How one "Varshavyanka" beat three American "Poseidons"


Last week, a "naval battle" took place in the Mediterranean Sea between the US Air Force and the submarine component of the Russian Navy. To the credit of the domestic military of technologies, our sailors emerged victorious from it.


It all started with the fact that the American P-8A Poseidon anti-submarine aircraft took off from the territory of an airbase located in Italy and headed for the Syrian shores in order to follow the Russian military contingent stationed in Tartus and Khmeimim. The absence of one submarine of the project 636.3 "Varshavyanka", called in the Western press a "black hole", was noted. Then the search began, which confirmed the validity of this nickname given to the diesel-electric submarine for its low noise and invisibility.

Judging by the fact that the search area was the waters near the island of Cyprus, the Russian submarine itself went on reconnaissance to the Akrotiri airbase located there. Only she was never found, despite the fact that three Poseidons were launched into the air at once. What explains this fiasco on the part of the Americans?

The R-8A Poseidon is the backbone of the US Air Force's anti-submarine aviation. The multipurpose patrol aircraft was developed on the basis of the Boeing 737-800. Its purpose is reconnaissance, patrolling and destruction of enemy submarines. Up to 9 tons of weapons can be carried aboard, including anti-ship missiles, torpedoes, sea mines and aerial bombs. There are already 100 such aircraft in service, another 22 have been ordered. The search for submarines is carried out using the ANSSQ-125 MAC, AN / SSQ-62D / E DICASS and AN / SSQ-101B ADAR buoys, which the US military considers "the best in the world." The power is impressive.

However, it did not work against Varshavyanka. Submarines of Project 636.3 were specially created to ensure maximum stealth. When driving at low speed towards a given target, it emits a noise of no more than 30-35 dB. In ideal conditions, our submarine can be detected from a distance of 6-7 kilometers. In reality, however, such conditions do not exist: outside vessels make noise, the search can be complicated by the bottom topography. Acoustic stealth and the latest inertial navigation system allow "Varshavyanka" to detect enemy ships from a long distance, "sneak up" on them and launch the first missile strike.

It remains to add that our submarines are now armed with Caliber cruise missiles, which make it possible to hit both sea and ground targets, for example, an enemy air base. In 2015, the submarine B-237 "Rostov-on-Don" was successfully fired by "Calibers" at terrorists in Syria. It is not surprising that the Americans made a fuss by sending three Poseidons in search of one diesel-electric submarine at once. It is hardly pleasant for them and their British allies to know that they never managed to find it. It is rather uncomfortable to realize that somewhere nearby there is a submarine equipped with cruise missiles.

The Russian Black Sea Fleet has six "Varshavyankas" in service, which linger for a long time in the Mediterranean, which has already irritated the Pentagon. Another six are to be received by the Pacific Fleet, which our Asian partners in the negotiation process will hardly rejoice at.
Used photos: jon218 /
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 10 August 2020 14: 38
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    It is pleasant and interesting to read such stories - news. NATO is watching us, and we are training on them!
  2. Sergey Tokarev Offline
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 10 August 2020 14: 42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    What will our Japanese "partners" be "happy" about - interests less and less ... what should we share with the Chinese? Billions of Indians with Pakistanis or forests in Canada?
  3. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 10 August 2020 15: 10
    -1
    • 5
    • 6
    The author does not have a word, where did such facts come from?
    1. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 12 August 2020 23: 32
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Quote: Arkharov
      The author does not have a word, where did such facts come from?

      Of course he invented it. And the Americans confirmed it.
  4. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 August 2020 15: 40
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    If you read it carefully, I remember:

    it is difficult to spot a black cat in a dark room, especially if it is not there.

