WP: Putin stuck in an endless loop of revenge for the USSR


In the West, they often talk about the return of the Cold War mentality - this is not surprising, because Russian President Vladimir Putin is literally stuck in some kind of endless loop of revenge for the USSR, writes the American newspaper The Washington Post


On August 11, 2020, the owner of the Kremlin announced that the world's first COVID-19 vaccine was named Sputnik V. This is a reminder to humanity of the first satellite in history, which was launched into space in 1957.

According to Angus King, an independent Maine senator and a member of the intelligence and military committees, it is a propaganda move aimed at trying to expand Moscow's influence in the world at the lowest cost, but with the maximum impact. Therefore, the Russian authorities will start using this vaccine without doing all the necessary research.

At the same time, William Evanina, head of the National Center for Counterintelligence and Security, is sure that Moscow is sophisticatedly trying to denigrate Joe Biden and everyone who interferes with it. Putin is trying by all means to restore Russia's image as a superpower, and the United States is the main target. Therefore, his support for Donald Trump can be seen as repeated interference in the American elections.

Putin may not seem to care about the consequences, but he is actually very cunning. He benefits from disagreements with Washington, as he seeks to undermine the fragile democracy in the United States, and he is indiscriminate in methods. The Cold War is already history, but not for a former KGB officer. Suffice it to recall the rewards for the Taliban militants (an organization banned in Russia), the poisoning of the Skripals in Salisbury and an entrepreneur in Bulgaria, the attempted coup in Montenegro and cyberattacks.

So if the Russian vaccine turns out to be ineffective, Putin will simply ignore the obvious and order the normal development to be stolen. Even if the thugs from the GRU are exposed, he will still achieve the result he wants. In his quest for recognition and revenge, he violates international norms. He will not stop until someone challenges him.

Recently, about a hundred influential Americans called for a pragmatic and impartial policies in relation to Russia, trying to restore normal relations with it. But it seems to us that the rethinking must first take place in an embittered Kremlin that worships Cold War icons. First, let Putin stop teasing the United States, because he will not be able to win this battle, The Washington Post sums up.
  • Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru/
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 13 August 2020 00: 01
    +1
    My God, how easy it is to be the head of the analytical department of the Washington Post - after all, it is enough to bring together the most "hackneyed" bogeymen and "high-likes" of anti-Russian propaganda, "fasten" to them "from the ceiling" a couple of "authoritative opinions", give this "passage" of absurdities a catchy (preferably outrageous) "cap" and can be sent to the "set", to the first "column" of the newspaper ??! winked
    I tried to look "inverted" at the statements WP, since the days of the Cold War (although the Cold War has become history for a long time, but not for the Washington Post employees promoting its "mentality" in their articles ?! yes ) ", literally stuck in some kind of endless loop of revenge on the USSR long ago sunk into oblivion."
    For example, the former CIA director and ex-US President George W. Bush, for some reason, was completely ignored by the "unwelcome" WP hackers, as allegedly "very cunning" and "indiscriminate in methods (following their" logic "- as a" former intelligence officer ") ", although the CIA itself has long been" famous "all over the world with its" illegible methods "and" mean cunning "in achieving its goals! negative
    But this (professionally "very cunning and illegible" Bush Sr.) "his own beam in the eye", and the goal of the "Washington Post" is to demonize Vladimir Putin, recalling his long-standing service in the KGB (although he is also the FSB then headed) and drawing from there, from the "times of the cold war", his conspiracy "parallels" ?! smile
    It's also funny to think that Washington and the American authorities are subtly trying to whitewash V.V. Putin and everyone who interferes with them, rather than subtly denigrating them ??!
    And for the provocative fake-deception with allegedly "Russian awards to the Taliban" for the killed Americans, "Washington has already repented that they themselves invented and disseminated, and the" embittered by the cold war "newspaper" Washington Post "-" again for the fish money ", spreads this foul-smelling "rotten stuff", piling up one vile anti-Russian deception on another, even more vile, and so on "some endless loop", with their purulent "excrements" constantly "teasing" Russia ??! No.
    In general, the Americans themselves, their newspapermen embittered by the Cold War, invent ridiculous "news" -fakes about Russia and Vladimir Putin and believe in them themselves ?! fool
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 August 2020 00: 10
    0
    Either delusional or delusional translation. So immediately incomprehensible.
    1. cmonman Online cmonman
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 13 August 2020 02: 11
      -2
      Either delusional or delusional translation.

