Americans are concerned about Lake Baikal: they found giant oil reserves under the lake


According to scientists, there are vast oil reserves under Lake Baikal, 14 percent of the world's lead deposits and 46 percent of zinc. It is likely that the Russian authorities in the foreseeable future will open mining and industrial enterprises in a conservation area near one of the cleanest lakes in the world. Writes about it Eurasianet (USA).


Giant oil fields were found under the bottom of Lake Baikal - their volume is estimated at 250-300 million tons, which is comparable to the recently discovered Great fields in the Astrakhan region. According to experts, oil production from the bottom of the largest freshwater lake in Russia can cause irreparable damage to the ecology of the region.

American experts are concerned about the future of Lake Baikal in connection with the measures of the "regulatory guillotine" carried out in the Russian Federation - these reforms may call into question the protected status of one of the most important natural objects of the planet.

Thus, by the end of this year, the government may abolish a number of requirements that restrict doing business in Russia. Some of these legislative acts are outdated and need revision, but some of them are necessary. A number of environmental standards will also be revised. At the same time, the prohibitions do not apply to investment projects born in the bowels of the government or the presidential administration.

All this means that with the consent of the state authorities of the Russian Federation, any enterprises, including oil-extracting ones, can appear in the coastal zone of Lake Baikal.

- Eurasianet analysts note with regret.
Used photographs: Alexander Shlangman. / Wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 13 August 2020 13: 58
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Fake stuffing, for the redistribution of the wealth of Russia, which was repeatedly voiced by various "prospectors of democracy" ... Baikal with fresh water is the future and will soon become more expensive than oil ...
  2. _AMUHb_ Offline
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 13 August 2020 17: 54
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Well, yes, I recall the statements of the American "toad", who liked to wear "brooches with meaning" (eka "high-flying bird") at the meeting, like: - think and "tremble" about the meaning and symbolism of the brooches that I "put on" before the meeting, because I'm not here - not huhry-muhry))), "rustled": - like, such a lake cannot belong to Russia alone ... time passes, so the hegemon has already blown away, but "Wishlist" remain.
  3. olpin51 Offline
    olpin51 (Oleg Pinegin) 13 August 2020 18: 59
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    All of this is suggestive of how oil is formed. There, on Lake Baikal, there are also large "deposits" of hydrogen metal hydrides. The zone is rift.
  4. alexandreII Offline
    alexandreII (Alexander) 13 August 2020 19: 07
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    If the USA is against you, that means you are on the right track ...
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. AICO Offline
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 14 August 2020 05: 46
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    I wonder how the anxious in life can take care?
  7. g1washntwn Offline
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 14 August 2020 06: 27
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Judging by how "concerned about the environment" the West earlier and how impatiently it crawls today, in Russia there are huge reserves of something under each birch, and the East European and Siberian tectonic plates are generally made of pure gold, yes!
  8. shinobi Offline
    shinobi (Yuri) 14 August 2020 06: 37
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    So in the Baikal zone or near this zone? Oil at the bottom of the lake itself, like gas hydrates, is the news of the last century. It is extremely expensive to develop where they are. Deep. The platform cannot be dragged, as in the world's oceans. Chatter is aimed at pushing through the UN a law depriving the Russian Federation of the sole ownership of the lake. Since the 70s they have been talking about the topic. With periodic exacerbations.
  9. Yuri Nemov Offline
    Yuri Nemov (Yuri Nemov) 14 August 2020 09: 57
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Maybe we need to attend to the barbaric production of shale oil in the United States? This is where the ecology suffers!
  10. Georgievic Offline
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 14 August 2020 14: 53
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    And that Russian experts do not trumpet about the damage to the ecology of Texas due to shale developments!

Американцы озаботились Байкалом: под озером нашли гигантские запасы нефти


По данным ученых, под озером Байкал находятся обширные запасы нефти, 14 процентов мировых месторождений свинца и 46 процентов цинка. Вполне вероятно, что власти России в обозримом будущем откроют добывающие и промышленные предприятия в заповедной зоне близ одного из самых чистых озер мира. Об этом пишет Eurasianet (США).


Под дном Байкала нашли гигантские нефтяные месторождения – их объем оценивается в 250-300 млн. тонн, что сравнимо с недавно открытыми Великими месторождениями в Астраханской области. По мнению специалистов, добыча нефти со дна крупнейшего пресноводного озера России может нанести непоправимый ущерб экологии региона.

Американские эксперты озаботились будущим Байкала в связи с мерами «регуляторной гильотины», осуществляемыми в РФ – эти реформы могут поставить под вопрос заповедный статус одного из важнейших природных объектов планеты.

Так, правительство до конца этого года может отменить ряд требований, ограничивающих ведение бизнеса в России. Часть этих законодательных актов устарели и нуждаются в пересмотре, но некоторые из них необходимы. Пересмотру подвергнутся и ряд стандартов в области экологии. При этом запреты не распространяются на инвестиционные проекты, рожденные в недрах правительства или администрации президента.

Все это означает, что с согласия государственных властей РФ в прибрежной зоне Байкала могут появиться любые предприятия, в том числе и нефтедобывающие

– с сожалением отмечают аналитики Eurasianet.
Использованы фотографии: Александр Шлангман./wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 13 августа 2020 13:58
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Фейковый вброс, для передела богатств России, что не раз озвучивали разные "старатели демократии"... Байкал с пресной водой, это будущее и скоро станет подороже нефти...
  2. _AMUHb_ Офлайн
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 13 августа 2020 17:54
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Ну да, вспоминаются высказывания американской "жабы", которая любила одевать на оф.встречи "брошки со смыслом" (эка "птица высокого полёта") вроде того: - думайте и "трепещите" о смысле и символизме брошек, которые Я "нацепила"перед встречей, ибо Я тут - не хухры-мухры))),"прошуршала": - типа, такое озеро не может принадлежать одной России...время идёт, вот и гегемон уже сдулся, а "хотелки" остаются.
  3. olpin51 Офлайн
    olpin51 (Олег Пинегин) 13 августа 2020 18:59
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Все это наводит на мысль, как образуется нефть. Там, на Байкале, также находятся большие "залежи" водородных металлогидридов. Зона-то рифтовая.
  4. alexandreII Офлайн
    alexandreII (Александр) 13 августа 2020 19:07
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Если США против тебя, это значит, ты на правильном пути......
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 14 августа 2020 05:46
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Интересно, как по жизни озабоченные могут озаботиться?!
  7. g1washntwn Онлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 14 августа 2020 06:27
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Судя, как "заботился об экологии" Запад ранее и как нетерпеливо елозит сегодня, в России под каждой березой огромные запасы чего-нибудь, а восточно-европейская и сибирская тектонические плиты вообще из чистого золота, да!
  8. синоби Офлайн
    синоби (Юрий) 14 августа 2020 06:37
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Так в зоне Байкала или рядом этой зоной? Нефть на дне самого озера, как и газогидраты, новость прошлого столетия. Разрабатывать там, где они есть, дорого до крайности. Глубоко. Платформу не подтащишь, как в мировом океане. Трёп нацелен протащить через ООН закон, лишающий права единоличного владения озером РФ. С 70-х мусолят тему. С периодическими обострениями.
  9. Юрий Немов Офлайн
    Юрий Немов (Юрий Немов) 14 августа 2020 09:57
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Может, надо озаботиться варварской добычей сланцевой нефти в США? Вот где экология страдает!
  10. Georgievic Офлайн
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 14 августа 2020 14:53
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    А что эксперты РФ не трубят об ущербе экологии Техаса из-за сланцевых разработок!