In Germany, the Nord Stream 2 project was abandoned soon


One of Gazprom's European partners in the Nord Stream-2 project, the German company Uniper, admits an early refusal to complete the construction of the gas pipeline. This is stated in the report of the energy company from Germany.


The company believes that increased US sectional pressure against this gas transmission project may have an extremely negative impact on its implementation. Uniper does not exclude that the € 2 million loan granted to the pipeline operator Nord Stream 950 AG will have to be written off if the pipeline is not completed. At the same time, the German company called the failure of the project its main individual risk.

As the US intensifies its efforts to target restrictions against Nord Stream 2, the likelihood of a delay in implementation or even a halt in construction increases.

- said in a statement.

We remind you that before this from Washington threatened retroactively impose sanctions on Shell, Engie, Uniper, Wintershall and OMV, which are investors in the project. These companies have already invested € 4,75 billion in the project at € 950 million each.

The total project cost is estimated at € 9,5 billion, but half of the amount is invested by Gazprom. Moreover, Russia has repeatedly stated that the project will be brought to its logical conclusion and the gas pipeline will be put into operation, despite the unceremonious and aggressive opposition from the United States.

As for the Uniper company, they were clearly reluctant to call Nord Stream 2 “their main risk”. The thing is that the German government issued this company has a loan guarantee of $ 4,5 billion for the Goldboro LNG project in Nova Scotia (Canada), the implementation of which was once again postponed.
  • Used photos: gazprom.com
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 11 August 2020 13: 42
    0
    If the Germans merge the Northern Stream-2, they will show themselves to be unreliable partners, like the French, who were afraid to sell their Mistrals to Russia at a shout from the States. And it is better not to have serious business with these Germans, but to look for other partners in the future ...
    1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Victor) 11 August 2020 14: 28
      0
      And how will this insecurity affect the Germans, that they will not conclude agreements with them? Don't be ridiculous, their rejection of the Mistrals did not affect the reputation of the frogs, if memory serves, after that India bought Rafali from them. This refusal will affect only the taxpayers of the Russian Federation, well, it will also show how stupid the guarantor and his friend in gas oil are.
      1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
        Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 11 August 2020 21: 55
        +1
        Germany is not a part of Great Britain like Scotland. She needs gas and then hydrogen.

В Германии допустили скорый отказ от проекта «Северный поток-2»


Один из европейских партнеров Газпрома по проекту «Северный поток-2» немецкая компания Uniper допускает скорый отказ от достройки газопровода. Об этом сказано в отчете энергетической компании из Германии.


Компания считает, что усиление секционного давления США против этого газотранспортного проекта может крайне негативно отразиться на его реализации. В Uniper не исключают, что предоставленный оператору газопровода компании Nord Stream 2 AG кредит, в размере €950 млн, придется списать, в случае, если газопровод так и не достроят. При этом немецкая компания назвала провал проекта своим основным индивидуальным риском.

Поскольку США активизируют свои усилия по адресным ограничениям против «Северного потока-2», возрастает вероятность задержки реализации или даже прекращения строительства вообще

- говорится в сообщении.

Напоминаем, что перед этим из Вашингтона пригрозили ввести задним числом санкции против компаний Shell, Engie, Uniper, Wintershall и OMV, которые являются инвесторами проекта. Эти компании уже инвестировали в проект €4,75 млрд по €950 млн каждая.

Общая стоимость проекта оценивается в €9,5 млрд, но половину суммы инвестирует Газпром. Причем из России неоднократно заявляли, что проект будет доведен до логического завершения и газопровод введут в эксплуатацию, несмотря на бесцеремонное и агрессивное противодействие со стороны США.

Что касается компании Uniper, то «Северный поток-2» там явно погорячились назвать «основным своим риском». Все дело в том, что правительство Германии выдало этой компании кредитную гарантию в $4,5 млрд на проект Goldboro LNG в Новой Шотландии (Канада), реализация которого в очередной раз была отложена.
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 11 августа 2020 13:42
    0
    Если немцы сольют "Сев. поток-2", то покажут себя ненадежными партнёрами, как французы, которые по окрику из Штатов испугались продать свои "Мистрали" России. И серьезных дел с этими немцами лучше не иметь, а искать в будущем других партнеров...
    1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 11 августа 2020 14:28
      0
      И как отразится эта ненадежность на немцах, что с ними не будут заключать договора? Не смешите, на репутации лягушатников их отказ от Мистралей вообще никак не отразился, если память не изменяет, после этого Индия купила у них Рафали. Этот отказ отразится только на налогоплательщиках РФ, ну и покажет, насколько глуп гарант и его дружок в газмясе.
      1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 11 августа 2020 21:55
        +1
        Германия - не часть Великобритании, как Шотландия. Ей нужен газ, а потом водород.