Into the hands of Russia: Washington threatened to ban oil supplies to Belarus


The United States authorities do not exclude the imposition of sanctions against Belarus, including prohibitive measures in terms of the supply of American oil products to the country. This was announced on Wednesday 12 August by US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo.


It is necessary to consider such options and determine the criteria for the measures taken. We can do some things unilaterally, and others together with other countries. Sanctions or decisions to suspend oil supplies are possible. We will work with our friends in Europe to work out consolidated decisions - we are all concerned about the situation in Belarus and want the best for the people of this country

- said the American Secretary of State.

If Washington's bans on oil supplies to Lukashenka are put into effect, they will clearly play into Russia's hands. Earlier, Belarus defiantly refused to supply fuel from our country, announcing “too high prices”.

Pompeo also noted that it is necessary to wait until "everything settles down in Belarus", and then decisions should be made - including on the ban on oil sales to Minsk. At the same time, he stressed that the presidential elections, which took place on August 9 and ended with a convincing victory for Alexander Lukashenko, were not the free expression of the will of the country's citizens.
  • Used photos: siberia.transneft.ru
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. olpin51 Offline olpin51
    olpin51 (Oleg Pinegin) 13 August 2020 19: 13
    0
    The Yankees offended the Belarusians. Oh no no no...
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 14 August 2020 06: 19
    0
    Possible sanctions or decisions to suspend oil supplies ... we ... want good for the people of this country

    Pompeo is such a Pompeo ... Americans are squeezing crocodile tears from themselves, even before they eat anyone.

На руку России: Вашингтон пригрозил запретить поставки нефти в Беларусь


Власти Соединенных Штатов не исключают введения санкций в отношении Беларуси, в том числе и запретительных мер в плане поставок в страну американских нефтепродуктов. Об этом в среду 12 августа заявил государственный секретарь США Майк Помпео.


Нужно рассмотреть такие варианты и определить критерии принимаемых мер. Некоторые вещи мы можем сделать в одностороннем порядке, а что-то – вместе с другими странами. Возможны санкции или решения о приостановке поставок нефти. Будем работать с нашими друзьями в Европе для выработки консолидированных решений – мы все обеспокоены ситуацией в Беларуси и хотим добра народу этой страны

– отметил американский госсекретарь.

Если запреты Вашингтона относительно поставок нефти Лукашенко будут введены в действие, они явно будут на руку России. Ранее Беларусь демонстративно отказалась от поставок топлива из нашей страны, заявив о «слишком высоких ценах».

Помпео также заметил, что нужно подождать, пока «все уляжется в Беларуси», и тогда уже принимать решения – в том числе и по запрету продажи нефти Минску. При этом он подчеркнул, что президентские выборы, прошедшие 9 августа и закончившиеся убедительной победой Александра Лукашенко, не были свободным волеизъявлением граждан страны.
Использованы фотографии: siberia.transneft.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. olpin51 Офлайн
    olpin51 (Олег Пинегин) 13 августа 2020 19:13
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Янки обидели белорусов. Ай-яй-яй...
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. g1washntwn Офлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 14 августа 2020 06:19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Возможны санкции или решения о приостановке поставок нефти... мы ...хотим добра народу этой страны

    Помпео такой Помпео... американцы давят из себя крокодиловы слезы, уже до того как кого-нибудь сожрать.