количество проживающих без переписи. По серьезным оценкам, в Бейруте проживают 350 тыс. человек, в большом Бейруте 2 млн.
  4. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 8 августа 2020 17:11
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Странная точка установки камеры наблюдения, из которой видны только общий вид дальних фасадов домов? Вот место взрыва для общей съемки подходящее. По истории, - когда взорвали линкор "Императрица Мария" на рейде, так же "случайно" фотограф стоял с подготовленной камерой в выгодном для съемки месте и запечатлел и взрыв, и пожар на линкоре... Как позже выяснили, и был привлечён к суду инженер-немец, работавший в Николаевском судостроительном заводе, и при текущем ремонте линкора заложил заряд в арт.погреба. Там была создана целая агентура, и один из агентов запечатлял "работу" и для отчёта)... Аналогия?!
    1. _AMUHb_ Офлайн
      _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 9 августа 2020 21:17
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      https://wpristav.ru/news/freddi_krjuger_neuinoven_kogda_masshtab_
      porazhenija_bejruta_stal_ocheviden_izrail_i_livan_
      bystro_soobrazili_chto_rasskaz_nado_menjat/2020-08-09-54463

      + к Вашей версии
  5. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 8 августа 2020 18:07
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Цитата: Владимир Тузаков
    Странная точка установки камеры наблюдения, из которой видны только общий вид дальних фасадов домов? Вот место взрыва для общей съемки подходящее. По истории, - когда взорвали линкор "Императрица Мария" на рейде, так же "случайно" фотограф стоял с подготовленной камерой в выгодном для съемки месте и запечатлел и взрыв, и пожар на линкоре... Как позже выяснили, и был привлечён к суду инженер-немец, работавший в Николаевском судостроительном заводе, и при текущем ремонте линкора заложил заряд в арт.погреба. Там была создана целая агентура, и один из агентов запечатлял "работу" и для отчёта)... Аналогия?!

    Точно. Тот, кто установил камеру, 6 лет назад завез селитру, складировал ее в непосредственной близости от жилых районов, нанял сварщиков...
    Мы достоверно не знаем, была ли это стационарная камера с фиксированным ракурсом или ее поставили\определили ракурс после начала возгорания. Кроме этого, практически все порты попадают под онлайн камеры. В любом случае незачем заниматься конспирологией.
    С самого начала всполохи, которые видны до взрыва, приписали складу с пиротехникой - глупость. Крайне маловероятно, что там была еще и пиротехника, и уж точно она не начинает взрываться через полчаса после возгорания. Скорее всего, эффект бенгальского огня может быть результатом обрушения каких-то конструкций, которые подняли в воздух "пыль", гранулы селитры, а это в свою очередь явилось детонатором.
  6. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 8 августа 2020 20:51
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    По кадрам, прежде чем рванула селитра, там уже долго что-то рвалось.
    Видно, давно складывали в одно место.....

    Вроде, Израиль рядом, Хезболла, прочие радости....
  7. Чебурашк Офлайн
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 9 августа 2020 17:38
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: AlexZN
    Несколько сотен тысяч людей лишаются крова. Нанесен серьезный экономический ущерб, ориентировочно оценивающийся в $5 млрд.

    В Бейруте проживают около 300 тыс. жителей. Зачем нужны сказки о сотнях тысяч лишившихся жилья при нескольких десятках разрушенных домов? Ливанцев можно понять в их желании завысить ущерб, но СМИ очень безответственно относятся к подобным событиям. Зачем сравнивать с Хиросимой? Зачем выдумывать килотонны? Зачем заниматься конспирологией.

    Возможно, число лишившихся жилья обосновано тем, что в семья и в частности квартирах, домах жило большое количество людей!
  8. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 10 августа 2020 11:05
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: Чебурашк
    Цитата: AlexZN
    Несколько сотен тысяч людей лишаются крова. Нанесен серьезный экономический ущерб, ориентировочно оценивающийся в $5 млрд.

    В Бейруте проживают около 300 тыс. жителей. Зачем нужны сказки о сотнях тысяч лишившихся жилья при нескольких десятках разрушенных домов? Ливанцев можно понять в их желании завысить ущерб, но СМИ очень безответственно относятся к подобным событиям. Зачем сравнивать с Хиросимой? Зачем выдумывать килотонны? Зачем заниматься конспирологией.

    Возможно, число лишившихся жилья обосновано тем, что в семья и в частности квартирах, домах жило большое количество людей!

    Нет, это не так. Ливан не Киргизия... Бейрут - богатейший город и район, прилегающий к порту, не населён босяками - средняя площадь квартиры - 250 м2 и цена от 1 млн дол.