What will the Americans get by buying Russian S-400 air defense systems from the Turks?


Judging by Ankara's statements, Turkey can still sell the S-400 air defense systems purchased from Russia to the United States. In return, she will receive a return to the F-35 program, in which she was previously a "full partner". What Russian military secrets could then fall into the hands of the Americans?


Recall that Ankara is indeed one of the US partners in the program to create the fifth generation F-35 Lightning II. This aircraft is produced in wide international cooperation, a number of components are localized in Turkey. President Erdogan is showing great interest in this project. In addition to the F-35, the Turks are independently working on their own stealth fighter.

You can understand Ankara: in the neighborhood there is an old enemy in the person of Greece, from a direct confrontation with which sometimes only the membership of both in NATO prevents. President Erdogan did not share hydrocarbon deposits with Athens on the continental shelf. At the same time, the Greeks themselves have a fairly strong army, the air defense of which is based on the Arrow, Osa-AKM, Tor-M2 and S-300 complexes of Russian production. The air force of this country is represented by quite suitable fighters F-16C / D Fighting Falcon and Mirage 2000. In addition, in distant Libya, a clash of the Turks with Egypt is clearly planned, which also has a fairly strong army, air force and air defense.

To confidently resist such opponents, one must have a significant advantage in the quality of weapons, which was supposed to be done at the expense of the fifth generation F-35 fighters and the most modern S-400 anti-aircraft systems. The latter became a stumbling block in relations between Ankara and Washington. For the purchase of Russian-made air defense systems, the Americans expelled Turkey from their F-35 Lightning II program. She managed to get only five planes, which will not do the weather.

The quarrel between the two strongest NATO members is clearly not in favor of the bloc. Therefore, proposals are being heard from the United States on how the parties can find a compromise. Jim Townsend, Former Pentagon Affairs Officer policy NATO commented on this as follows:

I think the US purchase of the S-400 from Turkey is a clever way to get Erdogan out of the mess he put himself into. And if it allows the Turks to take part in the F-35, so much the better.

By the way, the transfer of the acquired S-400 to a third party is prohibited by the agreement with Russia, but, as they say, one more "yatagan" in the back, one less. What will the Americans get if they get their hands on the most modern Russian air defense systems?

On the one hand, export versions of the S-400 were delivered to Turkey, which have understated characteristics. If the complex for "internal use" can operate at a distance of up to 400 kilometers, then the "Turkish" - only 150-160. Long-range anti-aircraft missiles for the S-400 were hardly supplied, but it is not even they that are much more important, but the electronic filling of the air defense system. Military experts explain that if you try to get into it, complex equipment will break. In other words, the Americans will receive weakened air defense systems that cannot function properly without routine maintenance from Russian specialists.

On the other hand, we must be aware that the United States itself conducts intelligence activities and produces weapons. The same S-300, the predecessor of the S-400, they have long dismantled by cogs. How anti-aircraft systems function, the Americans themselves know very well, the question is in nuances. It will hardly make sense for them to simply copy the S-400, since they are not unified according to NATO standards, and this will require the organization of technologically complex industries. But to spy on something interesting to them, or in some other way to get the necessary information, they will probably be able to do so.
22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 11 August 2020 13: 51
    +5
    Even without the sale of the complexes, the Americans have every opportunity to look "under the hood." I think this was also taken into account. And if anyone counted on the decency of the Turks, he is a naive person and he has no place in big politics. Even if a brother and neighbor betrays, what can you expect from the Turks?
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 11 August 2020 14: 02
    -4
    If Turkey sells the S-400 to the United States, it will be such a savory spit on Putin. Therefore, I believe that Erdogan will not agree to this.
  3. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 11 August 2020 14: 55
    -1
    Technically, nothing special. It's just that Turkish tossing and someone's unfulfilled stupid hopes will finally end there.
    1. margo Offline margo
      margo (margo) 17 August 2020 13: 57
      0
      "Turkish throwing" - about what? About selling a tomato to Russia?
  4. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 11 August 2020 15: 03
    -2
    I do not know how many scimitars are needed in the back, but if suddenly after the next scimitar a poplar arrives, then someone may regret that they have powerfully cheapened ...
    What the Turks lost by buying the S-400, they already know, but what they will lose if they sell it ...

