Ukraine refused to become a hub for American LNG


The American gas company Louisiana Natural Gas Exports will not be able to create a hub in Ukraine for the trade and storage of liquefied gas from the United States. Such a hub was opposed by the Ukrainian concern Naftogaz - it does not need competition in the domestic market of the country. Thus, the project may become unprofitable.


Louisiana Natural Gas Exports is still a little-known company on the gas market that does not have its own gas fuel supply chain. They wanted to create such a chain with the consent of state structures in Kiev. However, the Ukrainian national company Naftogaz is not profitable from the plan to create a hub for American liquid fuel - if it is implemented, the pipeline itself will work for the United States.

On the one hand, Naftogaz exercises control over underground gas storage facilities with the help of Ukrtransgaz, and if an LNG hub is created, the Ukrainian side will have to make big concessions on the price of gas storage. In addition, in the context of the withdrawal of the fuel delivery system from Naftogaz of Ukraine, the company will turn into a trader company for the sale of gas. In such conditions, the national company does not need competitors who need benefits in the implementation of joint projects.

The head of Naftogaz Ukrainy, Andriy Kobolev, emphasized that the economic risks of implementing such plans.
Photos used: と ま り ん /wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 10 August 2020 17: 13
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    On the one hand, Naftogaz exercises control over underground gas storage facilities with the help of Ukrtransgaz, and if an LNG hub is created, the Ukrainian side will have to make big concessions on the price of gas storage. In addition, in the context of the withdrawal of the fuel delivery system from Naftogaz of Ukraine, the company will turn into a trader for gas sales.

    - And what is the company-trader for the sale of gas ... is a quite suitable and appropriate position-function for Naftogaz of Ukraine ... - Or he is going to live on payments for penalties from Gazprom ... - it will not work ... - then this "Naftogaz" will also bite their elbows when the Americans themselves create a new gas policeman in Ukraine to meet their gas needs ... - some "Ukrainian-LNG-Gas" ... - Hahah ...
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 10 August 2020 18: 03
      -4
      • 0
      • 4
      Quote: gorenina91
      will create a new gas policeman in Ukraine to meet their gas needs

      Are you sho? Create? In Ukraine? Americans?
      No, just wring it out. This LNG project, most likely, provided for the transfer (free of charge) of UGS facilities into American hands.
    2. boriz Offline
      boriz (boriz) 10 August 2020 23: 12
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Naftogaz lives not on fines from Gazprom, but on the reverse of Russian gas. I have no doubt that Gazprom did not lose money there either. payments, in the end, go through it.
  2. No, it's good in the Habs! We need to build a hub in Evpatoria - a truly Ukrainian city!
  3. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 10 August 2020 19: 04
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    Well, how much can you carry and listen to this nonsense?
    How will the "American" LNG get to Ukraine? Well, okay, Americans, as they know geography, we have heard from Psaki. And I'm not even talking about the minimum knowledge in current relations between states. But the Ukrainians, they asked Turkey about LNG 5 years ago. And Turkey answered in black and white in loud letters: no LNG through the Bosphorus. And rightly so, the tanker burned a little there? The Turks did not think a little. Well, and if the LNG tanker explodes, in the middle of Istanbul ...
    And so to figure it out, what the hell is Turkey? She is a hub herself. To breed competitors?
    1. Alexey Semenenko (Alexey Semenenko) 10 August 2020 21: 48
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Swinoujscie. Have you heard?
      1. boriz Offline
        boriz (boriz) 10 August 2020 22: 04
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Can you imagine the distance to Swinoujscie? First, regasify the gas and pay the Poles for it. Then pump it through a gas pipeline that is not ready for this (just in terms of volume). Then store them in gas storage facilities, which either do not exist or must be rented from Naftogaz. And Naftogaz doesn't need it in FIG. Naftogaz has Russian gas and does not need competitors. Therefore, he will not provide gas storage facilities. And there are no others and will not be. The gas pipeline network, through which distribution to consumers is carried out, also belongs to Naftogaz.
        So, from all sides - this is talk about nothing.
        LNG gas will be more expensive. The quality is worse, because there is only methane. And it will not be possible to separate high-molecular fractions (propane, butane, etc.) from this gas. They are not there. Using this gas for the gas chemical industry (if it remains in Ukraine) will not work for the same reason.
        Most likely, the Poles will sell Russian gas at the "American" price. And Ukraine cannot do anything. Because the calculation is not based on the composition of the gas, but on its calorific value.
      2. boriz Offline
        boriz (boriz) 10 August 2020 22: 17
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        And the cherry on the cake will be that the "American" company will buy LNG in Ust-Luga and sell it in Swinoujscie as an "American" one. What has already happened. Logistics comes first.
      3. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 11 August 2020 05: 26
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Swinoujscie. Have you heard?

        Still would. Such a name. laughing As you name the boat, so it will float. You will not have American "molecules of freedom", they treated you like a pig.

        American company Louisiana Natural Gas Exports Inc. (LNGE) refused to invest in the gas transportation infrastructure of Ukraine and to supply American̆ liquefied LNG to Kiev. This was announced on Monday, August 10, by RBC, citing a statement by the company's CEO Ben Blanchet.

        You can puff out your cheeks and say that this proud Ukraine refused. winked

Украина отказалась стать хабом американского СПГ


Американская газовая компания Louisiana Natural Gas Exports не сможет создать на Украине хаб по торговле и хранению сжиженного газа из Соединенных Штатов. Против такого хаба выступил украинский концерн «Нафтогаз» – ему не нужна конкуренция на внутреннем рынке страны. Таким образом, проект может стать нерентабельным.


