US media on the appearance of the S-300 in Libya: Russians drew a "red line"


According to American experts, Russia supplied the LNA army with its S-300 anti-aircraft missile systems. This is evidenced by a previously published photo from the suburb of the port city of Ras Lanuf. But why does the Kremlin need it, and how was the Russian Federation able to deliver its air defense systems to Libya? The situation is analyzed by the American edition of Forbes.


Analysts of the publication came to the general opinion that the appeared photo shows a radar. Perhaps you meant: 96L6E. This is a target detection radar that is part of the S-300 air defense system. It is also used with the newer and more powerful S-400 system.

The Russians thus make it clear that Sirte and Jufra are the "red line" for the actions of the pro-Turkish forces. However, the deployment of such air defense systems did not come as a surprise - Russia uses similar complexes in Syria. If the data on the presence of Russian air defense systems in Libya correspond to reality, the S-300 will supplement the Pantsir-S1 short-range system. This will make Ankara think about the advisability of crossing the "red line"

- noted Aaron Stein, Director of the Research Institute for External policy in philadelphia.

How could a new missile system get into Libya? According to Rob Lee, a graduate student at King's College London, the S-300 was delivered by an An-124 Ruslan transport plane. The aircraft took off from Russia to Al-Khadim airbase (Syria) on August 3. Then An-124 in a roundabout way, skirting Turkey, transported the cargo to Libya.

The An-124 is the only aircraft in Russia capable of carrying all the S-300 and S-400 components on board. When the Russian Federation transported the S-400 to Turkey and Syria, and the S-300 to Syria, it was about the An-124

- stressed Rob Lee.

US media on the appearance of the S-300 in Libya: Russians drew a "red line"

Newly arrived missile systems can make a difference on the ground, especially if they are controlled by Russian specialists. Stein reminds that Russia never tells who controls certain systems.

The Russians love to play in such a way that no one knows who is controlling these air defense systems. Thus, the enemy will think a thousand times over whether to strike at the complexes, because there may be Russian citizens

- the expert considers.

Of course, it is possible that the photographs show the bait. Russia is using inflatable systems to confuse enemy military intelligence. But even if the photo is fake, this most likely indicates the presence of a real anti-aircraft complex nearby, because the inflatable copies are intended to divert the enemy's strike from the real object.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 10 August 2020 14: 46
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    So why are you so scared? At first they screamed that the S-300 was a show-off, not a single plane had been shot down yet, but as soon as the "inflatable" systems appeared, and that's it - the diapers are wet. So maybe it's better to agree on a good deal?
    1. Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 10 August 2020 14: 59
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Nicholas II and his relative Georg Fifth could not agree ... mentality is different. Anglo-Saxons live off colonies, and not primates are removed from donkeys and taught to talk.
  2. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 10 August 2020 15: 14
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    They say that the S-300 is garbage and a cooler patriot, then they fly 500 km from the inflatable S-300 ...
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 August 2020 15: 49
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Uh ... And if, like in Syria, no one cares about the S-300, then will someone from the media apologize? Of the Americans, of course?

    Previously, they often showed photos of air defense positions somewhere there, but there was no particular sense ...
  4. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 10 August 2020 15: 58
    -5
    • 1
    • 6
    How could a new missile system get into Libya? According to Rob Lee, a graduate student at King's College London, the S-300 was delivered by an An-124 Ruslan transport plane. The aircraft took off from Russia to Al-Khadim airbase (Syria) on August 3. Then An-124 in a roundabout way, skirting Turkey, transported the cargo to Libya.

    - Ha ... - But what's the difference ... how and on what they brought and delivered ... - It's scary that the local ISIS (or whatever they are) or other steppe scum will take and ... and drive the jeeps ( or they themselves will sit behind the wheel of these installations or bribe local "patriotic specialists"); at least they'll load these S-300s onto camels (just kidding ... - Hahah) and take them away in an unknown direction ...
    - Why not??? - Vaughn "Armor" was captured (abandoned "Armor"; and S-300 abandoned by "local heroes" can also be captured); well ... and the S-300 ... - just as well can capture ...
  5. meandr51 Offline
    meandr51 (Andrei) 17 August 2020 13: 47
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Yes, never mind, fly, fly ... Only American weapons work! The Russians have everything inflatable! (Joke).

СМИ США о появлении С-300 в Ливии: Русские провели «красную линию»


По данным американских экспертов, Россия поставила армии ЛНА свои зенитно-ракетные комплексы С-300. Об этом свидетельствует ранее опубликованное фото из пригорода портового города Рас-Лануфа. Но зачем это Кремлю, и как РФ смогла доставить свои ЗРК в Ливию? Ситуацию анализирует американское издание Forbes.


