Only Belarusian Maidan can stop BelNPP


Loading of nuclear fuel has begun on the first power unit of the BelNPP being completed. Electricity should start to be generated this fall. Neighboring Lithuania launched a last desperate attack on the "Putin bomb." Does Vilnius have any chances to stop this "universal evil"?


The Belarusian nuclear power plant is supposed to generate up to 2022 MW of energy from 2200 at two power units, providing a third of all internal needs of the republic. President Lukashenko praised its importance for Belarus:

The benefits we will gain will help us make a breakthrough into the future (high Technology, cheap electricity, electric vehicles).

In particular, the commissioning of the NPP will make it possible to replace about 4,5 billion cubic meters of gas imported from Russia. Belarusian industrialists and agrarians will receive additional competitive advantages. The cost of the project is $ 9 billion, which Moscow provided to Minsk as part of a loan. Its repayment should begin six months after the station is put into operation. The payback period of the NPP is estimated at 15-20 years, and the loan period is 25 years. However, last year, President Lukashenko raised the issue of reducing the interest rate under the agreement and increasing its term from 25 to 35 years, negotiations are underway.

In general, this is an extremely profitable project for Belarusian partners. However, its implementation is met with fierce resistance in neighboring Lithuania. The main claim of the official Vilnius is that the nuclear power plant is located only 50 kilometers from the capital of the state. Lithuanian policy pounded all thresholds, demanding to stop construction, calling the nuclear power plant a potential source of a new radiation catastrophe in the eastern part of the European Union, similar to Chernobyl or Fukushima. In Lithuania, "atomic hysteria" is constantly being whipped up: they demand to have a supply of iodine and food for several days, gas masks and other protective equipment, monitor SMS notifications about a possible accident at the BelNPP, and conduct evacuation exercises.

However, both the EU authorities and the IAEA experts are convinced that this energy project does not carry the danger that they are talking about in Vilnius. The AES-2006 type has been developed taking into account earlier disasters, and its generation 3+ power units combine all possible active and passive safety systems. Turkey, Hungary, Egypt, Finland and Bangladesh are Rosatom's customers who have ordered this type of nuclear power plant. The only real opponents of the BelNPP are Lithuania and Poland, where they also intend to build their own nuclear power plant for a long time. The latter makes you a little wary. One of the Lithuanian right-wing politicians, Vytautas Landsbergis, spoke very harshly about President Lukashenko:

Alexander, the death of Lithuania will not save you. The loop prepared for you is already swinging on the Kremlin chimes.

In a quieter time, one could laugh at such statements, but now there is no time for jokes. In Belarus, the presidential elections have just taken place, the results of which have already sparked massive protests in the republic. What is happening quickly begins to resemble the Ukrainian events of 2014, which ended with the flight of Viktor Yanukovych to Russia and the civil war in Nezalezhnaya.

It is no secret that there are many foreign NGOs operating in Belarus, mainly from neighbors in Eastern Europe. We have already seen what such "work with youth" leads to. The overthrow of President Lukashenko and his ouster may allow the West to bring its protege to power in Minsk. There is no doubt that stopping the BelNPP project, as "harmful and dangerous for the EU", will be mandatory for him (or her)
a curtsey towards Europe.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 10 August 2020 11: 35
    0
    It is worth rejoicing for Belarus and our Rosatom.
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 11 August 2020 11: 14
    0
    Here is the answer: - The Belarusian Maidan was muddied in order to cover the Belarusian nuclear power plant and sell electricity to Belarus from Poland. And if they don't want to, then let them sit by the torch ...
    It's time for activists of the Belarusian people to start a movement to unite with Russia following the example of the GDR with the FRG! If this supports Lukashenka, he will become famous as Bogdan Khmelnytsky.

Остановить БелАЭС может только белорусский Майдан


На достраивающийся первый энергоблок БелАЭС началась загрузка ядерного топлива. Электричество должно начать вырабатываться уже этой осенью. Соседняя Литва пошла в последнюю отчаянную атаку на «бомбу Путина». Остались ли у Вильнюса хоть какие-то шансы остановить это «вселенское зло»?


