Introduced a hydrogen supercar with a range of up to 1635 km


A hydrogen supercar called XP-1, capable of driving up to 1635 km on "one tank", was presented by the American company Hyperion. The introduction of the novelty to the general public was supposed to take place back in April, but then the presentation was canceled due to the coronavirus pandemic, and now the car was shown online.


Hyperion says it can accelerate to 60 mph in just 2,2 seconds. At the same time, one recharge of hydrogen fuel cells with a proton exchange membrane, which takes only 5 minutes, is enough to cover a distance of 1016 miles. For comparison, the range of the Hyundai Nexo and Toyota Mirai, which operate on similar fuel cells, does not exceed 644 km.

However, the above-described advantage comes at a price. Considering that the new product will require almost three times more hydrogen supply, which takes up a significant amount, the developers had to sacrifice the internal space of the car.

The supercar's adjustable independent suspension is made of ultra-light aerospace aluminum alloy. The hydraulics are responsible for the ride height. The XP-1's movable fenders are fitted with high-density solar panels to provide additional power to the vehicle.


The electric motors driving all four wheels are connected to hydrogen fuel cells. The car's stability at high speeds is ensured by a composite diffuser and air intake, which redirect the oncoming flow.

According to the CEO of Hyperion, Angelo Kafantaris, the potential of hydrogen fuel is limitless and in the future it will revolutionize the energy sector.

The start of serial assembly of the XP-1 is scheduled for 2022. The company plans to build around 300 hydrogen supercars.
Photos used: Hyperion
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 14 August 2020 12: 25
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The possibilities of power engineering for hydrogen generation are endless. Within reason. Articles like this write complete. Hydrogen elements, whatever they are, are not energy sources. They are batteries. Which are attentive owners of glands, must be replenished in a timely manner. Inattentive people drag their fabulously expensive cars on a trailer or on a tow truck. For the simple reason that there are no such filling stations yet, and in the future there will be very few. The situation is repeated many times, as if a snake is biting its tail. The high cost of cars is caused by a small sales market, and a small sales market is caused by the lack of gas stations, which does not develop due to the small number of cars.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 14 August 2020 16: 16
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    300 pieces. Sheikhs, billionaires, golden children. And the guards are driving behind ...
  3. Georgievic Offline
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 15 August 2020 01: 05
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Well, on ... do you need it? Will you bring potatoes from the dacha on it?
  4. Obama Barack Offline
    Obama Barack (Obama Barack) 15 August 2020 07: 08
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Well, if you put an additional tank instead of the rear seats in a car with an internal combustion engine, then 2000 km can be covered. )
    1. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 16 August 2020 22: 30
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Quote: Obama Barakov
      Well, if you put an additional tank instead of the rear seats in a car with an internal combustion engine, then 2000 km can be covered. )

      Dear friend, tell me, why carry around 2000 km of fuel, if you can find a dozen gas stations for every 100 km? Okay, there would be free fuel. Then, in the name of saving, you can take risks and be patient ...

Представлен водородный суперкар с дальностью пробега до 1635 км


Водородный суперкар под названием XP-1, способный проехать на «одном баке» до 1635 км, представила американская компания Hyperion. Знакомство широкой публики с новинкой должно было состояться еще в апреле, однако тогда презентация была отменена из-за пандемии коронавируса, а сейчас автомобиль показали онлайн.


Согласно заявлениям представителей Hyperion, их детище способно разгоняться до 60 миль в час всего за 2,2 секунды. При этом одной подзарядки водородных топливных элементов с протонообменной мембраной, которая занимает всего 5 минут, достаточно для преодоления расстояния в 1016 миль. Для сравнения, дальность хода Hyundai Nexo и Toyota Mirai, которые функционируют на аналогичных топливных элементах, не превышает 644 км.

Впрочем, у вышеописанного преимущества есть своя цена. Учитывая то, что новинке потребуется почти втрое больший запас водорода, который занимает значительный объем, разработчикам пришлось пожертвовать внутренним пространством автомобиля.

Регулируемая независимая подвеска суперкара изготовлена из сверхлегкого аэрокосмического алюминиевого сплава. За высоту дорожного просвета отвечает гидравлика. На подвижные крылья XP-1 установлены солнечные панели высокой плотности, что обеспечивает автомобиль дополнительной энергией.


Электродвигатели, приводящие в движение все четыре колеса, подключены к водородным топливным элементам. Устойчивость автомобиля на высоких скоростях обеспечивают композитные диффузор и воздухозаборник, перенаправляющие встречный поток.

Со слов гендиректора Hyperion Анджело Кафантариса, потенциал водородного топлива безграничен и в будущем он произведет настоящую революцию в энергетическом секторе.

Начало серийной сборки XP-1 намечено на 2022 год. Компания планирует выпустить около 300 водородных суперкаров.
Использованы фотографии: Hyperion
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 14 августа 2020 12:25
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Возможности энергетики для генерации водорода безграничны. В рамках разумного. Подобные статьи пишут полные. Водородные элементы, какими бы они ни были - не источники энергии. Они - аккумуляторы. Которые внимательные хозяева железок, обязаны своевременно пополнять. Невнимательные таскают свои сказочно дорогие кары на прицепе или на эвакуаторе. По той простой причине, что таких заправок пока совсем нет, а в будущем будет очень мало. Ситуация повторяется много раз, как будто змея кусает свой хвост. Дороговизна авто вызвана малым рынком продаж, а малый рынок продаж вызван отсутствием заправок, который не развивается из-за малого количества авто.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 14 августа 2020 16:16
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    300 штук. Шейхи, миллиардеры, золотые детки. А сзади едет охрана....
  3. Georgievic Офлайн
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 15 августа 2020 01:05
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Ну и на ... он нужен? Картошки с дачи на нём привезёшь?
  4. Обама Бараков (Обама Бараков) 15 августа 2020 07:08
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ну так, если в авто с ДВС вместо задних сидений поставить дополнительный бак, то и 2000 км можно проехать. )
    1. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 16 августа 2020 22:30
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Цитата: Обама Бараков
      Ну так, если в авто с ДВС вместо задних сидений поставить дополнительный бак, то и 2000 км можно проехать. )

      Приятель, скажи, на кой таскать с собой 2000 км горючку, если на каждых 100 км можно встретить десяток заправок? Ладно, была бы горючка халявная. Тогда во имя экономии, можно и рисковать, и потерпеть.....