      And not that, and not that - this is what Putin's policy looks like in the brains of amers, not washed by Russian propaganda. No need to be surprised - what is, that is ...
      Unusual, isn't it ...?
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 August 2020 09: 25
        -1
        Yes that's right.
        It's just that the authors (especially Anonymous) are very fond of lying in translations. And not a slug.
        Therefore, there is no 100% certainty that delirium is there.
      2. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 14 August 2020 21: 22
        +1
        And not that, and not that - this is what Putin's policy looks like in the brains of amers, not washed by Russian propaganda. No need to be surprised - what is, that is ...
        Unusual, isn't it ...?

        You can't bring your brains to such an extremely neglected state. If you are afraid of propaganda, you should at least rinse them with Nitrofural. hi
  3. Mihail55 Offline Mihail55
    Mihail55 (Michael) 13 August 2020 05: 24
    0
    Psaki's cause lives on and wins! smile
    We ourselves will somehow "figure it out" with our HANDS-drivers, let the strangers be silent in a rag! Do the problems themselves have few?
    1. Natan bruk Online Natan bruk
      Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 13 August 2020 07: 26
      -3
      How much the Russians are in love with Psaki. How many years ago she left her post, but everyone remembers. You'd better look at your Masha, she will give Jane 100 points. One "Kalinka" is worth something!
      1. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
        Alexzn (Alexander) 13 August 2020 08: 31
        +2
        Paradoxically, many Russians take it seriously.
      2. Siberian southerner (Sergey A) 13 August 2020 16: 50
        +1
        But don't touch our Masha! Well done, she speaks competently, with humor.
      3. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 14 August 2020 22: 32
        +1
        You shouldn't be so, Psaki is a bright, charismatic girl, we miss her. Replaced with cute Heather Neuert, she even said stupid things from time to time, but somehow it is impossible to take offense at her. It's a pity, I quit before the coronavirus, the test instructions would be interesting. winked
        And now it's boring to watch briefings. Propaganda is in decline. negative

  4. Rashid116 Offline Rashid116
    Rashid116 (Rashid) 13 August 2020 08: 13
    -1
    Well, how not to remember this idiot (Psaki). As she carried a blizzard with an imperturbable face - it was the highest zashkvar)))). Three local Jews remind me of her here, you will forget here.
  5. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 13 August 2020 09: 12
    -2
    WP: Putin stuck in an endless loop of revenge for the USSR

    I'm with those who went out to build
    and revenge in a continuous fever of everyday life.

    - And ... you don't have to continue ...
  6. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) 13 August 2020 10: 15
    +2
    ... stuck in an endless loop of revenge for the USSR.

    Nobody got stuck anywhere. If it was up to Mr. Putin, then with the greatest pleasure he erased or hid everything connected with the USSR, somewhere far away under the rug and did not allow anyone to remember it. Together with his greatest predecessor and the father of Russian democracy, he did and is doing everything possible for this. But writing the history of the state "from scratch", sometimes blaming how bad everything was, except for the Victory in the Great Patriotic War, does not work. Since the shadow of the USSR, which has gone into oblivion, sometimes covers certain "unparalleled" initiatives and recommendations. Yes, and the partners try to regularly remind and also, in turn, try, using the same "shadow of the USSR", and beat out for themselves some political preferences in their endless loop of revenge against the USSR. And is it in the USSR? So, gentlemen from WP, read the classics:

    ... you yourself, your dogs and your shepherds,
    You all want me to be evil
    And if you can, then you always harm me ...
    .
    You are to blame for the fact that I want to eat. "
  7. bzbo Offline bzbo
    bzbo (Black doctor) 13 August 2020 13: 12
    0
    No revenge, LGBTass must return the loot and evaporate ...

WP: Путин застрял в бесконечной петле мести за СССР


На Западе часто рассуждают о возвращении ментальности холодной войны – это не удивительно, ведь президент России Владимир Путин буквально застрял в какой-то бесконечной петле мести за СССР, пишет американская газета The Washington Post


11 августа 2020 года хозяин Кремля объявил, что первая вакцина от COVID-19 в мире получила название «Спутник V». Это напоминание человечеству о первом в истории спутнике, который был запущен в космос в 1957 году.

