Topple the petrodollar: the EU intends to reveal the "hydrogen euro" to the world


The European Union has been actively fighting for the "ecological future" of our planet for several years already. First, coal was blacklisted, then it was the turn of the atom and oil, and later, as you might guess, gas fell out of favor.


However, this time, the game that the Western partner is up to may result in something more. Thus, under the slogan of caring for the environment, the European Union wants to reduce its dependence on Russia and the United States by offering the world an alternative “hydrogen euro” instead of the usual “petrodollar”.

In fact, Giorgio Chazimarkakis, Secretary General of the Hydrogen Europe lobbying group, says bluntly that Europe's goal is to become a global hydrogen market, where "the euro will be the currency in which hydrogen is denominated."

But will the EU be so easy to implement such an ambitious undertaking? And why is Russia ready to support the European Union?

Let's start with the fact that today there are two main methods of producing hydrogen in the world: from natural gas and from water. The first one does not "fit" into the ecological doctrine of Europe, as it is accompanied by significant CO2 emissions. Electrolysis, on the other hand, requires a lot of electricity, which is often also "dirty".

True, there is a variant with an "improvement" of the first method, where the associated CO2 will be caught and buried, but this significantly increases the cost of the production of ecological fuel itself.

Do not forget about the problems with its transportation. Despite the fact that hydrogen has several times higher specific heat of combustion in comparison with the same methane, it is lighter and more voluminous.

Despite all the difficulties, Europe is ready to invest astronomical funds in the implementation of an ambitious project. At the same time, Russia has every chance to make money on the "efforts" of a Western partner and gain access to a promising market.

What can our country offer?

The existing pipelines already today allow us to pump hydrogen to Europe, which is produced by Gazprom. Not environmentally friendly? Then the EU could turn to Rosatom, where electrolysis is used to obtain alternative fuel. Don't like the idea of ​​a nuclear power plant? The same "Rosatom" can provide a similar process due to the "wind industry", the development of which in Russia is growing at a frantic pace.

Photos used: www.pgnig.pl
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 13 August 2020 10: 51
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    Topple the petrodollar: the EU intends to reveal the "hydrogen euro" to the world

    - No, well ... - just like laughing ... - reading this ... a continuous set of anecdotes ...
    - But what ... if you start pumping hydrogen through pipes directly to ... to ... to ... to Crimea ...
    - And already there, in the Crimea, to hydrogen (H2) .. - the only thing left to do is "attach" an oxygen atom to two hydrogen atoms, and then you get water (H₂O) ... - Hurray ... everything worked out and grew together .. - And Crimea will simply turn into Lake Baikal ...
    - Such luck ... just awful ... - Hahah ...
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 13 August 2020 11: 11
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Gorenina91, your statements often come across and the opinion is created that this is written by an immature teenager with a superficial perception and giggling, as it were, with something to be original. Write, joke, there are no prohibitions ... On the topic of hydrogen, you should never be in such a hurry, they were in a hurry with the gas pipelines, and they received multibillion (dollars) losses ... The world today is changing rapidly and it is not in a hurry to rebuild to hydrogen, and it becomes the main thing receipt and storage, because storage volumes are incomparably increased ... Therefore, measure seven times, and measure seven more times, and then "cut" by billions ...
      1. gorenina91 Offline
        gorenina91 (Irina) 13 August 2020 11: 49
        -3
        • 1
        • 4
        your statements often come across and an opinion is created that this is written by an immature teenager with a superficial perception On the topic of hydrogen, you should never be in such a hurry, they hurried with the gas pipelines, and got multibillion (dollars) losses ...

        - What do you mean ??? - Is it really so "superficial" ... - Hahah ... - Personally, I've been writing about gas pipelines for a year and a half or two; or rather ... - about all the adventurous multimillion-dollar criminal failure of this whole "undertaking" .., so it is still not clear ... - who is there ... there is a teenager in this business, Mr. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) .. ...
        - So your opinion for me ... is as important ... as ... as ........
  2. Jarilo Offline
    Jarilo (Sergei) 13 August 2020 11: 31
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    A fusion reactor is already under construction in France (ITER). Russia participates in construction. There will be cheap electricity if everything works out. Then we can talk about hydrogen fuel.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 13 August 2020 12: 22
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      If you get a stable fusion and the generation of electrical power, then hydrogen is not needed, everything is for pure e-mail. energy will come down ...
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 14 August 2020 11: 36
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        If you get a stable fusion and the generation of electrical power, then hydrogen is not needed, everything is for pure e-mail. energy will come down ...