    Good! You don't have to answer, then there will be a surprise
    1. Alexander Bobkov (Born in the USSR) 13 August 2020 08: 19
      +1
      With them, after they shot down our plane, there was no need to have anything to do, no one would fly anywhere. Erdogan reminds me of Lukashenko, he wants to sit everywhere.
      1. Seaman_2 Offline Seaman_2
        Seaman_2 (White Sea) 21 August 2020 08: 29
        0
        Quote: Alexander Bobkov
        after they shot down our plane

        - is it okay that the plane was shot down in preparation for a coup against Erdogan himself?
        1. Alexander Bobkov (Born in the USSR) 25 August 2020 11: 17
          0
          Is Erdogan playing a fair game with us ??? This is a NATO country - it cannot be an ally to us, and even more so - try its equipment there.
          1. Seaman_2 Offline Seaman_2
            Seaman_2 (White Sea) 1 September 2020 22: 47
            0
            And what is dishonesty? Greece is also a NATO member. But we delivered our S-10s to Greece more than 300 years ago.
  5. KARAKURT21 Offline KARAKURT21
    KARAKURT21 (KARAKURT21) 11 August 2020 16: 31
    +1
    If the complex for "internal use" can operate at a distance of up to 400 kilometers, then the "Turkish" - only at 150-160.

    The author himself is not funny from such rubbish? laughing
  6. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 11 August 2020 16: 48
    -5
    What will the Americans get by buying Russian S-400 air defense systems from the Turks?

    - Why hell do the Americans need these S-400s ... - At worst ... - they themselves could buy these S-400 complexes from Russia (and the same "lightweight" ones that Turkey bought .. .- just easy) ... -It would also cost them cheaper than with Turkey on this topic ...
    - And the Americans are vandalizing with Turkey not at all because of the S-400 and not even because of their F-35s ... - but the Americans are vandalizing with Turkey for the reason that in the Middle. In the East, they need an aggressive and unpredictable Turkey ... - That Turkey, which does not reckon with any "EU-sheep" ...; with their Muslim neighbors and ... and with Russia including ...
    - This is the kind of Turkey that suits the United States today ...
    - And no matter how "frostbitten" Turkey is ... - all the same, the USA (this is not Russia) knows how to quickly drive Turkey back into the "stall" ... - And all sorts of S-400 and F-35 ... are just a "causal cover" ...
    - The United States needs a local war in the Africa-Middle East region ... - in Libya; but so far they have not succeeded ... - cowardly Egypt still cannot make up its mind (and it seems that it will not make up its mind) ...
    - Old woman Merkel was trying to "bring Turkey under control"; but after that Germany itself tucked its tail in front of the Americans (SP-2) ... -So ... - while Turkey is again free in "its manifestations" ...
    - Russia also needs a military conflict ... - after all, it is necessary to withdraw Belarus from under the general political attention and "move the arrows" to another region ... - but Russia has not succeeded either ...
  7. Zinaida Shuikova (Zinaida Shuikova) 11 August 2020 20: 25
    -4
    In Turkey, the export version, our S-400 is different, like a bang, no one will seem a little. They (the Americans) in the Black Sea have already put them in their pants.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  8. assault 2019 Offline assault 2019
    assault 2019 (assault 2019) 11 August 2020 22: 18
    +1
    Fuck all the S-400s with Iskander until they were taken to the States, it will not be good for others !!

    If a sales contract was signed without the right to transfer the S-400 to third countries, Russia is simply obliged to warn the Turks about the imminent destruction of the S-400 when trying to export them outside Turkey.
  9. Monax Offline Monax
    Monax (Hermann) 11 August 2020 23: 28
    +5
    Throughout the history of Turkey's existence, we have been enemies. The largest number of warriors was with Turkey. So the sale of the S-400, even in a "cut down" form, is a big mistake, just like the Power of Siberia gas pipeline.
  10. RFR Offline RFR
    RFR (RFR) 11 August 2020 23: 46
    +1
    Someone doubted the "decency" of the Turks. I think that this was miscalculated during the sale, it will be cool. The States will take the S-400, and they themselves will throw the Turks, they can do it, regardless of any agreements. The examples of China and Europe are fresh, and then we'll laugh ...
    1. Essex62 Offline Essex62
      Essex62 (Alexander) 12 August 2020 08: 08
      +2
      The very fact of the sale of the complex to the NATO country looks, to put it mildly, not far-sighted. However, in pursuit of the cash purse of the bourgeois authorities of the Russian Federation, this is unknown.
  11. Handle Offline Handle
    Handle (Alexey) 12 August 2020 11: 48
    -1
    They'll get the donut hole. Russian S-400 complexes are reliably protected from any copying encroachments. In particular, even after the supply of weapons to Turkey, which has signed a contract with the Russian Federation, neither Ankara nor NATO will be able to gain access to the S-400 systems. Even if you try to bypass the password by hacking the system, the computer automatically cleans all the stored data, which turns the S-400 into a heap of metal.
    NATO, even after the ally Turkey receives the Russian S-400, will not be able to unravel the secret of the complexes. Russia has taken care of the protection of the S-400 from copying in advance.
    1. d4oden Offline d4oden
      d4oden (Denis) 12 August 2020 15: 27
      0
      I agree. Or maybe they can throw some misinformation. We'll write this down in the plus ... For their (NATO's) money.
    2. Michael I Offline Michael I
      Michael I (Michael I) 12 August 2020 22: 08
      0
      Who needs to open them? The most valuable thing is what and how they see on their monitors, what algorithms for calculating coordinates and distances, and this is the basis for the tactics of bypassing and deceiving the system.
  12. Handle Offline Handle
    Handle (Alexey) 12 August 2020 11: 50
    0
    Quote: Griff
    They will get a donut hole, Russian S-400 complexes are reliably protected from any encroachments of copying. In particular, even after the supply of weapons to Turkey, which has signed a contract with the Russian Federation, neither Ankara nor NATO will be able to gain access to the S-400 systems. Even if you try to bypass the password by hacking the system, the computer automatically clears all the stored data, which turns the S-400 into a heap of metal.
    NATO, even after an ally - Turkey receives Russian S-400s, will not be able to unravel the secret of the complexes. Russia has taken care in advance of protecting the S-400 from copying.

