Americans are increasingly provoking Russia in the skies over the Black Sea


The United States has recently significantly increased the number of reconnaissance flights near the Russian borders. They increasingly began to provoke Moscow in the skies over the Black Sea, which led to a sharp increase in various incidents involving Russian and American aircraft. This was announced in the pages of The National Interest by Ted Carpenter, a senior fellow at the Cato Institute, who has written 10 books and over 700 articles on international topics.


The expert considers this practice to be dangerous and reckless, because such "games" can lead to a real conflict. In his opinion, most of the incidents occur in the Black and Baltic Seas.

He noted that when on July 30, 2020, the Su-27 of the Russian Aerospace Forces intercepted a pair of American reconnaissance aircraft over this sea, Moscow announced the fourth such case in this region in a week. At the same time, Washington called the interception "dangerous", since the Russian Su-27 created problems for American aircraft, being in close proximity to them.

Dozens, if not hundreds, of such interceptions of US or NATO aircraft occur every year, and not only over the Black Sea, but also over the Baltic and elsewhere along the long Russian border. Also, alarming incidents occur with the participation of Russian planes flying at low level flight over the ships of the United States or NATO countries. While both sides can be blamed for unnecessary provocative and dangerous behavior, the United States is responsible for most of the blame.

- the expert noted.

Carpenter said that in response, Russia increased the number of flights of its aircraft to the coast of Alaska. But this is due to the growth of the US military presence near the borders of Russia and cannot be compared with the activity of the Americans.

In other words, most of the interceptions take place near Russia's borders, thousands of miles from the mainland of America. The irrefutable reality is that it is the United States and NATO that surround Russia, and not vice versa, and therefore this kind of rapprochement in the air should be viewed in this context.

- the expert emphasized.

Carpenter expressed doubts that the information obtained during such reconnaissance flights was of any value. It is much more convenient to use an orbital satellite constellation, and aircraft flights are unjustified due to the attendant risks. Any incident can lead to tragic results.

Responsible military and civilian officials should not be like immature teenagers

He summed up.
Photos used: Vitaly V. Kuzmin / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. GRF Offline
    GRF 11 August 2020 15: 36
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    At the same time, Washington called the interception "dangerous", since the Russian Su-27 created problems for American aircraft, being in close proximity to them.

    And then they asked to repeat for an encore ...
  2. Natan bruk Offline
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 11 August 2020 19: 37
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Not everything you need to know can be obtained from satellites. Therefore, they both regularly make reconnaissance flights. And the fact that the Americans fly far from their borders, so who is to blame that Russia does not have a sufficient number of allies near the United States? They would fly with the same intensity.

Американцы все чаще провоцируют Россию в небе над Черным морем


США в последнее время существенно нарастили количество разведывательных полетов у границ России. Они все чаще стали провоцировать Москву в небе над Черным морем, что привело к резкому увеличению различных инцидентов с участием российских и американских самолетов. Об этом сообщил на страницах журнала The National Interest Тед Карпентер – старший научный сотрудник Института Катона (Cato Institute), написавший 10 книг и более 700 статей по международной тематике.


Эксперт считает подобную практику опасной и безрассудной, ведь такие «игры» могут привести к реальному конфликту. По его мнению, на акватории Черного и Балтийского морей приходится большая часть инцидентов.

Он обратил внимание, что, когда 30 июля 2020 года Су-27 ВКС России перехватил над этим морем пару американских разведывательных самолетов, из Москвы заявили о четвертом таком случае в этом регионе за неделю. При этом в Вашингтоне перехват назвали «опасным», так как российский Су-27 создавал проблемы американским самолетам, находясь в непосредственной близости возле них.

Десятки, если не сотни подобных перехватов самолетов США или стран НАТО происходят каждый год, и не только над Черным морем, но и над Балтикой, и в других местах, протяженной российской границы. Также тревожные инциденты происходят с участием российских самолетов, пролетающих на бреющем полете над кораблями США или стран НАТО. И хотя обе стороны можно обвинить в ненужном провокационном и опасном поведении, на долю США приходится большая часть вины

– отметил эксперт.

Карпентер уточнил, что в ответ Россия увеличила количество полетов своей авиации к побережью Аляски. Но это вызвано ростом военного присутствия США у границ России и не идет ни в какое сравнение с активностью американцев.

Другими словами, большая часть перехватов происходит у границ России, в тысячах милях от основной территории Америки. Неопровержимая реальность состоит в том, что это США и НАТО окружают Россию, а не наоборот, и поэтому подобного рода сближения в воздухе следует рассматривать именно в этом контексте

– подчеркнул эксперт.

Карпентер выразил сомнение, что информация, полученная в ходе подобных разведывательных полетов, имеет хоть какую-то ценность. Гораздо удобней использовать орбитальную спутниковую группировку, а полеты самолетов неоправданны из-за сопутствующих рисков. Любой инцидент может привести к трагическим результатам.

Ответственные военные и гражданские официальные лица не должны уподобляться незрелым подросткам

– подытожил он.
Использованы фотографии: Vitaly V. Kuzmin/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 11 августа 2020 15:36
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    При этом в Вашингтоне перехват назвали «опасным», так как российский Су-27 создавал проблемы американским самолетам, находясь в непосредственной близости возле них.

    И тут же попросили повторить на бис...
  2. Natan Bruk Офлайн
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 11 августа 2020 19:37
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Далеко не все, что нужно узнать, можно получить со спутников. Поэтому и те, и другие регулярно совершают разведывательные полёты. А то, что американцы летают далеко от своих границ, так кто ж виноват, что у России нет достаточного количества союзников вблизи США? Были бы, летали бы с той же интенсивностью.