Why the EU will not go for tough sanctions against Belarus


The European Union will not dare to follow tough sanctions policy in relation to Belarus. Up to a quarter of Belarus' exports fall on the supply of oil products to the EU, and the West, for a number of reasons, is not ready to stop them. This opinion was expressed by Alexey Zubets, professor of the Financial University under the Government of the Russian Federation, in an interview. "Moskovsky Komsomol".


The export ban may hurt Lukashenka's regime, but the collective West will not dare to take such measures. The fact is that oil products supplied from Belarus are processed at European refineries - Minsk takes over the dirtiest and least environmentally friendly part of the whole process.

- says the expert.

This is beneficial for the European Union, since the local “greens” lose grounds for any accusations. For Kiev, there is no alternative to Belarusian oil products - Polish ones are too expensive, and Ukraine does not want to buy Russian raw materials for political reasons.

- he notes.

Another possible reason for the refusal of the European Union from tough sanctions against Minsk is the possibility in this case of rapprochement between Belarus and Russia. The EU, in the opinion of Aleksey Zubets, is interested in severing historically close Western Russian territories from the Russian Federation. In addition, the embargo on oil products from Belarus will lead to higher prices in the European Union itself.
  • Used photos: siberia.transneft.ru
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 14 August 2020 18: 03
    +1
    - says the expert.
    This is beneficial for the European Union, since the local “greens” lose grounds for any accusations. For Kiev, there is no alternative to Belarusian oil products - Polish ones are too expensive, and Ukraine does not want to buy Russian raw materials for political reasons.

    Ukraine may not want to buy oil products from Russia, but it has nowhere to go. In 2020, "disagreements" began with Lukashenka and, apparently, in order to pinch his "trunk", Russian enterprises received "temporary permits" for export, in any case, the Belarusian colleagues noted this unpleasant fact with obvious displeasure.

    But the supply of Russian diesel fuel immediately increased by 40% compared to January and significantly offset the decline in imports from Belarus.
    In total, 2020 thousand tons were imported from Russia to Ukraine in February 200,8, which is 58,6 thousand tons more than in January (142,5 thousand tons).

    https://www.belrynok.by/2020/04/01/rossiya-tesnit-belarus-na-ukrainskom-toplivnom-rynke/

    Does an expert with a professorship consider it unnecessary to delve into such small details?
    Something I didn’t find interesting to read his forecasts on the development of the situation in Belarus. No. Let him tell fairy tales to his students. sad
  2. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 14 August 2020 18: 44
    0
    While Lukashenka was selling products from cheap Russian oil, oil products were cheaper. Now, with international purchases and a transport commission, Belarus will surpass Poland in prices at times.

Почему Евросоюз не пойдет на жесткие санкции против Беларуси


Европейский Союз не решится следовать жесткой санкционной политике в отношении Беларуси. До четверти экспорта РБ приходится на поставки нефтепродуктов в ЕС, и Запад по ряду причин не готов к их прекращению. Такое мнение высказал профессор Финансового университета при правительстве РФ Алексей Зубец в интервью «Московскому комсомольцу».


Запрет на экспорт может больно ударить по режиму Лукашенко, но коллективный Запад не решится на такие меры. Дело в том, что поставляемые из Беларуси нефтепродукты перерабатываются на европейских НПЗ – Минск берет на себя наиболее грязную и наименее экологичную часть всего процесса

– рассказывает эксперт.

Европейскому Союзу это выгодно, так как у местных «зеленых» пропадают основания для каких-либо обвинений. Для Киева же нет альтернативы белорусским нефтепродуктам – польские слишком дороги, а покупать российское сырье Украина не желает по политическим причинам

– отмечает он.

Еще одна возможная причина отказа Евросоюза от жестких санкций против Минска – возможность в этом случае сближения Беларуси и России. ЕС же, по мнению Алексея Зубца, заинтересован в отрыве исторически близких западнорусских территорий от РФ. Кроме того, эмбарго на нефтепродукты из Беларуси приведет к росту цен в самом Евросоюзе.
Использованы фотографии: siberia.transneft.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 14 августа 2020 18:03
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    – рассказывает эксперт.
    Европейскому Союзу это выгодно, так как у местных «зеленых» пропадают основания для каких-либо обвинений. Для Киева же нет альтернативы белорусским нефтепродуктам – польские слишком дороги, а покупать российское сырье Украина не желает по политическим причинам

    Украина может и не хочет покупать нефтепродукты в России, но деваться ей некуда. В 2020 году начались "разногласия" с Лукашенко и судя по всему, чтобы прищемить ему "хобот", российские предприятия получили "временные разрешения" на экспорт, во всяком случае белорусские коллеги с явным неудовольствием отметили сей нелицеприятный факт.

    А вот поставки российского дизельного топлива выросли сразу на 40% по сравнению с январем и существенно компенсировали снижение импорта из Беларуси.
    Всего из России на Украину в феврале 2020 года было импортировано 200,8 тыс. тонн, что на 58,6 тыс. тонн больше, чем в январе (142,5 тыс. тонн).

    https://www.belrynok.by/2020/04/01/rossiya-tesnit-belarus-na-ukrainskom-toplivnom-rynke/

    Вникать в такие мелкие подробности эксперт с профессорским званием считает излишним?
    Что-то мне его прогнозы по развитию ситуации в Белоруссии стало не интересно читать. no Пусть своим студентам сказки рассказывает. sad
  2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 14 августа 2020 18:44
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Пока Лукашенко барыжил продуктами из дешёвой российской нефти - нефтепродукты были дешевле. Теперь же, с международными закупками и транспортной комиссией, Белоруссия Польшу в ценах переплюнет на раз.