"Real schizophrenia": Polish press on Merkel's policy on SP-2


Only actions by Washington can stop the implementation of the Nord Stream 2 gas transmission project, writes the Polish edition of BiznesAlert.


The publication notes that the United States is no longer coordinating its sanctions policies with the European Union, which plays into the hands of the defenders of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline in Europe. Moreover, the clumsy diplomacy of President Donald Trump only fuels anti-American sentiment among Europeans.

A coordinated transatlantic policy against the pipeline would be less radical, but it would have more legitimacy on the continent and perhaps prevent Russia from playing on the differences between the US and Europe. But the gas pipeline would be completed and put into operation. Therefore, a unilateral US policy can stop the project, but will alienate Brussels from Washington.

BiznesAlert draws attention to the fact that the European Commission was unable to find legitimate reasons and block the project, in which large European energy companies are involved. However, at least somehow she tried to protect Europe by adopting a new gas directive. But the Americans do not agree with Brussels' arguments that the project cannot be legally stopped and want to completely stop construction.

Germany is leading the most schizophrenic policy. On the one hand, the Germans are trying to support gas supplies through Ukraine, and on the other, they want to continue business with the Russians, which is incompatible with the principles of security and diversification.

- confident in the publication.

If Chancellor Angela Merkel considers Nord Stream 2 incompatible with European interests, she can stop its construction overnight. However, Berlin prefers to continue coordinating its energy policy with Moscow, the Polish media summarizes.
Used photos: www.nord-stream.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 12 August 2020 18: 49
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Anyone who does not lick the ass of the owner revered by the Poles is a schizophrenic.
    Whoever was not a savior among the Poles - Hitler, Napoleon, Karl 12 ...
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 12 August 2020 19: 43
      -1
      • 2
      • 3
      Even Moscow, when the Ukrainians had a desire to arrange a massacre of the civilian population.
  2. Sergey Tokarev Offline
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 12 August 2020 19: 41
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    And if the United States does not stop, then the Poles, like Judas, will hang themselves?
  3. bratchanin3 Offline
    bratchanin3 (Gennady) 13 August 2020 14: 45
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Indeed, Germany has reported two contradictory directions at the same time. It is high time for the Germans to forget about nezalezhnaya, refusing to support them. It is necessary to lose with dignity, since we are in the role of US puppets.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 13 August 2020 18: 46
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      The last post-WWII layouts are crumbling. Germany, which has become the main workshop in Europe, is beginning to realize that it is time to stand up for itself, it is not forever to pay everyone benefits for the actions of 70 years ago. With the departure of Merkel, a different, more clear-cut pro-German policy of the Germans will come, especially since the United States is moving away from Europe .. Regarding the SP-2, so friendship is friendship, and tobacco apart - Germany is the recipient and distributor of gas ...

«Настоящая шизофрения»: польская пресса о политике Меркель в отношении СП-2


Только действия Вашингтона могут остановить реализацию газотранспортного проекта «Северный поток-2», пишет польское издание BiznesAlert.


Издание отмечает, что США больше не координируют свою санкционную политику с Евросоюзом, что играет на руку защитникам газопровода «Северный поток-2» в Европе. Причем неуклюжая дипломатия президента Дональда Трампа лишь подогревает антиамериканские настроения у европейцев.

Скоординированная трансатлантическая политика против газопровода была бы менее радикальной, но имела бы большую легитимность на континенте и, возможно, помешала бы России сыграть на разногласиях между США и Европой. Но газопровод был бы достроен и введен в эксплуатацию. Поэтому односторонняя политика США может остановить проект, но отдалит Брюссель от Вашингтона.

BiznesAlert обращает внимание, что Еврокомиссия не смогла найти законных причин и заблокировать проект, в котором участвуют крупные европейские энергетические компании. Однако хоть как-то попыталась защитить Европу, приняв новую газовую директиву. Но американцы не согласны с доводами Брюсселя, что проект не может быть остановлен на законных основаниях и хотят полностью прекратить строительство.

Самую шизофреническую политику ведет Германия. С одной стороны, немцы пытаются поддержать поставки газа через Украину, а с другой – хотят продолжать бизнес с россиянами, который не совместим с принципами безопасности и диверсификации

- уверены в издании.

Если канцлер Ангела Меркель сочтет «Северный поток-2» несовместимым с европейскими интересами, она может в одночасье прекратить его строительство. Однако Берлин предпочитает и дальше согласовывать свою политику в энергетической сфере с Москвой, подытоживает польское СМИ.
Использованы фотографии: www.nord-stream.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 12 августа 2020 18:49
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Все, кто не лижет задницу хозяину, чтимому поляками - шизофреник.
    Кто только не был у поляков спасителем - и Гитлер, и Наполеон, Карл 12-й...
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 12 августа 2020 19:43
      -1
      • 2
      • 3
      Даже Москва, когда у укров возникло желание резню устроить гражданскому населению.
  2. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 12 августа 2020 19:41
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    А если США не остановит, то поляки, как иуда, повесятся?
  3. bratchanin3 Офлайн
    bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 13 августа 2020 14:45
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Действительно, Германия зарапортовалась, одновременно два противоречивых направления. Немцам давно уже пора забыть о нэзалэжной, отказавшись поддерживать их. Проигрывать надо достойно, раз уж оказались в роли марионеток у США.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 13 августа 2020 18:46
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Последние раскладки, создавшиеся после ВМВ, рушатся. Германия, ставшая главной мастерской Европы, начинает осознавать, что пора и за себя постоять, не вечно всем выплачивать пособия за действия 70 летней давности. С уходом Меркель, наступит другая, более чёткая прогерманская политика немцев, тем более, что США отдаляется от Европы.. По поводу СП-2, так дружба дружбой, а табачок врозь, - Германия получатель и распределитель газа...