"Not everyone agrees with the results": Zelensky assessed the clashes in Minsk, hinting at the illegitimacy of Lukashenka


Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskyy commented on the results of the presidential campaign in Belarus on his Facebook, drawing attention to the popular unrest after the publication of the election results.


Our neighbors are now experiencing a difficult time, right now determining the direction of further development of their country is always difficult. As you can see, not everyone agrees with the announced results. And, as you know, any legitimacy arises exclusively from public trust. Doubt about election results is a direct path to protests, aggression and violence, which are now growing

- Zelensky stressed, hinting at the illegitimacy of the "newly elected" Lukashenko.

The Ukrainian leader called on the conflicting parties to dialogue and tolerance - in his opinion, this is the only way to achieve agreement in society. Understanding between different political forces will ensure the movement of Belarus towards democracy. Otherwise, violence and chaos will grow, which will lead to very sad consequences. In Zelensky's opinion, everyone should be interested in a constructive dialogue - both the authorities and the demonstrators. He personally, as the president of neighboring Ukraine, noted that he would like to see Belarus as a country defending democratic values.

As a result of the elections in Belarus on August 9, Alexander Lukashenko received the approval of 80,23 percent of voters, his main competitor Svetlana Tikhanovskaya won about 9,9 percent of the vote. Opposition forces, not believing the official statistics, staged massive protests on the streets of Minsk. The security forces used noise grenades against the demonstrators, machinery and special means for dispersing street dissenters.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 10 August 2020 14: 19
    +1
    Luke's reverences towards Ukraine and Europe were not appreciated?))))
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 10 August 2020 14: 25
    -6
    On August 9, Alexander Lukashenko received the approval of 80,23 percent of voters, his main rival Svetlana Tikhanovskaya won about 9,9 percent of the vote.

    - Well, everything is so simple; but it is true and effective enough ... - This "poor experimental sheep" Svetlana Tikhanovskaya ... - was intended in the event that if suddenly Lukashenka gets a collapse in votes ... - then she will take on a certain number of in reserve votes; in case the elections would spill over into the second round ... - And thus Lukashenka and this Svetlana Tikhanovskaya in the second round would have remained practically "one-on-one" and ... and here Lukashenko would have won by the number of votes gained ... - But ..., even the second round was not needed ... - victory in the first round ...
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 10 August 2020 14: 31
      0
      Was there a third candidate for Pinchuk to cast her votes to Lukashenka?)))
  3. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 13 August 2020 12: 47
    +1
    Luka was making such a mistake to the Westerners and Ukraine, but they would not recognize his victory in the elections. Sashik is increasingly reminiscent of the famous literary hero - Prince Myshkin.

«Не все согласны с итогами»: Зеленский оценил столкновения в Минске, намекнув на нелегетимность Лукашенко


Украинский президент Владимир Зеленский прокомментировал в своем фейсбуке итоги президентской кампании в Беларуси, обратив внимание на народные волнения после обнародования результатов выборов.


Наши соседи сейчас переживают не самое спокойное время, именно сейчас определяя направление дальнейшего развития своей страны – это всегда сложно. Как видно, не все согласны с объявленными итогами. А, как известно, любая легитимность возникает исключительно из общественного доверия. Сомнения в результатах выборов – прямой путь к протестам, агрессии и насилию, которые сейчас нарастают

– подчеркнул Зеленский, намекнув на нелегитимность «новоизбранного» Лукашенко.

Украинский лидер призвал конфликтующие стороны к диалогу и терпимости – по его мнению, лишь так можно добиться согласия в обществе. Взаимопонимание между различными политическими силами обеспечит движение Беларуси к демократии. В противном случае насилие и хаос будут нарастать, что приведет к весьма печальным последствиям. В конструктивном диалоге, по мнению Зеленского, должны быть заинтересованы все – и власти, и демонстранты. Он лично как президент соседней Украины отметил, что хотел бы видеть Беларусь страной, отстаивающей демократические ценности.

В результате выборов в Беларуси 9 августа Александр Лукашенко получил одобрение 80,23 процентов избирателей, его основной конкурент Светлана Тихановская набрала около 9,9 процентов голосов. Оппозиционные силы, не веря данным официальной статистики, устроили на улицах Минска массовые протестные акции. Силовики применили против демонстрантов шумовые гранаты, технику и спецсредства для разгона уличных несогласных.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 10 августа 2020 14:19
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Реверансы Луки в сторону Украины и Европы не оценили?))))
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 10 августа 2020 14:25
    -6
    • 1
    • 7
    9 августа Александр Лукашенко получил одобрение 80,23 процентов избирателей, его основной конкурент Светлана Тихановская набрала около 9,9 процентов голосов.

    - Ну, всё так незатейливо; но достаточно верно и действенно... - Эта "бедная экспериментальная овечка" Светлана Тихановская...- была предназначена на случай того, что, если вдруг у Лукашенко получится обвал в голосах... - то она и возьмёт на себя определённое кол-во резервных голосов; на случай того, что выборы выльются во второй тур... - И таким образом Лукашенко и эта Светлана Тихановская во втором туре остались бы практически "один на один" и...и здесь уже Лукашенко количеством набранных голосов одержал бы победу... - Но..., даже и второго тура не понадобилось ... - победа уже в первом туре...
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 10 августа 2020 14:31
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      А был третий кандидат, чтобы Пинчук отдала свои голоса Лукашенко?)))
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 13 августа 2020 12:47
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Лука так шестерил западенцам и Украине, а они его победу на выборах не признают. Сашик все больше напоминает известного литературного героя - князя Мышкина.