    Although let them buy, the more of our weapons from a potential enemy, the wider our defense network.
  13. Alex J. Offline Alex J.
    Alex J. (Alexander Zhigalov) 13 August 2020 09: 47
    0
    Why are they all so suddenly agitated? After all, I remember how not far off Putin himself offered America these complexes, why then should we mess up the pool?
  14. Seaman_2 Offline Seaman_2
    Seaman_2 (White Sea) 21 August 2020 08: 25
    -1
    Custom article. The ears of Yerevan stick out.

Что получат американцы, выкупив у турок российские ЗРК С-400


Судя по заявлениям Анкары, Турция все-таки может продать приобретенные у России комплексы ПВО С-400 Соединенным Штатам. Взамен она получит возвращение в программу F-35, «полноправным партнером» в которой ранее являлась. Какие российские военные секреты в таком случае могут попасть в руки американцев?


Напомним, что Анкара действительно является одним из партнеров США по программе создания истребителя пятого поколения F-35 Lightning II. Этот самолет производится в широкой международной кооперации, ряд компонентов локализован в Турции. Президент Эрдоган проявляет большой интерес к этому проекту. Помимо F-35, турки самостоятельно работают над собственным истребителем-«невидимкой».

Понять Анкару можно: по соседству находится старый противник в лице Греции, от прямого столкновения с которым порой удерживает только членство обоих в НАТО. С Афинами президент Эрдоган не поделил месторождения углеводородов на континентальном шельфе. При этом греки сами обладают достаточно сильной армией, противовоздушная оборона которой основана на комплексах «Стрела», «Оса-АКМ», «Тор-М2» и С-300 российского производства. ВВС этой страны представлены вполне годными истребителями F-16C/D Fighting Falcon и Mirage 2000. Кроме того, в далекой Ливии явно намечается столкновение турок с Египтом, который также обладает достаточно сильной армией, ВВС и ПВО.

Чтобы уверенно противостоять таким противникам, нужно обладать значительным перевесом в качестве вооружений, что и предполагалось сделать за счет истребителей пятого поколения F-35 и самых современных зенитных систем С-400. Последние и стали камнем преткновения в отношениях Анкары и Вашингтона. За покупку ЗРК российского производства американцы изгнали Турцию из своей программы F-35 Lightning II. Та успела получить только пять самолетов, которые погоды не сделают.

Ссора между двумя сильнейшими членами НАТО явно не идет на пользу блоку. Поэтому из США звучат предложения, как стороны могут найти компромисс. Джим Таунсенд, бывший сотрудник Пентагона по вопросам политики НАТО, прокомментировал это следующим образом:

Я думаю, что покупка США С-400 у Турции – это умный способ вытащить Эрдогана из той передряги, в которую он сам себя загнал. И если это позволит туркам принять участие в F-35, то тем лучше.

К слову, передача приобретенных С-400 третьей стороне запрещена договором с Россией, но, как говорится, одним «ятаганом» в спину больше, одним меньше. Что же получат американцы, если им в руки попадут самые современные российские ЗРК?

