How Minsk maneuvers between Russia and the West


Archil Sikharulidze, Georgian political scientist, founder of the SIKHA foundation research center, said in an interview with the newspaper "Ukraine.ru", which is part of MIA "Russia Today", how Minsk maneuvers between Moscow and the West.


According to the expert, the geographical location of Belarus and the absence of competitors represented by its neighbors allowed Minsk to take a monopoly position between Russia and Europe. So the Belarusians occupy a strategic point on the map, but they still use a multi-vector approach, so it is difficult for them to influence both Europeans and Russians. Especially considering political the atmosphere of the last decade.

She (Belarus - ed.) Is in such a geopolitical alignment that she can do a split. Recently, the United States decided to appoint an ambassador to Belarus, and the European Union is actively cooperating with it, despite the fact that Lukashenko is called the "last dictator" of Europe.

- clarified Sikharulidze.

The expert drew attention to the fact that the President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko used to regularly do “splits”. He maneuvers, preserving personal power and avoids being controlled by external forces. The political scientist finds it difficult to say how much the policy of the Belarusian “twine” will change over time, if Lukashenka leaves his post and “these ladies from the female trinity come” to replace him.

As a similar example, he cited Armenia, which participates in the European Union project - Eastern Partnership, and at the same time there is a Russian military base on its territory.

This, of course, is not a twine, Armenia is more under the influence of its strategic interests, but still there is maneuvering. Therefore, everything depends on a specific country and on geopolitics.

- summed up Sikharulidze.

We remind you that on August 9, 2020, presidential elections are to be held in Belarus. There are only five candidates for the position. In addition to the current president, Svetlana Tikhanovskaya, Anna Kanopatskaya, Andrei Dmitriev and Sergei Cherechen are participating. Note that the second round of the presidential elections in Belarus was held only once - in 1994, when Lukashenka was elected.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 9 August 2020 15: 00
    +1
    The Balts also took a twine ... now they are not interested in either the East or the West. Europe does not give money, and Russia does not use the Baltic ports ...
  2. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 9 August 2020 15: 41
    0
    Yes, now both the Americans (and their Belarusian "agents of influence" in the closest circle of AHL) and the Russians (I hope) have become clear and understandable that the time for Lukashenka's "freaks" is over!
    And the AHL has become an urgent problem for the United States and the Russian Federation, requiring an early solution!
    Since the international world before our very eyes is rapidly ceasing to be unipolar and is becoming more and more confrontational!
    It is unlikely that the main interested parties will allow Belarus to continue to "maneuver in a multi-vector manner" ?! winked
    Here the question is, who (the US-West or the Russian Federation) will be the first to unambiguously win over the Belarusian authorities to their side ??! And Russia in this "competition" is already noticeably losing!
    By the way, even if the Washingtonians now manage to somehow push the "blogger's wife" to power, this will not be the final solution to their part of the problem and they will need new steps (I hope that even with the growing all-round opposition to this anti-Russian "process" from the "awakened" Moscow, maybe this time Vladimir Putin and his entourage will pleasantly surprise us with their, albeit utterly tortured - "on the verge of a foul", "ONE-walkers", as it were, HPP ?!).
    1. Digital error Offline Digital error
      Digital error (Eugene) 9 August 2020 15: 52
      +2
      Quote: pishchak
      this will not be the final solution to their part of the problem and they will need new steps

      If I'm not mistaken, Tikhanovskaya has already promised re-election in six months. But let's wait to see how tomorrow ends.
      The question is hanging in the air - what should the people do in this situation? If dictators clean up the political field to brilliance, then the expression of distrust in them at the plebiscite is fraught with the seizure of control in favor of external forces. And with the dictator it is sickening, and without him the seams - they still understand that if there were enough Nuland cookies for Ukraine, then there will be enough for Belarus. And if it’s not enough, they’ll cook it up, no one is demanding to return the state debt from the SGA yet ...
      1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
        Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 9 August 2020 16: 26
        0
        K is grazing in the meadow ... a cook or a collective farmer - we'll find out tomorrow))) Sow, children, potatoes, you will be healthy)))) or kavun? Luka loves them too ..
    2. Valentine Offline Valentine
      Valentine (Valentin) 9 August 2020 20: 08
      +3
      With our government, where Yeltsin's "young reformers" are in charge, and they hold our "guarantor" for something, no progress is expected for the better - we will continue to go with the flow, as it is, and there is no longer any hope on the HPP ..... Only But Father said so much to Gordon about Russia and Putin himself that we should have sent Mercader there, but we’ll go to bed again and swallow everything. Before the pension "reform" I believed Putin, as I did not believe myself, but now .... "and the king is naked."
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 August 2020 23: 02
    -1
    Ha. How everyone pounced on something.

    And next to it is an article about Putin's letter and brotherhood. Despite all sorts of anti-friendship comments.
  4. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 10 August 2020 10: 20
    +3
    The maneuvers are over, there is no turning back. For me, the Evil One is an enemy of the Russian Federation and my opinion will not change. I'm sure I'm not alone in it.

Как Минску удается маневрировать между Россией и Западом


Грузинский политолог, основатель научно-исследовательского центра SIKHA foundation Арчил Сихарулидзе, рассказал в интервью изданию «Украина.ру», входящему в состав МИА «Россия сегодня», как Минску удается маневрировать между Москвой и Западом.