Louisiana Natural Gas Exports – малоизвестная пока на газовом рынке компания, не имеющая своей цепи поставок газового топлива. Такую цепь хотели создать, заручившись согласием государственных структур в Киеве. Однако украинской национальной компании «Нафтогаз» не выгоден план создания хаба для американского жидкого топлива – при его реализации сам газопровод будет работать на США.

С одной стороны, «Нафтогаз» осуществляет контроль над подземными газовыми хранилищами при помощи компании «Укртрансгаз», и в случае создания хаба СПГ украинской стороне нужно будет пойти на большие уступки по цене хранения газа. Кроме того, в условиях вывода из «Нафтогаза Украины» системы по доставке топлива, компания превратится в фирму-трейдера по реализации газа. В таких условиях нацкомпании не нужны конкуренты, нуждающиеся в льготах при осуществлении совместных проектов.

Руководитель «Нафтогаза Украины» Андрей Коболев подчеркнул чересчур высокие экономические риски реализации подобных планов.
Использованы фотографии: とまりん/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 10 августа 2020 17:13
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    С одной стороны, «Нафтогаз» осуществляет контроль над подземными газовыми хранилищами при помощи компании «Укртрансгаз», и в случае создания хаба СПГ украинской стороне нужно будет пойти на большие уступки по цене хранения газа. Кроме того, в условиях вывода из «Нафтогаза Украины» системы по доставке топлива компания превратится в фирму-трейдера по реализации газа.

    - А что фирма-трейдера по реализации газа ...- вполне подходящая и соответствующая должность-функция для «Нафтогаза Украины»... - Или он собирается выплатах на штрафных санкций с Газпрома прожить... - не получится... - потом ещё и локти кусать этот «Нафтогаз» будет, когда американы сами создадут на Украине нового газового полицая для обеспечения своих газовых нужд... - какой-нибудь "украинец-СПГ-Gas" ... - Хахах...
    1. Оё Сарказми Онлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 10 августа 2020 18:03
      -4
      • 0
      • 4
      Цитата: gorenina91
      создадут на Украине нового газового полицая для обеспечения своих газовых нужд

      Да вы шо? Создать? На Украине? Американцы?
      Не, только отжать. Этот СПГ-проект предусматривал, скорее всего, передачу (бесплатно) ПГХ в американские руки.
    2. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 10 августа 2020 23:12
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Нафтогаз живёт не на штрафы с Газпрома, а на реверсе российского газа. Не сомневаюсь, что и Газпром там в накладе не остался, т.к. платежи, в итоге, через него и проходят.
  2. Да нет, в Хабах хорошо! Надо построить хаб в Евпатории - истинно Украинском городе!
  3. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 10 августа 2020 19:04
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    Ну сколько же можно нести и слушать этот бред?
    А как на Украину попадёт "американский" СПГ? Ну ладно, американцы, как они знают географию, мы ещё от Псаки слышали. А уж насчёт минимальных познаний в текущих отношениях между государствами я и не говорю. Но украинцы-то, они же лет 5 назад запрашивали Турцию по поводу СПГ. И Турция чёрным по белому громкими буквами ответила: никакого СПГ через Босфор. И правильно, мало там танкер горел? Мало туркам не показалось. Ну, а уж если СПГ танкер рванёт, да посреди Стамбула ...
    Да и так разобраться, на фига это Турции? Она сама хаб. Конкурентов плодить?
    1. Алексей Семененко (Алексей Семененко) 10 августа 2020 21:48
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Свиноуйсьце. Слыхали?
      1. boriz Офлайн
        boriz (boriz) 10 августа 2020 22:04
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        А расстояние до Свиноуйсьце представляете? Сначала газ регазифицировать и заплатить за это полякам. Потом прокачать по газопроводу, который к этому не готов (просто по объёмам). Потом хранить в газохранилищах, которых либо нет, либо их надо арендовать у Нафтогаза. А Нафтогазу это на фиг не нужно. У Нафтогаза есть российский газ и конкуренты ему не нужны. Поэтому газохранилищ он не даст. А других нет и не будет. Сеть газопроводов, по которой идёт раздача потребителям, тоже принадлежит Нафтогазу.
        Так что, со всех сторон - это разговоры ни о чём.
        Газ из СПГ получится дороже. По качеству - хуже, ибо там только метан. И выделить из этого газа высокомолекулярные фракции (пропан, бутан и т.д.) не получится. Их там нет. Использовать этот газ для газохимической промышленности (если она на Украине осталась) не получится по той же причине.
        А скорее всего, поляки продадут российский газ по цене "американского". И Украина сделать ничего не сможет. Потому, что расчёт идёт не по составу газа, а по его теплотворной способности.
      2. boriz Офлайн
        boriz (boriz) 10 августа 2020 22:17
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        И вишенкой на торте будет то, что "американская" компания купит СПГ в Усть-Луге и продаст его в Свиноуйсьце, как "американский". Что уже бывало. Логистика - превыше всего.
      3. 123 Онлайн
        123 (123) 11 августа 2020 05:26
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Свиноуйсьце. Слыхали?

        Еще бы. Такое название. laughing Как вы лодку назовете, так она и поплывет. Не будет у вас американских "молекул свободы", они с вами по-свински поступили.

        Американская компания Louisiana Natural Gas Exports Inc. (LNGE) отказалась от инвестирования в газотранспортную инфраструктуру Украины и поставлять американский̆ сжиженный СПГ Киеву. Об этом в понедельник, 10 августа, сообщает РБК со ссылкой на заявление гендиректора компании Бена Бланше.

        Можете надувать щеки и говорить, что это гордая Украина отказалась. winked