American stock exchange went up after Putin's announcement of coronavirus


On August 11, 2020, stock exchanges in the United States began to grow after the announcement of Russian leader Vladimir Putin that Russia had a vaccine against coronavirus ready, writes the American magazine Forbes.


The publication notes that the official approval to use the world's first vaccine against COVID-19 was received with optimism by the business. Investors hope sustained growth will resume after the introduction of a vaccine against a dangerous infection that literally paralyzed the economy planet.

Airline, travel and retail stocks skyrocketed, while interest in high-tech stocks plummeted. The Dow Jones Industrial Average climbed 1,1% to more than 300 points. The S&P 500 is up 0,5% to just 1% off a new all-time high.

Some experts are skeptical about the safety of the Russian development, since clinical trials lasted less than two months, but most experts are confident that the Russians approved the vaccine in a timely manner. At the same time, everyone, without exception, agrees that only a vaccine can overcome a pandemic.

Now the drug may appear in the United States and other countries, although the timing is unknown. But until it is there, the American economy needs to continue to be stimulated. President Donald Trump recently signed several executive orders to extend the economic aid program, Forbes summarizes.
Photos used: https://www.pexels.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 12 August 2020 10: 07
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    American stock exchange went up after Putin's announcement of coronavirus

    I would very much like to hope that this is so. Especially still hope for the Russian economy. It will not survive another pandemic. You know, sitting without a means of subsistence at home is still a pleasure. People are already embittered by pension guano, low, at the level of the baseboard, incomes. So also this. Many beat them with heels in the chest and said that power can be kept on bayonets. Well, look at RB. Does it work? Lukashenka does not succeed in nifig there .. Yes, beat, disperse - please. But tomorrow will come. And each beaten is a small nail in the coffin of the power that thought to hold on to power with bayonets.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 12 August 2020 11: 11
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Correctly noted that for the Russian Federation, the pandemic only worsened the already critical state of medium and small business, the poverty of citizens. In the future, under the previous policy of the authorities, which for 20 years did not reach a single promised indicator, it is high time to resign with the president in front, as the main responsible, and hold new elections, otherwise the second option - the overthrow of popular discontent indicates the parasitic nature of the rulers and guilt in all troubles, including riots and the collapse of the state.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 12 August 2020 11: 23
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    The vaccine is in Russia, and the Exchange has grown in YSA.
    Kind of weird.

    Why didn't we go ???
    Now I'll look at the rate ... USD 73,25 + 0,14 ... Figovat, the ruble is falling ...

    And Kremlin experts were still talking about the strong underestimation of the ruble recently ...
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 12 August 2020 12: 32
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      The vaccine is in Russia, and the Exchange has grown in YSA.
      Kind of weird.

      Why didn't we go ???
      Now I'll look at the rate ... USD 73,25 + 0,14 ... Figovat, the ruble is falling ...

      This may be news to you, but the stock price and the currency rate are not the same hi

      https://ru.investing.com/equities/
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 12 August 2020 14: 57
        -2
        • 0
        • 2
        NO, it's probably just you that smart !!!!

        Others probably don't even know about it)))
        1. 123 Offline
          123 (123) 12 August 2020 15: 44
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Believe it or not, some suspect, and there are many of them. hi
          1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
            Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 12 August 2020 21: 19
            -2
            • 0
            • 2
            You can be congratulated here too.
            You have surpassed everyone!
    2. cmonman Offline
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 13 August 2020 02: 49
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      And now what Forbes said about the reasons for the growth of the US market:

      S&P 500 Leadership Returned to Sectors technology and healthcare, which led to a cyclical rotation that began last week. Apple (AAPL) and Microsoft (MSFT) led the Dow, while the Nasdaq was better. Vaccine maker Moderna shares soar after the company announced a deal to supply the US government with 100 million doses of its candidate Covid-19 vaccine, which is currently in its final stages of human trials. Meanwhile, Tesla (TSLA) shares surged about 6% after the company announced a five-to-one split, with a closing price of more than $ 1300 per share earlier on Tuesday.

      Sergey wrote:

      The publication notes that the official approval to use the world's first vaccine against COVID-19 was received with optimism by the business.

