The Drive: Why the Russian MiG-35 looks like a "dead duck"


The Russian multifunctional light fighter of the 4 ++ generation MiG-35, almost four years after its first flight, looks like a “dead duck”, writes the American edition of The Drive.


Something went wrong with the plane. By the middle of 2020, the Russian Aerospace Forces was supposed to have a whole squadron (30 pieces) of such fighters. But the Russian military bought only a symbolic batch - 6 copies in 2019: 4 single and 2 double.

The Russian Ministry of Defense expected to replace all available light fighters with the MiG-35, but the joint tests with the RSK MiG have obviously been delayed and will not end until the end of 2021. But the longer the tests last, the more dubious the need for these fighters looks. Probably, they will eventually equip only the "Swifts" aerobatic team.

The MiG-35 is a further development of the MiG-29 fighters. But the Russian Aerospace Forces are now replacing the light MiG-29 with the heavy Su-30SM of the 4+ generation, and not the MiG-35. The thing is that the cost of the MiG-29 was 80% of the Su-27, and their operating costs were practically the same. At the same time, the Su-30SM is a further development of the Su-27. Thus, the whole point is lost in light fighters, when there are heavy ones, for practically the same money.

If the MiG-35s ever enter service with the Russian Aerospace Forces, they will receive the designations MiG-35S (single) and MiG-35UB (double). In RSK MiG these aircraft are called 9.41SR and 9.47SR, respectively. Both of them share a common airframe structure and a canopy. In a single, the seat is simply removed from the rear cab and replaced with an additional fuel tank.


The new Russian fighter jet is seriously different from its outdated Soviet counterpart. The cockpit of the MiG-35 is equipped with three liquid crystal displays and a monochrome projection display, there is an AFAR Zhuk-M radar, a variety of electro-optical and infrared sensors, a laser rangefinder / target designator, a helmet-mounted system for the pilot and many other equipment.

Undoubtedly, the MiG-35 is an efficient fighter. However, the prospects for its use in the Russian Aerospace Forces seem illusory. Sukhoi products prevail and already on the approach of the fifth generation Su-57, so it is increasingly difficult for the military to justify large-scale purchases of the MiG-35.
  • Used photographs: RSK "MiG"
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 9 August 2020 20: 16
    -4
    Undoubtedly, the MiG-35 is an efficient fighter.

    I noticed that ordinary mortals are better versed in everything that concerns Russia. Maybe because Russia is our home? And the government and the president are alien elements?
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 August 2020 09: 06
    -2
    The answer is simple - "No money, but you are holding on."
    Everything is classified, but the cost of a "light" fighter is about the same as that of a heavy one (according to reviews). Then what for?
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 10 August 2020 12: 23
      +1
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      but the cost of the "light" fighter is about the same as that of the heavy (according to reviews

      The same is the F-35. At a price 2 times more expensive than the more advanced F-22, slower, but there is no money for the 22nd, and there is for the 35th. For Boeing has received the nickname "orphans". And helping orphans is a righteous deed.
      1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
        Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 10 August 2020 16: 55
        -2
        Quite the opposite. The F-22 costs about 146 million, and the F-35A today is more than 80 million.
        1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
          Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 10 August 2020 18: 00
          -1
          80 - no engine, comrade, no engine. The engine and its fittings are paid separately. In general, the 35th - 135 million, the 22nd - 110 million in collection. The only thing, the 22nd is not sold abroad.
          1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
            Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 10 August 2020 20: 11
            -1
            Who told you such nonsense? F-22 - at least 146 million, 35th in full minced meat - up to 100.
      2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 August 2020 19: 37
        0
        Do you have any idea what you wrote now? Or is it subtle Georgian humor ???
    2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 11 August 2020 17: 59
      0
      When the enemy scolds, it means that the opposite is true ... As for the MiG-35, the Su-57 has been brought up for decades, so the MiG also needs a deadline, and then it will become clearer, but if they do it, it means that there is a prospect .. ...
  3. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 11 August 2020 00: 27
    -2
    Quote: Oyo Sarkazmi
    Quote: Sergey Latyshev
    but the cost of the "light" fighter is about the same as that of the heavy (according to reviews

    The same is the F-35. At a price 2 times more expensive than the more advanced F-22, slower, but there is no money for the 22nd, and there is for the 35th. For Boeing has received the nickname "orphans". And helping orphans is a righteous deed.

    Stop talking nonsense. The cost of the last production F-22 is $ 154 million, the cost of the F-35A is $ 87 million. And he and the other "with all the guts" - engines, airborne radar and other avionics (without R&D costs, of course).
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. Evgeny Andriyanov (Evgeny Andriyanov) 17 October 2020 20: 20
      0
      Cost for the USA itself:
      F-35A: $ 77,9 million
      F-35B: $ 101,3 million
      F-35C: $ 94,4 million
      Export price:
      F-35A: - $ 176,5 million full armament
      F-35I: US $ 200 million complete armament,

The Drive: Почему российский МиГ-35 выглядит как «мёртвая утка»


Российский многофункциональный легкий истребитель поколения «4++» МиГ-35 спустя почти четыре года после первого своего полета выглядит как «дохлая утка», пишет американское издание The Drive.