        Not every reactor will fit under the hood of a car.
        1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 14 August 2020 12: 39
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          You produce electricity at home or receive it through the networks ... so the hood of the car will not be needed to generate electricity in the future, here are cars on batteries under the hood, that's it ...
          1. 123 Offline
            123 (123) 14 August 2020 13: 21
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            Of course, there are still many problems with batteries. Expensive, not very "environmentally friendly" (production and disposal), the capacity is so-so, and in the cold, more problems are added.
          2. Satellite Offline
            Satellite (Satellite) 14 August 2020 14: 44
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            battery-powered cars under the hood

            So hydrogen is the best "battery".
            Hydrogen combined with oxygen has the highest energy content per unit of body weight. 120,7 GJ / t.
            You can imagine how much energy is hidden in 1 kg of hydrogen (in a liquefied, or even solid (metal - so far in theory) state).
    2. olpin51 Offline
      olpin51 (Oleg Pinegin) 13 August 2020 19: 32
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      The fusion will never be built. This is just the development of any technologies for the future, since the money is given. But the fact that in Russia they slept through one interesting technology of Vachaev's cold nuclear transmutation, and even with the release of electricity (you just need to start it on and that's it). All the same, they would not have allowed it to be promoted. Energy corporations, however.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 August 2020 11: 55
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Urgently for everyone to reconsider: A brief history of the dollar's fall ... and everything will immediately become clear about the promises ...
  4. olpin51 Offline
    olpin51 (Oleg Pinegin) 13 August 2020 18: 31
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In the area of ​​rifting, metal hydrides, and these are colossal sources of hydrogen (as they say, "I don't want to take it") come very close to the surface - 5,6 km. If you drill a well, you can simply pump hydrogen, as you pump oil, replacing it with water. There are two such regions in the world - Baikal and Iceland (there is generally hydrogen from the ground and rushing). Yes, also Israel and Canada. These are just future Kuwaits. And no new technologies are needed. All this has already been developed for a long time. You just need to invest, there would be brains. The Soviet government almost approached the use of hydrogen energy as the first in the world. In 1989 there was an academic meeting where it was recommended to drill a well. But ... The collapse of the empire prevented this.

Свергнуть нефтедоллар: ЕС намерен явить миру «водородный евро»


Борьба Евросоюза за «экологическое будущее» нашей планеты активно ведется уже не первый год. Сначала в «черный список» попал уголь, затем настала очередь атома и нефти, а позднее, как уже несложно догадаться, в немилости оказался газ.


Однако на этот раз, игра, которую затевает западный партнер, может вылиться в нечто большее. Так, под лозунгом заботы об окружающей среде Евросоюз хочет снизить свою зависимость от России и США, предложив миру вместо привычного «нефтедоллара» альтернативный «водородный евро».

Собственно говоря, Генеральный секретарь лоббистской группы Hydrogen Europe Джорджо Чацимаркакис прямо говорит, что цель Европы в том, чтобы стать глобальным водородным рынком, где «евро будет валютой, в которой деноминирован водород».

Но так ли просто будет ЕС реализовать столь амбициозную затею? И почему Россия готова поддержать Евросоюз?

Начнем с того, что сегодня в мире используются два основных способа производства водорода: из природного газа и из воды. Первый не «вписывается» в экологическую доктрину Европы, так как сопровождается значительными выбросами CO2. Электролиз же требует большого количества электроэнергии, которая зачастую также является «грязной».

Правда есть вариант с «усовершенствованием» первого способа, где попутный CO2 будет пойман и захоронен, но это значительно повышает стоимость самого производства экологического топлива.

Не стоит забывать и о проблемах с его транспортировкой. Несмотря на то, что водород имеет в несколько раз большую удельную теплоту сгорания по сравнению с тем же метаном, он более легкий и объемный.

Несмотря на все сложности, Европа готова вкладывать астрономические средства в реализацию амбициозного проекта. При этом у России есть все шансы заработать на «стараниях» западного партнера и получить доступ к перспективному рынку.

Что может предложить наша страна?

Существующие трубопроводы уже сегодня позволяют нам качать в Европу водород, который производится «Газпромом». Не экологично? Тогда в ЕС могли бы обратиться в «Росатом», где для получения альтернативного топлива применяется электролиз. Не нравится идея с АЭС? Тот же «Росатом» может обеспечить аналогичный процесс за счет «ветроиндустрии», развитие которой в России растет бешеными темпами.

