Polish media: Now it will be difficult for Lukashenka to refuse Russians to create military bases


For a quarter of a century, President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko tried to prevent his country from becoming a "highway for Russian tanks." Now, after the next elections, it will be difficult for him to refuse Moscow to create Russian military bases on Belarusian territory, writes the Polish newspaper Gazeta.


The events taking place in Belarus are of great importance for Poland. Lukashenka falsified the elections, which caused indignation within the country and literally infuriated the West. He suppresses protests by force and is likely to come under sanctions. After that, his positions will not be as stable as before, and he may bend under the influence of Moscow.

Russia has long been trying to take the neighboring country under full control, because the location of Belarus is of strategic importance, given the loss of Ukraine and the Baltics.

There is still no agreement between Moscow and Minsk that would allow Russian troops to move freely through the territory of Belarus in peacetime. And this is despite the integration of both countries within the framework of the Union State, where the armed forces have a common command structure. Lukashenko feared that the emergence of Russian bases could lead to the loss of the country's sovereignty and by his decisions often provoked irritation in Russia.

For example, in 2013, Russian fighters began to be on duty at the base in Baranovichi. The Russians tried to breathe life into the program of the common air defense system. However, in 2015, Lukashenko, frightened by the events in Ukraine, stopped this practice and refused Russia.

Now in Belarus there are only two facilities that are leased by the Russian military. The first is the 70M6 "Volga" radar near Gantsevichi, which is part of the Russian Aerospace Forces and has a detection range of 4800 km. The second is the Vileika communication center of the Russian Navy, which provides a stable signal from the nuclear submarine at a distance of more than 10 thousand km.

Minsk regularly conducts military exercises "West" with Moscow. At the same time, the Belarusian army is armed with Russian and Soviet technique, and attempts to gain independence in the field of armaments did not lead to success.

In military terms, Belarus does not pose a threat to Poland. But what the scale of the Russian military presence in this country will be is unknown. Lukashenka is desperately clinging to power, so Moscow's support is extremely important to him, and for this he can sacrifice a lot.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 12 August 2020 11: 49
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Polish media: Now it will be difficult for Lukashenka to refuse the Russians to create military bases.

    Why is it so difficult for the Poles to refuse the Americans to create military bases?
    1. tagil Offline
      tagil (Sergei) 12 August 2020 17: 09
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Because American bases in Poland are sacred, and Russian bases, anywhere, even in Russia itself, are a crime against Polish getters in Europe. They prevent Polish moths from mating.
  2. Vladimir_ Voronov (Vladimir) 12 August 2020 11: 59
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    If the "hyena of Europe" began to squeak, then this is a good sign. Perhaps they were not taken for the Ruin, because expected the start of something similar in Belarus. After such a stormy start, Lukashenka will really think about his prospects (no one is forever - it is important what you leave behind). After all, he enlarged "his collective farm" to the size of a state, now it is necessary to join an even larger one. Ruina, Moldova and others - will catch up on their own when they remember the "parable of the broom", which cannot be broken if you don't start breaking along a twig.
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 12 August 2020 12: 53
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Polish media: Now it will be difficult for Lukashenka to refuse Russians to create military bases

    - Yes, the Polish media are quite objective and professional ... - Much more professional than the Russian ones ..., which are based on leavened patriotism and obscenities ... - that's why Russia always loses information wars ...
    - Yes, everything was correctly displayed by the Polish media ... - there is even nothing to add ...
    - The only thing that these Polish media did not mention (and this is very important) ... is that Lukashenka will have to "stop loving" Ukraine and very strongly portray love for Russia ... - And all these "feelings" are to be confirmed by his actions and actions ... - even through force ... - even amicably; but this is the only way ... - you have to confirm ...
    - Namely:
    - No support for Ukraine ... - up to the condemnation of the entire policy of Ukraine ... - all of its Bandera perversion and anti-Russian policy ...
    - And ... on the contrary ... - support for Russia's foreign policy; closer cooperation in everything (and, of course ... - recognition of Crimea as Russian) ...
    - These very important things were not covered by the Polish media ...
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 12 August 2020 15: 06
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Come on? And their "Gazeta" is such a cool "expert" in Batka's thoughts?
    Most of the articles here write exactly the opposite.
  5. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 13 August 2020 12: 49
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Now the RF needs to be put in a pose of this type, eager to sit with one backside on two chairs at once.

Польские СМИ: Теперь Лукашенко будет сложно отказать русским в создании военных баз


Президент Белоруссии Александр Лукашенко четверть века старался не допустить превращения своей страны в «автостраду для русских танков». Теперь, после очередных выборов, ему будет сложно отказать Москве в создании российских военных баз на белорусской территории, пишет польское издание Gazeta.