По мнению Ангуса Кинга, независимого сенатора от штата Мэн, члена комитетов по разведке и вооруженным силам - это пропагандистский ход, направленный на попытку расширить влияние Москвы в мире при минимальных затратах, но с максимальной отдачей. Поэтому российские власти начнут использование этой вакцины, не проведя всех необходимых исследований.

При этом Уильям Эванина, руководитель Национального центра контрразведки и безопасности, уверен, что Москва изощренно пытается очернить Джо Байдена и всех, кто ей мешает. Путин пытается любыми средствами восстановить имидж России, как сверхдержавы, и США являются главной мишенью. Поэтому поддержку Дональда Трампа с его стороны можно рассматривать, как повторное вмешательство в американские выборы.

Может казаться, что Путина не волнуют последствия, но на самом деле он очень хитрый. Ему выгодны разногласия с Вашингтоном, так как он стремится подорвать хрупкую демократию в США, а в методах он неразборчив. Холодная война уже стала историей, но не для бывшего сотрудника КГБ. Достаточно вспомнить вознаграждения для боевиков «Талибана» (организация, запрещенная в России), отравление Скрипалей в Солсбери и предпринимателя в Болгарии, попытку переворота в Черногории и кибератаки.

Поэтому если российская вакцина окажется неэффективной, Путин просто проигнорирует очевидное и прикажет выкрасть нормальную разработку. Даже если головорезы из ГРУ будут разоблачены, он все равно добьется нужного ему результата. В своем стремлении к признанию и мести он попирает международные нормы. Он не остановится до тех пор, пока кто-то не бросит ему вызов.

Недавно около ста авторитетных американцев обратились с призывом начать прагматичную и беспристрастную политику по отношению к России, попытавшись восстановить с ней нормальные отношения. Но как нам кажется, переосмысление должно сначала произойти в озлобленном Кремле, поклоняющемся иконам холодной войны. Пусть сначала Путин перестанет дразнить США, ведь он не сможет одержать победу в этом бою, подытоживает The Washington Post.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 13 августа 2020 00:01
    +1
    • 5
    • 4
    Боже мой, как легко быть заведующим аналитического отдела "Вашингтон пост" - ведь достаточно собрать вместе наиболее "заезженные (по заплывшим мозгам обывателей)" жупелы и "хайли-лайкли" антироссийской пропаганды, "пристегнуть" к ним "с потолка" пару-тройку "авторитетных мнений", дать этому "пассажу" нелепиц броскую (желательно - эпатажную) "шапку" и можно отправлять в "набор", на первую "колонку" газеты??! winked
    Попробовал "инвертированно" посмотреть на заявления WP, ещё со времён "холодной войны (хотя "холодная война" уже давно стала историей, но не для сотрудников "Вашингтон пост", пропагандирующих её "ментальность" в своих статьях?! yes )", буквально застрявшей в какой-то бесконечной петле мести давно канувшему в Лету СССР."
    Например, бывший директор ЦРУ и экс-президент США Джордж Буш-старший почему-то "неполживыми" писаками WP совершенно проигнорирован, как якобы "очень хитрый" и "неразборчивый в методах (следуя их "логике" - как "бывший сотрудник спецслужб")", хотя само ЦРУ этими своими "неразборчивыми методами" и "подлой хитростью" в достижении целей давно уж "прославилось" на весь мир! negative
    Но это (профессионально "очень хитрый и неразборчивый" Буш-старший) "своё собственное бревно в глазу", а цель-то "Вашингтон пост" демонизировать В.В.Путина, припоминая ему именно давнюю службу в КГБ (хотя он же и ФСБ потом возглавлял) и проводя оттуда, из "времён холодной войны", свои конспирологические "параллели"?! smile
    Также смешно и подумать, что Вашингтон и американские власти изощрённо пытаются обелить В.В.Путина и всех, кто им мешает, а не изощрённо очерняют их??!
    Да и за провокационный фейк-обман с якобы "российскими наградами "Талибану" за убитых американцев" уже ж вашингтонские покаялись, что сами придумали и распространяли, а "озлобленная холодной войной" газета "Вашингтон пост" -"снова за рыбу деньги", распространяет эту дурнопахнущую "тухлятину", нагромождая один гнусный антироссийский обман на другой, ещё более гнусный, и так по "какой-то бесконечной петле", своими гнойными "испражнениями" постоянно "дразня" Россию??! no
    В общем и целом-сами же американцы, их "озлобленные холодной войной" газетчики, придумывают нелепые "новости"-фейки о России и В.В.Путине и сами же в них верят?! fool
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 августа 2020 00:10
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Либо бред, либо бредовый перевод. Так сразу непонятно.
    1. cmonman Офлайн
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 13 августа 2020 02:11
      -2
      • 5
      • 7
      Либо бред, либо бредовый перевод.