С самолетом что-то пошло не так. К середине 2020 года в ВКС России должна была быть целая эскадрилья (30 штук) таких истребителей. Но российские военные закупили лишь символическую партию – 6 экземпляров в 2019 году: 4 одноместных и 2 двухместных.

Минобороны России рассчитывало заменить все имеющиеся легкие истребители на МиГ-35, но совместные с РСК «МиГ» испытания явно затянулись и закончатся не раньше конца 2021 года. Но чем дольше длятся испытания, тем более сомнительной выглядит потребность в этих истребителях. Вероятно, ими в итоге оснастят лишь пилотажную группу «Стрижи».

МиГ-35 – это дальнейшее развитие истребителей МиГ-29. Но ВКС России сейчас заменяют легкие МиГ-29 на тяжелые Су-30СМ поколения «4+», а не на МиГ-35. Все дело в том, что стоимость МиГ-29 составляла 80% от Су-27, а эксплуатационные расходы у них были практически одинаковые. При этом Су-30СМ – это дальнейшее развитие Су-27. Таким образом, теряется весь смысл в легких истребителях, когда имеются тяжелые, за практически те же деньги.

Если МиГ-35 когда-то поступят на вооружение ВКС России, то они получат обозначения МиГ-35С (одноместный) и МиГ-35УБ (двухместный). В РСК «МиГ» эти самолеты называют 9.41SR и 9.47SR соответственно. Оба они имеют общую конструкцию планера и фонарь кабины. В одноместном просто убирают сиденье из задней кабины и заменяют на дополнительный топливный бак.


Новый российский истребитель серьезно отличается от своего устаревшего советского собрата. В кабине МиГ-35 установлены три жидкокристаллических дисплея и монохромный проекционный дисплей, имеется РЛС АФАР «Жук-М», множество электрооптических и инфракрасных датчиков, лазерный дальномер/целеуказатель, нашлемная система у летчика и много другого оборудования.

Несомненно, МиГ-35 – боеспособный истребитель. Однако перспективы его использования в ВКС России кажутся призрачными. Продукция «Сухого» преобладает и уже на подходе Су-57 пятого поколения, поэтому военным все сложнее обосновать крупномасштабные покупки МиГ-35.
  • Использованы фотографии: РСК «МиГ»
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 9 августа 2020 20:16
    -4
    Несомненно, МиГ-35 – боеспособный истребитель.

    Я обратил внимание, что простые смертные лучше разбираются во всём, что касается России. Может, потому, что Россия наш дом? А правительство с президентом чужеродные элементы?
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 10 августа 2020 09:06
    -2
    Ответ прост - "Денег нет, но вы держитесь".
    Все засекречено, но стоимость у "легкого" истребителя примерно такая же, как у тяжелого (по обзорам). Тогда нафига?
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 10 августа 2020 12:23
      +1
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      но стоимость у "легкого" истребителя примерно такая же, как у тяжелого (по обзорам

      То же самое F-35. По цене в 2 раза дороже более совершенного F-22, более медленный, но на 22-й денег нет, а на 35-й - есть. Ибо Боинг получил прозвище "сиротки". А помогать сироткам - праведное дело.
      1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
        Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 10 августа 2020 16:55
        -2
        С точностью до наоборот. Ф-22 стоит около 146 млн, а Ф-35А на сегодня 80 с лишним.
        1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
          Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 10 августа 2020 18:00
          -1
          80 - без двигателя, товарищ, без двигателя. Двигатель и его арматура оплачиваются отдельно. В общем, 35-й - 135 млн, 22-й - 110 млн в сборе. Единственное, 22-е не продают за границу.
          1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
            Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 10 августа 2020 20:11
            -1
            Кто вам такую чушь сказал? Ф-22 - минимум 146 млн, 35-й в полном фарше - до 100.
      2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 10 августа 2020 19:37
        0
        Вы хоть поняли, какой сейчас написали? Или это тонкий грузинский юмор???
    2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 11 августа 2020 17:59
      0
      Когда противник ругает, значит, дело обстоит наоборот...Что до МиГ-35, так Су-57 доводят десятилетиями, так МиГ-у также доводить нужен срок, а там и прояснится, но если доводят, означает, что перспектива есть...
  3. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 11 августа 2020 00:27
    -2
    Цитата: Оё Сарказми
    Цитата: Сергей Латышев
    но стоимость у "легкого" истребителя примерно такая же, как у тяжелого (по обзорам

    То же самое F-35. По цене в 2 раза дороже более совершенного F-22, более медленный, но на 22-й денег нет, а на 35-й - есть. Ибо Боинг получил прозвище "сиротки". А помогать сироткам - праведное дело.

    Хватит чушь нести. Стоимость последнего серийного F-22 - 154 миллиона долларов, стоимость F-35A - 87 миллионов долларов. И тот, и другой "со всеми потрохами" - двигателями, БРЛС и другим БРЭО (без расходов на НИОКР, естественно).
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Евгений Андриянов (Евгений Андриянов) 17 октября 2020 20:20
      0
      Стоимость для самой США:
      F-35A: 77,9 млн долларов США
      F-35B: 101,3 млн долларов США
      F-35C: 94,4 миллиона долларов США
      Цена на экспорт:
      F-35A: - 176,5 миллиона долларов США полное вооружение
      F-35I: 200 миллионов долларов США полное вооружение,