События, происходящие в Белоруссии, имеют огромное значение для Польши. Лукашенко сфальсифицировал выборы, чем вызвал негодование внутри страны и буквально взбесил Запад. Он силой подавляет протесты и, вероятно, попадет под санкции. После этого его позиции не будут такими устойчивыми как прежде, и он может прогнуться под воздействием Москвы.

Россия уже давно пытается взять соседнюю страну под полный контроль, ведь расположение Белоруссии имеет стратегическое значение, учитывая потерю Украины и Прибалтики.

Между Москвой и Минском пока нет соглашения, которое бы позволяло российским войскам свободно перемещаться по территории Белоруссии в мирное время. И это несмотря на интеграцию обеих стран в рамках Союзного государства, где вооруженные силы имеют общую структуру командования. Лукашенко опасался, что появление российских баз может привести к потере суверенитета страны и своими решениями часто вызывал раздражение в России.

Например, в 2013 году на базе в Барановичах начали нести дежурство российские истребители. Россияне пытались вдохнуть жизнь в программу общей системы ПВО. Однако в 2015 году Лукашенко, испугавшийся событий на Украине, прекратил эту практику и отказал России.

Сейчас в Белоруссии существуют лишь два объекта, которые арендуются российскими военными. Первый – РЛС 70М6 «Волга» под Ганцевичами, входящая в структуру ВКС России и имеющую дальность обнаружения 4800 км. Второй – узел связи ВМФ России «Вилейка», обеспечивающий устойчивый сигнал с АПЛ на дальности более 10 тыс. км.

Минск регулярно проводит военные учения «Запад» с Москвой. При этом белорусская армия вооружена российской и советской техникой, а попытки обрести самостоятельность в области вооружений к успеху не привели.

Белоруссия в военном плане не представляет опасности для Польши. Но каким будет масштаб российского военного присутствия на территории этой страны - неизвестно. Лукашенко отчаянно цепляется за власть, поэтому поддержка Москвы ему крайне важна, и за это он может пожертвовать многим.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 12 августа 2020 11:49
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Польские СМИ: Теперь Лукашенко будет сложно отказать русским в создании военных баз.

    А почему полякам так сложно отказать американцам в создании военных баз?
    1. тагил Офлайн
      тагил (сергей) 12 августа 2020 17:09
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Потому что американские базы в Польше - это святое, а российские базы, где бы то ни было, даже в самой России - это преступление перед польскими гетерами Европы. Они мешают польским ночным бабочкам сношаться.
  2. Владимир_Воронов (Владимир) 12 августа 2020 11:59
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Если "гиена Европы" начала пищать, то это хороший знак. Быть может, за Руину не принимались, т.к. ожидали начала чего-то подобного в Белоруссии. После такого бурного начала Лукашенко реально задумается о своих перспективах (никто не вечен - важно, что ты оставишь после себя). Он ведь укрупнил "свой колхоз" до размера государства, теперь надо вливаться в еще больший. Руина, Молдова и другие - сами подтянутся, когда вспомнят "притчу о венике", который не сломать, если не начать ломать по прутику.
  3. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 12 августа 2020 12:53
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Польские СМИ: Теперь Лукашенко будет сложно отказать русским в создании военных баз

    - Да, польские СМИ достаточно объективные и профессиональные... - Гораздо профессиональней российских.., где в основу положены квасной патриотизм и шапкозакидательство... - оттого Россия всегда и проигрывает информационные войны...
    - Да, всё верно отобразили польские СМИ... - даже и добавить нечего...
    - Единственно, что эти польские СМИ не отметили (а это очень важно)... - это то, что Лукашенко придётся "разлюбить" Украину и очень сильно изображать любовь к России...- И все эти "чувства" подтверждать своими действиями и поступками... - хоть через силу ...- хоть полюбовно; но только так... - подтверждать придётся...
    - А именно:
    - Никакой поддержки Украине... - вплоть до осуждения всей политики Украины... - всей её бандеровской перверсии и антирусской политики...
    - И ...наоборот... - поддержка внешней политики России; более тесного сотрудничества во всём (и, конечно же... - признание Крыма российским)...
    - Вот такие очень важные вещи не осветили польские СМИ...
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 12 августа 2020 15:06
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Да ладно? А их "Газета" такой крутой "експерт" в мыслях Батьки?
    Большинство статей здесь пишут ровно наоборот.
  5. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 13 августа 2020 12:49
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Теперь РФ нужно ставить в позу этого типа, жаждущего усидеть одним задом на двух стульях разом.