С одной стороны, в Турцию были поставлены экспортные варианты С-400, которые обладают заниженными характеристиками. Если комплекс для «внутреннего использования» может действовать на расстоянии до 400 километров, то «турецкий» - только на 150-160. Дальнобойные зенитные ракеты для С-400 едва ли поставлялись, но гораздо важнее даже не они, а электронная начинка ЗРК. Военные эксперты поясняют, что при попытке влезть в нее, сложная аппаратура сломается. Иначе говоря, американцы получат ослабленные системы ПВО, которые не могут надлежащим образом функционировать без регламентного обслуживания со стороны российских специалистов.

С другой стороны, надо отдавать себе отчет, что США сами ведут и разведывательную деятельность, и производят оружие. Тот же С-300, предшественник С-400, они давно разобрали по винтикам. Как функционируют зенитные системы, американцы и сами прекрасно знают, вопрос в нюансах. Просто скопировать С-400 едва ли будет для них иметь смысл, поскольку они не унифицированы по стандартам НАТО, и это потребует организации технологически сложных производств. Но подглядеть что-то интересное им, или же иным способом получить нужную информацию, они наверняка сумеют и так.
Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

22 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 11 августа 2020 13:51
    +5
    • 7
    • 2
    Даже без продажи комплексов, американцы имеют все возможности заглянуть "под кожух". Думаю, что это тоже бралось в расчёт. А если кто рассчитывал на порядочность турок, тот наивный человек и ему не место в большой политике. Если даже брат и сосед предаёт, то что можно ожидать от турок?
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 11 августа 2020 14:02
    -4
    • 2
    • 6
    Если Турция продаст С-400 США, это будет такой смачный плевок Путину. Поэтому, я считаю, что Эрдоган на это не пойдёт.
  3. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 11 августа 2020 14:55
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    Технически особо ничего. Просто на этом окончательно закончатся турецкие метания и чьи-то несбывшиеся глупые надежды.
    1. margo Офлайн
      margo (margo) 17 августа 2020 13:57
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      "Турецкие метания" - о чём? О продаже России помидор?
  4. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 11 августа 2020 15:03
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Я не знаю, сколько нужно ятаганов в спину, но если вдруг после очередного ятагана прилетит тополь, то кто-то может пожалеть, что мощно продешевил...
    Что потеряли турки, купив С-400, они уже знают, а вот что потеряют, если его продадут...

    Хорошо! Можете не отвечать, потом сюрприз будет
    1. Александр Бобков (Рожден в ссср) 13 августа 2020 08:19
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      С ними, после того, как они наш самолёт сбили, никаких дел не надо было иметь, никто никуда не полетит. Эрдоган мне напоминает Лукашенко, везде хочет посидеть.
      1. Seaman_2 Офлайн
        Seaman_2 (White Sea) 21 августа 2020 08:29
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Цитата: Александр Бобков
        после того, как они наш самолёт сбили

        - а это ничего, что самолет сбили в рамках подготовки переворота против самого Эрдогана?
        1. Александр Бобков (Рожден в ссср) 25 августа 2020 11:17
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          А что, Эрдоган ведёт с нами честную игру??? Это страна НАТО - она нам союзником быть не может, а тем более - пробовать туда свою технику.
          1. Seaman_2 Офлайн
            Seaman_2 (White Sea) 1 сентября 2020 22:47
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            А в чем нечестность? Греция тоже член НАТО. Но мы Греции более 10 лет тому назад поставили наши С-300.
  5. KARAKURT21 Офлайн
    KARAKURT21 (KARAKURT21) 11 августа 2020 16:31
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Если комплекс для «внутреннего использования» может действовать на расстоянии до 400 километров, то «турецкий» - только на 150-160.

    Автору самому не смешно от такой белиберды? laughing
  6. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 августа 2020 16:48
    -5
    • 0
    • 5
    Что получат американцы, выкупив у турок российские ЗРК С-400

