A bomber with two hypersonic missiles was filmed in the USA


According to a source in the US Air Force, on August 8, aerodynamic tests were carried out on the AGM-183A ARRW hypersonic air-launched missile. The Boeing B-52H Stratofortress strategic bomber flew at once with two suspended missile samples.


ARRW is a solid-propellant air-launched missile, the warhead of which is a detachable supersonic unit with a Tactical Boost Glide (TBG) engine. According to some reports, the warhead can reach speeds up to M = 20. The missile is planned to be used, first of all, in the nuclear version - it will be equipped with B-52H and B-1B bombers.




The initial stage of design development for the creation of ARRW was carried out by Lockheed Martin - the cost of work under a contract signed by the US military authorities back in 2018 was estimated at $ 480 million. The first phase of R&D should be completed by the end of this year. The full contract, providing for the development, testing and preparation for the launch of the rocket into series, was signed at the end of 2019. The total amount of the contract is about $ 989 million. Completion date - December 2022.

In June, the United States Air Force ordered eight prototypes of the ARRW supersonic missile, sources said. Flight tests are planned for 2021 and 2022 fiscal years. Four of the eight missiles will enter service in fiscal 2023 (or at the end of calendar 2022).
Photos used: https://www.edwards.af.mil/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 10 August 2020 12: 05
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Well, everything ... the world is in horror ... the Americans hung up the models of the missiles to test aerodynamics ... and the rocket, maybe, will start flying in a couple of years)))
  2. Michael1950 Offline
    Michael1950 (Michael) 10 August 2020 23: 36
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    - She was announced at a very high speed, however ...



    [Center[/ Center]

Бомбардировщик сразу с двумя гиперзвуковыми ракетами засняли в США


По данным источника в американских военно-воздушных силах, 8 августа были проведены аэродинамические испытания гиперзвуковой ракеты авиационного базирования AGM-183A ARRW. Стратегический бомбардировщик Boeing B-52Н Stratofortress осуществил полет сразу с двумя подвешенными образцами ракеты.


ARRW – твердотопливная ракета воздушного пуска, боевая часть которой представлена отделяемым сверхзвуковым блоком с мотором Tactical Boost Glide (TBG). По некоторым данным, боевой блок может достигать скорости до М=20. Ракету планируют использовать, прежде всего, в ядерном варианте – ею будут оснащать бомбардировщики В-52Н и В-1В.




Первичный этап конструкторских разработок по созданию ARRW был осуществлен компанией Lockheed Martin – стоимость работ по контракту, заключенному американскими военными властями еще в 2018 году, оценили в 480 млн долларов. Первый этап НИОКР должен быть завершен к концу этого года. Полный контракт, предусматривающий разработку, тестирование и подготовку к выходу ракеты в серию, был заключен в конце 2019 года. Общая сумма контракта – около 989 млн долларов. Дата окончания работ – декабрь 2022 года.

По информации источников, в июне военно-воздушные силы Соединенных Штатов заказали восемь опытных экземпляров сверхзвуковой ракеты ARRW. Летные испытания планируются осуществить в 2021 и 2022 финансовых годах. На вооружение четыре из восьми ракет поступят в 2023 финансовом году (или в конце 2022 календарного года).
Использованы фотографии: https://www.edwards.af.mil/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 10 августа 2020 12:05
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Ну все... мир в ужасе... американцы макеты ракет повесили для проверки аэродинамики... а летать ракета, может быть, начнет через пару лет)))
  2. Michael1950 Офлайн
    Michael1950 (Michael) 10 августа 2020 23:36
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    - Шибко большую скорость у неё огласили, однако...



    [center[/center]