По мнению эксперта, географическое расположение Белоруссии и отсутствие конкурентов в лице соседей, позволили Минску занять монопольное положение между Россией и Европой. Белорусы итак занимают стратегическую точку на карте, но еще используют многовекторность, поэтому на них тяжело влиять как европейцам, так и россиянам. Особенно учитывая политическую обстановку последнего десятилетия.

Она (Белоруссия - ред.) находится в такой геополитической расстановке, что может сесть на шпагат. Недавно США решили назначить посла в Белоруссию, и Евросоюз активно сотрудничает с ней, несмотря на то, что называют Лукашенко «последним диктатором» Европы

- уточнил Сихарулидзе.

Эксперт обратил внимание, что президент Белоруссии Александр Лукашенко раньше регулярно делал «шпагат». Он лавирует, сохраняя личную власть и уходит от подконтрольности внешним силам. Политолог затрудняется сказать, насколько изменится политика белорусского «шпагата» со временем, если Лукашенко покинет свой пост и ему на смену «придут эти дамы из женской троицы».

В качестве похожего примера он привел Армению, которая участвует в проекте Евросоюза - Восточное партнерство, и при этом на ее территории находится российская военная база.

Это, конечно, не шпагат, Армения больше находится под влиянием своих стратегических интересов, но все-таки присутствует лавирование. Поэтому все зависит от конкретной страны и от геополитики

- резюмировал Сихарулидзе.

Напоминаем, что 9 августа 2020 года в Белоруссии должны пройти выборы главы государства. Кандидатов на должность всего пять. Кроме действующего президента, участвуют: Светлана Тихановская, Анна Канопацкая, Андрей Дмитриев и Сергей Черечень. Заметим, что второй тур президентских выборов в Белоруссии проводился лишь однажды - в 1994 году, когда был избран Лукашенко.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 9 августа 2020 15:00
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Прибалты тоже садились на шпагат... теперь неинтересны ни Востоку, ни Западу. Европа не дает денег, а Россия не пользуется портами Прибалтики...
  2. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 9 августа 2020 15:41
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Да теперь и американцам (и их белорусским "агентам влияния" в ближайшем окружении АГЛа), и россиянам (надеюсь) стало ясно и понятно, что время для лукашенкиных "выкрутасов" закончилось!
    И АГЛ стал для США и РФ насущной проблемой, требующей скорейшего решения!
    Так как международный мир у нас на глазах стремительно перестаёт быть однополярным и становится всё более конфронтационным!
    Вряд ли главные заинтересованные стороны позволят Белоруссии и дальше так "многовекторно лавировать"?! winked
    Тут вопрос вопросов, кто (США-Запад или РФ) успеет первым однозначно склонить на свою сторону белорусские власти??! И Россия в этом "соревновании" уже заметно проигрывает!
    Кстати, даже если вашингтонским сейчас удастся как-то пропихнуть к власти "жену блогера" - это не будет окончательным решением их части проблемы и им потребуются новые шаги (надеюсь, что уже при растущем всестороннем противодействии этому антироссийскому "процессу" со стороны "проснувшейся" Москвы, может и в этот раз В.В.Путин и его окружение нас приятно удивят своими, пусть и донельзя вымученными - "на грани фола", "ОДНОходовочками" как бы ХПП?!).
    1. DigitalError Офлайн
      DigitalError (Евгений) 9 августа 2020 15:52
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Цитата: пищак
      это не будет окончательным решением их части проблемы и им потребуются новые шаги

      Если не ошибаюсь, Тихановская уже пообещала перевыборы через полгода. Но давайте подождем, чем закончится завтрашний день.
      Повисает в воздухе вопрос - а народу-то что делать в этой ситуации? Если диктаторы зачищают политическое поле до блеска, то выражение им недоверия на плебисците чревато перехватом управления в пользу внешних сил. И с диктатором тошно, и без него швах - все же понимают, что если печенек Нуланд хватило на Украину, то хватит и на Белоруссию. А если не хватит - еще настряпают, вернуть госдолг от СГА пока никто что-то не требует...
      1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 9 августа 2020 16:26
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        На лугу пасется К... кухарка или колхозник - завтра узнаем))) Сейте, дети, картошку, будете здоровы)))) или кавун? Их Лука тоже любит..
    2. Валентин Офлайн
      Валентин (Валентин) 9 августа 2020 20:08
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      С нашей властью, где в основном заправляют ельцинские "младореформаторы", и за что-то держат нашего "гаранта", никаких подвижек в лучшую сторону не предвидится - мы так и будем плыть, как оно самое, по течению, и уже нет никакой надежды на ХПП.....Тут только Бацька столько такого наговорил Гордону про Россию и самого Путина, что нам следовало бы отправлять туда Меркадера, но мы опять утремся и всё проглотим. До пенсионной "реформы" я верил Путину, как не верил самому себе, а теперь...."а король-то голый".
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 августа 2020 23:02
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Ха. Как все набросились-то.

    А рядом статья про письмо Путина, и про братские отношения. Несмотря на всякие антидружбанские комменты.
  4. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 10 августа 2020 10:20
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Маневры окончены, назад дороги нет. Для меня Лукавый - враг РФ и мое мнение уже не изменится. Уверен, я в нем не одинок.