      И не то, и не это - так выглядит политика Путина в мозгах, не промытых российской пропагандой, амеров. Удивляться не надо - что есть, то есть...
      Непривычно, не так ли...?
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 августа 2020 09:25
        -1
        • 1
        • 2
        Да все верно.
        Просто авторы (особненно Анонимы ) очень любят в переводах приврать. И не слегонца.
        Поэтому и нет 100% уверенности, что бред именно там.
      2. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 14 августа 2020 21:22
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        И не то, и не это - так выглядит политика Путина в мозгах, не промытых российской пропагандой, амеров. Удивляться не надо - что есть, то есть...
        Непривычно, не так ли...?

        Нельзя мозги до такого крайне запущенного состояния доводить. Раз боитесь пропаганды, вы их хоть Нитрофуралом полоскайте. hi
  3. Михаил55 Офлайн
    Михаил55 (Михаил) 13 августа 2020 05:24
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Дело Псаки живет и побеждает! smile
    Мы уж сами как-нибудь "разберемся" с нашими РУКАМИводителями, чужие пусть помолчат в тряпочку! У самих проблем мало?
    1. Natan Bruk Офлайн
      Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 13 августа 2020 07:26
      -3
      • 3
      • 6
      До чего россияне влюблены в Псаки. Уж сколько лет назад она ушла со своей должности, но все вспоминают. Да вы лучше на свою Машу гляньте, она 100 очков даст Джейн. Одна «Калинка» чего стоит!
      1. AlexZN Онлайн
        AlexZN (Александр) 13 августа 2020 08:31
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        Парадокс, но многие россияне воспринимают ее серьезно.
      2. Сибирский Южанин (Сергей А) 13 августа 2020 16:50
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        А Машу нашу не тронь! Молодец она, грамотно вещает, с юморком.
      3. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 14 августа 2020 22:32
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Зря вы так, Псаки девушка яркая, харизматичная, мы по ней скучаем. Заменили на симпатяшку Хизер Нойерт, та хоть глупости периодически говорила, но на нее обижаться как-то не получается. Жалко, уволилась до коронавируса, инструкции по тестированию у нее бы получались интересные. winked
        А теперь и брифинги смотреть скучно. Пропаганда в упадке. negative

  4. Рашид116 Офлайн
    Рашид116 (Рашид) 13 августа 2020 08:13
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Ну а как не запомнить эту идиотку (Псаки). Как несла пургу с невозмутимым лицом - это был высший зашквар)))). Мне тут три местных еврея ее напоминают, забудешь тут.
  5. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 13 августа 2020 09:12
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    WP: Путин застрял в бесконечной петле мести за СССР

    Я с теми, кто вышел строить
    и месть в сплошной лихорадке буден.

    - А ...дальше можно и не продолжать...
  6. Bitter Офлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 13 августа 2020 10:15
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    ...застрял в бесконечной петле мести за СССР.

    Никто нигде не застрял. Если до господина Путина, то он с величайшим удовольствием стёр или спрятал всё, что связано с СССР, куда-нибудь подальше под коврик и никому не разрешил об этом вспоминать. Он вместе со своим величайшим предшественником и отцом российской демократии делали и делают всё возможное для этого. Но писать историю государства "с чистого листа", иногда пеняя на то, как же плохо было абсолютно всё, кроме Победы в Великой Отечественной войне, никак не получается. Так как тень ушедшего в лету СССР всё же иногда накрывает те или иные "не имеющие аналогов" инициативы и рекомендации. Да и партнёры стараются регулярно напоминать и тоже в свою очередь стараются, используя ту же самую "тень СССР", и выбивать для себя какие-нибудь политические преференции в своей бесконечной петле мести СССР. Да и в СССР ли дело? Так что, господа из WP, читайте классику:

    ... Вы сами, ваши псы и ваши пастухи,
    Вы все мне зла хотите,
    И если можете, то мне всегда вредите...
    ...
    Ты виноват уж тем, что хочется мне кушать".
  7. bzbo Офлайн
    bzbo (Черный доктор) 13 августа 2020 13:12
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Никакой мести, ЛГБТассы должны вернуть награбленное и испариться...