    - Да на кой ляд американам нужны эти С-400...- Уж на худой конец... - они и сами могли бы купить у России эти комплексы С-400 (а уж такие же "облегченные", что купила Турция...- просто запросто)... - Это им ещё и дешевле обошлось бы, чем с Турцией на этой теме валандаться...
    - А валандаются американы с Турцией вовсе не из-за С-400 и даже не из-за своих F-35... - а валандаются американы с Турцией по той причине, что на Ближн. Востоке им нужна агрессивная и непредсказуемая Турция... - Та Турция, которая не считается со всякими "ЕС-овцами"...; со своими мусульманскими соседями и...и с Россией в том числе...
    - Вот такая Турция и устраивает США сегодня...
    - И какой бы Турция "отмороженной" не была ...- всё равно США (это не Россия) знают как быстро загнать Турцию обратно в "стойло" ... - А всякие С-400 и F-35... - это лишь "причинное прикрытие"...
    - США нужна локальная война в регионе "Африка - Ближн. Восток".., т.е. - в Ливии; но пока у них не получается... - трусливый Египет всё никак не может решиться (и похоже, что так и не решится) ...
    - Старуха Меркель было пыталась "приструнить Турцию"; но вслед за этим Германия и сама поджала свой хвостик перед американами (СП-2)... -Так что... - пока Турция опять свободна в "своих проявлениях"...
    - Военный конфликт нужен и России ... - ведь надо же выводить Белоруссию из-под всеобщего политического внимания и "переводить стрелки" в другой регион... - но и у России пока тоже ничего не получается...
  7. Зинаида Шуйкова (Зинаида Шуйкова) 11 августа 2020 20:25
    -4
    • 1
    • 5
    В Турции экспортный вариант, у нас С-400 другой, как бабахнем, никому мало не покажется. Они (американцы) в Черном море уже в штаны наложили.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  8. штурм-2019 Офлайн
    штурм-2019 (штурм-2019) 11 августа 2020 22:18
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Долбануть по всем С-400 Искандером, пока в Штаты не отвезли, другим неповадно будет!!

    Если контракт на продажу подписали без права передачи С-400 третьим странам, Россия просто обязана предупредить турок о неминуемом уничтожении С-400 при попытке их вывоза за пределы Турции.
  9. Монаx Офлайн
    Монаx (Герман) 11 августа 2020 23:28
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Всю историю существования Турции - мы были врагами. Самое большое количество воин было именно с Турцией. Так что продажа С-400, даже в "урезанном" виде - большая ошибка, как и газопровод "Сила Сибири".
  10. RFR Офлайн
    RFR (РФР) 11 августа 2020 23:46
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Кто-то сомневался в "порядочности" турок. Я думаю, что и это просчитывалось при продаже, будет прикольно. Штаты заберут С-400, а сами кинут турок, они это умеют, не взирая ни на какие договора. Примеры Китая и Европы свежи, вот тогда и поржем...
    1. Essex62 Офлайн
      Essex62 (Александр) 12 августа 2020 08:08
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Сам факт продажи комплекса стране НАТО выглядит, мягко говоря, не дальновидно. Впрочем, в погоне за чистоганом буржуйской власти РФ это неведомо.
  11. Griff Офлайн
    Griff (Алексей) 12 августа 2020 11:48
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Дырку от бублика они получат. Российские комплексы С-400 надежно защищены от любых посягательств копирования. В частности, даже после поставки вооружений в Турцию, которая заключила контракт с РФ, ни Анкара, ни НАТО не смогут получить доступ к системам С-400. Даже при попытке обойти пароль, взломав систему, компьютер автоматически зачищает все заложенные данные, что превращает С-400 в груду металла.
    НАТО, даже после того, как союзник - Турция получит российские С-400, не сможет разгадать секрет комплексов. Россия заранее позаботилась о защите С-400 от копирования.
    1. d4oden Офлайн
      d4oden (Денис) 12 августа 2020 15:27
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Согласен. А может, и дезинформацию какую смогут подкинуть. Это же ещё в "плюс" запишем... За их же (НАТО-вские) деньги.
    2. Михаил Я Офлайн
      Михаил Я (Михаил Я) 12 августа 2020 22:08
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Кому надо их вскрывать? Самое ценное - это что и как видят на своих мониторах, какие алгоритмы вычисления координат и расстояния, и на этом строится тактика обхода и обмана системы.
  12. Griff Офлайн
    Griff (Алексей) 12 августа 2020 11:50
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: Griff
    Дырку от бублика они получат, Российские комплексы С-400 надежно защищены от любых посягательств копирования. В частности, даже после поставки вооружений в Турцию, которая заключила контракт с РФ, ни Анкара, ни НАТО не смогут получить доступ к системам С-400. Даже при попытке обойти пароль, взломав систему, компьютер автоматически зачищает все заложенные данные, что превращает С-400 в груду металла.
    НАТО, даже после того как союзник - Турция получит российские С-400, не сможет разгадать секрет комплексов. Россия заранее позаботилась о защите С-400 от копирования.

    Хотя пусть покупают, чем больше нашего вооружения у потенциального противника, тем шире наша сеть обороны.
  13. Алекс Ж. Офлайн
    Алекс Ж. (Александр Жигалов) 13 августа 2020 09:47
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Что это все так вдруг разволновались? Ведь помнится, как недалече Путин сам предлагал Америке эти комплексы, зачем же тогда нам омут баламутить?
  14. Seaman_2 Офлайн
    Seaman_2 (White Sea) 21 августа 2020 08:25
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Заказная статейка. Торчат уши Еревана.