"Revival of aircraft industry": why "Tupolev" can be merged with "Ilyushin"


The domestic press got information that the aircraft manufacturer Tupolev, and at the same time the Kazan aircraft plant, may be merged with Ilyushin, and on the basis of subordination to the latter. This message caused a very mixed reaction in the expert community, and after that it was not too convincingly refuted by the UAC. Was it a fake or a premature leak?


By itself, this kind of information can no longer be surprising after Anatoly Serdyukov became head of the Rostec aviation cluster. The activities of the ex-Minister of Defense in his previous post are extremely controversial. Some are convinced that he secretly created a powerful army and navy, which made it possible to return Crimea almost bloodlessly in 2014, and now make the NATO countries tremble. Others believe that the former furniture merchant did not so much create as destroyed. At the same time, he was constantly misled by his assistants, abusing their position for selfish purposes. Be that as it may, Serdyukov's ministerial career ended with a criminal conviction under the article "Negligence", which, however, was removed in connection with the amnesty.

Such a stain on his reputation did not prevent him from finding himself in a managerial position in the state corporation Rostec. With his light hand, a decision has already been made to unite under one roof the fundamentally different design schools of helicopter construction "Mil" and "Kamov". A similar process has begun with respect to the military units of the "Sukhoi" and "MiG". In this context, the next "optimization" of the aircraft industry will hardly surprise anyone. It is worth figuring out under what sauce the union is being made this time, and is it worth fearing at all?

The “efficiency” of the management of state corporations is a topic for another big conversation. Recently, it was announced at the highest level that the United Aircraft Corporation (UAC) had accumulated 400 billion rubles in debts, the maintenance of which requires about 30 billion annually. The corporation's recovery program is designed for three years and will require management optimization. What does this mean in practice?

Rostec will get rid of "unnecessary assembly and aggregate enterprises", and will also reduce the "excess personnel". That is, the management intends to reduce the total production capacity without increasing the volume of orders. Strictly speaking, this raises the question of the "revival of aircraft construction" in our country. "Optimization" will also affect KB to avoid unnecessary "duplication". If in the Soviet period the presence of competition between projects of different design schools was considered a great blessing, now it is declared almost a root of evil.

As noted by those familiar with the situation in the company, Ilyushin is experiencing serious economic Problems. They intend to save him at the expense of the intellectual and financial capital of the Tupolev and Kazan residents. As part of this program, the famous design bureaus can be evicted from Moscow to the Moscow Region National Aircraft Center in Zhukovsky. The workers, those who will not be laid off, will hardly be pleased with the move, but the expensive capital land under the design bureaus can be given away for construction. Excess production capacities will also be used for construction. Evil tongues can even say that everything is being started for the sake of this, but then why are we better than Ukraine, which is also evicting "Antonov" to the region?

However, Rostec denied this information:

Reputable design schools, such as KB Ilyushin and KB Tupolev, will continue to work and develop, production sites will retain their main profile of work, and the merger of two reputable firms - Ilyushin and Tupolev - is not on the agenda.

It is good if this is really so, and we will closely monitor the development of the situation. However, such "optimization" is fully within policies mister Serdyukov, who got his hand in "mergers" and "relocations". However, it is possible that he really has nothing to do with it, and he is simply being deceived again by malicious assistants.
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 13 August 2020 10: 53
    -1
    If Il and Tupolev were actively competing with Boeing and Airbus, one would be outraged ... and so two half-corpses. Not to mention the long decomposed body of Antonov. Mi and Ka constantly shit at each other, getting into the same niche. In Afghanistan, it cost human lives. Ka was better suited to Afghan conditions, but defeated Mi and flew only thanks to the efforts of the pilots.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 13 August 2020 13: 11
      +1
      Quote: Sergey Tokarev
      If Il and Tupolev were actively competing with Boeing and Airbus, one would be outraged ... and so two half-corpses