Использованы фотографии: www.pgnig.pl
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 13 августа 2020 10:51
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    Свергнуть нефтедоллар: ЕС намерен явить миру «водородный евро»

    - Нет, ну... - просто смеху подобно... - такое читать ...сплошной набор анекдотов...
    - А что.., если начать качать водород по трубам прямо в...в...в...в Крым...
    - А уже там, в Крыму к водороду (H2).. - к двум атомам водорода останется только "приделать" ещё и атом кислорода, и тогда получится вода (H₂O)... - Ура ...всё получилось и срослось... - И Крым просто превратится в озеро Байкал...
    - Такое везение ...просто ужас... - Хахах...
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 13 августа 2020 11:11
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      горенина91, ваши высказывания часто попадаются и создаётся мнение, что это пишет несозревший подросток с поверхностным восприятием и хихиканьем, как бы чем соригинальничать. Пишите, шутите, запретов нет... По теме водорода, так спешить никогда не надо, вот с газопроводами поспешили, и многомиллиардные (долл) убытки получили... Мир сегодня быстро меняется и перестраиваться на водород не к спеху, и главным становится его получение и хранение, ведь объемы для хранения несопоставимо увеличиваются... Посему, семь раз мерить, и ещё семь раз мерить, и тогда на миллиарды "резать"...
      1. gorenina91 Офлайн
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 13 августа 2020 11:49
        -3
        • 1
        • 4
        ваши высказывания часто попадаются и создаётся мнение, что это пишет несозревший подросток с поверхностным восприятием По теме водорода, так спешить никогда не надо, вот с газопроводами поспешили, и многомиллиардные (долл) убытки получили...

        - Да вы что??? - Неужели настолько всё "поверхностно"... - Хахах... - Лично Я вот уже полтора-два года пишу про газопроводы; а вернее...- про всю авантюрную многомиллиардную преступную провальность всей этой "затеи".., так что ещё непонятно ...- кто тут...тут подросток в этом деле, г-н Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков)...
        - Так что ваше мнение для меня ... также важно ...как ...как ........
  2. Jarilo Офлайн
    Jarilo (Сергей) 13 августа 2020 11:31
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Термоядерный реактор уже строят во Франции (ИТЭР). Россия участвует в строительстве. Будет дешёвая электроэнергия, если всё получится. Тогда и о водородном топливе можно говорить.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 13 августа 2020 12:22
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Если получится стабильный термояд и выработка электрических мощностей, тогда и водород не нужен, все на чистое эл. энергию подсядут...
      1. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 14 августа 2020 11:36
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Если получится стабильный термояд и выработка электрических мощностей, тогда и водород не нужен, все на чистое эл. энергию подсядут...

        Не каждый реактор под капотом автомобиля поместится.
        1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 14 августа 2020 12:39
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Вы электричество дома производите или получаете по сетям... так и капота авто не понадобится для производства электроэнергии и в дальнейшем, вот автомобили на батареях под капотом, это так...
          1. 123 Офлайн
            123 (123) 14 августа 2020 13:21
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            Конечно, но с батареями до сих пор много проблем. Дорого, не очень "экологично" (производство и утилизация), емкость так себе, а на холоде еще проблем добавляется.
          2. Сателлит Офлайн
            Сателлит (Сателлит) 14 августа 2020 14:44
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            автомобили на батареях под капотом

            Так водород это и есть самая лучшая «батарея».
            Водород в соединении с кислородом имеет самое высокое содержание энергии на единицу массы тела. 120,7 ГДж/т.
            Можете себе представить, сколько энергии таится в 1 кг водорода (в сжиженном, или даже твёрдом (металл - пока в теории) состоянии).
    2. olpin51 Офлайн
      olpin51 (Олег Пинегин) 13 августа 2020 19:32
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Термояд не построят никогда. Это просто отработка всяких технологий на будущее, раз деньги дают. А вот то, что в России проспали одну интересную технологию Вачаева холодной ядерной трансмутации, да еще и с выходом электроэнергии (надо только запустить на включение и все). Все равно не дали бы это продвинуть. Энергетические корпорации, однако.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 августа 2020 11:55
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Срочно всем пересмотреть: Краткая история падения доллара.... и сразу станет все ясно о обещалках...
  4. olpin51 Офлайн
    olpin51 (Олег Пинегин) 13 августа 2020 18:31
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В области рифтогенеза металлогидриды, а это колоссальные источники водорода (Как говорится, "бери не хочу") подходят очень близко к поверхности - 5,6 км. Если пробурить скважину, можно просто качать водород, как качают нефть, замещая водой. В мире есть две такие области - Байкальская и Исландия (там вообще водород из-под земли так и прет). Да, еще Израиль и Канада. Это же просто будущие Кувейты. И никаких новых технологий не нужно. Все это уже разработано давно. Надо только вложиться, были бы мозги. Советская власть чуть не подошла к использованию водородной энергетики первой в мире. В 1989 было академическое совещание, где рекомендовали бурить скважину. Но... Крушение империи этому помешало.