      He just didn’t say that we were talking about the Moderna vaccine, and Putin’s announcement of the Russian vaccine was a good coincidence.
      Oil prices have also risen in anticipation of the imminent availability of a vaccine.
      And this is not about Putin's words and not about the Russian vaccine, the news of which the West either ignores or criticizes.
      But as coincidentally !!! By the way, Sergei, look what else coincided with the message about the Russian vaccine - the prices for something must have dropped somewhere, the prolonged heat somewhere subsided, and you never know what changes in the world have occurred thanks to the vaccine. From Russia...
  3. cmonman Offline
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 12 August 2020 13: 37
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Now the drug may appear in the United States and other countries, although the timing is unknown.

    For an imported vaccine to appear in the United States, the vaccine manufacturer must carry out tests at its own expense as required by the FDA (Federal Drug Administration) laws, it will take a couple of years. In addition, the vaccine did not pass all tests because the result of its action on the human body cannot be accelerated - changes take place longer than a couple of months. It's like collecting 9 pregnant women in one room with the expectation of having a baby in a month - it's impossible ...
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 12 August 2020 15: 50
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      We are aware that they will not be allowed to enter the American market, unless, of course, the situation becomes critical at all ..... Wait for the medicine from Gates, support the Irish manufacturer. yes You probably have those "couple of years" in stock. The situation is not that bad, is it?
      The phrase about 9 women is quite popular with American and British propagandists who justify the lag in vaccine production. I looked through the news on the topic, the Chinese are already undergoing stage 3 tests, the British and their former colonists have not yet approached this stage. hi
    2. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 12 August 2020 23: 45
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      In addition, so to speak, for clarification. Passed 2 stages of tests, the third is in progress.

      The vaccine received a registration certificate from the Ministry of the Russian Federation. Ministry of Health of 11 August and under the rules of the state of emergency, adopted during the COVID-19 pandemic, can be used for vaccination of the population in Russia.

      https://sputnikvaccine.com/about-vaccine/clinical-trials/

      Vaccination will be in Russia, they do not impose it on anyone, those who want to join the tests. hi

Американская биржа пошла в рост после заявления Путина о коронавирусе


11 августа 2020 года биржи в США пошли в рост после заявления российского лидера Владимира Путина, что в России готова вакцина против коронавируса, пишет американский журнал Forbes.


Издание отмечает, что официальное разрешение на использование первой в мире вакцины против COVID-19 было с оптимизмом воспринято бизнесом. Инвесторы надеются на возобновление устойчивого роста после внедрения вакцины против опасной инфекции, которая буквально парализовала экономику планеты.

Акции авиакомпаний, сферы туризма и розничной торговли резко пошли в верх, а интерес к ценным бумагам высокотехнологичных компаний упал. Промышленный индекс Dow Jones поднялся на 1,1%, превысив 300 пунктов. Индекс S&P 500 вырос на 0,5% и оказался всего в 1% от нового рекордного максимума.

Некоторые эксперты скептически смотрят на безопасность российской разработки, так как клинические испытания длились менее двух месяцев, но большинство специалистов уверены, что россияне своевременно одобрили вакцину. При этом все без исключения согласны с тем, что только вакцина может побороть пандемию.

Теперь медикамент может появиться в США и других странах, хотя сроки неизвестны. Но пока ее нет, американскую экономику нужно продолжать стимулировать. Недавно президент Дональд Трамп подписал несколько указов о продлении программы экономической помощи, подытоживает Forbes.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.pexels.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Наблюдатель2014 12 августа 2020 10:07
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Американская биржа пошла в рост после заявления Путина о коронавирусе

    Очень хочется надеяться, что так и есть. Особенно ещё бы надеяться на Российскую экономику. Ещё одну пандемию она не перенесёт. Знаете, сидеть без средств существования дома - то ещё удовольствие. Люди и так озлоблены пенсионным гуано, низкими, на уровне плинтуса, доходами. Так ещё и это. Многие пяткой в грудь били и говорили, что власть можно удержать на штыках. Ну посмотрите на РБ. Получается? Нифига там не получается у Лукашенко.. Да избить, разогнать - пожалуйста. Но наступит завтра. И каждый избитый - это маленький гвоздик в крышку гроба той власти, что думала на штыках удержаться у власти.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 12 августа 2020 11:11
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Правильно заметили, что для РФ пандемия только ухудшила уже критичное состояние среднего и малого бизнеса, нищания граждан. В дальнейшем, при прежней политике власти, за 20 лет не достигшей ни одного обещанного показателя, давно пора уходить в отставку с президентом впереди, как главным ответственный, и проводить новые выборы, иначе второй вариант, - свержения народным недовольством указывает на паразитическую сущность правителей и виновность во всех бедах, в том числе и в бунтах и развале государства.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 12 августа 2020 11:23
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Вакцина в России, а Биржа пошла в рост в ЮСА.
    Как-то странно.

