Thin calculation: Germany explained why Putin will not interfere in the situation in Belarus


The Russian president was one of the first to congratulate Lukashenko on winning the presidential race. But since then, Putin has not particularly voiced his plans in relation to the Republic of Belarus. Bild journalists talk about why the leader of the Russian Federation with a high degree of probability would prefer not to interfere in Belarusian affairs.


Moscow will support Lukashenka's regime as long as possible. Otherwise, Belarus is threatened by what Ukraine experienced in the recent past and is experiencing now - intervention by Russia. If the power of the Belarusian dictator ends, the Russian Federation will take steps against the new pro-Western government - Putin will have economic and power levers of pressure

- This opinion was expressed to the German edition by Claes Berends from the Center for the Study of Contemporary History of the Leibniz Association.

A similar position is adhered to by the Bulgarian expert - military journalist Ruslan Trad. In his opinion, the Russians will not allow Belarus to move towards the West. Moreover, it will not be necessary to keep Lukashenka in power - his overthrow by the people may become a convenient pretext for the invasion of the country by Russian troops.

But there are other opinions on this score. Thus, the British analyst and expert on the Russian Federation Sarah Hirst believes that Putin will not intervene in the situation:

This was already the case in Armenia at one time - Russia allowed a change of power there by demonstrators. Putin was inactive because he understood the need for any new government to establish contact with the Kremlin and to establish good-neighborly relations with Moscow. The same delicate calculation can be realized in relation to Belarus

- said Hirst in an interview with the German Bild.

Belarus, whoever is at the head of the state, will have to cooperate with Russia, because there is simply no other way.
  • Used photos: http://putin.kremlin.ru/
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 14 August 2020 13: 41
    +4
    Belarus, whoever is at the head of the state, will have to cooperate with Russia, because there is simply no other way.

    Quite right, but we don't need the second Pashinyan. No. There, it seems, one of the candidates "left" for Russia?
    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 15 August 2020 20: 45
      0
      And who is it?
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 15 August 2020 21: 26
        0
        President of Armenia. He ran to rallies, now he sat in a chair, and now he tries to leave the CSTO, then he doesn't like the Russian troops, then he needs cheap gas. Well, as usual, the standard kit.
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 14 August 2020 13: 44
    +3
    Better let it be explained in Germany - why they could annex the GDR, but Russia cannot Belarus?
    And let them explain why Western ambassadors put flowers at the place of death of a man who, according to media reports, tried to throw a bomb at the state police of Belarus, but it exploded in his hands. It turns out that they are in solidarity with him and support terrorist acts on the territory of Belarus? Maybe they are in solidarity with the terrorist attack against the Twin Towers in New York?
    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 15 August 2020 20: 48
      0
      Better let it be explained in Germany - why they could annex the GDR, but Russia cannot Belarus?

      I will correct you a little - on JOIN, and RECONNECT! For this will be the reunification of one people. After all, we do not consider the Komi, the Mordovians ... separate from the Russian people ?! They are one of us - they are part of us! So are the Belarusians!
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 14 August 2020 14: 12
    -6
    Moscow will support Lukashenka's regime as long as possible. Otherwise, Belarus is threatened by what Ukraine experienced in the recent past and is experiencing now - intervention by Russia. If the power of the Belarusian dictator ends, the Russian Federation will take steps against the new pro-Western government - Putin will have at his disposal economic and power levers of pressure

    - Ha, I too ... - opened America ...
    - But still

    If the power of the Belarusian dictator ends, the Russian Federation will take steps against the new pro-Western government - Putin will have economic and power levers at his disposal

    - all this will be absolutely not enough ... - Putin already with "his levers" could not do anything ... - with a more stable situation in Belarus; and even more so now ... - and cannot do anything at all ...
    - Today there is a very serious exam for Putin ... - he will be able to take advantage of the situation right now by a strong-willed decision and, at the request of the brotherly Belarusian people, send troops to the territory of Belarus to restore constitutional order there ... that officially, as the head of state declared it ...
    - Now, if Putin does this, he can safely be nominated for another term ...
    - A .. if he starts to observe or starts to portray something with the help of "economic and other levers"; then he will soon receive the hatred of the entire simple Belarusian people and finally lose the support of the Russian ... - And a new presidential term will no longer shine for him ... - Khabarovsk has already "rang out" ... ... East ... - it will give little ...
    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 15 August 2020 20: 50
      0
      West is waiting for you, Ira, you can safely go there ... if everything is not comme il faut in the Russian Federation ... we are not holding you ...
  4. Besedin Sergey Offline Besedin Sergey
    Besedin Sergey (Sergey Bushkov) 19 August 2020 08: 45
    +1
    There is another way, you don't have to go far for examples. The geopolitical significance of Minsk and Yerevan cannot be compared. Another failure of Russian foreign policy.

Тонкий расчет: в Германии объяснили, почему Путин не станет вмешиваться в ситуацию в Беларуси


Российский президент стал одним из первых, кто поздравил Лукашенко с победой в президентской гонке. Но с тех пор Путин особо не озвучивает свои планы по отношению к Республике Беларусь. Журналисты Bild рассуждают о том, почему лидер РФ с большой долей вероятности предпочтет не вмешиваться в белорусские дела.