      And who brought them to such a state? And why should they be lifted from their knees in this way and not in another?
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 August 2020 11: 41
    0
    It was already in the articles.
    Remember the fable "Swan, Cancer and Pike" ???
    This has already happened in defense-export, and in helicopter building, and in aircraft building ... And somewhere up there sits an effective manager, a millionaire Serdyukov ...
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
  3. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 13 August 2020 12: 01
    0
    The only place where we were relatively not the last was in aviation. Competition is always a blessing, although it costs more. But it guarantees against dead ends, where any industry can enter, with monopoly. "Merging" is the dispersal of the absorbed participant. Destruction of his school, squeezing out his specialists. Successful, in my opinion, the participation of Serdyukov in the role of reducing the cost of the army, with the remaining 5 millionth SA, training grounds, military camps, hospitals, officers' houses, schools, obsolete weapons, redundant for a more compact army of Russia. Taking away a meager budget for the maintenance of rubbish no longer needed. Were there overlaps? They are probably inevitable. Who can say that in such a configuration the Russian army has become worse than the one that was BEFORE Serdyukov?
    But in any business, reason must go ahead of everything. The union is a demonstration that he is missing. Competition laws are at work everywhere, take the United States with its many space programs. We, as always, go against the tide.
    And you can compete with Boeings and Airbuses only when there are worthy rivals to them. At home. The outlook in this case deteriorates dramatically.
    1. Kostyar Offline Kostyar
      Kostyar 13 August 2020 16: 45
      +2
      Until they start putting them up against the wall, they will continue to optimize them, they are completely stupefied with impunity!
      1. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 14 August 2020 10: 21
        -1
        Quote: Bone
        Until they start putting them up against the wall, they will continue to optimize them, they are completely stupefied with impunity!

        Do not forget that all the production of aircraft in our country is in the hands of the state. So, to put it against the wall - cold or warm - it already depends ... ... I would like to see how your five-year-old son, without your consent, solves family issues. If so, then you need to be punished.
  4. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 13 August 2020 20: 27
    +2
    Serdyukov, it's like Chubais. Whatever he does - one harm! Now everything is decided by money! And money should be invested not only in airplanes, but also in personnel training, etc. And what is Serdyukov doing? Allegedly leave the designers, and reduce the "locksmiths"? Hurry up! And the one who thinks that this is how progress and competition will turn out, he is definitely hit with his head on the jamb or sent to the CIA. I believe that Serdyukov was ordered to destroy our aircraft industry, like Rogozin, to destroy our space. And against the background of Serdyukov and Rogozin, Putin will shine with his genius! Irreplaceable pancake!
  5. Potapov Offline Potapov
    Potapov (Valery) 14 August 2020 09: 07
    0
    Rather, merged with Ilyushin into the sewer ... Cash flow converters ... Tamers of the economy ...
  6. Nicholai Ivanitsky (Nicholai Ivanitsky) 15 September 2020 11: 33
    +1
    This is not an easy question.
    Having two design schools is a good thing, but extremely costly.
    Let's not forget that, say, BAe brought everything together in Britain. It's the same in France.
    Could the UAC allow two bureaus? I do not know. Yakovlev is still separate.
    Competition can also be created within a state corporation.
    The main thing is efficiency, subject to the development of design ideas.
  7. VolDir Offline VolDir
    VolDir (Vlad Loskutov) 24 October 2020 23: 41
    +1
    all come together.
    In Europe, everyone gathered under the roof of the airbus, only the French stay in Rafal and the Swedes in Grippen, but this will not last long. Grippen is Saab's latest development, as is the Rafale. The French will not pull the new fighter, let alone the Swedes.
    Canadians went under Airbus - A220.
    In the States - Lockheed retired from civil aviation and teamed up with Martin. McDonnell merged with Douglas, and then went under the Boeing.
    In military aviation, everything merged there too. For example, the F86 Saber, which fought with the MiG-15 in Korea, North American, now Boeing.
    So this is objective, Sukhoi will merge with the MiG, and Ilyushin with Tupolev. MS-21 is Yak-242, but Yakolev design bureau no longer exists.
    You can argue a lot, good or bad, but for any it is inevitable.
  8. michael Offline michael
    michael (michael) 29 October 2020 15: 33
    0
    Douglas, and he was larger than Tupolev and Ilyushin combined, was swallowed by McDonnell, and then by Boeing. And none of this bred the end of the world and the country. The strongest withstands the competition. Now, if a competitor to Boeing and Airbus is created from these two half-corpses at the suction, it will be possible to erect a monument to Serdyukov.