Аналитики издания пришли к общему мнению, что на появившемся фото изображен радар Возможно, вы имели в виду: 96Л6Е. Это РЛС обнаружения цели, входящая в состав ЗРК С-300. Он также используется с более новой и более мощной системой С-400.

Русские таким образом дают понять, что Сирт и Джуфра – это «красная линия» для действий протурецких сил. Впрочем, развертывание таких систем ПВО не стало неожиданностью – подобные комплексы Россия использует и в Сирии. Если данные о нахождении в Ливии российских средств противовоздушной обороны соответствуют действительности, С-300 дополнит систему ближнего действия «Панцирь-С1». Это заставит Анкару задуматься о целесообразности пересечения «красной линии»

– отметил Аарон Штайн, директор Исследовательского института внешней политики в Филадельфии.

Как же новая ракетная система могла попасть в Ливию? По мнению Роба Ли, аспиранта Королевского колледжа в Лондоне, С-300 была доставлена транспортным самолетом Ан-124 «Руслан». Воздушное судно вылетело из России на авиабазу Аль-Хадим (Сирия) 3 августа. Затем Ан-124 окольными путями, огибая Турцию, перевез груз в Ливию.

Ан-124 – единственный самолет в России, способный нести на борту все компоненты С-300 и С-400. Когда РФ переправляла С-400 в Турцию и Сирию, а С-300 – в Сирию, речь шла именно про Ан-124

– подчеркнул Роб Ли.

СМИ США о появлении С-300 в Ливии: Русские провели «красную линию»

Новоприбывшие ракетные комплексы могут изменить ситуацию на земле, особенно если они будут управляться российскими специалистами. Штайн напоминает, что Россия никогда не сообщает, кто контролирует те или иные системы.

Русские любят играть так, чтобы никто не знал, кто управляет этими ЗРК. Таким образом, враг тысячу раз подумает, наносить ли удар по комплексам, ведь там могут быть граждане России

– считает эксперт.

Конечно, возможно, что на фотографиях изображена приманка. Россия использует надувные системы, чтобы сбить с толку военную разведку противника. Но даже если на фото подделка, это, скорее всего, указывает на наличие поблизости настоящего зенитного комплекса, потому что надувные копии имеют целью увести удар врага от реального объекта.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Онлайн
    сталевар 10 августа 2020 14:46
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Ну и что вы так испугались? Сперва визжали, что С-300 это понты, ни одного самолёта ещё не сбили, но стоило появиться "надувным" системам и всё - памперсы мокрые. Так может, лучше по-хорошему договориться?
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 10 августа 2020 14:59
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Николай Второй со своим родственником Георгом Пятым не смог договориться... менталитеты разные. Англосаксы живут за счет колоний, а не приматов с ишаков снимают и учат разговаривать.
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 10 августа 2020 15:14
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    То говорят, что С-300 - фигня и патриот круче, то летают за 500 км от надувных С-300...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 10 августа 2020 15:49
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Э... А если, как в Сирии, всем будет наплевать на С-300, то кто-нибудь из СМИ извиниться? Из америкосов, конечно?

    Ранее часто показывали фото позиций ПВО где-то там, но толку особого не было...
  4. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 10 августа 2020 15:58
    -5
    • 1
    • 6
    Как же новая ракетная система могла попасть в Ливию? По мнению Роба Ли, аспиранта Королевского колледжа в Лондоне, С-300 была доставлена транспортным самолетом Ан-124 «Руслан». Воздушное судно вылетело из России на авиабазу Аль-Хадим (Сирия) 3 августа. Затем Ан-124 окольными путями, огибая Турцию, перевез груз в Ливию.

    - Ха... - Да какая разница...как и и на чём привезли и доставили... - Страшно то, что вот возьмут местные игиловцы (или как там их) или степная прочая нечисть и ...и подгонят джипы (а то и сами сядут за руль этих установок или подкупят местных "патриотов-специалистов"); да хоть погрузят эти С-300 на верблюдов (шутка ...- Хахах) и увезут их в неизвестном направлении...
    - А почему нет??? - Вон "Панцири" же захватили (брошенные "Панцири"; так и С-300 брошенные "местными героями" также могут захватить); ну и ... и С-300 ...-точно также могут захватить...
  5. meandr51 Офлайн
    meandr51 (Андрей) 17 августа 2020 13:47
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Да, не обращайте внимания, летайте, летайте... Работает только американское оружие! У русских все надувное! (Шутка).