    Почему не у нас пошла???
    Сейчас гляну курс... USD 73,25+0,14 ... Фиговато, рубль падает....

    А эксперты кремлевские еще базарили о сильной недооцененности рубля недавно....
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 12 августа 2020 12:32
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Вакцина в России, а Биржа пошла в рост в ЮСА.
      Как-то странно.

      Почему не у нас пошла???
      Сейчас гляну курс... USD 73,25+0,14 ... Фиговато, рубль падает....

      Возможно, для вас это новость, но курс акций и курс валюты - это не одно и то же hi

      https://ru.investing.com/equities/
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 12 августа 2020 14:57
        -2
        • 0
        • 2
        НИ, это наверняка только вы такой умный!!!!

        Остальные об этом наверняка и не подозревают)))
        1. 123 Офлайн
          123 (123) 12 августа 2020 15:44
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Не поверите, некоторые подозревают, и их не мало. hi
          1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 12 августа 2020 21:19
            -2
            • 0
            • 2
            Вас можно поздравить и тут.
            Вы всех превзошли!
    2. cmonman Офлайн
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 13 августа 2020 02:49
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      А теперь что сказал Forbes о причинах роста US маркета:

      Лидерство в S&P 500 вернулось к секторам технологий и здравоохранения, что привело к циклической ротации, которая началась на прошлой неделе. Apple (AAPL) и Microsoft (MSFT) лидировали в росте индекса Dow, а индекс Nasdaq был лучше. Акции Moderna (производителя вакцины) резко выросли после того, как компания объявила о сделке по поставке правительству США 100 миллионов доз своей вакцины-кандидата от Covid-19, которая в настоящее время проходит последние стадии испытаний на людях. Между тем, акции Tesla (TSLA) выросли примерно на 6% после того, как компания объявила о дроблении акций «пять к одному», при этом ранее во вторник цена закрытия составила более 1300 долларов за акцию.

      Сергей написал:

      Издание отмечает, что официальное разрешение на использование первой в мире вакцины против COVID-19 было с оптимизмом воспринято бизнесом.

      Только не сказал, что речь о вакцине компании Moderna, а объявление Путина о российской вакцине - удачное совпадение.
      Цена на нефть тоже поднялась в преддверии скорого появления вакцины.
      И речь не о словах Путина и не о российской вакцине, известие о которой Запад или игнорирует, или критикует.
      Но зато как совпало!!! Кстати, Сергей, посмотрите, что ещё совпало с сообщением о российской вакцине - цены наверняка где-то на что-то упали, затяжная жара где-то спала, да и мало ли каких изменений в мире произошло благодаря вакцине. Из России...
  3. cmonman Офлайн
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 12 августа 2020 13:37
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Теперь медикамент может появиться в США и других странах, хотя сроки неизвестны.

    Чтобы импортная вакцина появилась в США, производитель вакцины должен за свои бабки произвести тесты по требованию и законам FDA (Federal Drug Administration), на это уйдёт пару лет. Кроме того, вакцина не прошла всех тестирований, т.к. результат её действия на человеческий организм нельзя ускорить - изменения происходят дольше, чем пару месяцев. Это всё равно, как собрать 9 беременных женщин в одну комнату из расчёта родить ребёнка через месяц - невозможно....
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 12 августа 2020 15:50
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Мы в курсе, что на американский рынок выйти не дадут, если, конечно, ситуация не станет вообще критической..... Ждите лекарства от Гейтса, поддержите ирландского производителя. yes У вас ведь наверняка есть в запасе те самые "пара лет". Ситуация ведь не настолько плоха, правда?
      Фраза про 9 женщин довольна популярна у американских и британских пропагандистов, оправдывающих отставание в производстве вакцины. Полистал новости по теме, там уже китайцы 3 стадию испытаний проходят, британцы и их бывшие колонисты к этому этапу еще не подошли. hi
    2. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 12 августа 2020 23:45
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      В добавочку, так сказать для разъяснения. Пройдено 2 этапа испытаний, идет третий.

      Вакцина получила свидетельство о регистрации от Министерства Российской Федерации. Министерства здравоохранения от 11 августа и по правилам чрезвычайного положения, принятым во время пандемии COVID-19, можно использовать для вакцинации населения в России.

      https://sputnikvaccine.com/about-vaccine/clinical-trials/

      Вакцинация будет в России, никому ее не навязывают, желающие подключаются к испытаниям. hi