    The article does not state anywhere that the boat was actually there somewhere. What should she do at the airbase?
    Peremoga is unambiguous.
    1. GRF Offline
      GRF 10 August 2020 17: 57
      -1
      • 2
      • 3
      The Swedes, the Finns, the Balts were looking for, they did not find, now the Saxons are drying up, because if they did, there was so much jubilation. But they do not like to laugh at themselves, although they gladly impose on others to ridicule themselves, and one can only be "proud" of their successes, the rest cannot have them, Judas grant-eaters will justify this.
      Therefore, in this case - yes, they will say that she was not there, that she is allowed to be repaired or AWOL "for vodka" or in general - a postscript, a cartoon ... after all, she is not American, so that it would be a peaceful fight for freedom of navigation off foreign shores.
      The West loves to steal our victories, so here, of course, they will lie to something when the shock is gone ...
      Throwing tips? Oh, okay. For dirty behavior, we beat, beat and we will beat and this lies they cannot change.
  5. Natan bruk Offline
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 10 August 2020 15: 52
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    Can you link to this "event"?
  6. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 10 August 2020 16: 47
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Donald Cook, version 2.0, underwater ...
  7. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 10 August 2020 17: 15
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    The Russian Black Sea Fleet has six "Varshavyankas" in service, which linger for a long time in the Mediterranean Sea, which has already irritated the Pentagon.

    Delayed. yes On the way to the Black Sea ... And no more come out of there ..... Convention, however .. Therefore, only 2 out of six boats in the Mediterranean Sea and they do not enter the Black Sea.

    The "history" itself is similar to folk art. The planes might not have found the boat, but what should she do near the air base? To spy on planes through the periscope?
    1. Paranoid50 Offline
      Paranoid50 (Alexander) 27 August 2020 20: 50
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: 123
      just what should she do near the airbase?

      laughing laughing laughing The trouble is the trouble ...
  8. ustal51 Offline
    ustal51 (Alexander) 4 September 2020 16: 29
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    It's always a pleasure to read about our technological edge.

Как одна «Варшавянка» переиграла трех американских «Посейдонов»


На прошлой неделе в Средиземном море состоялось «морское сражение» между ВВС США и подводной компонентой ВМС РФ. К чести отечественных военных технологий, наши моряки вышли из него победителями.


Началось все с того, что американский противолодочный самолет Р-8А «Посейдон» взлетел с территории авиабазы, расположенной в Италии, и направился к сирийским берегам, чтобы последить за российским военным контингентом, дислоцированным в Тартусе и Хмеймим. Было отмечено отсутствие одной субмарины проекта 636.3 «Варшавянка», именуемой в западной прессе «черной дырой». Затем начался поиск, который подтвердил справедливость этого прозвища, данного ДЭПЛ за ее малошумность и незаметность.

Судя по тому, что районом поиска были воды возле острова Кипр, российская субмарина сама отправилась на разведку к расположенной там авиабазе ВВС Великобритании Акротири. Вот только она так и не была обнаружена, несмотря на то, что в воздух были подняты сразу три «Посейдона». Чем же объясняется это фиаско со стороны американцев?

Р-8А «Посейдон» – это основа противолодочной авиации ВВС США. Патрульный многоцелевой самолет разработан на базе лайнера Boeing 737—800. Его предназначением является разведка, патрулирование и уничтожение подводных лодок противника. На борт может быть поднято до 9 тонн вооружений, включающих в себя противокорабельные ракеты, торпеды, морские мины и авиабомбы. В строю состоит уже 100 таких самолетов, еще 22 заказаны. Поиск субмарин осуществляется при помощи буев ANSSQ-125 MAC, AN/SSQ-62D/E DICASS и AN/SSQ-101B ADAR, которые американские военные считают «лучшими в мире». Сила внушительная.

Однако она не сработала против «Варшавянки». Подводные лодки проекта 636.3 специально создавались для обеспечения максимальной скрытности. При движении на малой скорости к заданной цели она издает шума не больше 30−35 дБ. В идеальных условиях нашу субмарину можно обнаружить с расстояния в 6-7 километров. В реальности же таких условий не бывает: посторонние суда издают шумы, поиск может осложняться рельефом дна. Акустическая скрытность и новейший инерциальный навигационный комплекс позволяют «Варшавянке» обнаружить корабли противника с большого расстояния, «подкрасться» к ним и первой нанести ракетный удар.