«Возрождение авиастроения»: почему «Туполев» может быть слит с «Ильюшиным»


В отечественную прессу попала информация о том, что авиационный производитель «Туполев», а заодно и Казанский авиазавод, могут быть слиты с «Ильюшиным», причем на условиях подчинения последнему. Это сообщение вызвало весьма неоднозначную реакцию в экспертном сообществе, а после было не слишком убедительно опровергнуто ОАК. Что это было, фейк или преждевременная утечка?


Сама по себе информация подобного рода уже не может вызывать удивления после того, как авиационный кластер «Ростеха» возглавил Анатолий Сердюков. Деятельность экс-министра обороны на его прежнем посту вызывает крайне противоречивые оценки. Одни убеждены, что он тайно создал мощные армию и флот, которые позволили почти бескровно вернуть Крым в 2014 году, а теперь заставляют трепетать страны НАТО. Другие же считают, что бывший торговец мебелью не столько создал, сколько порушил. При этом его непрерывно вводили в заблуждения его помощницы, злоупотребляя своим положением в корыстных целях. Как бы то ни было, министерская карьера закончилась для Сердюкова уголовной судимостью по статье «Халатность», которая, впрочем, была снята в связи с амнистией.

Подобное пятно на репутации не помешало ему найти себя на управленческой должности в госкорпорации «Ростех». С его легкой руки уже принято решение об объединении под одной крышей принципиально разных конструкторских школ вертолетостроения «Миля» и «Камова». Аналогичный процесс начат и в отношении военных подразделений «Сухого» и «МиГа». В этом контексте очередная «оптимизация» авиастроительной отрасли едва ли кого-то на самом деле удивит. Стоит разобраться, под каким соусом объединение делается на этот раз, и стоит ли его вообще опасаться?

«Эффективность» менеджмента госкорпораций – это тема для отдельного большого разговора. Недавно на высшем уровне заявили, что Объединенная авиастроительная корпорация (ОАК) набрала долгов на 400 миллиардов рублей, обслуживание которых требует порядка 30 миллиардов ежегодно. Программа «оздоровления» корпорации рассчитана на три года, и она потребует управленческой оптимизации. Что же это означает на практике?

«Ростех» избавится от «лишних сборочных и агрегатных предприятий», а также произведет сокращение «избыточного персонала». То есть, руководство намерено без увеличения объема заказов уменьшить общие производственные мощности. Собственно говоря, это ставит вопрос о «возрождении авиастроения» в нашей стране. «Оптимизация» коснется и КБ, чтобы избежать ненужного «дублирования». Если в советский период наличие конкуренции между проектами разных конструкторских школ считалось большим благом, то теперь это объявлено чуть ли не корнем зла.

Как отмечают знакомые с положением в компании, «Ильюшин» испытывает серьезные экономические проблемы. Спасать его намерены за счет интеллектуального и финансового капитала «туполевцев» и «казанцев». В рамках этой программы знаменитые КБ могут выселить из Москвы в подмосковный Национальный центр авиастроения в Жуковском. Работников, тех, кого не сократят, переезд едва ли обрадует, зато дорогостоящую столичную землю под конструкторскими бюро можно будет отдать под застройку. Под строительство пойдут и «избыточные производственные мощности». Злые языки даже могут сказать, что ради этого все и затевается, но тогда чем мы лучше Украины, которая также выселяет «Антонова» в область?

Однако в «Ростехе» эту информацию опровергли:

Авторитетные конструкторские школы, такие, как КБ «Ильюшин» и КБ «Туполев», продолжат работать и развиваться, производственные площадки сохранят основной профиль работы, а объединение двух авторитетных фирм — «Ильюшина» и «Туполева» - не стоит на повестке дня.