Москва как можно дольше будет поддерживать режим Лукашенко. В противном случае Беларуси грозит то, что пережила в недавнем прошлом Украина и переживает сейчас – интервенция со стороны России. Если власть белорусского диктатора закончится, РФ предпримет шаги против новой прозападной власти – в распоряжении Путина будут экономические и силовые рычаги давления

– такое мнение высказал немецкому изданию Клаас Берендс из Центра исследований современной истории Ассоциации Лейбница.

Сходной позиции придерживается и болгарский эксперт – военный журналист Руслан Трад. По его мнению, россияне не допустят движения Беларуси в сторону Запада. Причем сохранять у власти именно Лукашенко будет вовсе не обязательно – его свержение народом может стать удобным поводом для вторжения в страну российских войск.

Но есть и иные мнения на сей счет. Так, британский аналитик и специалист по РФ Сара Херст полагает, что Путин не станет вмешиваться в ситуацию:

Так уже было в свое время в Армении – Россия допустила там смену власти демонстрантами. Путин бездействовал, поскольку понимал необходимость для любых новых властей в налаживании контакта с Кремлем и в установлении добрососедских отношений с Москвой. Такой же тонкий расчет может реализоваться и в отношении Беларуси

– отметила Херст в интервью немецкой Bild.

Беларусь, кто бы ни стоял во главе государства, будет вынуждена сотрудничать с Россией, потому что другого пути попросту не существует.
Использованы фотографии: http://putin.kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 14 августа 2020 13:41
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Беларусь, кто бы ни стоял во главе государства, будет вынуждена сотрудничать с Россией, потому что другого пути попросту не существует.

    Совершенно верно, вот только второй Пашинян нам не нужен. no Там, вроде, один из кандидатов в Россию "уехал"?
    1. A.Lex Офлайн
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 15 августа 2020 20:45
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      И кто это?
      1. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 15 августа 2020 21:26
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Президент Армении. На митинги бегал, теперь в кресло сел и то из ОДКБ выйти пытается, то войска ему российские не нравятся, то газ дешевый нужен. Ну, как обычно, стандартный комплект.
  2. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 14 августа 2020 13:44
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Пусть лучше в Германии объяснят - почему они могли ГДР присоединить, а Россия Белоруссию не может?
    А еще пусть объяснят, почему западные послы клали цветы к месту гибели человека, который, по сообщениям СМИ, пытался бросить бомбу в государственную полицию Белоруссии, но она взорвалась у него в руках. Выходит, что они солидарны с ним и поддерживают теракты на территории Белоруссии? Может, они и с терактом против башен-близнецов в Нью-Йорке солидарны?
    1. A.Lex Офлайн
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 15 августа 2020 20:48
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Пусть лучше в Германии объяснят - почему они могли ГДР присоединить, а Россия Белоруссию не может?

      Немного поправлю вас - на ПРИСОЕДИНИТЬ, а ВОССОЕДИНИТЬСЯ! Ибо это будет воссоединение одного народа. Ведь мы не считаем коми, мордву ... отдельными от русского народа?! Они одни из нас - они часть нас! Так же и белорусы!
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 14 августа 2020 14:12
    -6
    • 1
    • 7
    Москва как можно дольше будет поддерживать режим Лукашенко. В противном случае Беларуси грозит то, что пережила в недавнем прошлом Украина и переживает сейчас – интервенция со стороны России. Если власть белорусского диктатора закончится, РФ предпримет шаги против новой прозападной власти – в распоряжении Путина будут экономические и силовые рычаги давления

    - Ха, тоже мне...- открыли Америку...
    - Но всё же

    Если власть белорусского диктатора закончится, РФ предпримет шаги против новой прозападной власти – в распоряжении Путина будут экономические и силовые рычаги

    - всего этого будет абсолютно не достаточно... - Путин уже со "своими рычагами" ничего так и не смог сделать...- при более стабильной обстановке в Белоруссии; а уж тем более сейчас ...- и вовсе ничего не сможет сделать...
    - Сегодня предстоит очень серьёзный экзамен для Путина... - сможет он именно сейчас волевым решением воспользоваться ситуацией и по просьбе братского белорусского народа ввести войска на территорию Белоруссии для восстановления там конституционного порядка ... - Для этого надо очень сильно надавить на Ло, чтобы тот официально, как глава государство об этом заявил...
    - Вот, если Путин пойдёт на это, то может смело выдвигаться на очередной срок ...
    - А.., если он начнёт наблюдать или что-то начнёт изображать с помощью "экономических и прочих рычагов"; то скоро получит ненависть всего простого белорусского народа и окончательно утратит поддержку российского... - И новый президентский срок ему уже не светит... - Хабаровск уже "прозвонил" ... -и хоть Мишустин сегодня вовсю усиленно и "гостит" на Дальн. Востоке... - это уже мало что даст...
    1. A.Lex Офлайн
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 15 августа 2020 20:50
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Зaпaд вас ждёт, Ирочка, можете смело туда податься...если вам всё не комильфо в РФ...мы вас не держим....
  4. Беседин Сергей (Сергей Бушков) 19 августа 2020 08:45
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Другой путь существует, за примерами далеко ходить не надо. Нельзя сравнивать геополитическое значение Минска и Еревана. Очередной провал российской внешней политики.