Ukrainian S-125 "Pechora-2D" will cover the missile attack on Sevastopol?


Ukraine is actively re-equipping its anti-aircraft troops, but doing so in a rather unusual way. Rejecting the rather "second-hand", but still quite modern S-300 complexes, Nezalezhnaya puts into service the much more ancient S-125 "Pechora". What could be the reason for such a choice?


S-125 "Pechora" (this is an export name, and the original one sounds like "Neva") is a short-range air defense missile system, which went into operation back in 1961. The first complexes made it possible to hit one target flying at a speed of up to 560 m / s with two missiles. After the "Neva" was repeatedly modernized, more than 400 units under the name "Pechora" were exported to different countries. Despite its venerable age, this is a fairly effective anti-aircraft system. The Russian Pechora-2M can even be used against cruise missiles. In 2001, Poland made its own modification of the Newa SC. Ten years ago, the Pechora-2D, which we are talking about, was tested in Ukraine.

After modernization, its tactical and technical characteristics have improved significantly. In 2018, at the training ground in the Kherson region, firing took place using an upgraded 5V27D-M1 rocket. The Ukrainian air defense forces received 5 C-125 divisions, which covered the nuclear power plant and the infrastructure of the Dnipro HPP. All this activity can bring a smile to someone, since no one in the RF Ministry of Defense in his mind would begin to strike a nuclear power plant or dams. But everything is a little more complicated, and these objects most likely serve to divert attention from the main task of the Pechora.

At first, in the Ukrainian specialized press, there were hints of tacit military cooperation with Belarus. Our partners release their mobile versions of the C-125. Minsk produces excellent tractors, which are widely used in the Russian troops. The development of air defense systems in Ukraine is classified, it is possible that, under a veil of secrecy, Belarusian friends will help Independent to acquire mobile anti-aircraft systems.

This, of course, is not the S-400, but the Pechora will be able to fulfill its tasks. The well-known American publication Military Watch recalls that the C-125 has the F-16 Fighting Falcon of the Israeli Air Force, the F-117 stealth bomber in Yugoslavia, the US Air Force B-52 bomber in Vietnam, the MQ-1 Predator UAV and cruise missiles, which shot down by the Syrian army. The Ukrainian "Pechora-2D" is capable of operating at a distance of up to 40 kilometers, and these indicators can be further increased through the use of modern imported electronics. In other words, it is a reliable and inexpensive platform that can be upgraded further.

Secondly, it is worth paying attention to where exactly Pechora will be used. Ukrainian military expert Mikhail Zhirokhov writes the following about this:

In our conditions, as in the case of the anti-aircraft C-125 in general, this is such a budgetary and quick option for strengthening the defense of the coast of the Azov and Black Seas.

So, the real sphere of application is the Black Sea and Azov coasts. And now rememberthat the aforementioned Zhirokhov spoke about the Neptune anti-ship missiles, which are capable of hitting targets in Sevastopol and Novorossiysk. Then this gentleman complained that there was no one to cover the launchers with anti-ship missiles from the Russian aviation, which reigns supreme in the skies in the Crimea region. But now it turns out that the Armed Forces of Ukraine will have their own budget and mobile air defense systems, which are capable of covering the launches of Neptuns in kamikaze mode.

The picture taught is completely different, and it is no longer a laughing matter.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Online
    steelmaker 14 August 2020 14: 44
    -8
    • 1
    • 9
    This is Putin's cunning plan. Let everything take its course, and when Bendera attacked, grab, if not all of Ukraine, then a tidbit. Approximately as with Abkhazia. Until then, they will scoff at us and the Russian people, as their heart desires!
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 15 August 2020 09: 29
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Quote: steel maker
      Until then, they will mock us and the Russian people, as their heart desires.

      In the meantime, the Americans and the Europeans scoff at the Ukrainian people as they please. Someone in a pond to drown, someone in the Dnieper, someone in a Tornado to send for "re-education".
      Now the negroes have begun to mock the American people. And since Putin is behind everything in the world, Russia will scoff at bloody democrats around the world. Leave them without human steaks.
    2. Georgievic Offline
      Georgievic (Georgievic) 17 August 2020 08: 44
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Stalevar
      Putin, unlike you, is friendly with brains and he does not need any tidbits, he would manage his territory!
  2. Don36 Offline
    Don36 (Don36) 14 August 2020 15: 36
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    The short-range air defense systems have one significant detrimental feature. They cannot attack aircraft that can attack the position of the air-to-surface missile system with air-to-surface missiles from distances exceeding the range of the antediluvian Pechera and modern short-range air defense systems. The lot of such air defense systems is to fend off aircraft attacks, they are no longer able to attack aircraft themselves, if the aircraft use modern missile weapons, and not ordinary aerial bombs.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 14 August 2020 16: 11
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Yes. This is Putin's terribly cunning plan. Give work to a lot of "experts" and observers, so that they can massively hammer their heads with all sorts of unrealistic))))

    True, this is everywhere.
  4. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) 14 August 2020 21: 13
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    A blow to Sevastoal is the delirium of warlike savages in loincloths and rings in their nose.

  5. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 15 August 2020 09: 25
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Nobody stood up for Crimea, nobody stood up for Donbass, is it possible that someone will stand up for Kiev?

Украинская С-125 «Печора-2Д» прикроет ракетный удар по Севастополю?


Украина активно перевооружает свои зенитные войска, однако делает это довольно необычным способом. Отказываясь от довольно «подержанных», но вполне еще современных комплексов С-300, Незалежная ставит на вооружение гораздо более древние С-125 «Печора». С чем же может быть связан такой выбор?