Хорошо, если это действительно так, и мы внимательно будем следить за развитием ситуации. Однако подобная «оптимизация» полностью укладывается в политику господина Сердюкова, который набил руку в «слияниях» и «переселениях». Впрочем, возможно, он на самом деле ни при чем, и его просто опять обманывают злокозненные помощники.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.piqsels.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 13 августа 2020 10:53
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Если бы Ил и Туполев активно конкурировали с Боингом и Аэрбасом, можно было бы повозмущаться... а так два полутрупа. Не говоря про давно разложившийся труп Антонова. Ми и Ка постоянно друг другу гадят, влезая в одну и ту же нишу. В Афгане это стоило человеческих жизней. Ка лучше подходил для условий Афгана, но победил Ми и летал только благодаря усилиям пилотов.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 13 августа 2020 13:11
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: Сергей Токарев
      Если бы Ил и Туполев активно конкурировали с Боингом и Аэрбасом, можно было бы повозмущаться... а так два полутрупа

      А кто их до такого состояния-то довел? И почему их надо поднимать с колен именно таким способом, а не иным?
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 августа 2020 11:41
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Уже было в статьях.
    Помните басню "Лебедь, рак и щука"???
    Уже подобное было и в оборон-экспорте, и в вертолетостроении, и в авиастроении... И где-то там наверху сидит эффективный менеджер, миллионер Сердюков....
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 13 августа 2020 12:01
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Единственно, где мы были относительно не последними - так это в авиации. Конкуренция - всегда благо, хотя обходится дороже. Зато гарантирует от тупиков, куда может зайти любая отрасль, при монополизме. "Слияние" - это разгон поглощённого участника. Уничтожение его школы, выдавливание его специалистов. Удачное, на мой взгляд, участие Сердюкова в роли сокращения расходов на армию, с оставшимися от 5 миллионной когда-то СА, полигонов, военных городков, госпиталей, Домов офицеров, училищ, устаревшего вооружения, избыточного для более компактной армии России. Отнимающие скудный бюджет на содержание никому уже не нужного хлама. Были перехлёсты? Наверно, они неизбежны. Кто может говорить, что в такой конфигурации армия России стала хуже той, которая была ДО Сердюкова?
    Но в любом деле впереди всего должен идти разум. Объединение - это демонстрация того, что он отсутствует. Везде работают законы создания конкуренции, возьмите США с их многочисленными космическими программами. Мы, как всегда, идём против течения.
    А конкурировать с Боингами и Эйрбасами можно только тогда, когда есть достойные соперники им. У себя, дома. Перспектива в этом случае ухудшается кардинально.
    1. Костяра Офлайн
      Костяра 13 августа 2020 16:45
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Пока их к стенке ставить не начнут, так и будут оптимизировать, совсем одурели от безнаказанности!
      1. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 14 августа 2020 10:21
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Цитата: Костяра
        Пока их к стенке ставить не начнут, так и будут оптимизировать, совсем одурели от безнаказанности!

        Не забудьте, что всё производство авиатехники у нас - в руках государства. Так что, ставить к стенке - холодной или тёплой - это уже зависит от...... Хотел бы посмотреть, как ваш пятилетний сын, без вашего согласия, решает семейные вопросы. Если это так, то наказывать нужно вас.
  4. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 13 августа 2020 20:27
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Сердюков, это как Чубайс. Чтобы он ни делал - один вред! Сейчас всё решают деньги! А деньги надо вкладывать не только в самолёты, но и в подготовку кадров и т.д. А что делает Сердюков? Конструкторов якобы оставит, а "слесарей" сократит? Зашибись придумал! И тот, кто думает, что так получится прогресс и конкуренция, тот точно головой об косяк ударенный или ЦРУ-шник засланный. Я считаю, что Сердюкова и поставили, чтобы он развалил наше авиастроение, как Рогозина, чтобы он развалил наш космос. А на фоне Сердюкова и Рогозина Путин будет блистать своей гениальностью! Незаменимый блин!
  5. Потапов Офлайн
    Потапов (Valery) 14 августа 2020 09:07
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Скорее, слит вместе с Ильюшиным в канализацию... Преобразователи денежных потоков... Укротители экономики...
  6. Nicholai Ivanitsky Офлайн
    Nicholai Ivanitsky (Nicholai Ivanitsky) 15 сентября 2020 11:33
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Это не простой вопрос.
    Наличие двух конструкторских школ - дело хорошее, но исключительно затратное.
    Не стоит забывать, что, скажем, BAe объединила всё в Британии. То же и во Франции.
    Может ли позволить ОАК иметь два бюро? Не знаю. Яковлев пока отдельно.
    Соревновательность можно создать и в рамках госкорпорации.
    Главное - эффективность при условии развития конструкторской мысли.