Остается добавить, что наши субмарины теперь вооружены крылатыми ракетами «Калибр», которые дают возможность поразить как морские, так и наземные цели, например, авиабазу противника. В 2015 году подлодка Б-237 «Ростов-на-Дону» успешно отстрелялась «Калибрами» по террористам в Сирии. Ничего удивительного, что американцы развели суету, направив сразу три «Посейдона» на поиски одной ДЭПЛ. Едва ли им и их британским союзникам приятно осознавать, что они так и не сумели ее обнаружить. Довольно некомфортно осознавать, что где-то неподалеку скрытно находится субмарина, оснащенная крылатыми ракетами.

ЧФ РФ имеет в строю шесть «Варшавянок», которые подолгу задерживаются в Средиземном море, что уже вызывало раздражение в Пентагоне. Еще шесть должен получить Тихоокеанский флот, чему едва ли порадуются наши азиатские партнеры по переговорному процессу.
Использованы фотографии: jon218/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 10 августа 2020 14:38
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Приятно и интересно читать такие истории - новости. НАТО за нами наблюдает, а мы на них тренируемся!
  2. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 10 августа 2020 14:42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Чему там "обрадуются" наши японские "партнеры" - интересует все меньше... что нам делить с китайцами? Миллиарды индусов с пакистанцами или леса в Канаде?
  3. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 10 августа 2020 15:10
    -1
    • 5
    • 6
    У автора ни слова, откуда такие факты?
    1. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 12 августа 2020 23:32
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Цитата: Архаров
      У автора ни слова, откуда такие факты?

      Разумеется, он придумал его. А американцы подтвердили.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 10 августа 2020 15:40
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    Если вчитаться, вспоминается:

    трудно обнаружить черную кошку в темной комнате, особенно если ее там нет.

    В статье нигде не утверждается, что лодка реально где-то там была. Что ей вообще делать у авиабазы?
    Перемога однозначно.
    1. GRF Офлайн
      GRF 10 августа 2020 17:57
      -1
      • 2
      • 3
      Шведы, финны, прибалты искали, не нашли, теперь саксы обсыхают, ведь если б нашли, то столько ликования было. Но они не любят над собой смеяться, хотя с удовольствием навязывают другим себя высмеивать, и "гордиться" можно только их успехами, у остальных их быть не может, иуды грантоеды и это обоснуют.
      Поэтому в данном случае - да, так и заявят, что ее не было, что она допустим в ремонте иль в самоволке "за водкой" иль вообще - приписка, мультик... ведь она ж не американская, что б миролюбиво бороться за свободу мореплавания у чужих берегов.
      Запад любит красть наши победы, поэтому и здесь, конечно, что-нибудь наврут, когда от шока отойдут...
      Подсказки кидаем? Да и ладно. За пакостное поведение, били, бьем и будем бить и это враньем им не изменить.
  5. Natan Bruk Офлайн
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 10 августа 2020 15:52
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    А ссылку на это «событие» можно?
  6. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 10 августа 2020 16:47
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Дональд Кук, версияя 2.0, подводная...
  7. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 10 августа 2020 17:15
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    ЧФ РФ имеет в строю шесть «Варшавянок», которые подолгу задерживаются в Средиземном море, что уже вызывало раздражение в Пентагоне.

    Задерживаются. yes По дороге в Черное море... И больше оттуда не выходят..... Конвенция, однако.. Поэтому в Средиземном море только 2 из шести лодок и в Черное море они на заходят.

    Сама "история" похожа на народное творчество. Самолеты лодку могли и не найти, вот только что ей возле авиабазы делать? В перископ за самолетами подглядывать?
    1. Paranoid50 Офлайн
      Paranoid50 (Александр) 27 августа 2020 20:50
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: 123
      вот только что ей возле авиабазы делать?

      laughing laughing laughing Беда-бедовая...
  8. ustal51 Офлайн
    ustal51 (Александр) 4 сентября 2020 16:29
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Всегда приятно прочитать о нашем технологическом преимуществе.