С-125 «Печора» (это экспортное наименование, а оригинальное звучит как «Нева») представляет собой ЗРК малого радиуса действия, вставший в строй еще в далеком 1961 году. Первые комплексы позволяли поразить одну цель, летящую со скоростью до 560 м/с, двумя ракетами. После «Нева» неоднократно модернизировалась, на экспорт в разные страны пошло более 400 единиц под названием «Печора». Несмотря на почтенный возраст, это достаточно эффективная зенитная система. Российскую «Печора-2М» можно применять даже против крылатых ракет. В 2001 году свою модификацию «Newa SC» сделала Польша. Десять лет назад на Украине была испытана «Печора-2Д», о которой и идет речь.

После модернизации ее тактико-технические характеристики существенно улучшились. В 2018 году на полигоне в Херсонской области состоялись стрельбы с использованием модернизированной ракеты 5В27Д-М1. В украинские войска ПВО принято 5 дивизионов С-125, которые прикрыли АЭС и инфраструктуру ДнепроГЭС. Вся эта деятельность у кого-то может вызвать улыбку, поскольку никто в Минобороны РФ в своем уме не станет наносить удар по атомной электростанции или по плотинам. Но все чуть сложнее, и эти объекты, скорее всего, служат для отвлечения внимания от основной задачи «Печоры».

Во-первых, в украинской специализированной прессе появились намеки на негласное военное сотрудничество с Белоруссией. Наши партнеры выпускают свои мобильные версии С-125. Минск производит прекрасные тягачи, которые широко применяются и в российских войсках. Разработка систем ПВО на Украине засекречена, не исключено, что под завесой тайны белорусские друзья помогут Незалежной обзавестись мобильными зенитными комплексами.

Это, конечно, не С-400, но свои задачи «Печоры» исполнять смогут. Известное американское издание Military Watch напоминает, что на счету С-125 истребитель F-16 Fighting Falcon ВВС Израиля, бомбардировщик-невидимка F-117 в Югославии, бомбардировщик ВВС США B-52 во Вьетнаме, БПЛА MQ-1 Predator и крылатые ракеты, которые сбивала сирийская армия. Украинская «Печора-2Д» способна действовать на расстоянии до 40 километров, и эти показатели могут быть еще более увеличены за счет применения современной импортной электроники. Иначе говоря, это надежная и недорогая платформа, которую можно модернизировать и дальше.

Во-вторых, стоит обратить внимание, где именно будет применяться «Печора». Украинский военный эксперт Михаил Жирохов пишет по этому поводу следующее:

В наших же условиях, как и в случае с зенитными С-125 вообще, это такой себе бюджетный и быстрый вариант усиления обороны побережья Азовского и Черного морей.

Итак, реальная сфера применения – черноморское и азовское побережье. А теперь вспомним, что упомянутый Жирохов говорил про ПКР «Нептун», которые способны поразить цели в Севастополе и Новороссийске. Тогда этот господин сетовал, что пусковые установки с противокорабельными ракетами некому прикрыть от российской авиации, которая безраздельно царит в небе в районе Крыма. А вот теперь получается, что у ВСУ появятся свои бюджетные и мобильные ЗРК, которые способны в режиме камикадзе прикрыть пуски «Нептунов».

Картина поучается совсем иная, и уже не до смеха.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 14 августа 2020 14:44
    -8
    • 1
    • 9
    Это хитрый план Путина. Пустить всё на самотёк, а когда бендеровцы нападут, отхватить если не всю Украину, то лакомый кусок. Примерно, как с Абхазией. А до тех пор над нами и русским народом будут издеваться, как душе их будет угодно!
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 15 августа 2020 09:29
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Цитата: сталевар
      А до тех пор над нами и русским народом будут издеваться, как душе их будет угодно

      Ну, а пока американцы с европейцами издеваются над украинским народом, как душе угодно. Кого в пруду утопить, кого в Днепре, кого в Торнадо отправить на "перевоспитание".
      Вот теперь негры принялись издеваться над американским народом. А поскольку за всем в мире стоит Путин - Россия будет издеваться над кровавыми демократами по всему миру. Оставит их без стейков из человечины.
    2. Georgievic Офлайн
      Georgievic (Georgievic) 17 августа 2020 08:44
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Сталевару
      Путин, в отличие от тебя, с мозгами дружит и никакие лакомые куски ему не нужны, со своей бы территорией управиться!
  2. Дон36 Офлайн
    Дон36 (Дон36) 14 августа 2020 15:36
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    ЗРК малой дальности имеют одну существенную пагубную особенность. Они не могут атаковать самолеты, которые могут атаковать позиции ЗРК ракетами воздух-земля с дистанций, превышающих дальность действия допотопной Печеры и современных ЗРК малой дальности. Удел таких ЗРК отбиваться от атак самолетов, атаковать самолеты сами они уже не в состоянии, если самолеты используют современное ракетное оружие, а не обычные авиабомбы.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 14 августа 2020 16:11
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Да. Это ужасно хитрый план Путина. Дать работу массе "експертов" и обозревателей, чтоб массово забивали головы всяким нереальным))))

    Правда, везде так.
  4. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 14 августа 2020 21:13
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Удар пр Севастоалю - бред воинственных дикарей в набедренных повязках и с кольцами в носу.

  5. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 15 августа 2020 09:25
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    За Крым никто не вступился, за Донбасс никто не вступился, неужто за Киев кто-то вступится?