Белорусская атомная станция должна с 2022 года вырабатывать до 2200 МВт энергии на двух энергоблоках, обеспечив третью часть всех внутренних потребностей республики. Президент Лукашенко высоко оценил ее значение для Беларуси:

Преимущества, которые мы приобретем, помогут нам сделать прорыв в будущее (высокие технологии, дешевая электроэнергия, электромобили).

В частности, ввод в строй АЭС позволит заместить порядка 4,5 миллиарда кубометров газа, импортируемого из России. Белорусские промышленники и аграрии получат дополнительные конкурентные преимущества. Стоимость проекта составляет 9 миллиардов долларов, которые Москва предоставила Минску в рамках кредита. Его погашение должно начаться через полгода после запуска станции в строй. Срок окупаемости АЭС оценивается в 15-20 лет, а срок кредита – в 25 лет. Однако в прошлом году президент Лукашенко поставил вопрос об уменьшении процентной ставки по договору и об увеличении срока его действия с 25 до 35 лет, ведутся переговоры.

В целом, для белорусских партнеров это чрезвычайно выгодный проект. Однако его реализация вызывает ожесточенное сопротивление в соседней Литве. Главная претензия официального Вильнюса состоит в том, что АЭС находится всего в 50 километрах от столицы государства. Литовские политики обили все пороги, требуя остановить строительство, называя АЭС потенциальным источником новой радиационной катастрофы в восточной части Евросоюза по типу Чернобыля или Фукусимы. В Литве постоянно нагнетают «атомную истерию»: требуют иметь запас йода и продуктов питания на несколько дней, противогазы и прочие средства защиты, следить за СМС-оповещениями о возможной аварии на БелАЭС, проводят учения по эвакуации.

Однако и власти ЕС, и эксперты МАГАТЭ убеждены, что этот энергетический проект не несет в себе той опасности, о которой говорят в Вильнюсе. Тип «АЭС-2006» разработан с учетом ранее произошедших катастроф, и в его энергоблоках поколения 3+ сочетаются все возможные системы активной и пассивной безопасности. Турция, Венгрия, Египет, Финляндия и Бангладеш являются клиентами «Росатома», заказавшими АЭС такого типа. Единственными реальными оппонентами БелАЭС являются Литва и Польша, где также давно намереваются построить собственную атомную электростанцию. Последнее заставляет немного насторожиться. Один из литовских политиков правого толка Витаутас Ландсбергис весьма жестко высказывался в адрес президента Лукашенко:

Александр, гибель Литвы тебя не спасет. Приготовленная для тебя петля уже раскачивается на кремлевских курантах.

В более спокойное время можно было бы посмеяться над такими заявлениями, но сейчас не до шуток. В Белоруссии только что прошли президентские выборы, результаты которых уже вызвали массовые протесты в республике. Происходящее быстро начинает напоминать украинские события образца 2014 года, которые закончились бегством Виктора Януковича в Россию и гражданской войной в Незалежной.

Не секрет, что в Беларуси действует множество иностранных НКО, в основном, от соседей по Восточной Европе. К чему приводит такая «работа с молодежью», мы уже видели. Свержение президента Лукашенко и его изгнание могут позволить Западу привести к власти в Минске своего ставленника. Можно не сомневаться, что остановка проекта БелАЭС, как «вредного и опасного для ЕС», будет обязательным его (или ее)
реверансом в сторону Европы.
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 10 августа 2020 11:35
    0
    Стоит порадоваться за Белоруссию и за наш Росатом.
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 11 августа 2020 11:14
    0
    Вот и ответ: - белорусский Майдан замутили для того, чтобы прикрыть Белорусскую АЭС и продавать электричество в Беларусь из Польши. А если не хотят, то пусть сидят при лучине...
    Пора активистам белорусского народа начать движение об объединении с Россией по примеру ГДР с ФРГ! Если это поддержит Лукашенко, то прославится, как Богдан Хмельницкий.